BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 01/05/2006

Canadian Tire (Preston Ave)

Phone: (306) 373-3666Fax: (306) 373-8720

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
07/17/2015Billing / Collection Issues
08/12/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On December 27, 2014, I took my car ********** for Vehicle condition report before I could get it registered in Saskatoon. The car did not pass the Vehicle Condition Report that was declined. The main reason was that the car did not pass the alignment test. The Autoshop wanted to do the alignment so that they can pass the car.The main problem with this is that on December 23, 2014, I had taken my car to the ****** dealership in *********** Saskatoon to get the Oil Change done. At that time, the I was advised that the car needs alignment and I agreed to get it done. As the previous alignment was done on November 12, 2010 and the odometer reading was 28,302 km. On December 23rd the odometer was 52,252 km. The ****** dealership gave me the results and every thing looked in order.On December 27th, 2014 the odometer reading was 52,347. This made me left wondering how in 95 km the alignment got off so much that the vehicle condition was declined to be registered in Saskatchewan. *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
*******************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** They did the inspection but for certification they wanted to do the alignment. I did not want to pay for alignment again. ****** they advised me to come in next week and look at the alignment. ****************************************************************************************************

Business Response
An alignment check is required as part of the *** vehicle condition report. The vehicle did not pass the alignment check and the results were provided to the customer. The customer was encouraged to bring back the alignment paperwork from the dealership so we could compare the results. *** states that we can not pass the vehicle condition report unless the vehicle alignment is within specifications.

09/26/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/07/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Services, General Merchandise - Retail, Hardware - Retail, Auto Repair & Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.