Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

Phone: (888) 769-6039 Fax: (714) 774-3481 View Additional Phone Numbers 1331 N Euclid St, Anaheim, CA 92801 http://www.millertoyotaofanaheim.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automotive sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Miller Toyota of Anaheim meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Miller Toyota of Anaheim include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Miller Toyota of Anaheim
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 05/01/1981 in CA Business incorporated 04/28/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 67900.

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 246566.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank Murphy, General Manager Mr. Frank Carbajal , General Sales Manager Ms. Nadine Maynard , Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Murphy, General Manager
Number of Employees

95

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
GPI CA-TII Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law Used Car Sales

Additional Locations

  • 1331 N Euclid St

    Anaheim, CA 92801 (888) 769-6039

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sep 28th of 2015 I leased a vehicle from this dealership. A few weeks latter I get an email from Toyota explaining that they were offering a $500 rebate to veterans or if your immediate family was currently serving in the armed forces. I contacted Toyota to inquire and see if I qualified because this offer was never mentioned to me by dealership. Toyota Financial Services reviewed my info and told me that I did qualify and the dealer just needed to rewrite my contract so I could get the rebate.. After several unsuccessful attempts to get the finance manager to email me back, I emailed the GM and said if I wasn't contacted I would file a complaint with the BBB.. He made it a point to have someone contact me.. They profusely apologize and passed blamed on not receiving any of my messages. They said if I provided them with a copy of my sons military ID and proof that this was still his residence( which I did) that I would receive a rebate in 4-6 weeks.. Which started on Dec 4th 2015.. After not receiving anything in the allotted time frame, I contacted the dealership to inquire what was the delay. I was given an excuse that Toyota wanted a copy of my sons check stub.. Not being satisfied with their answer I contacted Toyota Financial services again to verify the accuracy of the information and to see if that this was all they needed to fund my rebate, They told me that they don't require any documentation, that all of that is up to the dealership to confirm.. When I informed the dealerships finance manager of this he apologized and then subsequently emailed stating that he spoke to the GM and that they are not going to Honor the rebate request after all. After ******* **** called me promising to give it to me the rebate.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the $500 military rebate that Toyota is offering on all Vehicles leased or purchased. I served my country and my son is currently serving proudly..

Business Response:

Mr. ******,

thank you for both you and your son's service to our country. We have many customers and employees here who have served including my son who did 3 recent tours. To be clear on the military rebate, it is not something a General Manager or any employee could approve or turndown. This is a Toyota Financial Services rebate and I am not sure who you spoke to there but they will not do anything without the correct documentation to meet the requirements in the rules. At the present time, the rebate was turned down as the rebate needed to be applied for at time of sale and did not have the required documentation they were asking for. That does not mean we are giving up. We have gone further up the command chain at Toyota Financial Services with the verifications you have given us.

we hope to let you know very quickly if we can get this handled for you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As I explained to the Dealership numerous times, I took my son there to buy a truck.. He was denied a loan because his credit history hadn't been established long enough and they asked me, if I was willing to co-sign for him to which I agreed.. 

It wasn't until we were signing the finance paperwork that I found out that the vehicle was being placed in my name not his..( again no one ever mentioned anything about a rebate.. 

 I found out about the rebate after I got an email from Toyota.. I called Toyota Financial Services to inquire about the rebate and they told me that I qualified. I called the dealership and asked if they were participating in the program and they said yes.

 I contacted the dealership for 2 weeks via phone, via their online chat service and I kept getting the runaround from the salesman.. It wasn't until I emailed the GM ***** ******** telling him that I was going to contact the BBB, that I finally got a response.. 

The next Day I get a phone call from the Finance Director ********* *******  ( I still have the voice mail saved) who explains that she is contacting Toyota Financial to get the details worked out and asks me to call her back at my convenience, which I did the following day..

 She tells me that the person who wrote the contract will be calling me to get things moving along and he will tell me what documents that Toyota requires.  ******* **** calls me and apologizes for never having responded to my calls and passes blame to the salesperson for not informing him of military rebate request or telling him that I called.

 He then tells me what documents that Toyota is requesting from me and then he places me on a brief hold.. He gets back on the phone and explains that the GM said that its going to be very difficult to rewrite the contract because it's been over 2 weeks and he says the GM wants to know if I would be willing to settle for $250 and with that to not contact the BBB..  I told him that I would agree to those terms and except the $250 . I said at this point something is better than nothing and he says as soon as he gets all the requested documents that they need, that they will be sending me out a check in 4-6 weeks..

