BBB Accredited Business since

Griffin Plumbing, Inc.

Phone: (805) 934-1949 Fax: (805) 938-1392 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 2537, Santa Maria, CA 93457 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers complete plumbing service, drain cleaning, backflow assembly testing and repair as well as 24 hr. emergency service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Griffin Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Griffin Plumbing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Griffin Plumbing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 2004 Business started: 08/01/2003 Business started locally: 08/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
Fax Number: (805) 983-3921
The number is 823283.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jeremy Griffin, Owner Ms. Joy Griffin, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeremy Griffin, Owner
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Griffin Plumbing

Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 2537

    Santa Maria, CA 93457


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested griffin plumbing's service to clear roots in my sewage line. This was stated over the phone and I asked for a price. I was told they would have to send someone out to inspect it and they would quote me. Griffins plumbing showed up and I showed them my sewage clean-out. The technician informed me that he would right me up the quote for the work. My two issues are:1) To clear out the line Griffin Pluming wanted 500+ dollars for the services. This quote is absurdly overpriced. I had plumbers cut in to my concrete slab and replace pipe in my house for 1,500 dollars and that requires more labor and parts. 2) Griffin Plumbing never inspected anything. I told the technician exactly the same thing I said over the phone. I should not have to pay for the service of the plumbers when they supplied no service. All the plumbers did was show up and write me a quote.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded and a formal apology for wasting my time and lunch break. I hope if there are honest workers at this company they will take a good look at there business practices and question if the practices are ethical.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *****,

    I am sorry to read that you are questioning our honesty and ethics. It is important to me that my company provides the best possible service to our clients the we possibly can. I reviewed your service call paper work and dispatch information in our software system, met with our CSR's who spoke with you, and spoke with our plumber who met you at your home. I came to the conclusion that my team fell short of the protocal that I have trained them to follow. Our CSR explained to you how we do business and what you can expect from our service when you booked the call. You were informed of our servcie fee by our CSR. Our plumber gave you options with the total investment for each option before he began any work so you could chose what you would like to have done. Where we fell short was in recieving your initials authorizing the service fee on our invoice and in investigating you entire plumbing system as it related to the stoppage. I know at the time of the call it was raining and there was a sense of urgency felt by our plumber, but to me that is not a viable excuse.
    I am sorry to hear that you feel we wasted your time. Our intention was to go to work for you, do a good job and earn a fair profit. I will not be charging your credit card for the $59 service fee. We have a "Happy Today or You Don't Pay" policy at our company. I hope that you are able to find a solution to your plumbing problem that suits your needs. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please feel free to call my personal cell at ###-###-####, it would be my pleasure to explain the multiple reasons why we do not have a twenty minute "pop-n-go" approach to drain cleaning. I wish you an abundance of health and prosperity in 2015 and beyond.


****** *******, President
Griffin Plumbing, Inc.