This business is not BBB accredited.

USNavySealStore.com

Fax: (630) 566-0708 6310 Nancy Ridge Dr #103, San Diego, CA 92121 http://www.usnavysealstore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers US Navy Seal merchandise online.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for USNavySealStore.com include:

  • Failure to respond to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 11
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on USNavySealStore.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 22, 2003 Business started: 06/26/2002 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Serhat Pala, President Ms. Kim Le, Office Manager Ms. Mylan Le, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kim Le, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Serhat Pala, President
Number of Employees

18

Business Category

Army & Navy Goods Clothes - Consignment & Resale Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Global Business Support Systems Inc Special Forces Store US Navy Seal Store
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6310 Nancy Ridge Dr #103

    San Diego, CA 92121

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an item on their website. Received a confirmation email with order number stating the item would be shipped within 2 days of order receipt. The order was placed on 8 February 2016. My bank account has been debited. I have not received any correspondence from the company. I have called their state customer service phone number....it has been disconnected. I emailed the contact listed on their website with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like this business to be banned from the Internet. They appear to be legitimate but clearly are not based on customer reviews I have read.

3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put in an order on December 12, 2015. I never heard from the company and the phone number is no longer in service. They charged my credit card and never sent the items ordered.

Desired Settlement: They need to refund the item and shut down their site, as it seems that they are not in business any more.

1/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Zip Up Sweatshirt for my fiance for Christmas. I received a confirmation # via email for my purchase. The total amount for the sweatshirt was withdrawn from my bank account electronically. After waiting for my item to arrive for well over two weeks, I attempted to contact the company via the phone number provided on the email. I received a message telling me the phone number had been disconnected. So I emailed the website on the email provided from the confirmation email. I emailed them three times and have yet to receive any response back.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money.

8/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the swimmer trunks on Jun, 08. My card was charged. I received an order number. The item were not delivered. Customer service does not answer to my e-mails. International delivery in order details - 14-30 days. But it's been two months ago.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of order or refund.

8/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order, number *********, with this company on June 23, 2015 and have not received what I ordered, nor am I able to get in contact with anyone at the number listed for them. I want a full refund and think they should be shut down based on the number and nature of the complaints I have seen online. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want a full and complete refund and they need to be shut down.

7/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for 2 items from their website on May 27th, 2015. Their website clearly states that your credit card will be billed once the items have shipped. It has been almost a month and my card was billed right away and 0 items have shipped. I have tried to contact the email with "******s" name as well as the info@ email and tried to respond to various emails as well as I signed up for their email list. I have also called their 888 number numerous times and always get a voicemail and I have left numerous messages with no call back. I am about to call my bank and cancel this transaction as this is horrible customer service and I am starting to think this site is a scam. I am former Navy and I feel that this site is a horrible representation of our military and the Navy Seals. I am considering going to the file a police report after reading some of the other comments on this board and seeking criminal charges not only civil charges. I would tell any buyer who is buying from here to stay away and save yourself the trouble.

Desired Settlement: Refund or have my items shipped as they said they would when the card is charged. Credit card was charged on day of purchase on May 27, 2015.

7/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product with this company and paid for it, but that is the last thing I heard from this company. I tried to reach this company for the last 7 business days, but there is no respond... No Call backs, No email respond...

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the product I paid for, or my money back....

4/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product (ID#7262, Luminox Navy Seal logo nylon watch strap) online through usnavysealstore.com on 3/11/15. The website listed the product as in stock and that if it was ordered before 12 PST it would ship that same day. I placed the order at 7:45 pm using my credit card. Their website also states that a credit card will not be charged until the item ships and that I would receive an email with a tracking #. To this date I have not received an email from them and my credit card has been charged $39.40 for the product ordered. This company is located in San Diego so it shouldn't take 9 days to receive what I ordered and have been charged for. I've attempted to contact them 6 times (4 emails and twice by phone) with no response. I left my name and number and they still haven't called me back. I can't get a hold of anyone at usnavysealstore.com to get an answer.

Desired Settlement: I would like a total refund of $39.40 (credit card credit) for the product I ordered, was charged for but never received.

4/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two travel mugs. My card was charged. I received an order number. The mugs were not delivered. Customer service does not answer the phone or return emails.

Desired Settlement: Deliver the order today.

Consumer Response:

We received the order. Customer service never repied to out calls or emails.

3/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to pass this information onto your reads about the usnavysealstore.com store. I made a purchase from them on March 5th 2015 and never received my merchandise even though I was charged on my credit card for it. Ordered a Navy blue T-shirt x-large for $15.95 plus $11.97 for a total of $27.92. Calls and emails to the business were not returned. I later found out that there has been a lot of negative reviews about the business online. I have since file a complaint with the FBI's Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) along with the San Diego County Sheriffs Dept (location of the business) about there business practices. Its unfortunate that this business is using the US Navy Seal name which reflects poorly on a proud and trusted military service!

Desired Settlement: Navy blue T-shirt x-large for $15.95 plus $11.97 for a total of $27.92.

2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered a us navy money clip from the la jolla us navy seal store. they made a mistake and sent me us navy key chain. i sent three e-mails and tried calling three times and left a message asking for a return merc. authorization. i have not received any answer or a return authorization.

Desired Settlement: i would like the store to send a rec so i can return the key chain and refund the cost to my credit card. thank you, **** *****

8/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was never recieved, while back account was charged.

7/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 shirts from the usnavysealstore.com and have not received them. I've tried to contact them by phone and email 4 times and have received no reply. Phone calls lead only to an answering machine.

