This business is not BBB accredited.

Toyota of Huntington Beach

Phone: (714) 847-8555 Fax: (714) 847-1105 View Additional Phone Numbers 18881 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto sales and service.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Toyota of Huntington Beach include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Toyota of Huntington Beach
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 10/23/1995 in CA Business incorporated 10/23/1995 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 26476.

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 186811.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bob Miller, Vice President/General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Miller, Vice President/General Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Mobile Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts

Alternate Business Names
D W W III Co Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law Used Car Sales

Additional Locations


    18881 Beach Blvd

    Huntington Beach, CA 92648 (888) 226-3702 (888) 433-1447 (714) 847-8555


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1- The flat tire happened due to defect within the tire. This is according to the AAA driver who saw the tire. This was also the opinion of our mechanic who has 35 years’ experience. He indicated that the tire was flat and due to a defect. 2- The car is new and was purchased straight from the dealer in 2014. The expected timeline for the tires is at least 5 years. 3- Toyota service representative refused to do anything with the car unless i guaranteed payment. 4- I did not expect this type of customer service from Toyota. I was coerced into paying and had to dispute afterwards.

Desired Settlement: I am disputing the amount of $206.83.

Business Response: Tire warranties, if any, come straight from the manufacturer of the tire, not the dealer. There is a separate warranty book in every new car with that information, which the customer was told while at the dealer. The dealer has no responsibility to replace flat tires.

*** ******
Toyota of Huntington Beach
VP/General Manager

5/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern, On March 18 /2015 Ms. ***** ****** and ***** ****** who are from Arizona wanted to buy an use Toyota, so me and my husband took them to Toyota of Huntington Beach. After we could not make the deal we were going to leave; however, Mr. **** ** (a sale man) told us that he can trade in our car for $8000 and still get $4000 discount at they advertised on VNCR (The Vietnamese radio (1**** **) and we accepted the deal. We trade in our car 2004 Lexus RX 330 for $8000 + $5000 cash + $2000 charged on bank card for Total $15000. We bought an use 2012 Lexus RX 350 at windows price $ 31,995 -$4000 they advertised on Radio. The new use car is under my name (*** ****) When I was signing the financing document the lady (we do not know her name) Just told me to sign and she told me the deal as the above but she was covering what had been wrote in the document. They give us the 2012 Lexus RX 350 to drove home without any copy of sale documents. The Lady said that we will pick up those documents when we are bringing down our title of our old trade in car there. We drove new bought 2012 Lexus home and leaved our 2004 Lexus there. On March 21 2015 my husband brought our Lexus 2004 title down to them, but They still did not give us the final finance document. On March 28 2015 at 3:30 PM my husband called in and ask if the document was ready to pick up and he picked them up around 6:00 PM we got the loan document and found out the following was incorrect: 1. They traded in our car for only $6000 instead of $8000 at Mr. **** ** was promised. (this is scam and cheating) 2. They only discounted $2000 instead of $4000 as they had been advertising on Vietnamese radio (this is fault Advertising). . As soon as we found out my husband call Mr. ****** ****( 7:22 PM on March 28/2015) to complained about those and demanded for correction; however, Mr. **** told us that he did not care how much the traded in was. He said the document had been signed and he won’t do anything to change. On Monday March 30, 2015 around 10:49 AM my husband call *** ****** ( A general manager of Toyota of Huntington Beach) and leave him a messaged to asked him to solve above problem and his assistant call my husband back around 12:50 pm and we complained about those problems. On April 1, 2015 around 2:01 PM my husband called Mr. *** ****** again and he did not pick up the phone. My husband once again leaved a message and until now we did not hear anything from them. Following are the people who were there and witnessed the deal of the sale inside the office of Toyota of Huntington Beach at (Vietnamese department) and their phone number. *** **** (self) who bought a car 626-922-7329 speech little English. ***** ****** (my husband) 626-922-7640 he had a power of Anthony sighn by me to take care this problem for me because I can’t speak English well. ****** ****** (10 years old our son). ***** ****** (my Husband’ Nephew) is living in Arizona ************ ***** ****** (my husband’ Niece) is living in Arizona ************ speech little English Dai ****** (friend of ***** and *****) 602-******** speech little English The following are phone # of: Toyata of Huntington Beach 1************ Mr. ****** **** (Manager of Vietnamese department and advertised on VNCR (Vietnamese Radio *******) 1************ **** ** (sale man of Toyota of Hunting Beach) 1************ Mr. Thuy Hoang Trong (he is a VNCR radio host for Mr. ****** **** who has been adverting on Vietnamese Radio 1**** **) ************ for long time). Mr. ****** **** (A manager of Vietnamese department of Toyota of Huntington Beach) has advertised that he will discount $ 4000 (four thousand) included ($2000 discount + 2000 for buying accessory = $4000) on the Vietnamese radio on the week of March 16-21 of 2015 for any used car that they have in their dealer. Thank You for your help and sorry for broken English, if you have any Questions please feel free to call my husband or email us at *********** *** *** **** and ***** ****** Note: in Dec. 2012 we had purchased a brand new Van 2013 Siena at this same place without any problem..

Desired Settlement: Mr. **** ** promised us that our traded in car valua $8000 but in the final document they only put down $6000 only. I deman $2000 refund.

Business Response: We could go back and forth for weeks.  That is what happened.  We are offering no compensation. Wholesale blue book on the vehicle was $29,000 at the time of sale. We made virtually no money on this

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The price on the window was 21995 and - 4000 = 27995  and I still had the window price paper.

They should ornor what they said not cheating customers.   They were cheating at trade in and faulty advertising.


*** ****

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle on 12JUL14 and as per our verbal agreement I was to give the dealer $500 up front and then give them a check for $1000 to be paid on 18JUL14. I gave them a check for that amount on the 12th of July and they agreed to hold the check until Friday the 18th of July 2014. That check tried to clear on Wed July 16th and was returned and I incurred a charge of $29 for the check return. We had a clear verbal agreement, an agreement which is commonly made with many dealerships and they dishonored it.

Desired Settlement: I want the refund for the $29 that I incurred because they couldn't keep their word. And a refund for any future charges that may be pending or happen because they couldn't hold the check like we agreed until Friday July 18th.

4/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues