BBB Accredited Business since

Rooter Time Plumbing

Phone: (805) 388-1567 Fax: (805) 388-1576 View Additional Phone Numbers 1478 Kendall Ave, Camarillo, CA 93010 http://www.yellowpages.com/camarillo-ca/mip/rooter-time-plumbing-15441596


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company's nature is full service plumbing for residental, commercial and industrial.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rooter Time Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rooter Time Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rooter Time Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 27, 2005 Business started: 07/25/1990 in CA Business started locally: 07/25/1990 Business incorporated 03/17/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
Fax Number: (805) 983-3921
The number is 00984049.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Lonnie Jimenez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lonnie Jimenez, Owner
Business Category

PLUMBING - CONTRACTOR PLUMBING - RENOVATION & REPAIR PLUMBING DRAINS & SEWER CLEANING PLUMBERS PLUMBERS - COMMERCIAL


Additional Locations

  • 1478 Kendall Ave

    Camarillo, CA 93010 (805) 207-9542

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 27th Mr. ******* came to check my plug drain and he tried to clean it with a snake. (had tried and my friend also had tried the day before) Mr. ******* quoted me $200.00
for the day. The following day July 28th he came with a machine (Rotor Rooter) and had quoted an additional $225.00. He showed me the screen on the machine that he said showed a broken pipe,
that looked like roots from a tree had worked their way in. He said he would mail me a copy of picture showing the damage but never did.
Then he left in his truck and a worker of his remained and started to dig where the pipe was broken when the owner came back they replaced a section of pipe and put dirt back.
Up to this point the only quote he had given was $425.00 no other prices had been mentioned. Then he said I owed him $2,200 which to me seemed outrageous. I refused to pay that much-he kept going down $1,800, $1,500 etc. Until we finally settled at $900.00. I still think that was too much for such a small job. If I had not objected he would have taken the $2,200 when he never quoted a price after the $425.00.

Desired Settlement: Up to this point the only quote he had given was $425.00 no other prices had been mentioned. Then he said I owed him $2,200 which to me seemed outrageous. I refused to pay that much-he kept going down $1,800, $1,500 etc. Until we finally settled at $900.00. I still think that was too much for such a small job. If I had not objected he would have taken the $2,200 when he never quoted a price after the $425.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rooter Time Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)