This business is not BBB accredited.

FMPGURU

Phone: (760) 295-0047 Fax: (760) 295-0338  


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells arts and crafts supplies.


BBB Accreditation

On 8/20/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.
  • 6D. Cooperate with BBB in efforts to eliminate the underlying cause of patterns of customer complaints that are identified by BBB.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for FMPGURU include:

  • 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for FMPGURU include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 15
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on FMPGURU
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 09, 2009 Business started: 06/26/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. David Schwartz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Schwartz, President
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Art Supplies Craft Supplies Art Goods

Alternate Business Names
Craft Central FMPGURU-Plein Air Co Plein Air Co Plein Air Inc PleinAirCo
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an easel on Pleinairco's website for Christmas, valued at $99. I paid using ******. They never delivered my product, and I recieved the an email from them on December 15 2014 (pasted below). They instruct me to contact my credit card company for a refund, but I purchased through ******, which took the money directly from my bank account. No credit card was involved. I tried emailing, calling, and leaving voice mails for ***** at Pleinairco at least 4-5 times over the next 2 months. I never got a reply, and I never received a refund. "My sincere apologies for the problem with your order. I'm sure this is an inconvenience and very disappointing. We would have preferred to have shipped your order. I was trying to process these personally one at a time, which didn't really work and ended up slowing things down resulting with this very late reply. After nine years with ****** as our payment processor, they do not process payments for us at this time. I am not able to process refunds on ******, at this time. At this point in time I'm recommending calling your credit card company, and requesting a chargeback. In almost all cases they will issue a provisional credit immediately. ** I don't know how to express how sorry I am that this effected your order. Sincerely ***** PleinAirCo"

Desired Settlement: I want my purchase refunded.

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an art set for my 10 year old son for Christmas on December 2, 2014. I did receive an order confirmation number with item number and confirmation number. On 12/4/14 the money from ********** was taken out of my account. I have heard nothing from them in the mean time. Today, December 16, 2014 I received an email from a ***** stating that they would not be able to ship my product i ordered even after they took the money out of my account, and then later in the email he told me to contact my card company and request a charge back. I have not been able to talk to anyone. I have called numerous times and all i can get is an answering machine telling me they are busy with other customers or in the warehouse. I have never once received a phone call or been able to talk to anyone that works there. I have read the other complaints on the BBB website and i know i am not alone, and i do not want an art gift that they give out for upset customers. I Want My Money Back! I wish there was some way to warn new customers of all the issues that have taken place before they spend their hard earned money on absolutely nothing buy a big headache. I am sincere in saying i am sorry for your spinal cord accident, but whoever is supposed to be running this business is not running your business. I will warn anyone i can not to order from this website.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back so i can be done with this operation. The sad thing about this is right now as i am typing this there is hundred's of other people right now ordering off of this website and they will be going through the same issue that i am in right now. This company will be taking their money out of people's accounts and then a month later tell them to get their hard earned money back from their card company so they don't have to deal with anyone. I do not want any kind of art gift in return. Reading the other reviews i am sincere in saying i apologize for the unfortunate spinal cord accident but the person supposedly running your business is not running your business. As far as i am concerned this is borderline theft.

12/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an art easel set on 11/22/14, they immediately deducted the funds from my account, but I have not received my order yet. I have sent emails to their support email adress and left messages on their voice mail and have not had a response from them yet.

Desired Settlement: This was to be a Christmas present and I'm sure even if they decided to process the order it would not make it in time for Christmas. I want a refund.

Business Response:

My sincere apologies for the problem with your order.

 

I'm sure this is an inconvenience and very disappointing.

We would have preferred to have shipped your order.

 

I was trying to process these personally one at a time,

which didn't really work and ended up slowing things down resulting with this very late reply.

 

After nine years with PayPal as our payment processor, they

do not process credit card or other payments for us at this time.

 

I am not able to process refunds on PayPal, at this time.

 

** At this point in time I'm recommending calling your credit card company, and requesting

a chargeback. In almost all cases they will issue a provisional credit

immediately. **

 

I don't know how to express how sorry I am that this effected your order.

 

Sincerely

*****

PleinAirCo

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made and order on 11/26/2014 for art supplies for the some of $***** I have call a few time and left messages, e-mail them and wrote on their ******** page and they still fail to get back with me.

Desired Settlement: I want the stuff I order or my money back!!

Business Response: I've checked the order and see that this was refunded.

Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.
Thank-you
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** ****

12/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from this seller on 11/29/14. Order Confirmation was rec'd. Confirmation # **** This seller has taken the funds from my account but has not shipped me the merchandise. I have attempted to contact the seller. I left a voice mail on Monday 12/14/14 and have rec'd no response. On Friday 12/12/14 I called again the the voicemail is full. I am using ************ as the phone number.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of Order or refund of of Money immediately.

Business Response:

My sincere apologies for the problem with your order.

 

I'm sure this is an inconvenience and very disappointing.

We would have preferred to have shipped your order.

 

I was trying to process these personally one at a time,

which didn't really work and ended up slowing things down resulting with this very late reply.

 

After nine years with PayPal as our payment processor, they

do not process credit card or other payments for us at this time.

 

I am not able to process refunds on PayPal, at this time.

 

** At this point in time I'm recommending calling your credit card company, and requesting

a chargeback. In almost all cases they will issue a provisional credit

immediately. **

 

I don't know how to express how sorry I am that this effected your order.

 

Sincerely

*****

**********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I have contacted my financial organization for a credit back of the funds and, if the funds are credited in a timely matter, will consider this complaint resolved.

Thank you for your assistance. 

Regards,

********* ******

11/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ******** ****** ***** and complete acrylic, oil and watercolor painting art supplies set on 5/8/2014. I received an order confirmation literally minutes after placing the order. My credit card was charged on 5/9/2014 for the total price of the product. I have continually checked with the company to monitor shipping but as of today, 5/23/2014, there is still no shipping information listed. I e-mailed the company approximately 1 week after placing the order and have received no response. I called a couple of days later and nobody answered. I could not leave a message because the phone memory was full. I called back again with the same result. I was able to get through on Monday, 5/19/2014 and left a message. Still no response. I left another message 5/22/2014 asking for some sort of communication in reference to my order. I have still received no communication.

Desired Settlement: I would like the products that I ordered - they are a gift for my daughter who's birthday has since passed. I even asked, upon ordering, for the product to be shipped as soon as possible because it was a gift. I ordered from this company because they had such a high rating, but I would not recommend it to anyone due to the poor customer service. The delivery delay would be more understandable or reasonable if it were the holiday season, but it is May with no major shopping holiday in site! The company had no problem charging my credit card immediately. It's a shame they don't have the same policy when concerned with shipping. Please inform me of when I can expect to receive my order.

Business Response:

Hi ********,

I am so sorry about this.

I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

I'll be reviewing the details of your order so Ill have a complete understanding of how best to approach resolving the problem providing a very rapid resolution of both the order problem - 

and demonstrate the kind of customer service that is a core foundation of this small operation started nine years ago. I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - 

excellent 'no matter what' it takes.

If you can provide an update on whether you received a refund through your credit card company, or PayPal? This would be very much appreciated.

I am going through emails, chargebacks, and PayPal info now.

Whether you have already received a refund or not, I'd like to know what I can do to make up for this inconvenience?

By default we'll be sending you an art supply gift basket, relative to your order, at no expense to you of course. 

Thank-you.

***** ********

**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. 

In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** *******

 

Dear ******

I am so sorry to hear about your injury and I really appreciate you contacting me. 

We have not received any refunds for the product.  

This order was for my daughter's 10th birthday which was May 14th. She has shown an extraordinary talent in the arts and we are trying to foster that interest in her. She has struggled academically and suffers from mild forms of ********** and *******************, so when she was able to create such amazing paintings, we were not only surprised but impressed by this hidden talent. Her confidence has dramatically increased and her grades have come along with this newfound skill. We want to provide her with as many different media as possible to keep her on this upward progress. 

We simply wish to receive the original order so she can keep creating and growing. 

I also work for a small business in the fiber art industry so I understand how customer service is of utmost importance. I truly appreciate your communication and your offer of the art supply gift basket along with our original order.

Thank you so much and my hope is for you to have a speedy recovery!!

Sincerely,

******** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

To Whom It May Concern,
 
My name is ******** ******* and I filed a complaint on 5/23/14 against ********** or FMPGURU located at **** ********* ****. *********, ** *****.  I received a message from ***** ******** of ********** on 6/29/14 apologizing for the problem. He offered a resolution and I agreed, which included receipt of my original order and an additional art basket to "make up for the inconvenience." Unfortunately, I have not received anything from the company. Today is 11/6/14 and I wish to re-open this complaint ID ********. Please let me know if there is any other information you may need.
 
Thank you for your time,
 
******** *******


Regards,

******** *******

8/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I also have paid for my merchandise but not received it, 17 days and counting! The email I was sent did not have a UPS tracking number, so I cannot track it that way. I have sent emails and not received and response. I have called and no one answers the phone and you cannot leave a voice mail as the message box states it is full. When I entered my confirmation number on their website to check my order status the message states the confirmation number dos not exist! VERY frustrated.

Desired Settlement: Would like product sent expediently

Business Response:

Hi *******,

I am so sorry about this.

I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

I'll be reviewing the details of your order so Ill have a complete understanding of how best to approach resolving the problem providing a very rapid resolution of both the order problem - and demonstrate the kind of customer service that is a core foundation of this small operation I started nine years ago. I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - excellent ('no matter what' it takes.

If you can provide an update on whether you received a refund through your credit card company, or PayPal? This would be very much appreciated.

I am going through emails, chargebacks, and PayPal info now.

Whether you have already received a refund or not, I'd like to know  - what I can do to make up for this inconvenience?

By default we'll be sending you an art supply gift basket, relative to your order, at no expense to you of course. 

Thank-you.

***** ********

 

**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.

 

Consumer Response: This is the email with confirmation info I received from you.  I have not received the product which I prefer, nor a refund.

Thank you,
******* ****



Sent from my iPad

From: Darlene <**********************>
Date: May 16, 2014 at 17:00:24 EDT
To: PLEINAIRCO FMPGURU <support@pleinairco.com>
Subject: Re: Order Confirmation

Could you please tell me the status of my order below?  I could not find a tracking number in the below email.  Thank you.

Sent from my iPad

On May 5, 2014, at 10:49, PLEINAIRCO FMPGURU <support@pleinairco.com> wrote:



Thank you for your recent order. Below is your confirmation that we received your order. Please
review the information below and notify us immediately if you have any questions.





Customer Service
PLEINAIRCO FMPGURU
(760) 295-0047
support@pleinairco.com

--------------------------------------------------------------
ORDER CONFIRMATION                    Invoice No. ****

Bill To:
******* ****

**** ****** *****
**** ** *****
US

Ship To:
******* ****

*** **** *****
********* ** *****
US



Order Date:    5/5/14
Payment By:    Visa
Confirmation No:   ***********
Shipment Tracking: 






PLEINAIRCO FMPGURU Items
  1 Bamboo Hardwood French Style Full Size Sketch Box Easel...    @ $99.95 = $99.95 

Sub-Total: $99.95

Shipping: $16.80 (UPS Ground)



Sales Tax: $0.00

PLEINAIRCO FMPGURU Total: $116.75



Store Credit: -$0.00



TOTAL DUE: $116.75

8/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED AND ART EASEL WITH PAINTS BRUSHES AND CANVASES ON APRIL 23 2014. I RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION NUMBER STATING THAT THEY RECEIVED MY MONEY AND THE MONEY WAS INDEED REMOVE FROM ACCOUNT. THE PROBLEM IS THAT THEY NEVER SENT ME MY MERCHANDISE. I HAVE EMAILED THEM A FEW TIMES AND EVEN TRIED CALLING , BUT THEY NEVER PICK UP THE PHONE OR RETURN MY MESSAGES, NOT EVEN AND EMAIL BACK

Desired Settlement: AT THIS POINT I WOULD LIKE MY MONEY BACK. THIS WAS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT TO ME FROM MY BOYFRIEND AND ITS CAUSE ME MORE HEADACHE THAN JOY.

