BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

This business is not BBB accredited.

Healthy and Active

Phone: (714) 847-9292 View Additional Phone Numbers 15251 Pipeline Ln, Huntington Beach, CA 92649 http://www.healthyandactive.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers adult novelty items.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Healthy and Active
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2013 Business started: 11/10/2003 in CA Business incorporated 11/10/2003 in MD
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ari Suss, Chief Executive Officer Miss. Kelly Allen, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ari Suss, Chief Executive Officer
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Adult Novelties Internet Shopping Adult Entertainment

Refund and Exchange Policy
We return or exchange for STORE CREDIT only, please order carefully.

Note: XR, LLC makes no warranty, expressed or implied, as to the safety of any of our products. All of our products are sold as novelties only. Furthermore, we accept no responsibility for injuries sustained while using our products. The purchaser assumes all risk and liability of use for all our products.

To ensure the safety and health of our customers we do not accept returns or exchanges on items that can constitute a health risk or any item that comes into contact with ANY bodily fluid (saliva, semen, urine, blood, et al). Once these items leave our warehouse, we consider them to be used and non-resalable.

These items include (but we are NOT limited to):

ANY dildo or vibrator.
ANY enema kits.
ANY sound set.
ANY item that breaks the surface of the skin.
ANY item that is inserted into the penis, vagina or anus.
ANY gag/dildo combination.
ANY mouthgag.
ANY chastity device.

All products are warranted by us for 30 days from the invoice date. If any product is found DEFECTIVE within that 30 day period, please contact us for an exchange. We will exchange ANY defective item for that same item only.
We will be glad to exchange NON-DEFECTIVE items that do not constitute a health risk for 30 days from the invoice date. All NON-DEFECTIVE returns will be issued Store Credit for the amount of the item.
The customer is responsible for the cost of all shipping charges; for defective items, XR will cover the shipping cost of the replacement item to the customer only.
The customer may be charged a return services fee of 10.00USD per order when an order is returned due to a bad address; this fee does not include shipping charges to reship the order to a corrected address. Please ensure that your shipping information is accurate before placing your order.

How to arrange your return or exchange:
Please contact returns@healthyandactive.com or 1-866-363-0578 to obtain approval for your exchange. Returns will NOT be accepted without an RMA (Returned Materials Authorization) number. For faster service, please have the following information on hand when calling for an RMA number: customer name, invoice number, serial number and nature of the problem.
All products returned MUST: be 100 percent complete, contain ALL original boxes and packing materials, have original UPC codes on the manufacturer boxes, contain all manuals, blank warranty cards and other accessories and documentation provided by the manufacturer.
We strongly recommend you fully insure your return shipment in case it is lost or damaged and you use a carrier that can provide you with proof of delivery for your protection.

Cancellation Policy: Once an order has been submitted your credit/debit card will be charged immediately. Our ordering process is streamlined so your order will immediately be sent to processing and then shipping. Due to the high volume of orders we receive we will be unable to cancel an order after submitted. Please order carefully.



HealthyandActive.com offers a 30-day exchange policy on defective items for the same item only.

All products are warranted by HealthyandActive.com for 30 days; if any product is found defective within that 30 day period, please contact us for an exchange.

We will be glad to exchange items that do not constitute a health risk.

Please call 1-866-363-0578 Toll Free or e-mail our Returns Department at returns@Healthyandactive.com to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number before shipping your product. NO returns of any type will be accepted without an RMA number. For faster service, please have the following information on hand when calling for an RMA number: customer name, invoice number, serial number and nature of the problem.

All products returned MUST: be 100 percent complete, contain ALL original boxes and packing materials, have original UPC codes on the manufacturer boxes, contain all manuals, blank warranty cards and other accessories and documentation provided by the manufacturer.

Customer is responsible for shipping charges on returned items.


HealthyandActive.com strongly recommends you fully insure your return shipment in case it is lost or damaged and you use a carrier that can provide you with proof of delivery for your protection.

DEFECTIVE items can be returned directly to HealthyandActive.com within 30 days from the invoice date, for replacement with a working unit of the same item only.

NON-DEFECTIVE items can be accepted directly by HealthyandActive.com within 30 days from the invoice date, at HealthyandActive.com's discretion for store credit or exchange. All NON-DEFECTIVE returns are subject to a 20 percent restocking fee.
Alternate Business Names
Boyzshop Extreme Restraints JennasLoveShop XR LLC
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.