Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of EasyFianceVisa.com LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

EasyFianceVisa.com LLC

Phone: (888) 902-9285 View Additional Phone Numbers 4901 Morena Blvd #111, San Diego, CA 92117 http://www.easyfiancevisa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers legal document assistance.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EasyFianceVisa.com LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EasyFianceVisa.com LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EasyFianceVisa.com LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2009 in CA Business incorporated: 07/07/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of California
845 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles CA 90017
http://www.calbar.ca.gov
Phone Number: (213) 765-1000
The number is 282493.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Deron Smallcomb, Owner/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Deron Smallcomb, Owner/CEO
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers - Immigration & Naturalization Legal Document Assistance Passport & Visa Services

Licensing

The BBB has verified Deron Smallcomb's registration as an immigration consultant with the California Attorney General's Office. In addition, the company maintains an industry required bond with Hartford Fire Insurance Company, reference number 72BSBFT0266.

Industry Tips
Immigration Consultants Immigration Consultants-Spanish

Additional Locations

  • 4901 Morena Blvd #111

    San Diego, CA 92117 (888) 902-9285 (877) 855-4792

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ipaid them $500 for services, and from the begining i was never contacted. When my relationship ended. I tried to contact them for a refund, and they would never answer my emails or return phone calls. All i want is my money returned since they have not done anything they said they would when i signed up for their service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded however they choose.

Business Response: This issue has been resolved with the client.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid for their service to help us get through the process of obtaining a visa. Over the course of the time, there has been lack of communication from both case workers that were assigned to us. There was not information from the case workers commuted to us. Late response to our questions and concerns. At the time when we signed up, I was not working and we did not have a co-sponsor to help us for financial support. The first case worker that was assigned to us told us that I would need to establish 3 months of work history before they could further more help us. At that time, the first case worker told me to go to the company website, create an account, and upload all info they needed from us. After the three months of myself establishing a work history, they would proceed from there. I found work in October 2012, and in February 2013, I called in the company to notify them of my job, and cross check status update. I found out through my call that the first case worker was no longer there. The second case worker assigned to our case had no knowledge of our status, and I had to bring her up to speed. The second case worker then told me that I need to establish six months of work history, but she said even if I did, it still might be enough. But until then, there was nothing for her to do. From there, that raised our suspicion that maybe they are not correct on all info needed. We would call and leave message to call us back and leave e-mails. But they would respond very late and with vague info. We got tired of the lack of service from the company and looked to get a refund back from the company. The second case worker assigned to us told us that she would contact her supervisor and they would be in contact with us soon. Multiple weeks went by and never heard from them. When I called looking for status of our refund, I got a supervisor and I was told the second case worker ended up quitting from the company. The supervisor said he would get back to me in a couple of days, but never heard from him. Each time, I had to contact the supervisor on status and he danced around with his words. At one time we offered to come into their office to meet with them to fix this problem, but I had to cancel the meeting. On that day of the meeting, I called and left a message, and followed up with an e-mail to notify them. Later when I was able to get a hold of the supervisor through e-mail and he offered a refund, but he would charge us a non-refundable partial fee, plus partial of charged work time that his case workers had done for us. I responded with agreement to the no-refundable fee, but I disagreed with the charged work time as the case worker did nothing except told us to go to their website to provide info needed for them to get ready and process the paperwork. We never got passed that part. I asked him to provide in detail of the work the case workers had done that we would be charged for. Once again, the supervisor failed to respond. I believe this was in November 2013. The supervisor did not respond until late December. His response was he was busy with the holidays, and he still wanted to help us. I sent an e-mail shortly after that telling him we are no longer interested in their service as we had found another company to help us out and their information is much more clear, trustworthy, and different from the EasyFianceVisa company. Since then, I have not heard from them. Now, we understand that the non-refundable is not coming back to us and we are good with that. But to try and charge us for the work fees that the case workers had done is crazy. They have done nothing for us. We really want to get our money back and just move on. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I believe we paid a fee upfront of 650-700. Please discount the non-refundable fee and send the check out to us. We want to be done with this ASAP. We do not want to look into legal actions.

Consumer Response:

Hello,

I would like to withdraw my complaint against Easyfiancevisa. I was able to negotiate a refund that is suitable for myself and the company. Can you please let me know how to get this done.

Thank you,

*****  

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 22, 2012 I used the service Easy Fiance for applying for a K-1 Visa for my Fiance from India, ******* *****. I paid $800 for their service of preparing documents and applying for the visa on our behalf. On several of these VERY IMPORTANT documents, they mispelled *******'s first name as *******. They also put improper dates in certain fields when the United States Consulate requested the date of our application. Instead of using the proper date of October 24, 2012, they put July 16, 2013 which is when the application was ACCEPTED, not SUBMITTED. Also, they put the incorrect residence addresses for ******* in several forms. And finally, they failed to inform myself or ******* that as of September 1, 2013 the United States Consulate is no longer accepting Form DS230 for a Fiance Visa and that a new form would have to be prepared, the DS260. We found that out on our own when we happened to check the website to see the status of *******'s appointment. On several occasions, I have left urgent voicemails for ****** ******, the assistant to Mr. ***** ********* and did not receive a return call on that day of business. I had to call Ms. ****** back who informed me on most of these occasions that she hadn't checked her voicemail. Mind you, I took the 3 hour time difference into account and called around 5 pm California local time. They assured me that they double check all documents. If that's the case, how can they make such glaring errors in spelling of my fiancee's name, important dates regarding our application, and addresses wrong? When I informed Ms. ****** of these errors, all she can say is she was sorry. But how does sorry help us when these documents have to be CORRECT and even the smallest error could cause confusion and problems when ******* has her interview at the U.S. Consulate in Mumbai, India. She also said I should use white-out correction fluid to fix the errors SHE MADE however when I contacted the U.S. Consulate to ask if that is acceptable, they said it is NOT acceptable to use correction fluid. So clearly she did not know what she was talking about.

Desired Settlement: I'm very upset with their service to the point that I refuse to ask for their assistance on any further matter regarding our K-1 visa application. I know that if I write a testimonial on their website regarding the situation, there is no way that they would ever let that go public. I'd like Mr. Smallcomb himself to call me personally and apologize for his shoddy service. I've never once spoken to him, even though according to our documents he is the "Attorney of Record" who prepared our application. I will never recommend their service to anyone I know who plans on applying for a K-1 Visa for their loved ones. It's not worth the headache. I doubt Mr. Smallcomb even cares. He made his money.

Business Response: We spoke with the client and resolved the situation.  Client's fiance was approved for her visa the following week.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *******

11/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid in full for fiance visa K1 assistance. Routinely I had to email for updates due to my deployment overseas calling was very difficult. Further, It was common for my case to be switched to different reps. This practice did not go well because I was asked redundant information that should have been give. To each rep to maintain continuity. Yesterday I emailed there offices requesting updates and assistance with case as I rendered full payment for. The rep ****** emailed to state they were very busy and they were unable to given my case time due to other clients not doing their required instructions?? I told them the busy schedule your office has is nothing of my concern nor why should my case be neglected due to a management issue in their law firm. The rep Perry continued to stated ****** called you on my behalf. However, the phone I had with ****** was not productive and she continued to express they are busy. I replied so am I I just returned from a one year deployment, selling my first home, buying a new one, getting settled in a new base and attempting to prepped for other deployment back overseas in February 2013. ****** put Perry online he continued to state their busy and my case was not a priority and continued to state his disdain for military commits and I joined them so don't complain. I am disgusted with that approach from paid services and the unprofessional approach he vainly expressed. I should not have to take such abuse then he stated good luck with getting your fiancee here without him. And that I don't have to be reimbursed. I want my refund satisfaction guaranteed as stated on the website. Further I request all document returned via email and sensitive information destroyed. Items were mailed to them and respectfully should return not scanned.

Desired Settlement: Refund for lack of professional services and as stated in their website. Easyfiancevisa.com. further I request all documents sent to their office returned as they were sent via mail and not scanned in.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ****** 

Business Response: We have worked out the issue directly with the client.  The petition was approved only a matter of days after this complaint.

11/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted EasyFianceVisa.com by phone one day to ask if I could put some money up front at that moment in order to take advantage of a special price offer they had going on which was going to expire at the end of that same day. I talked to a man named ****. I explained that I was not ready at the very moment to begin the process of filing paperwork in order to obtain a fiance visa but instead wanted to "trap" the special price they had going on. He said that would be fine and that I would need to put up at least $195.00 in order to do that, which I did. But before we made that monetary transaction on the phone I asked **** if I would be able to get my money back if something were to happen to cause me to not go forward in obtaining the fiance visa. He said YES, I can get a refund of the money as long as EasyFianceVisa.com did NOT do any paperwork on my behalf by that time. EasyFianceVisa.com did NOT, in fact, do any paperwork on my behalf whatsoever. I was told to go online to the part of their website and begin filling out the first of a series of forms in order to get that part "out of the way." This section of their website can be filled out by anyone and everyone who comes across the website and does not cost anything to anyone. It is merely a preliminary form that literally sits there with prospective client's information until such a time when and if the client pays the fee for them to begin taking action. I did NOT pay such a fee. They DID NOT begin any action. They did NOT do anything whatsoever with the information I filled out on that form. They did NOT send me anything. They did not do anything on my behalf. They did not call. They did not write. I contacted them to ask for a refund because my situation changed and they simply told me that I cannot get a refund because of the things that they did for me and the work that they did. Again, they did nothing at all with my online form and information. It was like anyone else's information who wanders across that site.

Desired Settlement: I very simply want to have my $195.00 refunded to me exactly as that man **** promised me. No more and no less.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

The company, which is EasyFianceVisa, has offered to refund my money to me via company check so long as I notify you in writing of my intention to drop the complaint against the company.

This email is to notify you that it is my wish to go ahead and drop that complaint with the ID ******* with the understanding that they will begin processing my refund check upon receiving a CC" of this email to you.

Thank you very much,

********* ** ********** 

Business Response: We have worked out the issue directly with the client.

9/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/24/2012 I contacted ***** ********* off an add I clicked on from an internet search on google to get help with getting my fiancee a Visa to the USA. I clicked on the add and was directed to the website and there it provided me with a telephone number. It stated on the website that there was a $995 charge for the services I wanted and that if they were unable to do the services then the company would refund $700. So I called and talked to ***** ********* on the telephone. I explained to him that my fiancee was not familar with computers and not able to use them and I didn't think his company could help me. He told me that his company could help me and that he would give me a complete refund of $995 if they could not because he didn't want me bad mouthing his company over the internet. So I decided to use his company to help me since I was going to be getting a complete refund of my $995 if they could not. He gave me a password to log into his website and told me he had a Russian interpreter to explain the processes to my fiancee named ***** who would be handling the services for his company. So I log into the website and fill in some information and send ***** an email. After no reply to my email for a few days I call *****. She tells me the first thing I have to do is go meet my fiancee in person. I explain that I already met her twice on two different occasions and she tells me sorry she had me confused with another client. So she calls my fiancee and tells her she has to go to an internet cafe and take all these documents with her and have them scanned and uploaded to the website and my girlfriend told her she didn't have a job and wasn't familair with computers. ***** called her a liar and told her that she would never get a VISA if she didn't have a job. So I call ***** and ask her about this and she tells me my fiancee doesn't want a Visa and since she is unemployed I should find someone else because this girl is a lair. I tried to contact ***** ********* to get a refund & dienied.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of my $995 I was promised by ***** ********* on 5/24/2012 because his company is not able to provide the service we had agreed upon. ***** ********* basically lied to me and took my money and never provided me with any services other then making my fiancee and myself very angry. ***** will respond that I got mad and cussed him out but what does he expect after he tells me he isn't going to give me my money back after he promised to do so when I first hired his company.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint by ****** **** *********:

Facts:  Mr. ********* retained our services to bring his fiancé from Ukraine to the USA.  We help well over 1000 couples start their lives together in the USA each year under such circumstances. He was assigned to *****, our bilingual and highly experienced specialist for the Former Soviet Union to do the required initial paperwork. 

Typically, both client and fiancé go on our multilingual website and fill out basic information about themselves and their relationship.  The caseworker than prepares the government forms for the petition.  Interaction with the fiancé is generally limited to interview preparation at the end of the process.  In this case, getting information from either the client or his fiancé was virtually impossible.   ***** called his fiancé several times in the Ukraine and her calls were either avoided or she was rebuffed, told to call later, and always treated rudely.   After sharing the result of multiple efforts with the client, it must have become evident to him that this woman was not interested in coming to the USA.   He then asked for a refund on a false pretense.

We verbally offered a refund of $700, though we were not contractually obligated based on the terms and conditions the client agreed to.  Nonetheless, we strive to be very fair and we felt that keeping $295 was a bare minimum for all of the time and international phone calls on the client’s behalf, and for the information that was provided to the client, both written and in the form of consultation.  He agreed to the refund terms on the phone, but then immediately called his credit card company to dispute the entire amount of $995.  We are notified right away of a chargeback dispute and we then contacted Mr. ********* twice to discuss the issue.  He refused to drop the dispute was his message, received amongst many screaming profanities with employees and the owner of the company. 

We cannot process an additional refund check of $700 while he was disputing the entire amount for obvious reasons.  The client was so unreasonable that it seemed like a strong possibility that this was his goal. 

Due to the contractual terms, the credit card dispute was not resolved in his favor.  Now he is trying to leverage our outstanding relationship with the Better Business Bureau in a petty effort to harm us.  Had he taken the refund offer months ago, we wouldn’t be wasting any more time on this ridiculous situation.   

 

Responses to Client’s Complaints to BBB:

Client States: It stated on the website that there was a $995 charge for the services I wanted and that if they were unable to do the services then the company would refund $700.

Our Response:  That is incorrect.  Please site the page. It does not state any such thing on the website, nor has it since the start of the company.  With regards to a money back guarantee, from the start of the company either this or a similar variant of the following is easy to find on all of our websites:

 

This Retainer Agreement confirms the terms of our service.  You are bound by this Agreement when you hire our services:

(1-6, click link below)

7. Money Back Guarantee / Refund Policy
We will refund your service fee if your USCIS Petition is denied. Our Guarantee does not apply to
the 'K1 Visa Basic' $195 Package or to the following limited circumstances:
• The Client or Beneficiary provides us with a material misrepresentation or fraudulent
material,
• The Client and Beneficiary have not met personally within the past two years,
• The Client and Beneficiary don't have a genuine bona fide and committed relationship as
determined by the US Embassy,
• The Client or Beneficiary have been involved in prior immigration proceedings,
• The Client or Beneficiary fails to answer the interviewer’s questions,
• The Client or Beneficiary have prior convictions,
• The Client’s income does not exceed the required poverty guidelines and in countries other
than Philippines, cannot secure a qualified co-sponsor for the application; or
• The Client or Beneficiary doesn't provide supporting documentation or requested
information necessary to complete the application.

The Money Back Guarantee / Refund Policy DOES NOT APPLY to any circumstances where the
Client or Beneficiary break up, had a change or heart, decided not to proceed, or anything relating
to elective termination of the Agreement after retaining the Law Office.

 

Full text here: http://www.easyvisaweb.com/client.php?act=view_term_condition

 

Client States: He told me that his company could help me and that he would give me a complete refund of $995 if they could not because he didn't want me bad mouthing his company over the internet.

Our Response:  Per above, the refund policy is clearly spelled out.  A promise beyond that policy based on a potential ‘internet badmouthing’ is a reach at best.  We care more about a BBB complaint, which is somewhat private, compared to illiterate babblings on an internet blog.

 

Client States: He gave me a password to log into his website and told me he had a Russian interpreter to explain the processes to my fiancee named ***** who would be handling the services for his company.

Our Response:  This is correct, after hiring our company we send a client the welcome email that contains the logon info and caseworker contact info, amongst other valuable information.  More importantly, by hiring our services he is now bound by our terms and conditions.  Please see item #7 above stating the money back guarantee and refund terms that Mr. ********* agreed to.  Based on this statement alone, he is due no refund.

http://www.easyvisaweb.com/client.php?act=view_term_condition

 

Client States: So I log into the website and fill in some information and send ***** an email. After no reply to my email for a few days I call *****.

Our Response:  By logging on to the website, he was required to click and affirm his agreement to our terms and conditions. Please see item #7 above stating the money back guarantee and refund terms that Mr. ********* agreed to.  Based on this statement alone, he is due no refund.

http://www.easyvisaweb.com/client.php?act=view_term_condition

 

With regards to not replying to emails, here is the exact email to the owner from ***** explaining the situation and her multiple efforts at contacting his fiance:

From: ***** - EasyFianceVisa.com [mailto:************************]
Sent: Wednesday, June 06, 2012 4:56 PM
To: ***** ********* (************************)
Subject: **** ********* wants a refund

 

*****,

**** ********* wants a refund. He called and said that he sent many e-mails and called many times and that nobody replied. I haven’t received any e-mails from him and definitely haven’t talked about the refund with him before. I did call his fiancée several times and she refused to talk to me. I don’t know what game he’s playing but I think he knew from the very beginning that she’s not going to do anything, he doesn’t even have her e-mail address. And he states that he send many e-mails to me and that I never responded, and it’s not true, because every time he sent e-mail to me he would call the same day even before I could reply.

 

Thanks,

 

***** at Law Offices of ***** *********

4901 Morena Blvd., Suite 111

San Diego, CA 92117

Main Phone (888) 902-9285

Direct Line (619) 956-9901

Fax (619) 378-6556

Email: info@easyfiancevisa.com

www.EasyFianceVisa.com

www.EasyMarriageVisa.com

 

E-MAIL CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE - This transmission may be: (1) subject to the Attorney-Client Privilege, (2) an attorney work product; or, (3) strictly confidential. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, you may not disclose, print, copy or disseminate this information. If you have received this in error, please reply and notify the sender (only) and delete the message. Unauthorized interception of this e-mail is a violation of federal criminal law.

 

Client States:  So she calls my fiancee and tells her she has to go to an internet cafe and take all these documents with her and have them scanned and uploaded to the website and my girlfriend told her she didn't have a job and wasn't familair with computers. ***** called her a liar and told her that she would never get a VISA if she didn't have a job. So I call ***** and ask her about this and she tells me my fiancee doesn't want a Visa and since she is unemployed I should find someone else because this girl is a lair.

Our Response:  Completely incorrect and demonstrative of Mr. ********* reckless disregard for the truth.  ***** would never call a fiance a liar, on the phone to the fiance, or to the client. In three years, ***** has been nothing but polite and courteous, without exception. Of course this has nothing to do with the contractual terms, it is merely a story to cloud the actual facts.  The one fact that is relevant however, is that Mr. ********* admits that ***** called his fiancé overseas and spoke with her.

It’s also very important to note that the fiance’s employment status has no bearing on this immigration process, no effect whatsoever.  ***** knows the law very well and the visa requirements; it is “Immigration 101”, so for her to say this to the client would be unheard of. This claim is nothing but another outright false statement from Mr. *********. It should shed light on all of the statements he has made in this preposterous complaint.

The truth is that ***** did mention to the client that she was surprised that for being unemployed, his fiance never had time to speak on the phone about the case.  ***** would regularly be asked to call back at a certain time, and when ***** called back the fiancé would either avoid the call or once again say that she didn’t have time to talk.  This avoidance was a regular occurrence and she brought it to the attention of the client.     

Here are the exact notes and example of this situation recorded in our client management system by ***** on May 30th :

talked to the fiancee, she doesn't want to cooperate. called her twice, first time she told me to call in 2 hours, i did call in two hours, but she said that she can't talk to me right now.

Client States:  I tried to contact ***** ********* to get a refund & dienied.

Our Response:  Again false.  Client spoke with employee ***** and they agreed to a refund of $700.  Then Mr. ********* called his credit card company and made a claim for $995, despite the agreement.  ***** *********, as owner of the company, was made immediately aware of the chargeback.  ***** then asked ***** about the agreement for $700 and ***** was surprised Mr. ********* has made the claim.  ***** called the client and was greeted with profanity and insults.  After giving Mr. ********* a chance to ‘cool off’ ***** then called client, not the other way around, to discuss the refund.  ***** told Mr. ********* that the refund would be issued once the chargeback was removed due to the risk of actually losing an additional $700 on top of the $995 and all of the time and money spend on this case.  Mr. ********* went on another foul language tirade and refused to remove the chargeback. 

Accordingly, no additional refund check was issued to the client. Based on the contract Mr. ********* agreed to, he was not issued a refund by his credit card company as a result of his chargeback efforts. 

If he had accepted our fair offer nearly three months ago, he would not be wasting everyone’s time with this ridiculous complaint.

  

Conclusion

Based on the contract Mr. ********* agreed to, he was not issued a refund as a result of his credit card chargeback efforts, nor are we obligated to meet any of his demands.  Quite frankly, we don’t want to either.  Mr. ********* was rude, profane, unreasonable, and has now wasted more of our time to respond to his tale. 

That said, we want to resolve this matter for BBB purposes, if possible.  We made an offer to refund $700 months ago and would have reiterated the offer had Mr. ********* called after his claim was denied.  It was more than a fair offer at the time, so fair that Mr. ********* accepted it before reneging and getting greedy with his credit card company.  We are still willing to make that offer, but since he did not contact us directly, minus the time that it has taken me to reply to this complaint. As an attorney I will be fair and only charge $100 an hour for my time.  It took me two unnecessary hours to reply to this farce.    Accordingly, our offer is $500 contingent upon dropping the BBB complaint and refraining from making or publishing any further complaints about our company to any website or entity whatsoever.  

If this is not acceptable, we will happily leave this complaint unresolved and refund nothing.

Sincerely,

***** *********, Esq.

Attorney At Law