This business is not BBB accredited.

EasyFianceVisa.com

Phone: (877) 855-4792 View Additional Phone Numbers 4901 Morena Blvd #111, San Diego, CA 92117 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.easyfiancevisa.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers legal document assistance.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EasyFianceVisa.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on EasyFianceVisa.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of California
845 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles CA 90017
http://www.calbar.ca.gov
Phone Number: (213) 765-1000
The number is 282493.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Deron Smallcomb, Owner/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Deron Smallcomb, Owner/CEO
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers - Immigration & Naturalization Passport & Visa Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4901 Morena Blvd #111

    San Diego, CA 92117 (888) 902-9285 (877) 855-4792

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the ‘K1 Standard Package' for a total cost of $895. Three weeks ago I decided not to proceed with the process and I requested a refund for the full amount since they haven’t done anything for my case. I made sure to do submit a request in writing via email, facsimile and certified mail. However, it is March 24, 2016 and I have continued to follow up with ****** ****** (paralegal assigned to handle my case) to find out the status of my refund. Miss ****** claims that her manager is aware that I have requested a refund but that he will contact me today or tomorrow at the latest (this has been the answer that i have received for the past three weeks). I have asked if there is anyone else that handles refund and she doesn’t know. I asked ****** what is the refund policy for ME and she doesn’t know. ****** claims that she doesn’t handle anything other than working on the case. This company should be more specific about their refund policy because it is too vague.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund since the provider has not performed any work on my particular case.

Business Response:

This particular client signed up for our services, we sent all the pertinent information and set her and her fiancé up on our website. She then just decided to not move forward, with no explanation. Our terms and conditions are simple and obvious, they must be agreed to by the client before they access the site, which she did:

*************************************************************

7. Money Back Guarantee / Refund Policy

We will refund your service fee if your USCIS Petition is denied. Our Guarantee does not apply to

the 'K1 Visa Basic' $195 Package or to the following limited circumstances:

• The Client or Beneficiary provides us with a material misrepresentation or fraudulent

material,

• The Client and Beneficiary have not met personally within the past two years,

• The Client and Beneficiary don't have a genuine bona fide and committed relationship as

determined by the US Embassy,

• The Client or Beneficiary have been involved in prior immigration proceedings,

• The Client or Beneficiary fails to answer the interviewer's questions,

• The Client or Beneficiary have prior convictions,

• The Client's income does not exceed the required poverty guidelines and in countries other

than Philippines, cannot secure a qualified co-sponsor for the application; or

• The Client or Beneficiary doesn't provide supporting documentation or requested

information necessary to complete the application.

The Money Back Guarantee / Refund Policy DOES NOT APPLY to any circumstances where the

Client or Beneficiary break up, had a change or heart, decided not to proceed, or anything relating

to elective termination of the Agreement after retaining the Law Office.

She received valuable information, we set her up in our system, corresponded multiple times, and based on our Terms and Conditions, which are obvious on all of our sites, and agreed to before service begins, she is not entitled to a refund. We would consider giving a partial refund out of courtesy and kindness, but a full refund would be the equivalent of theft.  She even called her credit card company and told them the transaction was unauthorized, which is a truly fraudulent action since she used paypal, through our website, and went through the entire payment process to begin using our services. After she received a complete list of all that was required to successfully file a fiancé visa, she just simply told us she didn’t want to move forward. I’m quite sure she will use our work product to do the process herself. Contractually we’re not obligated to refund anything, and we take particular offence to these actions, however, we will not demean our company and fall to someone else’s level. We serve on average 1000 clients a year and we do so because we have ethics and a great reputation. We will give a partial refund to maintain the A+ stellar rating we’ve maintained with BBB, and to preserve the impeccable respect and repeat clients we’ve had for 7 years.

Kind regards,

***** ** *********, Esq.

Attorney at Law

www.EasyFianceVisa.com

**** ****** ****** *** ***

*** ****** ** *****

***** ******** Direct

***** ******** Office

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ipaid them $500 for services, and from the begining i was never contacted. When my relationship ended. I tried to contact them for a refund, and they would never answer my emails or return phone calls. All i want is my money returned since they have not done anything they said they would when i signed up for their service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded however they choose.

