Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Healthcare Success Strategies

Phone: (949) 713-9500 View Additional Phone Numbers 8961 Research Dr #200, Irvine, CA 92618 http://www.healthcaresuccess.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers healthcare marketing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Healthcare Success Strategies meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Healthcare Success Strategies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Healthcare Success Strategies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 02/07/2006 in CA Business incorporated 12/18/2014 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stewart Gandolf, CEO/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stewart Gandolf, CEO/Owner
Number of Employees

25

Business Category

Advertising Agencies & Counselors Marketing Consultants Marketing Programs & Services

Alternate Business Names
Healthcare Success LLC

Additional Locations

  • 8961 Research Dr #200

    Irvine, CA 92618

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Myself and two colleagues were recently tasked with assisting a new enterprise grow through effective marketing/ branding techniques. Our work experience, though in marketing, has been mostly focused in the gaming industry and not in the commercial health sector. To that, we were looking for specific education in the healthcare marketing sphere, when through organic search (and high SEO), the URL: www.healthcaresuccess.com/seminars came up, and came up high in the rankings. Clicking through to the landing page, the information about the seminar seemed to fit very closely into areas we had interest. We signed up for the seminar and a few days post, a representative from the company called and interviewed myself one-on-one. I shared with the representative both who we were personally, our titles and what we did for our organization in full. I also shared our specific areas of concentration we were hoping could be gained from the seminar. Those included: how to take a large knowledge base of marketing in the casino industry and translate it to healthcare; how to use traditional promotional activity in the healthcare industry; and knowledge transfer or leads to companies in the United States who were successfully engaged in the emerging trend of medically integrated health and fitness centers. It was reflected to me at that time that we would gain the specific marketing/ promotional knowledge at the seminar and that the company's representatives would meet with us one-on-one at the event to share leads for the latter mentioned need. Instead, what we found, is that nothing we were told prior to the event held to be true. The event instead ended up being a constant pitch to participants for Healthcare Success Strategies to become a marketing agency for attendees. We complained on 3 occasions and were told before leaving the event our full tuition would be reimbursed. That since has not occurred and now the company is refusing to return our tuition fees.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking a full refund of tuition fees after being mislead though both on-line advertisement and a sales representative for a service that did not exist and for instead being pitched by a marketing company to get our business.

Business Response: Our seminars enjoy excellent reviews from attendees, and satisfaction survey results average better than 4.6 on a scale of 1 to 5.  While we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee, this in fact is only the second request we have received over the past 7 years from literally thousands of attendees. While other attendees at this same meeting were extremely satisfied, Mr. ***** apparently should not have attended. We therefore refunded him 100% of his tuition, as is our policy, prior to being notified of this complaint.

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is my first complaint to BBB.Our medical practice consulted ****** ******, Co-Founder of Healthcare Success Strategies about the possibility of him helping us to create and market a new and original website for a new program in our medical practice. ****** was extremely pushy and extremely pressuring, all the while guaranteeing an extremely professional website, he sent a contract and kept pressuring me to sign it. Before we saw any work, ****** ****** and Healthcare Success Strategies charged the second payment even though I told him to hold off on any more charges (we had already been charged $6250 up front). We were charged another $3125 nonetheless. We were then presented with a first draft of a home page that looked extremely amateurish and an outline lifted from my own old website. The writing gave off a completely different message than what we had discussed. I complained to ****** who reassured me that this was just a rough draft, and again suggested we look at the websites on his website and that I should expect something of that quality. When I asked him about details we had spoken about like branding and logos, he got extremely angry and said that this would be more money.Two months later I kept getting emails from the writer, apologizing that he did not have any work ready, so yesterday I asked him exactly what he had ready. He sent nothing. ****** himself was miffed and sent an email saying that if the writer could not produce something immediately we would all assume nothing was done. With that email it seemed ****** ****** was contemplating a refund. Nine hours later ****** produced an email, with 13 pages attached that were mostly just plagiarized from my own OLD site. It conveyed little of what we had talked about and even got the name wrong! This was completely unacceptable I called ****** and offered to pay for what little work was done, he refused, and actually belittled me . I sent an email requesting we start over with a new writer. He did not respond.

Desired Settlement: I signed a contract for the creation of an original, professional grade website, However, the work that has been presented to me is unacceptable. I would like to pay for the work that was completed as of yesterday 12:45 Eastern. I imagine it is worth about $500.I am requesting a full refund of everything else I paid upfront. I had offered in good faith to try and start over but at this point I do not want to as ****** ****** has only been deceptive and most recently demeaning to me.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Healthcare Success Strategies
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)