This is why I disagree with the business response..

Why do they need to pursue something that was supposedly already done by their staff members in November?? All I am asking for is what Toyota advertised I'm not asking for anything more.

Someone is lying and it isn't me..That is I why I stopped calling them and started using e-mail to communicate with them, so that way I could create a paper trail (documentation is the key) to back my claims.. 

Check the out going emails of Mr **** and see what he wrote in them to me..

I feel that they are dragging their feet because they know that the rebate offer expires next month. That way, they can claim that they tried but there is nothing they can do now because the offer has expired..

Regards,

***** ******



Business Response:

*****,

Sorry it took so long but Toyota has agreed to pay the $500 Military rebate. To expedite this, We will have a check cut shortly and they will reimburse us. We will be sending to you forthwith or you can pick up.

Let us know what you would like to do.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

They can mail me the check to the address they have on file and once it clears,  I will consider this matter resolved  

Regards,

***** ******

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/15/2015 I traded in my previous vehicle for a 1997 4runner at the dealership. I was informed by their salesman *** that the vehicle was in great condition and had all its up to date maintenance. Taking his word on it I went ahead with the trade. It was as a as is and told me there were no warranties for the vehicle. I wasn't too concerned as I trusted it was in good condition and had all its maintenance. Turns out that same night while arriving home I noticed a strange sound from the engine. I checked the oil rod and saw there was little oil in the engine. I brought the vehicle to the dealership the next day 12/16/2015 and asked to could trade back vehicles but they said no but they changed the oil free of charge. On 12/25/2015 the engine started to overheat which then concerned me. Once the engine cooled down I checked the engine and saw that the radiator had no water and there also no coolant. On 12/26/2015 after putting water and coolant I went back to Miller Toyota and asked to check the vehicle for now with the check light on there was the possibility of a blown gasket. When I spoke to manager **** he originally said that it was probably just a thermostat problem brushing away my statement. After the vehicle was inspected **** confirmed that it was a blown head gasket. I asked what could be done as I was obvious I was sold a bad vehicle. **** said they could fix it but it would cost $4000 or he could send me to a friend who would charge me $1900. Speaking to sales manager ***** on 12/28/2015 I now wanted to cancel the loan as I was financing with my credit union and they required a letter of cancellation from the dealership. ***** however said the only thing he could do is take the 4runner back if I traded for another car in the lot. I however do not trust Miller Toyota for they already cheated me once and don't want to be cheated again for I was sold an unsafe vehicle with no proof of maintenance, safety inspection or certificate of smog

Desired Settlement: What I want is a refund on the 4runner for its full value and also want the sell value on the previous vehicle I traded for the 4runner

Business Response:

******,

The vehicle you purchased was a 1997 vehicle with more than 280,000 miles which is the reason it was sold AS-IS.  We can inspect a vehicle like this up and down but unfortunately with the age and mileage of that vehicle it is more susceptiple to future issues. As was discussed with you, we can still help you by either taking this vehicle in trade for another car or we can offer you to discount on Parts and Labor for the work needed on your vehicle.

If this is something you wish to discuss, you can contact me direct at *** *** ****

***** ******

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

****** *****


I was told on the date of purchase that this vehicle was in great condition and had all its up to date maintenance yet I had to bring it in the next day for an oil change.  It is clear that I was sold a lemon for no car regardless of its condition would have problems so quickly if taken care of properly.  It's apparent that Miller Toyota didn't do so with this 1997 4Runner and sold it with no water or coolant and therefore selling an unsafe vehicle. 

Business Response:

I am sorry but if the vehicle was sold and delivered with no coolant the vehicle would have overheated the same day. We are still willing to honor our original offer if you so desire.

Thank you

***** ****** 

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paint defect on Brand New 2015 FRS

Desired Settlement: Replace with another vehicle which doesn't exhibit the problems. Not willing to get a brand new car repainted. The car shouldn't have been sold.

Business Response:

I would like to apologize regarding the paint defect on your new vehicle. I see we were able to get you in another vehicle and hope everything is going good.  If you may have any questions please contact me.