Business Response: This issue has been resolved with the client.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid for their service to help us get through the process of obtaining a visa. Over the course of the time, there has been lack of communication from both case workers that were assigned to us. There was not information from the case workers commuted to us. Late response to our questions and concerns. At the time when we signed up, I was not working and we did not have a co-sponsor to help us for financial support. The first case worker that was assigned to us told us that I would need to establish 3 months of work history before they could further more help us. At that time, the first case worker told me to go to the company website, create an account, and upload all info they needed from us. After the three months of myself establishing a work history, they would proceed from there. I found work in October 2012, and in February 2013, I called in the company to notify them of my job, and cross check status update. I found out through my call that the first case worker was no longer there. The second case worker assigned to our case had no knowledge of our status, and I had to bring her up to speed. The second case worker then told me that I need to establish six months of work history, but she said even if I did, it still might be enough. But until then, there was nothing for her to do. From there, that raised our suspicion that maybe they are not correct on all info needed. We would call and leave message to call us back and leave e-mails. But they would respond very late and with vague info. We got tired of the lack of service from the company and looked to get a refund back from the company. The second case worker assigned to us told us that she would contact her supervisor and they would be in contact with us soon. Multiple weeks went by and never heard from them. When I called looking for status of our refund, I got a supervisor and I was told the second case worker ended up quitting from the company. The supervisor said he would get back to me in a couple of days, but never heard from him. Each time, I had to contact the supervisor on status and he danced around with his words. At one time we offered to come into their office to meet with them to fix this problem, but I had to cancel the meeting. On that day of the meeting, I called and left a message, and followed up with an e-mail to notify them. Later when I was able to get a hold of the supervisor through e-mail and he offered a refund, but he would charge us a non-refundable partial fee, plus partial of charged work time that his case workers had done for us. I responded with agreement to the no-refundable fee, but I disagreed with the charged work time as the case worker did nothing except told us to go to their website to provide info needed for them to get ready and process the paperwork. We never got passed that part. I asked him to provide in detail of the work the case workers had done that we would be charged for. Once again, the supervisor failed to respond. I believe this was in November 2013. The supervisor did not respond until late December. His response was he was busy with the holidays, and he still wanted to help us. I sent an e-mail shortly after that telling him we are no longer interested in their service as we had found another company to help us out and their information is much more clear, trustworthy, and different from the EasyFianceVisa company. Since then, I have not heard from them. Now, we understand that the non-refundable is not coming back to us and we are good with that. But to try and charge us for the work fees that the case workers had done is crazy. They have done nothing for us. We really want to get our money back and just move on. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I believe we paid a fee upfront of 650-700. Please discount the non-refundable fee and send the check out to us. We want to be done with this ASAP. We do not want to look into legal actions.

Consumer Response:

Hello,

I would like to withdraw my complaint against Easyfiancevisa. I was able to negotiate a refund that is suitable for myself and the company. Can you please let me know how to get this done.

Thank you,

*****  

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 22, 2012 I used the service Easy Fiance for applying for a K-1 Visa for my Fiance from India, ******* *****. I paid $800 for their service of preparing documents and applying for the visa on our behalf. On several of these VERY IMPORTANT documents, they mispelled *******'s first name as *******. They also put improper dates in certain fields when the United States Consulate requested the date of our application. Instead of using the proper date of October 24, 2012, they put July 16, 2013 which is when the application was ACCEPTED, not SUBMITTED. Also, they put the incorrect residence addresses for ******* in several forms. And finally, they failed to inform myself or ******* that as of September 1, 2013 the United States Consulate is no longer accepting Form DS230 for a Fiance Visa and that a new form would have to be prepared, the DS260. We found that out on our own when we happened to check the website to see the status of *******'s appointment. On several occasions, I have left urgent voicemails for ****** ******, the assistant to Mr. ***** ********* and did not receive a return call on that day of business. I had to call Ms. ****** back who informed me on most of these occasions that she hadn't checked her voicemail. Mind you, I took the 3 hour time difference into account and called around 5 pm California local time. They assured me that they double check all documents. If that's the case, how can they make such glaring errors in spelling of my fiancee's name, important dates regarding our application, and addresses wrong? When I informed Ms. ****** of these errors, all she can say is she was sorry. But how does sorry help us when these documents have to be CORRECT and even the smallest error could cause confusion and problems when ******* has her interview at the U.S. Consulate in Mumbai, India. She also said I should use white-out correction fluid to fix the errors SHE MADE however when I contacted the U.S. Consulate to ask if that is acceptable, they said it is NOT acceptable to use correction fluid. So clearly she did not know what she was talking about.

Desired Settlement: I'm very upset with their service to the point that I refuse to ask for their assistance on any further matter regarding our K-1 visa application. I know that if I write a testimonial on their website regarding the situation, there is no way that they would ever let that go public. I'd like Mr. Smallcomb himself to call me personally and apologize for his shoddy service. I've never once spoken to him, even though according to our documents he is the "Attorney of Record" who prepared our application. I will never recommend their service to anyone I know who plans on applying for a K-1 Visa for their loved ones. It's not worth the headache. I doubt Mr. Smallcomb even cares. He made his money.

Business Response: We spoke with the client and resolved the situation.  Client's fiance was approved for her visa the following week.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on EasyFianceVisa.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart