This business is not BBB accredited.

OC Nissan of Garden Grove

Phone: (714) 537-0900 Fax: (714) 793-5340 View Additional Phone Numbers 9222 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92844 ! There is an alert on OC Nissan of Garden Grove !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on OC Nissan of Garden Grove
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 10/13/1989 in CA Business incorporated 10/13/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 28457. On 10/9/2015 BBB confirmed that the license from DMV Occupational Licensing expired.

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 209170. On 11/9/2015 BBB confirmed that the license from Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego expired. On 11/9/2015 BBB confirmed that OC Nissan of Garden Grove had not obtained a necessary license from Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Salas, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Salas, General Manager
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Garden Grove Nissan Nissan of Garden Grove Quality Nissan
Industry Tips
Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law Used Car Sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9222 Trask Ave

    Garden Grove, CA 92844 (888) 527-1699 (888) 690-7485 (888) 543-7197 (714) 537-0900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my car March 2014 refinanced it June 2015. I went to the dealership 6/26/15 ******* (finance) filled out a customer waiver cancellation request for my GAP insurance and I faxed it to Portfolio Express. I called Portfolio end of July and they advised they processed the refund on 7/13/15 and send the report to the dealership so they can process my refund of $568.33. Called ******* (finance) 8/18 she told told me she would send my request to ******* (warranty cancellation clerk) never got call back. Called again 8/30/15 spoke to finance guy said ******* handles the refunds there is no *******. Called the following week left messages no calls back. on 9/1/15 spoke to Sam (finance manager) told me ******* handles refund transferred was told same thing would have ******* call me back no call back. Called Portfolio 10/5/15 spoke to ******* asked her if they can help me out because no one will help me at the dealership. Told me to try calling for the Business Dept, since they couldn't help since the dealership handles the refunds they process when they send them the reports. Called back the delearship spoke to ******* Bussiness Dept told her my issue and hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: On the contract it states refunds are processed within 6 weeks we are now on 12th week from 7/13 that Portfolio sent them the request to refund me. It gets so frustrating how I am being told lies left and right no one can help me I feel like im being brushed to the side when that refund belongs to me not them. Ive gotten anxiety attacks over this that I cannot go into the dealership to get someone to help me. Please help me!

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2008 I purchased a Nissan 360z. I purchased leather seats and navigation. I requested that the vehicle have these put in, and I would pick the vehicle up; however, was told to take the vehicle home. I made several attempts to obtain these services without resolution. I even spoke with the general manager, who agreed to return my call, and never did.

Desired Settlement: The amount of the leather seats and navigation totaled over 3,500.00

Business Response:

To Better Business Bureau
 
My name is ***** ******, I'm the Own Loyalty Manger here at OC Nissan of Garden Grove.  ********** ***** and I have been talking and it's a on going process regarding his issue. 
 
If you have any question please email me back for call me ************.
 
Thanks
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and we are in the process of concluding a resolution.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********** *****

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2011, I purchased a 2010 Hyundai Sonata and in Dec 2013, I found out the 2010 Sonata had sustained front end damage which was evident by the front driver side door VIN number being painted over and the VIN number missing from the front driver side panel of the car. This information was not disclosed to me upon purchase. According to the Hyundai dealership, all Hyundai's have a VIN under the hood on the driver's side and in the door. I went to OC Nissan Garden Grove dealership asking for a resolution but was treated rudely and unprofessionally. They tried to sell me a new car and raise my payments over $600. They did not try to help me at all. I would not buy a another car from them if my name was OC Nissan Garden Grove. They are untrustworthy and according to the another dealership I went to, every dealership is required to do a 5 point inspection and if OC nissan had done this they would have seen this was a damaged car. This was not disclosed to me and I believe they are fraudulent in their dealings. I was told *** ***** was the owner of the dealership and I am also sending him a letter but I don't even believe that information is true. I'm seeking a resolution because I can't afford a $600 car payment and I need a reliable dependable car as I drive over 80 miles a day to and from work.

Desired Settlement: I want them to take this car back and I would like the original loan value of the car refunded or traded for another car. I would like the money that I've spent in repairs returned. I have made my payments faithfully and would like to be treated fairly.

Business Response: This email is a response to the complaint I received from your office.  The customer’s
name is ******** ******.  She claims the dealership acted in a fraudulent manner. 
 
I was not the General Manager at the time she purchased the vehicle but I was
present when Ms. ****** came to the dealership to ask us to help her get out
of her car.  It was obvious that she could not afford the car and was looking at
every option to try and get out of it including accusing our dealership of failure
to disclose that the vehicle had been previously repaired.
 
Ms. ****** was given a Carfax report which clearly indicated that there were
no previous accidents reported on this vehicle.  We attempted to assist her by
examining the possibility of taking the car back in on trade but we were unable
to do based upon her credit score and the current condition of her vehicle.  If
I recall, I performed the appraisal on her Hyundai and she had put almost 70,000
miles on the car since she purchased it.  This condition along with her financial
situation were the reasons why her payment was going to be almost $600.00.
 
All of our pre-owned vehicles are inspected prior to purchase.  We don’t know
if her claims about V.I.N. stickers being painted over are true.  She has owned
the vehicle for over 2 years.  How do we know when and how that happened?
 
She has sent me a letter indicating that she has already traded in her vehicle
to a Hyundai dealership and acquired another car.  As I said earlier, I was here
the day she stopped in and at no point was my staff rude to her.  I watched the
entire transaction.  It is our opinion that Ms. ****** is trying to blame us for
the fact she could no longer afford her car.  We disagree and feel we have
done nothing wrong.
 
 
**** *******
General Manager
OC Nissan Garden Grove