Desired Settlement: Fully refund the money I paid for the shirts and shipping of $50.87

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with them online last week, Feb. 19, and per their website they say all orders placed after 12pm PST, would ship out the following business day. Well my order hasn't shipped, and when I call, no answer and nobody returns my calls, and the same thing with emails. They charged me $13.60 for S&H so I expected to have my order shipped out the next business day but nothing. All the things I ordered said, in stock, so this to me is unacceptable. The real disappointing thing is I wanted and needed part of that order for a trip I have coming up at the end of this week. Very disappointed with the lack of service.

Desired Settlement: My order rushed to me so I have it prior to Feb. 28, when I leave for 2 weeks, as well as an apology for lack of communication and service.

3/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a tshirt and hat on 2/2 and have emaild at least 4x on status and only once I got a generic reply automated I also called 2x and just got voicemail. I have no idea what is going on and have gotten very disappointed and think I have been ripped off. Please help this is a horrible way for a business to conduct itself

Desired Settlement: What is the status of order I should have received it by now and cannot get anyone to answer

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for an extreme endurance course that was to take place on 11/30/13 and was directed to www.usnavysealstore.com to purchase the gear needed to participate in this event (Order #********* placed on October 18, 2013 2:07:55 PM PDT). The event was cancelled by the company and I immediately returned the gear to usnavysealstore.com as soon as I received it. Since then, I have tried on several occasions to contact usnavysealstore.com to get a status of my refund but no one will return my calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a full refund of $141.18 which is what I paid for the gear I had purchased.Subtotal $119.32 Shipping & Handling $12.31 Tax $9.55 Grand Total $141.18

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Numerous attempts to make contact with this company regarding my order status have gone unresponsive. The web page states that an order will not be charged or processed until ready for shipment. My order was charged and my checking account validates the product charge yet the item has not shipped. The web page still shows those items in stock and available. Telephone contact has been difficult as the answering service does not usually work and will disconnect. Over the last four weeks several emails have been sent to the customer service email address at info@usnavysealstore.com and to the contact person on the order email *****************************. All attempts at communication have gone unresponsive. Can you please assist? I would like my products but if no contact continues, the cancellation process will be considered. My account was billed six weeks ago and as mentioned no status change has been noted from the company. Thank you for your assistance.

Desired Settlement: I am still hopefull for my product to be shipped to me. I will contact BBB if the issue is not resolved to request a refund. The customer service has been poor and if they are unaware of the telephone issues may provide some explanation of the issue. Thank you for your assistance and time.

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We made a $60 purchase in December for a Christmas gift. We received an email from customer relations on December 19th stating that it wasn't available until January 10th and would we like a refund. I responded to the email that we would like a refund. Since then I have responded to that email several times, have called the support center and left messages twice, and also emailed the customer support center. I have never got a response, never received my refund, nor did they ever ship the product.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money

3/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I need help and I'm hoping you at the Better Business Bureau of San Diego can provide that assistance. 

I placed an order to USNavySealStore.com on December 2, 2013 for one (1) shirt in a size medium and two (2) shirts in size XXL. You can see the chain of emails below. I received notification that the correct order had shipped on December 13.  However, when the order arrived on December 17, I got the medium shirt and a different shirt in size Large - none of the XXL shirts. It was the wrong order. 

Per the store's return policy, I tried to contact them by telephone and email for a return authorization number. My calls (three of them) and emails (now five of them) have gone unanswered. 

All I want to do is return the size LARGE shirt for the two XXL shirts that I'm due. 

Can you please reach out to the store on my behalf? 

I appreciate any help you can provide. I've copied the store on this email in hopes they can assist. 

Thank you.

***** ********
************
*****************


Begin forwarded message:

From: "***** ********" <********************>
Date: December 29, 2013 9:53:15 AM
To: "******** - US Navy SEAL Store" <*********@usnavysealstore.com>
Subject: Re: US Navy SEALs StoShipment # ********* *** ***** * *********

I have now tried to reach you on FOUR different occasions - three times by email and once by telephone. 

Please tell me how to correct my order described below. You sent me the wrong t-shirts! 

I've been a longtime, faithful customer and I'm growing very unhappy about the lack of attention to this matter. 

Please get back to me. 

Thank you.



On Dec 21, 2013, at 08:33 PM, ******* ******** <****************> wrote:

To whom it may concern; 

I still have not heard from anyone regarding the issue described below. I realize it is the holidays, but it has been four days since I wrote. I also called.  Can you please get back to me?

Thanks. 
*****

Sent from my iPad

On Dec 17, 2013, at 5:27 PM, "***** ********" <*****************> wrote:

Good afternoon - 

I wanted to let you know my shipment arrived. However, the order was incorrect. As you can see from the invoice, I ordered an ash t-shirt, size medium. That arrived and was correct. I also ordered two embroidered t-shirts, black, in XX-Large. Unfortunately, only one shirt was in the box and it was a size Large (L). 

As this was a Christmas present, is there any way to get the two correct shirts ordered and shipped? Also, if you send a call tag, I can ship the other shirt (Large embroidered) back to you. 

Please let me know how you'd like to proceed. I've been a long-time customer and this is the first issue I've ever had. 

I appreciate your help. 

Thanks.

Desired Settlement: see above

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered product from usnavysealstore.com and never received product. I have called and emailed numerous times with no luck. I want the product or a credit to my credit card. No one will respond to my calls/emails. On the website it shows the order closed but doesn't give a tracking number.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the amount of purchase or the product

2/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order and it has never arrived. Their website states it will ship the next business day unless notified by email that the item(s) are on back order. I received a confirmatino email for my order, they received my payment. I have called them repeatedly and thier phone number is not a working number, you never get connected to anyone or a voice mail, it just disconnects. I have emailed them using the email address they provide for help, and I have used thier contact us form via their website repeatedly and have still not received a response from the company.

Desired Settlement: If I do not receive delivery of the order tomorrow, I want a refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on USNavySealStore.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart