This business is not BBB accredited.

Toyota Place

Phone: (714) 895-5595 View Additional Phone Numbers 9670 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92844 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers new vehicles for retail.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Toyota Place
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 09/03/1987 in CA Business incorporated 09/03/1987 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 22947.

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 135951.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Norris Bishton
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Sam Chaalan, General Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
NoArus TGG Scion Place Toyota of Garden Grove
Industry Tips
Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law

Additional Locations


    9670 Trask Ave

    Garden Grove, CA 92844 (714) 895-5595 (714) 554-2667 (714) 537-5750 (714) 893-8438


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 21, 2015 I purchased a 2015 Camry from Toyota Place. I put down $10k as down payment in the form of a personal check. My monthly payments were $390.00 for 60 months with an interest rate of 7.99. Because I'm a first time buyer & barely establishing credit, the finance department didn't allow me to put a lower down payment. A few days after I purchased the car, the sales person that assisted me, ******* ******, called & asked to go back to the dealership to sign a new contract. When I went back to the dealer, I asked why a new contract was needed, they just said that they just needed to make a few change, nothing for me to worry about. When I looked at the contract, I saw that they raised the interest rate to 13.9 for 72 months. I asked again why does there needing to be a new contract, they just kept telling me, its ok just sign. they said the new contract has a lower payment of $388. I refused to sign because there was no one there to explain why they had drawn out a new contract. The finance person, ******* ****, got the contract & ripped it. After that day, they kept calling me everyday 'til this day. I had a friend look at my contract & asked if I agreed to get the Protection Plan that covers roadside assistance which was $50 per month & included in my payment & a security system which added $995 to the price of the car, both had optional in parenthesis. I was shocked & said they said I needed it & must have have it even though I told them I didn't want it. July 5th, both ******* ****** & ****** **** called at different times telling me I needs open an account right away at the bank institution that financed my loan so I can make direct payments & needed to go to the dealership to pick up the bank form. They kept pushing me to do it but I refused. July 6th, sales manager, ******* called & demanded I go back sign the new contract.I refused & hung up. I'm done being harassed by this dealership because I refuse to give in to their demands.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the harassing phone calls pushing me to open a bank account & signing a new contract to stop. I have my own bank I can use to make payments with. They are calling me to many times. I am so stressed out. It is hurting me emotionally & physically. I can't sleep & barely eat. When my phone rings, I dread picking it up just thinking its them with a new way or threat to get me over there. I want them to leave me alone. Let me pay off my car with the terms I have with the original contract or take back the Camry, give me my down payment back (the full amount), don't mess up my credit & leave me alone.

Business Response: vehicle was unwound

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


**** *******

9/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I keep receiving numerous "PRE-APPROVAL" notice offers from this company despite repeated refusals on my part. It is unsolicited mail of which I have, several times, marked Return To Sender. I still am receiving them, and with my recent credit history— it is abhorrent to me that I am being continually "selected" for their offer. This is also despite me having previously advised the credit reporting agencies— all of them— that I have opted out of these types of notices. This is becoming predatory.

Desired Settlement: This needs to stop NOW.

Business Response: Please see attached to address the complaint. Mr. ******* needs to follow instructions as indicated on the mailer to remove his information from the credit bureau that is making his data available.
Hope that brings closure. Thanks
*** *******
General Manager

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Toyota Place
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart