BBB Accredited Business since

Skinny Wimp Moving Co.

Phone: (805) 404-9337 Fax: (805) 522-3008 *, Simi Valley, CA 93063 http://www.skinnywimpmoving.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Skinny Wimp Moving Co. is a full service licensed moving company serving residential and commercial customers in Ventura and Los Angeles counties. Employess are uniformed and professionally trained. In addition to complete moving services, they also offer packing and unpacking before and after moves. They can also move large items like pianos.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Skinny Wimp Moving Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Skinny Wimp Moving Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Skinny Wimp Moving Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2012 Business started: 12/26/2000 in CA Business started locally: 12/26/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission
320 West 4th Street, Suite 500, Los Angeles CA 90013
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (213) 576-7000
Fax Number: (213) 576-7007
The number is 190997.

U S Dept. of Transportation (DOT)
400 Seventh St. SW, Suite 10450, Washington DC 20590
http://
Phone Number: (202) 366-4813
The number is 2431800.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Lance Clauson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lance Clauson, Owner
Business Category

MOVERS MOVERS - OFFICE MOVING ASSISTANCE - PACKING, UNPACKING, ORGANIZING PIANO & ORGAN MOVING STORAGE UNITS - HOUSEHOLD & COMMERCIAL MOVING & STORAGE COMPANY

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Skinny Wimp Moving Company showed up one hour late without the wardrobe boxes I was promised and without the required moving equipment to complete my move in a timely fashion. They broke my $1500 60” LG Plasma TV, put a deep scratch in one of my night stands, broke the mattress support to my bed, and put numerous scratches in my leather sectional. My move consisted of a one bedroom apartment move less than one mile away. I had a minimal amount of furniture and the three hours I paid for in advance should have been more than enough time. The move actually took a total of ten hours. For a one bedroom apartment! I went down to the truck during the move out on multiple occasions when I did not see the movers for awhile to find both movers either sitting or standing around on their cell phones. This was not what I was paying them for. When Taylor Shade the manager arrived at my new apartment to try and salvage this disaster and saw the total amount that was moved he said, "How did this take 10 hours?" I had one bed, one sectional, one sofa table, one end table, and one coffee table. That was all I had for furniture. This move should have not even taken the full three hours. T***** ***** promised to do right by me and replace my TV with one of equal quality and size. This did not happen. Marie at the corporate office said I still owed them $875 for the additional time and sent me a screen print of 50” TV’s from Wal-Mart in the $600 - $800 range. These were cheap entry level 50” LCD TV’s. My TV that was destroyed during the move was a 60” top of the line plasma TV. This was hardly a fair comparison. According to her math I still owed them $75 after giving me $800 credit for my TV but they would make that a wash and give me $50 for my inconvenience. This is ridiculous considering I already effectively proved the added time was no fault of mine and cited their manager’s comment about the time (How did this take ten hours?). Nothing was even offered for my other damaged items.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking $1200 in compensation for the total loss of my $1500 TV and damage to my other items.

Business Response: After speaking with our branch manager T***** and the movers, it was discovered that there were some circumstances of the move that were not disclosed by the customer. When we booked the job, we ask what floor the customer is moving from and into at both locations. The customer told our representative that he was moving from the ground floor to the ground floor at both locations. Our movers stated that the drop off location was in a high rise building and that the unit was not on the ground floor, but rather closer to the top . Ordinarily for a move that is anything above the 3rd floor we always recommend sending more than 2 movers because the move will end up taking a very long time. There are a lot of details that go into how long a move takes; such as how far the movers have to park from the door, how far the walk to the elevator is, and how far the elevator is from the actual unit. With 2 movers with a long carry and waiting for an elevator with each trip takes a VERY long time. Our movers arrived to the move unprepared for the long carry. Had this been disclosed to us by the customer prior to the move, they would have brought the appropriate materials and equipment.


The insurance included in every move for no additional cost is 60 cents per pound per item. This is disclosed to the customer prior to their move in their confirmation email, and also signed off by the customer on the bill for move day, again PRIOR to the move. If we were to submit the damage claim to our insurance, they would determine a settlement based on the WEIGHT of the item. After the customer returned the insurance claim form to us with the weights of each item we determined that insurance will only cover $240. 

Given the insurance coverage and the circumstances of the move, we wanted to try to make things right with  the customer. We offered to waive the balance owed, and credit him an additional $50- for a total settlement of $925. This offer is far more than the $240 of insurance coverage he would have received. The customer declined our offer as his expectations were to have his balance waived AND have us purchase a new television for him. We cannot meet his expectations as our movers were unprepared due to the undisclosed details of his move, and also because we advised him multiple times of the insurance coverage prior to his move. This is like purchasing basic liability insurance on a vehicle, and then wanting the benefits of a full coverage policy after the fact.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 10989393

I am rejecting this response because:

This company’s response is made up entirely of lies, misdirection, and flawed logic. I was very clear with C***** on the phone when I reserved this service. I told them I was moving from a fourth floor unit with an elevator to a 20th floor unit with an elevator and loading dock which was reserved for me so that there would be no waiting. I also told them to bring two wardrobe boxes for all of my hanging clothes which they did not. Why would I not be completely forthcoming with them about the details of my move? Doing so would have only made the move harder. I have a complete telephone recording of my call with them and would be happy to provide it if necessary. This recording along with the fact that it would be illogical for me to misrepresent the circumstances of my move proves 100% that the company is lying and not operating in good faith.

