Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Executive Appliance Service

Phone: (714) 530-2511 Fax: (714) 530-3419 View Additional Phone Numbers 12816 Nutwood St, Garden Grove, CA 92840 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.execappl.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers major appliances repair and installation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Executive Appliance Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Executive Appliance Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Executive Appliance Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 14, 2013 Business started: 10/01/1980 in CA Business incorporated 03/19/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair, Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct #D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 916-999-2041
Fax Number: 916-921-7279
homeproducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 42146.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Lehmann, President Mrs. Stacie Lehmann, Assistant Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Lehmann, President
Number of Employees

21

Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Executive Appliance Services Lehmann EAS Inc

Additional Locations

  • 12816 Nutwood St

    Garden Grove, CA 92840 (714) 530-2511 (800) 474-3353

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ****** oven which has not worked since the first day it was installed. ****** requires that they perform the service through authorized service providers. Since the beginning, Executive Appliance has behaved without any sense of urgency in addressing the warrant repair on the oven. They took nearly a week to respond to the initial call for service, then took another week to schedule the service, then sent an employee out to the site without parts, then in spite of their employee calling their parts department to reserve parts they allocated the parts to another customer. I have been told that after nearly a month without a functioning oven, that it is going to be yet another 8-10 days before the parts arrive and then they will call to schedule a repair appointment. I missed THANKSGIVING due to this oven and the extremely slow repair service and now they are encroaching on CHRISTMAS. How long should it reasonably take to make a simple parts swap!!

Desired Settlement: For the company to have a sense of urgency and customer service in dealing with this problem that has lingered way too long. It should not take call after call from me asking for status for them to make simple decisions like requesting that parts be shipped overnight from Viking!

Business Response:

Executive Appliance Service received the above-referenced customer complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond.


We received a work order from ****** Range LLC on 11/23/15, requesting service on client's double wall oven. We left the client a voice mail on 11/23, asking her to call our office for scheduling.
On 11/24, service was scheduled for 12/2/15 at the client's residence. 
On 12/2/15, our technician found client's oven to need new cooling fans. Our technician called into our parts department and ordered the parts. The parts were on back order with ****** with an ETA of about 2 weeks. 
The parts were received at our warehouse on 12/14 and the client was called and scheduled for 12/17.
On 12/17, our technician found that the unit also needed control boards. Control boards were ordered and were received within a day and client was rescheduled for service on 12/23.
On 12/22, our technician had 2 cancellations in his route so we moved client's schedule date to 12/22 and completed the service call. The unit now works perfectly.

We do realize that the original problem was misdiagnosed and regrettably left the client with a non-working oven. At all times, we did our part to expedite service. occasionally, parts are on back order with the factory but that is entirely out of our control.
 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  While the vendor misrepresents their culpability in addressing the problem, I do accept that the problem is now resolved.

The bottom line is that this vendor 1. Lacked any sense of urgency in addressing the issues, did not adequately engage with ****** to resolve the problem expeditiously, and misdiagnosed the problem. They did not reserve the parts on first order, and did not order all pets as required by the first technician.

Having said that, the final technician was respectful and provided impeccable service and his work and diligence in fixing the problem was greatly appreciated.

I consider this now resolved, but I stand behind my original complaint.

Regards.

****** ******

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Executive Appliance Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)