 

 

****** *******

Customer Relations Manager

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle on 2/28, ****** (manager) called me on Monday 3/2 to come in and sign a paper. The loan had not been approved at the rate promised. I called 3/4 and spoke with **** (manager) none of the staff who I had previously dealt with were available. I asked if I could trade in the vehicle and purchase another. Alex stated that doing this "would be a mess" and I would have to wait at least 30 days. I returned to this dealer because I thought they had great customer service, I regret that I was mistaken.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to accept the vehicle as a trade in for another vehicle.

Business Response:

On behalf of Miller Toyota of Anaheim, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I am glad to see your concern was resolved and hope you’re enjoying your new vehicle.  If you may have any questions please contact me.

****** *******

************

Customer Relations Manager

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

2/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Toyota of Anaheim because I saw a Toyota Tacoma 2014 for $30999.00. When I was doing the deal to purchase the car, the finance manager wanted to charge me $36999.00 for the truck. I told him that on their website was for $30999.00. He then told that he will sell it for $30999.00 however for the wheels that the truck had on was going to be an additional $2500.00

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealership to honor the price that was advertise.

Business Response:

 

 Dear ******* ******,

 

Please accept my personal apology, for the miscommunication regarding the 2014 Toyota Tacoma.

The vehicle was on a special sale price during the weekend.

We would be happy to honor the $30,999.00 price, including wheels.

If you have any further question please contact me at ************.

  

Sincerely,

 

***** ********

General Sales Manager

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my wife's Toyota Matrix in to Miller Toyota to be repaired due receiving notices by mail that it needed repairs due to its 5th and 6th recalls. I took the car into the service department and ***** wrote me up. In the course of our conversation in which I agreed to pay for a service which costs $149 and the recall fixes, I ended the day with a Matrix that did not have the recall issue fixed because they were out of parts and a bill that totaled over $890.00 To top it off, they broke the ceramic crock pot in the back seat and staked all the broken shards of glass on top the baby seat that my wife uses to transport our infant son around. Please see the following URL for more specific details: **************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of everything that was up-sold.

Business Response:

Miller Toyota of Anaheim would like to thank you for informing us of this concern. We are committed to making sure our guests have a pleasant experience. Regarding our conversation earlier today, we will be sending you a check for $500. Also we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Thank you for your business.

 

****** *******

Customer Relations Manager

7/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my SUV serviced at the Toyota dealership on Saturday June 28,2014 I also had them fix a recall notice for the computer for the brakes. During the service they preformed a multipoint inspection and my SUV passed every thing they inspected. (The battery passed along with the cables, not even written up as caution). On Tuesday July 1st 2014 (three days later) the car wouldn't start. It made very odd noises when we tried, sort of like a mechanic's air gun. We left it alone for,a half hour or so, and called Miller where we just had it serviced and were told it was in great condition, and we're told they would have it towed and the tow would be charged to the dealer. The guy gave me a phone number for a tow company that he wanted me to use so I could give the tow company the details of where my stranded wife and child were. So instead of calling AAA for the tow (which would have cost me nothing) I called the company they told me to. When they received the SUV they found out the battery was dead and stated that was the problem, despite having just fully passing their multipoint inspection. Due to a lack of options and needing the car for my wife to get to and from work, I told them to just replace the battery then. When I went to pick up the SUV they charged me $274.35; $98.00 for the battery and the remainder was for the tow I was promised the dealership would be paying for. Not only did this company lie about the tow charges, when they supposedly fix the recall which included messing with the computer on the car, somehow my perfectly good battery died three days later.

Desired Settlement: Just to pay for the battery.

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced here at our dealership. Please accept my personal apology, as well as $158 for the tow bill.  All of us here at Miller Toyota of Anaheim are committed to providing the best possible customer service, and strive to make every service experience a favorable one.  We thank you for your business, and genuinely appreciate all customer feedback.

 

Thank you

****** *******

Guest Relations Manager

 

 

7/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a new truck from Toyota and the Navigation portion of my truck is not working properly. I have taken my truck in to Miller Toyota and they first refused to fix the issue stating that the issue may be caused by my cell phone. Spoke with the Service Manager and he stated the same thing. They tried having it work with someone else"s phone and still get the same error message. Service manager again told me my phone may not be compatible and that the Tech that ussually fixes these issues is on vacation. Spoke with the customer service manager and she asked me to brink the truck back today (6-26-14) and ask for her. I brought the truck in at 8am and asked for her but was turned away becuase I did not have an appointment. I told them that I was there to see the customer service manager and they asked which one..... They have been really rude and are making excuses as to why they can't or won't fix my issue. My truck is 30 days old and only has 1,200 miles so I'm pretty sure it's covered by warrantee. I also purchase the extended warranty that covers this for and additional 8 years. **** ******* ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: formal appology

Business Response:

****,

Although we have already spoken and we have an appointment on 7/1, I wanted again to apologize for our poor service and communication skills. I also wanted to apologize for wasting your time by us not being able to handle the situation on the spot. We do pride ourselves on good service however in your case, we completely let down. Please accept my apology and we plan to make it right.

Thank you

***** ******

General Manager

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first visit on 01/31/2014 for a maintenance routine oil change and 31 point fluid inspection was done, and Bob Cross the service adviser mention there is a recall on the spare tire so they performed work on recall everything was fine till this point.So now I drive home and notice the ABS Light on .7 of a mile from Miller toyota where service was performed so I get home and call *** ***** the service Adviser he mentions to me to bring car back to check on the ABS light why is on so I come back on that same Day He tells me ABS ligth is fix that is was Air Pressure so I left again that after noon hooping everything is fine with my vehicle now.At this point I now was suspicious So as I got home I went and open the front Hood And notice They dint even bother to Top OFF the Coolant container and Brake fliuid Was not even touch which need fluid to be top off as well Now Now I really Knew there was a problem NOT with my car but with whom my vehicle was left with to perform Service which was MILLER TOYOTA OF ANHEIM.

Desired Settlement: They should fix My Car free of charge my car was in perfect condition when droop off for service.

Business Response:

During customer’s first visit on January 31, 2014 technician had recommended to repair rear wheel cylinders due to cylinders leaking causing brake fluid to go low. Customer had declined repairs at time of visit. The ABS light may come on when fluid is low in the brake wheel cylinders.  As well the ABS light is a combination of air pressure and possible faulty ABS system.  Dealer was unable to top off brake fluid due to rear wheel cylinders leaking.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 
This Is Not Proper from Miller Toyota of Anaheim  they need to stop doing this fraudulent Mechanical Issues and trow them to customer to Make money from repairs.
 
1st When I first Brouth in My Sienna Toyota Van XLE 1999 for a Regular OIL CHANGE, My Car Did Not Have ABS Light On  Even Thou the brake cylinder was below the normal Line. 

2nd My Van Was never Leaking Oil From motor and from the day I took in my van which was 02/31/2014 the next Day 03/01/2014 there was a pile of oil which is about a Quarter 1/2 in diameter and still Leaking.
 
Oh and by the way they where suppose to top off all fluids and they did not top off fluids as 31 point inspection tells you so Serman told me that Mechanic must of forgotten.
 
Please Advise 
 
Can They explain this to me 
Regards,

*** ******

Business Response:

Per our Multi Point Inspection from our Factory Trained Technician on January 28th documented both on the Repair Order and the Know Your Vehicle Report these are the items that failed to pass Visual inspection and needed to be repaired.

1)      Valve gaskets leaking, recommended replacing valve cover gaskets. (this vehicle is 15 years old with 128,000 miles and this would not be unusual)

2)      Found Instrument cluster light illuminated/Rear wheel cylinder leaking, this is the cause of the ABS light coming on and again based on age and mileage of vehicle this would not be unusual.

3)      Rear brakes at 3 mm, front brakes at 4mm. recommended rear brakes/turn drums and keep eye on front brakes as they will need to be replaced soon.

4)      Found front tires at 3/32, rear tires at 7/32 depth. Recommended tires and alignment based on tire wire wear

5)      Found transmission fluid discolored, recommended replace transmission fluid however this was listed as cautionary item.

6)      Found no record in National Service History of timing belt being replaced, recommended replace Timing belt based on time and mileage IF timing belt had not been replaced prior

7)      Found power steering fluid discolored. Recommended power steering fluid exchange but listed as cautionary

We have built our Service business with Integrity and transparency by using only Factory Trained technicians and factory Trained Service Advisor’s using Factory designed and Engineered Parts. We currently are servicing more than 3200 customer vehicles on a monthly basis and that wouldn’t happen unless we were very honest, very good at what we do and offered competitive pricing. None of the items listed above could have or would have come from anything we did to your vehicle but happen naturally over the course of time and your vehicle’s mileage.

***** ******

General Manager

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

714 879 6300

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 
DETAILS OF WORK,
 
MY CAR WAS NOT LEAKING Any oil from Motor gasket nor The ABS light was on.
 
A Day after My visit to Miller toyota of Anaheim My ABS light is turning on And My Motor now  leaks Oil.
 When My Van Never leaked oil in the first place And ABS Light was not on Prior to taking in my Van to Miller Toyota Of Anaheim!! 
 
Please Advise,

Regards,

*** ******

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Left a poor review on **** after being dealt with very poorly. After I left the review I received a call at 9pm from ****** which I didn't answer because my kids were asleep. The phone call woke my kids. I then received a text shortly after saying : So, we're rude because you coudn't get the price you wanted?I replied at 10pm after my kids went back to sleep saying the following: Read the post. All very deserving. Has nothing to do about price I wanted. Thanks for bothering me with a call and text so late. I really appreciate thatWhich was she replied saying this : You're doing the same!botheing me It's 10pm oh!!you're the cust, you can do it but not me!! This is harassment and and violating my privacy along with misusing my contact information the got from me

Desired Settlement: Unsure at this point

Business Response:

*****

Per our prior conversations, Both I, on behalf of the Dealership and ****** are very sorry for what happened. This is not how we train our people or what we expect from them. As I stated prior, if there is something I can do to make up for our poor judgment, please let me know.

***** ********

General Sales Manager

******************************

714 879 6300

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a vehicle and paid all cash in July, 2013. Still the dealership required us to complete a credit application which we did under protest, intentionally not furnishing any credit history. We were told the application information would be used only to properly register the vehicle. Approximately one month later, we received a letter stating that our loan application had been declined, and the declination now appears on our credit reports. I spoke to the dealership's general manager about this twice in August, and I requested that Miller Toyota remove the incorrect information from our credit report. To my knowledge, no action has been taken, and the general manager will now not return my phone calls; nor has the dealership responded to an e-mail message that I sent through its website.

Desired Settlement: Miller Toyota should remove the incorrect information from our credit reports without requiring any involvement from myself or my wife. The dealership should communicate to us that they are doing so and let us know when the removal is completed.

Business Response:

Mr. ********,

We apologize if we sent you a credit denial letter. Your credit was never denied by Miller Toyota of Anaheim or any of its affiliates and that letter was sent to you in error. There should be no credit denials on your credit report related to this purchase.

If you currently see Credit Denials on your credit report please let us know

We apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your patience

***** ******

General Manager

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

*** *** ****

Consumer Response: In mid-December, Miller Toyota responded to my earlier complaint by apologizing and asking if the loan denial had appeared on any of our credit reports. I responded promptly that I knew it was on my wife’s Experian report; and it was probably on my Experian report, possibly others. There has been no response by Miller Toyota to my e-mail sent in mid-December nor to another follow up sent in January requesting the status of their efforts to remove the item from our credit reports.
 
 
**** ********
###-###-####



Business Response:

Mr. ********,

I am sorry if we did not respond to your inquiries in December or January. We were not aware of them and we had closed this case. Neither you or your wife were turned down for credit and nothing to that effect is stated on your credit report that we  are aware of. If that is not the case please forward that information to me so I may rectify at ********@millerautomotive.com or call me at *** *** **** ******

Thank you

 

****** *******  

 

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 Acura TL from Miller Toyota about a year ago. When I purchased it had a small leak. (And a couple other issues, but I only asked miller toyota to fix the leak) I took my car there three times for them to fix the problem. They replaced the drain plug oil pan etc, But were unable to fix the problem. Each time I had to drive over an hour each way and deal with the rental car because they couldn't fix it promptly. After the third time I took it to a different mechanic who found out it was not what the dealership thought it was a power steering leak not an oil leak. I do not recommend Miller Toyota I definitely do not recommend their service department.

Desired Settlement: If Miller Toyota wants to credit me the cost of fixing the item the cost of the rental cars for me going out there, and the cost of my time that is fine but I do not expect them to want to do this. Or they can hire better , more competent , employes. I am Mainly leaving this review so other people do not get screwed over by miller toyota. Service advisor was *** *. If I remember correctly .

Business Response:

Miller Toyota of Anaheim apologizes for the inconvenience and will be reimbursing customer in the amount of $350 for repair bill as well as goodwill compensation.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Miller Toyota of Anaheim
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)