This business is not BBB accredited.

Ultimate Autoline

Phone: (714) 799-7100 View Additional Phone Numbers 15151 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683 http://www.ultimateautoline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ultimate Autoline include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Autoline
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 05/17/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 46394. On 6/2/2015 BBB confirmed that the license from DMV Occupational Licensing expired.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Majid Ghassemieh
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Majid Ghassemieh
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law Used Car Sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15151 Beach Blvd

    Westminster, CA 92683 (714) 799-7100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from owner. A few days later the transmission failed and can no longer be driven.

Desired Settlement: I would like the transmission to be repaired With a warranty.

Consumer Response: We purchased the car as-is. But we believe that the transmission was already damaged before we purchased the vehicle. 

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

We sold the 2004 Mini Cooper to Mr. ***** ********* on 10/09/2014. Prior to the sell date, we kept the vehicle for one week after agreeing with Mr. ********* to help him get financed & doing some repairs before delivering the vehicle. We promised the complete A/C repair & some new parts. Before & after the delivery there were absolutely no issues with the transmission. This vehicle comes with a CVT type transmission which requires to work with a belt. Nevertheless we offered extended warranty to Mr. *********, & he rejected to buy the warranty. Even though we explained to Mr ********* that the Warranty covers major problems with engine & transmission. He still did not want it. CVT Transmission is not the type of transmission to give any indication or notice when they go bad. It's just like a timing belt in a sealed compartment. When the customer called to tell us the transmission was bad, I told him I can't pay, but I called two transmission shops. I was able to get him a very good deal with new parts & labor. Mr ********* said he couldn't do it because he has no money. So at no point did I say, I couldn't help him or do anything.That statement that Mr ********* said is not true. (Ultimate Autoline not offering any help) I did not expect anything to go wrong with the transmission, but I felt very bad and the reason I said I could not pay is because we spent almost $600 in just parts for the A/C. For example, A/C Compressor, Condenser, Tension-er, etc. So what Mr ********* is asking of us is not fair, and not right. We did not do anything wrong, unfortunately we didn't know when it was going to go bad.

9/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ultimate Autoline told me financing was approved for a vehicle via JP Morgan Chase on July 19, 2014. ****/***** were told and agree 3 times that I did not have a paystub for my part time (2nd job) because I had been out on medical leave since the beginning of the year. I went in and signed all of the paperwork on July 20, 2014 paid my down payment and took possession of the vehicle. Again, I was told the paystub was not an issue as long as I got a letter from my employer that I had been employed with them since 2012. On July 21, I received an email from **** stating he needed proof of employment and he forgot to have me sign one more form from Chase. I faxed over the form for Chase and the proof of employment letter on July 22. I received an email back that same day stating he needed a paystub and that the letter was not good enough. Going back to the conversation before the car was even picked up, he was told and agreed multiple times a paystub was not needed and I did not have one. On July 23, Chase Bank called me asking for the paystub. I explained to ******, from Chase, everything stated above. She was shocked I even had the vehicle and Ultimate Autoline never told them I did not have a paystub and told her that I would be sending one. ****** and I came to an agreement I would fax her directly my next paystub on Wednesday, July 30, because I would receive it from my employer on Tuesday, July 29. Today, July 29, I have received 3 text messages from **** and a phone call from this cell phone he used all within 6 hours stating I needed to send over the paystub today. He also told me that Chase told him that my car insurance was pending cancellation. Then the next email I received from him (after emailing him back that I was only dealing Chase directly) said that my insurance was cancelled. My insurance was never cancelled and I never told **** I would be sending paystubs to him because I was dealing with Chase, my financer. He's now threatening to take the car

Desired Settlement: I don't want Ultimate Autoline to take my car back for their "mistakes" and misrepresentation of the signed contract. I have no problem with them contacting with a specific issue at hand, however I do not want to receive multiple emails and phone calls in one day that borderlines harassment. I also do not want to receive text messages, which are unprofessional. I also do not want them to continue creating false claims about myself and Chase Bank. I want a letter of apology stating they will stop harassing me. I have lived up to my end of the contract and would like them to do the same and leave me alone.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

 
We tried reaching out to our customer ******** ********* today 09/12/2014. The number that was given was a home phone number. A woman answered the phone, I asked for ******** and was told she was not home. I explained to them who I was, and tried explaining the reason for my call. As I was about to finish the explanation, she hung up on me. 
 
Thank You, **** ****

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASED A 91 VOLVO 940 FROM ULTIMATE AUTOLINE. THE PAYMENT WAS MADE ON FEB.6,2014 I EXPRESSED MAILED THE SIGNED CONTRACT BACK. THE OWNER CALLED ME THAT HE RECEIVED THE DOCUMENTS. HE STATED AS SOON AS HE GOT TITLE, HE WOULD SEND IT. BACK ON MAR.5 I CALLED HE CLAIMED HE WAS GOING TO PICK TITLE UP. THE VERY SAME DAY THE OWNER CALLED ME BACK, HE SAID HE WOULD PUT TITLE IN MAIL AS CERTIFIED. ON MAR 11, I CALLED OWNER, HE STILL HAD NOT DID ANYYTHING! I ASKED WHAT WAS THE HOLD UP, HE HAD ON GOOD REASON. THIS IS CRAZY, I CANT REGISTER THE CAR WITHOUT THE TITLE. THIS IS NO WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS! PLEASE HELP. ******* **

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE FOR THE OWNER TO SEND ME THE TITLE OF THE CAR.

Consumer Response:

I finially received the title  Thank You


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Autoline
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)