7/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a art supply on may 15, 2014 and I have not receive it product number is **** confirmation number is *********** I have called them and email them and they don't answer phone or. My email . I prayed 38.90 on my credit card my number is **** *******

Desired Settlement: see above

Business Response:

Hi *****,

I am so sorry about this.


I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

Customer service is a core foundation of my business I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - 

excellent 'no matter what' it takes. 


I located your transaction, I have a cashier's check, 38.90, going out to the address below, tomorrow, Mon 7/7/2014, which you should have by mid week.

***** ********, **** ********* ave apt ** *******, IN *****

(Our credit card processor only allows card refunds issued within 45 days of the purchase date)


Accompanying the refund is an art supply gift set, and my sincere apologies for you inconvenience. 


Thank-you.

***** ********


**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. 

In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.

Consumer Response:

[ hi this ***** you can send my money to my home i will be waiting for it thank you i was sick with astma in hopital sorry i did not replay faster siencly ***** ******** 

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********

7/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered more than 4 weeks ago and when we emailed and called to check on the order we received no response. Reading other complaints on their Facebook page suggested we file a complaint here.

Desired Settlement: We want our money back of course, and their A+ rating that you gave hem to be downgraded to F.

Business Response:

Hi ****,

I am so sorry about this.

I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

I'll be reviewing the details of your order so Ill have a complete understanding of how best to approach resolving the problem providing a very rapid resolution of both the order problem - and demonstrate the kind of customer service that is a core foundation of this small operation started nine years ago. I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - excellent - no matter what' it takes.

If you can provide an update on whether you received a refund through your credit card company, or PayPal? This would be very much appreciated.

I am going through emails, chargebacks, payment, and refund info now.

Whether you have already received a refund or not, I'd like to know what I can do to make up for this inconvenience?

By default we'll be sending you an art supply gift basket, relative to your order, at no expense to you of course. 

Thank-you.

***** ********

**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. 

In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.


7/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an online purchase from www.pleinairco.com on May 9, 2014. The invoice number is 4863, with a Confirmation No: ***********. The item was:Bamboo Hardwood French Style Full Size Sketch Box EaselManufacturer: PleinAirCo MPN: E255 SKU: E255 UPC: ************* have not received this item yet (5/28/14) and when I call their phone number ###-###-#### the mailbox is full. I attempted to send an email to 'support@pleinairco.com' but was unable to get through.

Desired Settlement: I would like to item that I purchased. So please send this item.

Business Response:

Hi ***,

I am so sorry about this.

I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

I'll be reviewing the details of your order so Ill have a complete understanding of how best to approach resolving the problem providing a very rapid resolution of both the order problem - and demonstrate the kind of customer service that is a core foundation of this small operation started nine years ago. I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - excellent - no matter what' it takes.

If you can provide an update on whether you received a refund through your credit card company, or PayPal? This would be very much appreciated.

I am going through emails, chargebacks, payment, and refund info now.

Whether you have already received a refund or not, I'd like to know what I can do to make up for this inconvenience?

By default we'll be sending you an art supply gift basket, relative to your order, at no expense to you of course. 

Thank-you.

***** ********

**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. 

In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.


6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from their web site (order #***********). I can not get anyone on the phone or respond to emails. No update on order status from the web site.

Desired Settlement: I would like an update on the order and it delivered ASAP or a total refund.

6/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered art supplies on April 27,2014 for a total of $151.06. As of today, still have not received anything. I have gone on site and still no shipping date set. Tried calling 3 times, voice mail full! Emailed requesting information 4 times with no response..... Order# ***********

Desired Settlement: I really want the order as this was a birthday present for someone. never had to wait for an internet order from other sites more than a week. Do no understand why company does not reply. Should not have an A+ rating from BBB: deceptive for someone checking on a company's reliability.

6/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been charged for a product that I never received. I have not been able to contact anyone from this company via phone or email for over a week.

Desired Settlement: It would be nice to hear a response from this company, an apology, and a refund. This was supposed to be a Mother's Day gift!

