BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

Phone: (714) 879-6300 Fax: (714) 879-3181 View Additional Phone Numbers 1331 N Euclid St, Anaheim, CA 92801 http://www.millertoyotaofanaheim.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto sales.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Miller Toyota of Anaheim include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Miller Toyota of Anaheim
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 07/01/1999 in CA Business started locally: 07/01/1999 Business incorporated: 04/28/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 67900.

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 246566.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank Murphy
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Murphy
Number of Employees

170

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
GPI CA-TII Inc Miller Automotive Group
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law Used Car Sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1331 N Euclid St

    Anaheim, CA 92801 (714) 879-6300 (800) 400-6455 (866) 400-6455

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 400-6455(Phone)
  • (866) 400-6455(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my wife's Toyota Matrix in to Miller Toyota to be repaired due receiving notices by mail that it needed repairs due to its 5th and 6th recalls. I took the car into the service department and ***** wrote me up. In the course of our conversation in which I agreed to pay for a service which costs $149 and the recall fixes, I ended the day with a Matrix that did not have the recall issue fixed because they were out of parts and a bill that totaled over $890.00 To top it off, they broke the ceramic crock pot in the back seat and staked all the broken shards of glass on top the baby seat that my wife uses to transport our infant son around. Please see the following URL for more specific details: **************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of everything that was up-sold.

Business Response:

Miller Toyota of Anaheim would like to thank you for informing us of this concern. We are committed to making sure our guests have a pleasant experience. Regarding our conversation earlier today, we will be sending you a check for $500. Also we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Thank you for your business.

 

****** *******

Customer Relations Manager

7/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my SUV serviced at the Toyota dealership on Saturday June 28,2014 I also had them fix a recall notice for the computer for the brakes. During the service they preformed a multipoint inspection and my SUV passed every thing they inspected. (The battery passed along with the cables, not even written up as caution). On Tuesday July 1st 2014 (three days later) the car wouldn't start. It made very odd noises when we tried, sort of like a mechanic's air gun. We left it alone for,a half hour or so, and called Miller where we just had it serviced and were told it was in great condition, and we're told they would have it towed and the tow would be charged to the dealer. The guy gave me a phone number for a tow company that he wanted me to use so I could give the tow company the details of where my stranded wife and child were. So instead of calling AAA for the tow (which would have cost me nothing) I called the company they told me to. When they received the SUV they found out the battery was dead and stated that was the problem, despite having just fully passing their multipoint inspection. Due to a lack of options and needing the car for my wife to get to and from work, I told them to just replace the battery then. When I went to pick up the SUV they charged me $274.35; $98.00 for the battery and the remainder was for the tow I was promised the dealership would be paying for. Not only did this company lie about the tow charges, when they supposedly fix the recall which included messing with the computer on the car, somehow my perfectly good battery died three days later.

Desired Settlement: Just to pay for the battery.

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced here at our dealership. Please accept my personal apology, as well as $158 for the tow bill.  All of us here at Miller Toyota of Anaheim are committed to providing the best possible customer service, and strive to make every service experience a favorable one.  We thank you for your business, and genuinely appreciate all customer feedback.

 

Thank you

****** *******

Guest Relations Manager

 

 

7/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a new truck from Toyota and the Navigation portion of my truck is not working properly. I have taken my truck in to Miller Toyota and they first refused to fix the issue stating that the issue may be caused by my cell phone. Spoke with the Service Manager and he stated the same thing. They tried having it work with someone else"s phone and still get the same error message. Service manager again told me my phone may not be compatible and that the Tech that ussually fixes these issues is on vacation. Spoke with the customer service manager and she asked me to brink the truck back today (6-26-14) and ask for her. I brought the truck in at 8am and asked for her but was turned away becuase I did not have an appointment. I told them that I was there to see the customer service manager and they asked which one..... They have been really rude and are making excuses as to why they can't or won't fix my issue. My truck is 30 days old and only has 1,200 miles so I'm pretty sure it's covered by warrantee. I also purchase the extended warranty that covers this for and additional 8 years. **** ******* ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: formal appology

Business Response:

****,

Although we have already spoken and we have an appointment on 7/1, I wanted again to apologize for our poor service and communication skills. I also wanted to apologize for wasting your time by us not being able to handle the situation on the spot. We do pride ourselves on good service however in your case, we completely let down. Please accept my apology and we plan to make it right.

