Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Eurocar

Phone: (949) 722-7121 Fax: (949) 722-7141 2920 Red Hill Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 http://www.eurocaroc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used autos.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eurocar include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Eurocar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 03/11/1991 in CA Business under new ownership as of: 02/03/2014 Business incorporated 02/03/2014 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct #210, San Diego CA 92123
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (619) 688-0124
The number is 85356.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Eurolux LLC
Industry Tips
Leasing a Vehicle Lemon Law Used Car Sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2920 Red Hill Ave

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (949) 722-7121

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put my car up for sale on consignment with Euro Car because their website states they only take 8% of the sale. I shipped them my car and their sales rep ***** **** who immediately told me my car was not worth the $60,000 I was asking for it. He said he had an offer in $40,000 range and I would never get my asking price and I had to lower it. I convinced ***** to list it on eBay for the $60,000 I was asking, which he did. A month later he calls and says they have some interest in the car but not at the price I was asking. He asked me what was the minimum I would be willing to take in order to close this deal. I told him that the MINIMUM I would be willing to take was $50,000. He said ok and sent me over an agreement that I needed to sign. I signed the agreement and faxed it over to them. As soon as they had the signed agreement in hand I get an email from another rep named ***** ***** telling me he had a buyer right there who is willing to pay $45,000 and he asked me if I would lower my price to $47,000. He said he could talk the buyer up to $50,000 and in his words they would "make a little money and I would get a little less and we could wrap this whole thing up in a day or two so I reluctantly agreed. Then after not hearing anything from ***** for a month I found out that they shop sold my Lincoln on eBay for the $60,000 I asking for to begin with. Here comes to good part, Euro Car refused to pay me the $60,000 less their 8% commission and fees. Not only that, they refused to pay me the minimum of the $50,000 we at least put in writing. They said they were only going to pay me the $47,000 I agreed too a month earlier for the quick sale that never happened. I told them I would not send them the title unless I got at least the $50,000 but some manager got on the phone with me and advised me that once I signed the agreement to take the minimum of $50,000 they then owned the car and they did not even need the title. This is a scam. Please help me.

Desired Settlement: They sent me a check for $47,000 so I would like them to issue me a check for $3,000 which would then equal the $50,000 price we have a signed agreement on.

Business Response: Euro Car Inc
2920 Red Hill Ave
Costa Mesa CA 92626

Re: ********* V Eurocar Inc
BWB&O Client: *** *********
BWB&O File No: *******
Subject: Resolution

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter will memorialize the agreement between Mr. ********* and Eurocar Inc regarding the sale of Mr. *********'s 1963 Lincoln Continential ("Lincoln"). In exchange for Mr. ********* waiving any and claims arising out of the sale of the Lincoln against Eurocal Inc, Eurocar Inc will pay Mr. ********* $1,000.00. Mr. ********* agrees not to bring suit against Eurocar Inc for any claims he may have against Eurocar Inc arising out of the sale of the Lincoln.

Very truly yours,

****** ***** ***** & ******* LLP

******** P. *****

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service