6/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a artist h frame studio easel/ beech wood professionally frame for 124.95 shipping was 31.07 total of 156.02 for a birthday gift for my mother on March 16 th. Confirmation said it was mailed on March 18 th. Waited and waited nothing came. I have called several times no answer no call back nothing. I have e mailed and still call and no response what so ever. Spoke to the owner once said he would check in to it and get right back to me and nothing still. I continue to call leave messages and still nothing. I would still love to get the product shipped to my mother ******* ********* but if this company is not going to I would like my money returned to me as I work hard for my money and I feel awful that my mom was excited to receive this as a gift and I let her down to trust this company and this is what I get nothing..it been nothing but lies and silence for all the calling I have down. Just want some answers not being not listen to.

6/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase of art products on line from FMPGURU,Oceanside,Calif. on 04/28/2014. Order # ****, for the sum of $124.95. On several occasions I have attempted to call and e-mail the company but I have only fail to do so . Receiving only " memory full "on there answering service and /or no reply to my several e-mail sent for status on my purchase. I have not received my purchase or any reply to my inquiries and frankly after a month wait I think FMPGURU business efforts are not the BEST! I sincerely hope you can help me sort this matter "out" with my purchase from FMPGURU.With all do respect; ****** *******.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order complete,filled and delivered , or a complete refund of my purchase. Thankyou.

Business Response:

Hi ******,

I am so sorry about this.

I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

I'll be reviewing the details of your order so Ill have a complete understanding of how best to approach resolving the problem providing a very rapid resolution of both the order problem - and demonstrate the kind of customer service that is a core foundation of this small operation started nine years ago. I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - excellent - no matter what' it takes.

If you can provide an update on whether you received a refund through your credit card company, or PayPal? This would be very much appreciated.

I am going through emails, chargebacks, payment, and refund info now.

Whether you have already received a refund or not, I'd like to know what I can do to make up for this inconvenience?

By default we'll be sending you an art supply gift basket, relative to your order, at no expense to you of course. 

Thank-you.

***** ********

**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. 

In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me, only if I can receive my order as it was made. As the business is aware the order was payed in full including shipping charges, and NO Refund has been made since it was posted to my acct. on 04/29/2014. I'am sorry to hear about Mr. Schwartz health issues, hope for a speedy recovery,but will keep the BBB posted as far any action that he takes. I hope this matter can be resolved speedly, since the order was made as a gift for my daughter to help her in her art class. Thankyou and God bless.

Regards,

****** *******

6/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order on 5/10 and received an order confirmation email that day. My credit card was charged on 5/12. The order has never been delivered. I called and left a voicemail over a week ago asking for order status information with no response. I also emailed a week ago asking for status information, again no response. I emailed again earlier this week and got no response. I attempted to call again today but was unable to leave another message because their voicemail box is full.

Desired Settlement: since clearly they are a scam and are never going to deliver my merchandise I want a full refund. I also think they should not have an A+ rating from you all!

Business Response:

Hi ****,

I am so sorry about this.

I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

I'll be reviewing the details of your order so Ill have a complete understanding of how best to approach resolving the problem providing a very rapid resolution of both the order problem - and demonstrate the kind of customer service that is a core foundation of this small operation started nine years ago. I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - excellent - no matter what' it takes.

If you can provide an update on whether you received a refund through your credit card company, or PayPal? This would be very much appreciated.

I am going through emails, chargebacks, payment, and refund info now.

Whether you have already received a refund or not, I'd like to know what I can do to make up for this inconvenience?

By default we'll be sending you an art supply gift basket, relative to your order, at no expense to you of course. 

Thank-you.

***** ********

**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. 

In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.


Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

 

I have, in the meantime, received a refund from my credit card company.

Regards,

**** ********

6/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an easel on 5/13/2014. The charge posted the same day. The product has not been delivered. I have sent 2 emails, posted on their facebook page and attempted to call their service number only to reach a voicemail box "FULL". The lack of communication is unacceptable and unprofessional. Multiple people on their "FMPGURU" facebook page have indicated the same problems I am experiencing.

Desired Settlement: Communicate with me about my purchase or refund my money. Set the correct expectation on lead times for purchases and enable your customers to make informed buying decisions. Respond to ALL inquiries from your customers.