Thank you

***** ******

General Manager

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first visit on 01/31/2014 for a maintenance routine oil change and 31 point fluid inspection was done, and Bob Cross the service adviser mention there is a recall on the spare tire so they performed work on recall everything was fine till this point.So now I drive home and notice the ABS Light on .7 of a mile from Miller toyota where service was performed so I get home and call *** ***** the service Adviser he mentions to me to bring car back to check on the ABS light why is on so I come back on that same Day He tells me ABS ligth is fix that is was Air Pressure so I left again that after noon hooping everything is fine with my vehicle now.At this point I now was suspicious So as I got home I went and open the front Hood And notice They dint even bother to Top OFF the Coolant container and Brake fliuid Was not even touch which need fluid to be top off as well Now Now I really Knew there was a problem NOT with my car but with whom my vehicle was left with to perform Service which was MILLER TOYOTA OF ANHEIM.

Desired Settlement: They should fix My Car free of charge my car was in perfect condition when droop off for service.

Business Response:

During customer’s first visit on January 31, 2014 technician had recommended to repair rear wheel cylinders due to cylinders leaking causing brake fluid to go low. Customer had declined repairs at time of visit. The ABS light may come on when fluid is low in the brake wheel cylinders.  As well the ABS light is a combination of air pressure and possible faulty ABS system.  Dealer was unable to top off brake fluid due to rear wheel cylinders leaking.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 
This Is Not Proper from Miller Toyota of Anaheim  they need to stop doing this fraudulent Mechanical Issues and trow them to customer to Make money from repairs.
 
1st When I first Brouth in My Sienna Toyota Van XLE 1999 for a Regular OIL CHANGE, My Car Did Not Have ABS Light On  Even Thou the brake cylinder was below the normal Line. 

2nd My Van Was never Leaking Oil From motor and from the day I took in my van which was 02/31/2014 the next Day 03/01/2014 there was a pile of oil which is about a Quarter 1/2 in diameter and still Leaking.
 
Oh and by the way they where suppose to top off all fluids and they did not top off fluids as 31 point inspection tells you so Serman told me that Mechanic must of forgotten.
 
Please Advise 
 
Can They explain this to me 
Regards,

*** ******

Business Response:

Per our Multi Point Inspection from our Factory Trained Technician on January 28th documented both on the Repair Order and the Know Your Vehicle Report these are the items that failed to pass Visual inspection and needed to be repaired.

1)      Valve gaskets leaking, recommended replacing valve cover gaskets. (this vehicle is 15 years old with 128,000 miles and this would not be unusual)

2)      Found Instrument cluster light illuminated/Rear wheel cylinder leaking, this is the cause of the ABS light coming on and again based on age and mileage of vehicle this would not be unusual.

3)      Rear brakes at 3 mm, front brakes at 4mm. recommended rear brakes/turn drums and keep eye on front brakes as they will need to be replaced soon.

4)      Found front tires at 3/32, rear tires at 7/32 depth. Recommended tires and alignment based on tire wire wear

5)      Found transmission fluid discolored, recommended replace transmission fluid however this was listed as cautionary item.

6)      Found no record in National Service History of timing belt being replaced, recommended replace Timing belt based on time and mileage IF timing belt had not been replaced prior

7)      Found power steering fluid discolored. Recommended power steering fluid exchange but listed as cautionary

We have built our Service business with Integrity and transparency by using only Factory Trained technicians and factory Trained Service Advisor’s using Factory designed and Engineered Parts. We currently are servicing more than 3200 customer vehicles on a monthly basis and that wouldn’t happen unless we were very honest, very good at what we do and offered competitive pricing. None of the items listed above could have or would have come from anything we did to your vehicle but happen naturally over the course of time and your vehicle’s mileage.

***** ******

General Manager

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

714 879 6300

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 
DETAILS OF WORK,
 
MY CAR WAS NOT LEAKING Any oil from Motor gasket nor The ABS light was on.
 
