This business is not BBB accredited.

Huntington Beach Ford

Phone: (888) 516-4195 View Additional Phone Numbers 18255 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto sales and services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Huntington Beach Ford include:

  • Failure to respond to 12 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Huntington Beach Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/11/1989 in CA Business incorporated 12/11/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 03623.

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The number is 154798.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Oscar Bakhtiari, Owner Ms. Bethany Moore, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Bethany Moore, Customer Relations Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
York Enterprises South Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law

Additional Locations


    18255 Beach Blvd

    Huntington Beach, CA 92648 (714) 842-6611 (714) 842-6615 (888) 236-5904 (888) 516-4195


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July Fourth week end, 7-02-2016, I took my wife to this dealer to buy a 2016 Ford Edge. Finally, we reached the agreement of $32,990.00 in Cash, plus Tax and License. From begining, I clearly told the dealer that I Did not want to finance, or to pay for any interest. Somehow, dealer told me that in order to get $1,000.00 Cash Back from Ford, I and my wife have to fill out paper for credit check. I questioned why, because I pay cash? Dealer said that was the procedure. And dealer only wantted $12,000.00 from me at that time. Dealer said it did not want to hold on large amount and I can pay later. At the time pf signing the contract, **** *****, the person who preapared the papers never reviewed the numbers with us. He just asked me and my wife sign here and there. That also our mistake of not review before sign, because after 4 long hours at the dealer and I did not have a Reading glass at that time. We gave the dealer our trusts exactle the same way we gave to the Toyora Dealer, and everything came out Exactly as per agreement. When I got home, I took out the Reading glass to review the contract, I detected that dealer Added On $2,995.00 for Extensive Warranty without asking for my approval. Next day, 7-03-2016, I returned to request dealer remove $2,995.00 from the contract. **** ***** told me he already sent out the papers electronically on 7-02. By his own words, Ryan wrote a cancellation note and asked me to sign. He assured thing will be taken care of, Since then, I checked and requested dealer to take care the issue. Dealer kept lying to me. I advused dealer that I will file the complaint, but dealer ignored my warnings. One month gone by dealer still did not correct its wrongdoings. I file the complaint to recover damages have caused by this dealer. I wanted dealer to Refund $2,995.00 in Principal, Plus Interests charged by the bank that dealer sent paperworks to. ( that should not be, because I pay cash for thw car).

Desired Settlement: $2,995.00 Principal, Plus Accrued Interests charged by the bank.

7/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a loan with Capital One online and was approved to purchase a car using one of their dealer programs. My 4 sons live in California so I found a car online using Capital One website and it was a 2011 BMW 535i. I first sent my youngest son ***** into Huntington Beach Ford on beach Blvd and he worked with a salesman name ****** and talking with ****** , my son sat down with **** the finance manger. They called me in MO and had me to go onto their website and do a credit application. I did that and was told by **** that he would overnight me the papers to sign. That was on 6/23/16 in the morning and that evening I called **** a few times to see if he got the papers mailed out to me but he never called me back. In the meantime I was working with Capital One providing my pay stubs and bank statements to get me fully verified . Capital One emailed me a certificate with the car I wanted on it with the milage price year and what my payment will be with the interest rate. So on Friday morning 6/24/16 I called the dealership around noon to speak with **** and was told he was off for the day. I got to speak with a **** and started going over everything with him, he ask me to fill out a application online and I explained I had already did that and I told him that I already have my approval. **** said he would call me back but I never heard from him so when I called back they gave me a man name ***** who once again ask me to fill out another application. I thought this is so crazy because my application should be in their records online. He went to say that my credit score was low and he was trying to get me approved but I told him I was already approved and I sent them my certificate again. So I called Capital One and ask what is going on am I approved or not. I was told yes I am approved and all the Ford dealership need to do is send them the credit application they pulled. By this time my 2 sons who live nearby I sent them in to check on things.

Desired Settlement: My family was so disrespected and insulted by their comments and actions. To act like they did not believe we had an approval and I called Capital One and ask for ***** at Ford to talk with them and he said no.

6/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to HB ford to look at the new plug in hybrid Cmax and ended up leasing one that day. I had not planned on committing to anything but the fellas their wanted to "earn my business". My number one hang up was knowing the lease was for 36,000 miles and also that I would put 100,000miles or more as it was going to be used as a company vehicle. 4 different gentlemen reassured me repeatedly that so long as I purchased/leased a new ford at the end of my current lease, the excessive mileage would be forgiven. 2 of them were salesmen, one was the sales manager and not sure who the other guy was but he worked there also. My girlfriend was with me and she is extremely organized and writes down everything, makes posted notes etc. and she was by my side the entire process. At no time was I ever told there was a "120 day" rule that this offer expired if you didn't trade the vehicle in at least 120days before the end of the lease. By the time these 4 guys worked on me to buy, I was dizzy...I scribbled may name bunch of documents, produced a couple few grand and my old Honda as down payment and drove home my leased vehicle. I return 50days before the end, the logical time to test drive and prepare to secure a new vehicle soon and was informed of this rule as if everyone knows, common knowledge! I payed $20,000 of a +40,000 vehicle and now I owe$13,000. For excessive wear! I was told to buy the car or sell it then return and they would sell me something else. I protested to the salesperson who disappeared a minute then returned to tell me the manager was busy and nicely told me that basically it is what it is, tough. Now I find myself forced to get a $20,000.00 loan on a high mileage used vehicle that was a work vehicle and keep it as my personal vehicle! My family has purchased multiple vehicles from this lot for more than a decade, I never thought they would do me like this...One of my patients said it best when I told him my experience, he summed it up with one word, Crooks

Desired Settlement: I want HB Ford to honor their verbal agreement and forgive the mileage/ excessive wear so long as I purchase another new vehicle from them.

5/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Huntington Beach Ford in October of 2015. The vehicle I had traded in on the new vehicle had an e tended warranty that did not go into effect as the vehicle traded in was still under the factory warranty. I was told that the cost of my extended warranty would be refunded after the traded in vehicle was paid off, a value of 2500 dollars. Two weeks pass and I received the pay off notice for the traded in vehicle so I returned to Huntington Beach Ford to fill out the paper work in order to receive my refund. Over a month goes by and I still have not received the reimbursement check for the extended warranty. I drove into the dealership and speak with the finance guy, Ryan S. He told me the finance office must of lost the paper work and that he would take care of and call me the next day. I gave him my cell number to call me on but he never did. A few more weeks passed by and I called once again. He says he remembers our last conversation it this time there is a problem with the paper work and he will have finance call me. They never call he said they said my voice mail was full which is not true. I called him one more time a few weeks ago and he seemed eager to solve the problem. He said he was going to finance immediately and would call me back in 15 minutes. This has been the longest 15 minutes I have ever experienced. This call was made two weeks ago and I still haven't heard from him. I need help. I don't know how to get my money back from this stealers hip. Please help. Sincerely, ***** ********.

Desired Settlement: I want the refund owed to me from Huntington Beach Ford.

5/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently turned in my vehicle to Ford for an early trade in. When I traded in my vehicle I was told I would receive the bill for the last few months of my current lease and any final charges. I knew when I turned my vehicle in that it had a dent on the driver side door. No paint was chipped and the sales associate told me that he would have his guys take care of it before Fords inspection crew came out to look at the vehicle. There was no other damages that I was aware of or that he saw. He made the statement this is in very good condition someone will be lucky to get this at the auction. So about a month went by and then I receive a bill for $2614.76. I am completely shocked and try to figure out where the got to this total. So I call and speak to Marcos at there financial department and he says well $805 is for a 12 inch dent near the sun roof, which I didn't have a sun roof. Then $500 for the dent of the driver side door. Which wasn't taken care of by the dealership. Then there was 900.99 for lease payment and $64.00 a late charge and 266.08 for an extension fee. I have no problem paying for the lease payment and the late fee and all the expenses that took place for my lease, however I am very dis satisfied in the dent I have no recollection of getting on the roof. How do I know it didn't occur during the time I dropped it off to the inspection. I also am unhappy that the car salesman told me he would take care of the dent on the door. In my lease it covers normal wear and tear and this dent on the door wasn't very big and defiantly wasn't $500.00. It was done outside of a shopping center and I saw it when I returned to my car.

Desired Settlement: I would like Ford to pay for the damages. I will pay for what I agreed to as far as the lease payments go. I never dented the roof and I have no idea how it got there. I was told the door would be taken care of.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I purchased a 2008 F-350 diesel 4x4 off Ebay, it needed some repairs and insurance said take it to the dealer near you. I have been in this industry for many years and even owned a large automotive repair franchise. I provided the service advisor ****** a list of items to check out. He said no problem. I personally showed ****** each and every item within a matter of 5 minutes as we walked around the vehicle, I just asked him to document for insurance. One of the items is a small but annoying oil leak, now granted there was a lot of oil and dirt that had accumulated so you could not tell where it was coming from. I was charged 587.31 and that's all they did was an oil change and tell me the stereo was shorting out causing the batteries to drain. this diagnosis is outrageous, my shop and two other shops would have only charged a max of 1 hour for such a diag. I took the truck to another shop and they said nobody checked this vehicle out properly for an oil leak that it would need to be pressure washed and then driven to see where the oil was coming from. if that did not work they would inject dye into the system to locate. So Huntington beach charged me with diagnostics they never did and even worse, the diagnostics were incorrect. so my insurance cut me a check for about 1500 when it should have been almost 3500. so now I'm out of pocket for the did no do diagnostics which were never done and 2000 plus in labor to have it fixed.I also told them to fix the missing motor mount bolt/nut. that was never done which could have been catastrophic. Thankful the next shop I took the truck to did what I asked.

Desired Settlement: I want ford to refund the money they charged but never did. I want ford to cut me a check for the incorrect diagnosis that is costing me another 2000+ dollars out of pocket. I took it to the dealer not to be scammed or ripped off, but professional service and advise which I received none. I paid the bill just to get my vehicle back and take to another shop.

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was refused the first time to test drive the Ford GT because manager wanted 0 miles on the car. After complaining to ford headquarter, they called and scheduled appointment to let me try the car, however when I went back they not only forgot about the appointment, but almost denied me trying the car again. I was only given the chance to try the car after we agreed on a price. After I tried the car, I apologized to them that I was not going to buy the car, because I was still emotionally upset about the service I first received. Below is the highlight of the problem, and why I am filing a complaint. Quote from the manager, *****: "Why give good service to anyone, when the end result would be the same, you not buying the car", and another memorable quote was when he said to me "your a liar and a coward" because I did not buy the car; after he called me a liar, all his sales men proceeded to take out their phones and start taking photos of me, while also calling me a liar at the same time. If you think this is a lie and over exaggerated, please ask to see the surveillance video on 1/20/15 captured roughly around 8-9pm. If there is no volume, you will at least see my self leaving the facility while all the employees take out their phone. If you watch the whole film, you will also see them harass me to my car. This place has recieved plenty of negative reviews about the way they treat customers. You can see my review and plenty others at ***************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I do not plan to purchase from this dealership again, but I would like a video apology from the dealership, stating what they did was wrong and why. I would also like a corrective action plan from the district manager on how to prevent this kind of situation from ever happening again to any potential customer. I will refuse any written apology because I do not trust that it is done with sincerety; I will assume it is an automated reply.

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchase a 2013 For Flex on 08/30/2014. When we were finishing the contact they informed me that registration was going to be paid. My tag expired in Nov. 2014 i been trying to contact the there and speak with someone form finance. i got through with **** which he stated he was the finance manager. he informed me that i should of received my tags that month and that they have policy which he stated " if the vehicle is purchase between the 90day they are liable for the registration and that should got my tags.. he was going to call me back and he never did. so now i have no tags and can not get through to any one in the dealer.

Desired Settlement: i just want an explanation i want them to get my registration fix.

12/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** **** **** *** the salesmen worked on the price and the monthly payment that was $***.00 for 60 months no extras. I then was handed over to the finance manager **** were he did all the final paper work, at this time the monthly payment was change to $****** for 72 months I figured I was getting a better rate. After all 1was done I went home and called the my insurance that's when I noticed **** had added ****** for $****** and a extended warranty to the contract for $*******, he added the extra $ ******* and the extra 12 months to hide what he added and that would not change the payment. When I took this info back to ford and **** and asked him why did He add theses 2 items with out my Concent, his commit was what didn't I like the payment. So **** had me fill out a paper saying I did not want the extended warranty, I then put in writing that I didn't want the extended warranty nor did I ask for it at signing, I am not the only person this has happened to I was looking at there rating very bad and now for 2 days and 4 phone calls and massages the General manager of Ford will not call me back. As for the ****** it was not added it at the time we were working out the payment. I have an email stating they are not putting ****** in there cars any more and that *** probably didn't know it was in the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like the ****** taken off and my ****** be refunded to me because it was not on the work sheet we agreed to at first.

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from the dealership on the 7th of July 2014. I was pre-approved from my bank, California Coast Credit Union, prior to purchasing the vehicle and advised the sales person as such. I gave him the name and number of the person from my bank and advised him all my bank needs is the contract to be faxed over so a check could be mailed. The sales person said that would be fine and I gave him the fax number of the loan officer handling my approved loan. I was then sent to the finance office to finish the paper work. Before signing any paper work I asked the finance guy if the sales person gave him my bank and loan officers information, He said no. I then explained to him I was already approved for the loan amount through my bank and all they needed was for him to fax the contract over so my loan officer could send them the check. He said that would be no problem and I gave him my loan officers name and fax number which he wrote down. I even mentioned it a few more times as I was signing the contract and he said it would be no problem. The following day my loan officer did not receive the fax and was not getting any cooperation from them so I had to fax my copy to her. My loan officer said she mailed the check on the 9th to the dealership. Now im getting calls from Capital One saying I owe them money for the purchase and the dealership sent them the paperwork for the loan. Capital One said all they need is for the dealership to call and tell them to cancel the loan. I advised the manager jon of this last month and was told it will be taken care of. I spoke with the finance person(08/11/14) and he did say he received the check from my bank, which was dated 07/09/14, but didn't except it and mailed it to me. He said the dealership only gets their money from Capital One and refused to call them to cancel the loan and except my banks check. He said my bank needs to send Capital One the check. It sounds like someone knows someone at Capital One.

Desired Settlement: I want the dealership to do what they said they were going to do and take the check from my bank, who I already have the loan with and gave a $1000 down payment to. I contacted Capital One and I was told by them the dealership has done this in the past and all they need to do is call and tell them to cancel the loan. My loan officer has said she has had no cooperation from Huntington Beach Ford and did send them the check on the 9th of July. I was also told by the manager approximately 2-3 weeks ago the issue will be taken care of and not to worry about it. He told me today he remembered speaking with me back then and does not know why it wasn't taken care of. Again, all I want is for Huntington Beach Ford to fix this problem, call Capital One to cancel the loan, and except my banks check.

6/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello ****, how are you sir. I hope you and your family are doing well! I have to say that I really appreciate you giving the personal touch and being so kind to me and I appreciate that. However, things have happened there that has me very upset and lost trust with the dealer. Last we spoke, we discussed how I was lied to by the finance office telling me that I had to purchase warranty in order to receive a better rate and I called the finance company and they said there is no such thing, my rate is guaranteed. When I confronted this with ***** and the finance manager, he flat out denied saying that and essentially called me a liar indirectly. I think that because he is your employee and he makes money for the company, maybe you turn a blind eye and defend him or maybe this is part of the business there, I don't know. Also, I was told in finance that my car including the saleen parts are covered by ford, and if something goes wrong, I can go to my local dealer and fix it. To my surprise, the first week, the supercharger has an issue and my dealer by my place refuses to fix my car as they are not authorized saleen dealer and I have to take it in to your dealer only which is 45 min away. Now even though you were willing to give me a rental at no coast, even that became a challenge. I have to come there , have rental pick me up, go to enterprise, then have to be stuck with a rental for several days, not just one day while my car stays in the dealer so you can talk to saleen, make sure of the prproblem and now return the rental, pick up my car, wait for several days for the part to arrive, then take time off from work to go back for a couple hours,pile on more miles on a saleen to fix one problem. Do you really think its OK to put a customer through all this by lying to them about all this so you can sell a car ? Do you think after a customer finds out, he would be happy? However, after I let you know what happened , I let it go and its a burden you have to live with as a person and do what you choose or not care, that will be for you. But now, I found another lie and your dealer committed fraud which I will be taking steps in regards to that. Two weeks ago, I believe it was the same gentleman in finance who kept calling me in regards to my LoJack that was sold to me not by my choice but pressure and a lie. When I purchased the vehicle and all the lies surrounding the warranty finished , ***** and the finance person told me that have no choice on the LoJack which I have to purchase and its been added to the deal because all your cars have LoJack, its how this dealer does it to protect the cars and they can not remove the LoJack. I accepted that and paid I believe 850 for the LoJack as they said, I have no option on that. So receiving the calls two weeks ago front the finance gentleman, I was told by him specifically that they had found that some of the cars that they had installed the LoJack on had a bad batch and some were malfunctioning and if I could bring the car for two hours max to have the LoJack company be here and test the system on my car, and if it needed to be fixed. After a couple on attempts scheduling, I couldn't make it do to work and I called and said I would need to reschedule. Saturday I received a call from a company and it happened to be LoJack. I spoke to them and what does the representative tell me! HE WANTS TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT TO INSTALL THE LOJACK ON MY VEHICLE BECAUSE I HAD PURCHASED IT FROM HUNTINGTON BEACH FORD! Of coarse I told her that my car already has it because Huntington beach ford stated to me that all their cars have them pre installed and I was suppose to bring the car in two weeks ago to fix a bad batch. The person looked up my car , my name and where I purchased the LoJack and he told me to my surprise that they do not install all cars at a dealer, definitely not the ford dealer there and that my car DOES NOT have the LoJack and the appointment was to install it two weeks ago because I had purchased it! I was beyond floored and livid. After I found out that your dealer lied about warranty and you sort of defended him by saying the finance guy has been great and he usually does a great job there, now I find another lie. Now, its not just a lie to get me to buy but now its fraud! I paid for an item that was never installed, I was lied to by your dealer and now, after the fact, committed fraud and try to deceive me by telling me to bring my car in so they can text my LoJack, and that way, they can install it instead and I would have no knowledge of what has transpired. ****, with all do respect, I'm an educated man, I have bought many of cars, I ask questions when I purchase because I want to make sure that the problems I can for see do not happened to me. But your company has lied over and over and the response is always, maybe a misunderstanding! Sure, one small thing , I can see, but all this! Unless your employees call me a liar to my face indirectly like finance did, I think I can comprehend English when its been spoken. ****, I am so upset that I have considered getting rid of the car as its been a headache. I still have not brought the car in for the supercharger as its tough with my schedule to leave work for three hours to fix a problem which should have been taken care of in half a day while I had my rental. I have chosen to let ford know , ford finance to see if I can get my money refunded and BBB. Who else I contact in regards to this is unknown at the moment. I hope **** that you address these things with your employees. Either you are aware of this and this is the name of the game as they say or you are under informed by your employees as to what these people are doing there. I chose to find another dealer to do business with where at least I start with a clean slate unless they get caught in lies. As we are one people ****, I'm sorry I have to bring this to your table. You have been kind to me, I wish

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the cost of lojack !As to the vehicle itself, not sure yet!

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: feb 7 2014 i went into huntington beach ford to look at a 2013 ford fusion that i seen on the internet for 18,990 after looking at the car and testing driving the car i asked the sales person to discount the car 500 dollars and i would purchase the car so he stated he would and at that time i also informed there was a few spots in the paint that i would like touched up and theres also no floor mats he stated ok all that will be taking care of so we went inside and started the paper work at the time of finance i noticed the car was not discounted like i asked and was told it was to late becuase the car has already been financed so i put 11,000 down told my sales person that my mom would come and pick up the car for me because i had to go to work at that time he informed me that the floor mats will be in the trunk by the time the car was picked up and to call him tuesday 2/11 so we can see what the detailer had avaiable i called was told he was off so i left a message no call back i called again thursday 2/13 spoke to my sales person informed him that there was no floor mats in the trunk and also my change oil light has come on he states to me we can take care of all that at one time and he will call me back with a date and time no phone call back so i called again 2/19 was informed that he was off so i left a message so i called ford to see what the pay off was for the car at this time they inform me off the pay and i ask y so much they informed me that they added a extented warranty to the car that i never asked for or was told about so i go over to the dealer 2/27 see someone name ryan smith in the finance department he states to me no problem he can take care of that for me so i feel out a paper stating that i would like to cancel this extened warranty call the ford office this morning 3/6 still nothing has been done no call back from sale person extened warranty still shows on the contract and no floor mats or touch up to the paint

Desired Settlement: i would like the car to be discounted the 500 dollars that i asked for at the time of sale my 148.00 dollars i spent for floor mats my 44.00 dollars i have spent for the oil change and needless to say i have spent my time at the ford dealer 2nd day of having the car the hood latch breaks had to order the part go back have them put that part on and the door trim falls off had to order that part needless to say i wish i would have never purchased a ford my first and last

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We leased a 2013 Ford Edge SUV from this dealership. We were extremely specific about the utility of the car and our need for it to drive in the snow, as we own a home in a mountain community. The salesmen assured me and my husband that we could drive the car in the snow with snow chains or cables, especially because it was an SUV. Needless to say, we leased the car and purchased snow cables for it as well. We went up to our home in Lake Arrowhead and it happened to snow while we were there. We were getting ready to head home, so we looked in the manual for directions on what tires to put the cables on and the manual specifically stated "DO NOT USE ANY CHAIN OR CABLING DEVICE FOR SNOW". We called HB Ford and they had no clue what I was talking about, so we had to call Ford in Colorado to find out that we indeed could NOT drive with our specific tires in the snow and doing so could result in a locking of the electronic suspension system and/or a tragic accident. So, we were stuck in Arrowhead for three days, waiting for the roads to open up for us to drive on without snow cables.I have personally spoken to *** the manager at HB Ford who assured me he would fix this. Since then, I have not been able to reach him. I've left 30 voice mails, and called twice a days for the last month. I left numerous voicemails for another manger ****, as well as the GM Omar - with no return calls from anyone.These people do not know anything about the cars they sell, nor do they care to take responsibility for rectifying the mistakes of the sales team that works for them. This was completely negligent and their fault. It is their responsibility to fix. This is absolutely unacceptable!!! I WILL NEVER EVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM HERE EVER AGAIN AND WILL MAKE SURE EVERYONE I KNOW DOESN'T EITHER!!!

Desired Settlement: I need HB Ford to replace all four tires (equivalent in size to current tire/rim) with new tires that I can drive in the snow. I also need HB Ford to provide me with NEW replacement snow chains and/or snow cables so that I can use them with my new tires to drive in the snow. I would expect this to be done ASAP.

Business Response: This matter has been resolved to the complete satisfaction of the customer.

Consumer Response:


I am writing to inform you that this case has been resolved with my complete satisfaction with Huntington Beach Ford.

Thank you so much for your help - they were extremely responsive once they were notified by the BBB :)



******** *******

3/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an SGI extended warranty on Sept 5, 2013. On Sept 6, 2013, I requested cancellation of this policy by signing a paper through the loan department (***** & **** handled the original signature of the warranty and then the cancellation of the policy). On Sept 27, I spoke to ******* Moore on the phone and she stated that the original warranty paperwork was never submitted to SGI and that I could send Huntington Ford a letter to again request cancellation of this policy. ******* received my letter on Sept 30, 2013 and reassured me that the paperwork would not be submitted to SGI and that my policy would be therefore be cancelled. On Nov 25, 2013, SGI confirmed that the paperwork for my extended warranty was submitted and never cancelled. SGI agreed to cancel the policy (still pending) and will send a reimbursement check to our loan bank. I am concerned that 1.) the submission of our policy took at least 1.5 months to be submitted and 2.) I tried 3 times to cancel our extended warranty policy through Huntington Beach Ford, to no avail. In the interim, we have incurred higher interest payments on our loan due to the artificially inflated loan amount.

Desired Settlement: I am currently working with SGI on cancellation. I can contact BBB for assistance if this method does not work.

Business Response:

In regards to the open case with ***** ****, the customer's warranty has been cancelled and the refund check has been forward onto the customer months ago. 

Please let me know if any additional information is needed to close this case. I apologize, the refund check in the amount of $1995.00 was forwarded to California Republic Bank since the customer was financing the vehicle.  

******* *****

Accounts Payable

Huntington Beach Ford

(714) 842-6611 ex. ***

(714) 847-6791 fax

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Huntington Beach Ford
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)