Business Response:

Hi ****,

I am so sorry about this.

I have a few of these complaints. I've been away (unfortunately) for the past 8 weeks**.

I'll be reviewing the details of your order so Ill have a complete understanding of how best to approach resolving the problem providing a very rapid resolution of both the order problem - and demonstrate the kind of customer service that is a core foundation of this small operation started nine years ago. I expect every customer to consider transactions with us - excellent - no matter what' it takes.

If you can provide an update on whether you received a refund through your credit card company, or PayPal? This would be very much appreciated.

I am going through emails, chargebacks, payment, and refund info now.

Whether you have already received a refund or not, I'd like to know what I can do to make up for this inconvenience?

By default we'll be sending you an art supply gift basket, relative to your order, at no expense to you of course. 

Thank-you.

***** ********

**

About 8 weeks ago I suffered a major spinal cord injury. The unexpected accident is the primary cause of what went wrong with your order. 

In nearly all of our years in operation, I've had a veteran staff member more than capable of doing my job. This was unfortunately not the case at the time of your order

I'm deeply and sincerely apologetic- this shouldn't have affected your order.


Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10077204, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  While I have filed a complaint with my bank, no refund has as yet been issued.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ***

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased an easel from the company. I've been calling and emailing to find out when item will be shipped. They don't answer the phone, nor do they respond to my emails. They took money from my account and I'm concerned that I may not get my item.

Desired Settlement: I'd like the item, and I just want to know when it will be sent. If I don't receive item, I want my money to be refunded.

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered art supplies online 12/1/13 for $63 (order number ******************* They were sent to the wrong address and returned to the company 12/11/13 (via tracking info). I never heard anything from the company or received any sort of refund (paid via PayPal). I have sent emails to customer service (as advised on the website) 12/27/13, 1/16/14, and 2/2/14. I also called the customer service number on 2/20/14 and 2/26/14 both times having to leave a message on their answering machine. I have received zero response from any of these attempts. I no longer wish to have any products from this company, but only want a refund of my money.

Desired Settlement: Refund of money via PayPal.

Business Response: Hello Ms. *******

 
I'm issuing a full refund for your purchase immediately.
 
I understand a refund should have been issued but was not.
 
This isn't the kind of business we run here, this is exceptionally bad transaction. 
 
My sincere apologies for your inconvenience. 
 
Additionally, I would like to send you an art set, a few special items, a hardwood art case, paints, brushes,
a canvas and art instruction book...
as a free gift - a demonstration of good faith and with respect for the time you had to spend.

USPS Priority Tracking 
**********************************************************************************
*** ****** ******** *** ** **** ******* ****** **** ***** 

(The tracking number should show activity by the end of the day today March 28th)
 
If there as anything else I may do please let me know.
 
We can be reached at the ************ number during normal business hours
(Pacific Standard Time)
 
Thank you.
 
***** ********
 

Consumer Response:

I received a full refund after filing the following complaint:

Complaint ID *******

I am happy w/this resolution...thank you.


****** *******
*****************

2/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Prior to Christmas, I placed an order that was to arrive well before Christmas. The order was for a 4 pack of 24"x36" stretch art canvases. the order was charged to my visa but i never received the order. after christmas i contacted *****, the owner. he said he would be sure to locate the shipment and get it to me. never received product and never heard back from *****. now all my calls go directly to voicemail. i've left 4 messages and no return call. i would like my money back or my items.

Desired Settlement: delivery of order or refunded money

Business Response:

Hi ******,
 
About a week about, we had re-discovered this, and the canvases were sent out.
 
They were in transit when your complaint was filed?  The canvases were re-Sent on 1/24/14
 
https://www.fedex.com/fedextrack/?tracknumbers=***************&language=english
 
It appears the canvases were delivered today 1-30-14 after tracking the delivery.
 
Additional Possible unresolved issue.
 
I also noticed that we had talked about replacement of three legs for the french easel
in your original purchase.
 
Let me know if those still need to go out.
 
My sincere apologies in not being able to reach us.
 
'just give me a green light on those easels legs and I'll priority them out to you.
 
Thanks
 
***** ********
PleinAirCo
###-###-####