A Day after My visit to Miller toyota of Anaheim My ABS light is turning on And My Motor now  leaks Oil.
 When My Van Never leaked oil in the first place And ABS Light was not on Prior to taking in my Van to Miller Toyota Of Anaheim!! 
 
Please Advise,

Regards,

*** ******

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Left a poor review on **** after being dealt with very poorly. After I left the review I received a call at 9pm from ****** which I didn't answer because my kids were asleep. The phone call woke my kids. I then received a text shortly after saying : So, we're rude because you coudn't get the price you wanted?I replied at 10pm after my kids went back to sleep saying the following: Read the post. All very deserving. Has nothing to do about price I wanted. Thanks for bothering me with a call and text so late. I really appreciate thatWhich was she replied saying this : You're doing the same!botheing me It's 10pm oh!!you're the cust, you can do it but not me!! This is harassment and and violating my privacy along with misusing my contact information the got from me

Desired Settlement: Unsure at this point

Business Response:

*****

Per our prior conversations, Both I, on behalf of the Dealership and ****** are very sorry for what happened. This is not how we train our people or what we expect from them. As I stated prior, if there is something I can do to make up for our poor judgment, please let me know.

***** ********

General Sales Manager

******************************

714 879 6300

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a vehicle and paid all cash in July, 2013. Still the dealership required us to complete a credit application which we did under protest, intentionally not furnishing any credit history. We were told the application information would be used only to properly register the vehicle. Approximately one month later, we received a letter stating that our loan application had been declined, and the declination now appears on our credit reports. I spoke to the dealership's general manager about this twice in August, and I requested that Miller Toyota remove the incorrect information from our credit report. To my knowledge, no action has been taken, and the general manager will now not return my phone calls; nor has the dealership responded to an e-mail message that I sent through its website.

Desired Settlement: Miller Toyota should remove the incorrect information from our credit reports without requiring any involvement from myself or my wife. The dealership should communicate to us that they are doing so and let us know when the removal is completed.

Business Response:

Mr. ********,

We apologize if we sent you a credit denial letter. Your credit was never denied by Miller Toyota of Anaheim or any of its affiliates and that letter was sent to you in error. There should be no credit denials on your credit report related to this purchase.

If you currently see Credit Denials on your credit report please let us know

We apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your patience

***** ******

General Manager

Miller Toyota of Anaheim

*** *** ****

Consumer Response: In mid-December, Miller Toyota responded to my earlier complaint by apologizing and asking if the loan denial had appeared on any of our credit reports. I responded promptly that I knew it was on my wife’s Experian report; and it was probably on my Experian report, possibly others. There has been no response by Miller Toyota to my e-mail sent in mid-December nor to another follow up sent in January requesting the status of their efforts to remove the item from our credit reports.
 
 
**** ********
###-###-####



Business Response:

Mr. ********,

I am sorry if we did not respond to your inquiries in December or January. We were not aware of them and we had closed this case. Neither you or your wife were turned down for credit and nothing to that effect is stated on your credit report that we  are aware of. If that is not the case please forward that information to me so I may rectify at ********@millerautomotive.com or call me at *** *** **** ******

Thank you

 

****** *******  

 

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 Acura TL from Miller Toyota about a year ago. When I purchased it had a small leak. (And a couple other issues, but I only asked miller toyota to fix the leak) I took my car there three times for them to fix the problem. They replaced the drain plug oil pan etc, But were unable to fix the problem. Each time I had to drive over an hour each way and deal with the rental car because they couldn't fix it promptly. After the third time I took it to a different mechanic who found out it was not what the dealership thought it was a power steering leak not an oil leak. I do not recommend Miller Toyota I definitely do not recommend their service department.

Desired Settlement: If Miller Toyota wants to credit me the cost of fixing the item the cost of the rental cars for me going out there, and the cost of my time that is fine but I do not expect them to want to do this. Or they can hire better , more competent , employes. I am Mainly leaving this review so other people do not get screwed over by miller toyota. Service advisor was *** *. If I remember correctly .

Business Response:

Miller Toyota of Anaheim apologizes for the inconvenience and will be reimbursing customer in the amount of $350 for repair bill as well as goodwill compensation.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** ****

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues