BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Huntington Beach Ford

Phone: (888) 516-4195 View Additional Phone Numbers 18255 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 http://www.huntingtonbeachford.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto sales and services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Huntington Beach Ford include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Huntington Beach Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Huntington Beach Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 12/11/1989 in CA Business started locally: 12/11/1989 Business incorporated: 12/11/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The license number is 03623.

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The license number is 154798.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Customer Service Mr. Oscar Bakhtiari, Owner Ms. Bethany Moore, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Customer Service
Number of Employees

108

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
York Enterprises South Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18255 Beach Blvd

    Huntington Beach, CA 92648 (888) 516-4195

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (714) 842-6611(Phone)
  • (714) 842-6615(Phone)
  • (888) 236-5904(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from the dealership on the 7th of July 2014. I was pre-approved from my bank, California Coast Credit Union, prior to purchasing the vehicle and advised the sales person as such. I gave him the name and number of the person from my bank and advised him all my bank needs is the contract to be faxed over so a check could be mailed. The sales person said that would be fine and I gave him the fax number of the loan officer handling my approved loan. I was then sent to the finance office to finish the paper work. Before signing any paper work I asked the finance guy if the sales person gave him my bank and loan officers information, He said no. I then explained to him I was already approved for the loan amount through my bank and all they needed was for him to fax the contract over so my loan officer could send them the check. He said that would be no problem and I gave him my loan officers name and fax number which he wrote down. I even mentioned it a few more times as I was signing the contract and he said it would be no problem. The following day my loan officer did not receive the fax and was not getting any cooperation from them so I had to fax my copy to her. My loan officer said she mailed the check on the 9th to the dealership. Now im getting calls from Capital One saying I owe them money for the purchase and the dealership sent them the paperwork for the loan. Capital One said all they need is for the dealership to call and tell them to cancel the loan. I advised the manager jon of this last month and was told it will be taken care of. I spoke with the finance person(08/11/14) and he did say he received the check from my bank, which was dated 07/09/14, but didn't except it and mailed it to me. He said the dealership only gets their money from Capital One and refused to call them to cancel the loan and except my banks check. He said my bank needs to send Capital One the check. It sounds like someone knows someone at Capital One.

Desired Settlement: I want the dealership to do what they said they were going to do and take the check from my bank, who I already have the loan with and gave a $1000 down payment to. I contacted Capital One and I was told by them the dealership has done this in the past and all they need to do is call and tell them to cancel the loan. My loan officer has said she has had no cooperation from Huntington Beach Ford and did send them the check on the 9th of July. I was also told by the manager approximately 2-3 weeks ago the issue will be taken care of and not to worry about it. He told me today he remembered speaking with me back then and does not know why it wasn't taken care of. Again, all I want is for Huntington Beach Ford to fix this problem, call Capital One to cancel the loan, and except my banks check.

6/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello ****, how are you sir. I hope you and your family are doing well! I have to say that I really appreciate you giving the personal touch and being so kind to me and I appreciate that. However, things have happened there that has me very upset and lost trust with the dealer. Last we spoke, we discussed how I was lied to by the finance office telling me that I had to purchase warranty in order to receive a better rate and I called the finance company and they said there is no such thing, my rate is guaranteed. When I confronted this with ***** and the finance manager, he flat out denied saying that and essentially called me a liar indirectly. I think that because he is your employee and he makes money for the company, maybe you turn a blind eye and defend him or maybe this is part of the business there, I don't know. Also, I was told in finance that my car including the saleen parts are covered by ford, and if something goes wrong, I can go to my local dealer and fix it. To my surprise, the first week, the supercharger has an issue and my dealer by my place refuses to fix my car as they are not authorized saleen dealer and I have to take it in to your dealer only which is 45 min away. Now even though you were willing to give me a rental at no coast, even that became a challenge. I have to come there , have rental pick me up, go to enterprise, then have to be stuck with a rental for several days, not just one day while my car stays in the dealer so you can talk to saleen, make sure of the prproblem and now return the rental, pick up my car, wait for several days for the part to arrive, then take time off from work to go back for a couple hours,pile on more miles on a saleen to fix one problem. Do you really think its OK to put a customer through all this by lying to them about all this so you can sell a car ? Do you think after a customer finds out, he would be happy? However, after I let you know what happened , I let it go and its a burden you have to live with as a person and do what you choose or not care, that will be for you. But now, I found another lie and your dealer committed fraud which I will be taking steps in regards to that. Two weeks ago, I believe it was the same gentleman in finance who kept calling me in regards to my LoJack that was sold to me not by my choice but pressure and a lie. When I purchased the vehicle and all the lies surrounding the warranty finished , ***** and the finance person told me that have no choice on the LoJack which I have to purchase and its been added to the deal because all your cars have LoJack, its how this dealer does it to protect the cars and they can not remove the LoJack. I accepted that and paid I believe 850 for the LoJack as they said, I have no option on that. So receiving the calls two weeks ago front the finance gentleman, I was told by him specifically that they had found that some of the cars that they had installed the LoJack on had a bad batch and some were malfunctioning and if I could bring the car for two hours max to have the LoJack company be here and test the system on my car, and if it needed to be fixed. After a couple on attempts scheduling, I couldn't make it do to work and I called and said I would need to reschedule. Saturday I received a call from a company and it happened to be LoJack. I spoke to them and what does the representative tell me! HE WANTS TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT TO INSTALL THE LOJACK ON MY VEHICLE BECAUSE I HAD PURCHASED IT FROM HUNTINGTON BEACH FORD! Of coarse I told her that my car already has it because Huntington beach ford stated to me that all their cars have them pre installed and I was suppose to bring the car in two weeks ago to fix a bad batch. The person looked up my car , my name and where I purchased the LoJack and he told me to my surprise that they do not install all cars at a dealer, definitely not the ford dealer there and that my car DOES NOT have the LoJack and the appointment was to install it two weeks ago because I had purchased it! I was beyond floored and livid. After I found out that your dealer lied about warranty and you sort of defended him by saying the finance guy has been great and he usually does a great job there, now I find another lie. Now, its not just a lie to get me to buy but now its fraud! I paid for an item that was never installed, I was lied to by your dealer and now, after the fact, committed fraud and try to deceive me by telling me to bring my car in so they can text my LoJack, and that way, they can install it instead and I would have no knowledge of what has transpired. ****, with all do respect, I'm an educated man, I have bought many of cars, I ask questions when I purchase because I want to make sure that the problems I can for see do not happened to me. But your company has lied over and over and the response is always, maybe a misunderstanding! Sure, one small thing , I can see, but all this! Unless your employees call me a liar to my face indirectly like finance did, I think I can comprehend English when its been spoken. ****, I am so upset that I have considered getting rid of the car as its been a headache. I still have not brought the car in for the supercharger as its tough with my schedule to leave work for three hours to fix a problem which should have been taken care of in half a day while I had my rental. I have chosen to let ford know , ford finance to see if I can get my money refunded and BBB. Who else I contact in regards to this is unknown at the moment. I hope **** that you address these things with your employees. Either you are aware of this and this is the name of the game as they say or you are under informed by your employees as to what these people are doing there. I chose to find another dealer to do business with where at least I start with a clean slate unless they get caught in lies. As we are one people ****, I'm sorry I have to bring this to your table. You have been kind to me, I wish

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the cost of lojack !As to the vehicle itself, not sure yet!

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: feb 7 2014 i went into huntington beach ford to look at a 2013 ford fusion that i seen on the internet for 18,990 after looking at the car and testing driving the car i asked the sales person to discount the car 500 dollars and i would purchase the car so he stated he would and at that time i also informed there was a few spots in the paint that i would like touched up and theres also no floor mats he stated ok all that will be taking care of so we went inside and started the paper work at the time of finance i noticed the car was not discounted like i asked and was told it was to late becuase the car has already been financed so i put 11,000 down told my sales person that my mom would come and pick up the car for me because i had to go to work at that time he informed me that the floor mats will be in the trunk by the time the car was picked up and to call him tuesday 2/11 so we can see what the detailer had avaiable i called was told he was off so i left a message no call back i called again thursday 2/13 spoke to my sales person informed him that there was no floor mats in the trunk and also my change oil light has come on he states to me we can take care of all that at one time and he will call me back with a date and time no phone call back so i called again 2/19 was informed that he was off so i left a message so i called ford to see what the pay off was for the car at this time they inform me off the pay and i ask y so much they informed me that they added a extented warranty to the car that i never asked for or was told about so i go over to the dealer 2/27 see someone name ryan smith in the finance department he states to me no problem he can take care of that for me so i feel out a paper stating that i would like to cancel this extened warranty call the ford office this morning 3/6 still nothing has been done no call back from sale person extened warranty still shows on the contract and no floor mats or touch up to the paint

Desired Settlement: i would like the car to be discounted the 500 dollars that i asked for at the time of sale my 148.00 dollars i spent for floor mats my 44.00 dollars i have spent for the oil change and needless to say i have spent my time at the ford dealer 2nd day of having the car the hood latch breaks had to order the part go back have them put that part on and the door trim falls off had to order that part needless to say i wish i would have never purchased a ford my first and last

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We leased a 2013 Ford Edge SUV from this dealership. We were extremely specific about the utility of the car and our need for it to drive in the snow, as we own a home in a mountain community. The salesmen assured me and my husband that we could drive the car in the snow with snow chains or cables, especially because it was an SUV. Needless to say, we leased the car and purchased snow cables for it as well. We went up to our home in Lake Arrowhead and it happened to snow while we were there. We were getting ready to head home, so we looked in the manual for directions on what tires to put the cables on and the manual specifically stated "DO NOT USE ANY CHAIN OR CABLING DEVICE FOR SNOW". We called HB Ford and they had no clue what I was talking about, so we had to call Ford in Colorado to find out that we indeed could NOT drive with our specific tires in the snow and doing so could result in a locking of the electronic suspension system and/or a tragic accident. So, we were stuck in Arrowhead for three days, waiting for the roads to open up for us to drive on without snow cables.I have personally spoken to *** the manager at HB Ford who assured me he would fix this. Since then, I have not been able to reach him. I've left 30 voice mails, and called twice a days for the last month. I left numerous voicemails for another manger ****, as well as the GM Omar - with no return calls from anyone.These people do not know anything about the cars they sell, nor do they care to take responsibility for rectifying the mistakes of the sales team that works for them. This was completely negligent and their fault. It is their responsibility to fix. This is absolutely unacceptable!!! I WILL NEVER EVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM HERE EVER AGAIN AND WILL MAKE SURE EVERYONE I KNOW DOESN'T EITHER!!!

Desired Settlement: I need HB Ford to replace all four tires (equivalent in size to current tire/rim) with new tires that I can drive in the snow. I also need HB Ford to provide me with NEW replacement snow chains and/or snow cables so that I can use them with my new tires to drive in the snow. I would expect this to be done ASAP.

Business Response: This matter has been resolved to the complete satisfaction of the customer.

Consumer Response:

Hello,

I am writing to inform you that this case has been resolved with my complete satisfaction with Huntington Beach Ford.

Thank you so much for your help - they were extremely responsive once they were notified by the BBB :)

Best,

**

--
******** *******

3/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an SGI extended warranty on Sept 5, 2013. On Sept 6, 2013, I requested cancellation of this policy by signing a paper through the loan department (***** & **** handled the original signature of the warranty and then the cancellation of the policy). On Sept 27, I spoke to ******* Moore on the phone and she stated that the original warranty paperwork was never submitted to SGI and that I could send Huntington Ford a letter to again request cancellation of this policy. ******* received my letter on Sept 30, 2013 and reassured me that the paperwork would not be submitted to SGI and that my policy would be therefore be cancelled. On Nov 25, 2013, SGI confirmed that the paperwork for my extended warranty was submitted and never cancelled. SGI agreed to cancel the policy (still pending) and will send a reimbursement check to our loan bank. I am concerned that 1.) the submission of our policy took at least 1.5 months to be submitted and 2.) I tried 3 times to cancel our extended warranty policy through Huntington Beach Ford, to no avail. In the interim, we have incurred higher interest payments on our loan due to the artificially inflated loan amount.

Desired Settlement: I am currently working with SGI on cancellation. I can contact BBB for assistance if this method does not work.

Business Response:

In regards to the open case with ***** ****, the customer's warranty has been cancelled and the refund check has been forward onto the customer months ago. 

Please let me know if any additional information is needed to close this case. I apologize, the refund check in the amount of $1995.00 was forwarded to California Republic Bank since the customer was financing the vehicle.  

******* *****

Accounts Payable

Huntington Beach Ford

(714) 842-6611 ex. ***

(714) 847-6791 fax

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service