What they are not disclosing is the fact that the original truck that more than likely contained my wardrobe boxes, appropriate materials, and equipment to handle my move as described to them on the phone broke down. The movers told me the truck they brought did not have all of the usual equipment because it was not one they normally use. They went on to say that there was no mention anywhere on the order about wardrobe boxes. This means one of two things. One, the corporate office in California dropped the ball when taking the reservation and did not communicate properly to the movers in Florida. Two, the company is simply lying. Either way the fact remains that they showed up late and unprepared. This is why the move took longer than normal. Why should I be financially liable for deficiencies and shortcomings within the company? The reservation was made with a person in California while the movers are in Florida. The respondent referred to T***** ***** as a ‘Branch Manager’ which seems funny since there is no branch to speak of and no actual business location in Florida. This is a perfect example of an out of state company praying on victims in other states by insinuating they are a local business when they are not. At no time was I aware while making my reservation that I was actually speaking to someone in California. This company only began operating in Florida earlier this year. Neither the movers or the manage Taylor had been employed longer than six months and none of the three had any prior moving experience.

The company acknowledges their offer of $800 towards a new TV but is trying to offset this amount by holding me responsible for additional time spent even though as I’ve clearly proven here, the additional time required was absolutely no fault of my own but 100% the fault of the company for not bringing the proper equipment and not working 100% of the time but instead standing around on their cell phones. They also acknowledge that they showed up unprepared but are trying to excuse that fact by lying about me disclosing the details of my move. Their last reason for not doing the right thing is them saying, "because we advised him multiple times of the insurance coverage prior to his move." This is an obvious lie an a further attempt to distract from the truth. The truth is I paid this company upfront and in good faith to move my possessions safely from Point A to Point B. They failed to provide this service and are now refusing to do the right thing a compensate me for my losses.

Since the respondent ended their explanation with a flawed attempt at an analogy, here is a more accurate one. This situation would be like taking your perfectly good car in for an oil change and being told it will take one day to perform the service. Three days later the company blows up your car because of gross negligence and unskilled labor but says they owe you nothing since the service took three times as long and you are responsible for the additional time.


Regards,

D**** ********





























Business Response:

Thank you for your patience in our response. We ask that Mr. C******* please provide us with the recording of the booking phone call with us. Our records of the conversation do not indicate that the information was disclosed to us. We booked the job for 2 Guys because we were led to believe the move would be ground level to ground level. If Mr. C******* had known that 2 Guys would not have been appropriate for the conditions of his move, why was nothing said prior to the move or when we quoted the 2 Guys? Even if our guys had brought all the equipment in the warehouse, it would have taken them a very long time to move from the 4th floor to the 20th floor. 2 Guys can only carry 1 piece of furniture at a time. While 1 Guy is disassembling, there isn't much more for the other to do but run boxes if possible. The carry between the unit and the elevator, and the elevator and the truck also comes into effect at both locations. 

As stated in our initial response, we advised Mr. C******* of the insurance coverage prior to the move date. I have included a copy of the disclaimers and also a copy of the bill- where Mr. C******* initialed that he understood and was in agreement. We have tried to work with the customer and be reasonable but thus far all attempts have been unsuccessful. We are more than happy to involve our insurance company in the matter, however we cannot submit the claim unless the bill has been paid in full. This was explained to Mr. C******* as well and he stated that he was not going to pay or accept our settlement offer.  At this point we are not obl

Consumer Response:

Complaint: 10989393

I am rejecting this response because:


In the company’s first response to my complaint they said I told them that I was moving from first floor to first floor which I never said and was obviously was not the case. I told them I was moving from fourth floor to 20th floor. They then said, “Had this been disclosed to us by the customer prior to the move, they would have brought the appropriate materials and equipment." Now that they realize I’ve caught them in a lie about disclosing the complete details of the move they say, “Even if our guys had brought all the equipment in the warehouse, it would have taken them a very long time to move from the 4th floor to the 20th floor.” They go on to say, “If Mr. C******* had known that 2 Guys would not have been appropriate for the conditions of his move, why was nothing said prior to the move or when we quoted the 2 Guys?”

So first they blame me for the move taking so long because they say I told them I was moving from ground level to ground level and they would have brought the proper equipment had they known. When that excuse falls apart they say all the equipment in the warehouse would not have made a difference. Then they blame me for not knowing the appropriate number of movers necessary for a small one bedroom apartment move. I am the customer. They are a moving company. How is it my responsibility to know the appropriate amount of movers and equipment for a move? This simple move would have easily been handled by two competent movers and basic moving equipment. All of which were absent from this move.

Rather than continue with this exchange of he said she said let’s focus on the facts of our dispute, something this company obviously doesn’t want to do. I paid them upfront for moving supplies that were never provided, two movers who spent more time on their phones and standing around than actually working, and three hours total moving time which should have been more than enough. They broke my $1500 plasma TV that would cost three times that amount to replace today since plasma TV’s are no longer being made. They scratched numerous pieces of furniture because of not properly wrapping them before moving. The TV alone cost $1500 and I provided them the receipt to prove this. They are offering me $800 which is almost half the actual value. They are trying to offset this by saying I owe them $875 for seven hours of work at a rate of $125 an hour. What they are conveniently forgetting is that I paid for three hours up front. This leaves a balance of $500 if I agreed to pay them full price for the extra four hours. So even with their flawed logic, they owe me $300. This should not up for debate. To reiterate this point so they may understand lets state the irrefutable facts; the move took seven hours according to my invoice. I paid them for three hours upfront the week prior to the move. This leaves four hours unpaid. At a full rate of $125 an hour this would be $500. They offered me $800 for my TV. $800-$500 = $300.  So far the most they have offered me is $50

Why are they expecting me to pay them full price for the extra four hours when they are offering me half price for the items that were destroyed during the move? You can’t have it both ways. Either compensate me $1500 for my TV and offset that amount by $500 which is full rate for the additional four hours and give me $1000 or compensate me $750 for the TV and offset that amount by $250 which is half rate for the four additional hours and give me $500. This is just covering the total loss of the TV and not the other damaged furniture. In an attempt to put this whole mess behind me I am willing to accept $750 for all the damage that I incurred. If the company refuses my offer I will be forced to pursue legal action. According to Skinny Wimp's own accounting and facts that they can't dispute they owe me $300. So at the end of the day I guess they have to decide if it's worth flying to Florida to answer to me once and for all in small claims court over $450. I've already filed a formal complaint with the Florida Department of Agriculture and Human Services and written reviews outlining the facts of this case on Yelp, Facebook, and numerous moving websites. I am not going anywhere until this company does the right thing.


Regards,

***** C*******

12/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently used Skinny Wimp to move across town and for the most part the move went really well. However, the movers broke my 2 drawer wooden file cabinet and Brinkman Gas Grill. Both items were bought earlier this year. The grill was bought for $299 and has recently been reduced to $199 and the file cabinet cost just over $400. Skinny Wimps insurance was offering $132 for my broken items but Skinny Wimp offered $250 total. So basically for a five month old grill and an 8 month old file cabinet I was barely offered less than half of their total combined value. I understand depreciation but when their settlement offer will only allow me to purchase a new grill and keep me stuck with a broken file cabinet.I emailed the claims person at Skinny Wimp back asking for a more reasonable offer and no one will respond

Desired Settlement: I would like a more reasonable settlement offer then the $250 they tried to offer. Ideally I would like a full refund for both items as they were both less than a year old

Business Response: The basic insurance coverage included in every move for no additional cost is 60 cents per pound per item. This coverage and where to purchase additional coverage is disclosed to the customer prior to their move date in their confirmation email.  The insurance would have only covered the minimum based on weight. We tried to go above and beyond for this customer and almost doubled the coverage for the $250 out of our own pocket. We feel that our settlement offer was more than fair. This is like having general liability insurance on a vehicle and getting mad at your insurance company after an accident because you weren't offered what a full coverage policy would give.

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Skinny Wimp Moving Company employees acted with extreme negligence when loading my household items into a moving trailer on 06/25/2015. They choose not to use any moving straps which were provided and thus did not secure any items. This resulted in a lot of damage to furniture, electronics, etc. I filed a damage claim with the company on 07/10/2015. They determined that because of the amount of damage it would be referred to their insurance provider to handle the claim. I was told that I would be contacted by that insurance provider on 07/27/2015. It is 08/10/2015, I have not been contacted by the insurance company and all attempts to contact the Skinny Wimp Moving Company result in being blown off.

Desired Settlement: I want to be justly compensated for the damage caused by this company.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

When our movers loaded the trailer, they offered him our moving pads and blankets to protect his items. We always recommend keeping these on items when they are being stored or it is in a trailer that is being moved because they protect the items from damages. The customer declined keeping the blankets on the items and signed a waiver acknowledging that there was a risk of damages and releasing us from any liability should damages occur. When he called to file the claim, we investigated his allegations and decided it was best for our insurance company to take over the claim process. Once the claim has been submitted to our insurance company it is out of our hands and we have no control over anything, including the time it takes for them to contact the customer. We advised the customer that we would be submitting the claim to our insurance company, that they would be taking over, and that we no longer had control over the claim and our hands are tied. The customer contacted us asking for an update and why he had not been contacted yet. I advised him again, that the insurance company controls everything and that there wasn't much I could do besides contact our agent to see if the claim was assigned. I also provided him the direct contact information for our insurance agent. 
If he is unhappy with the time frame that it has taken for his claim to be assigned, we apologize but our hands our tied and we have nothing to do with that. We overturned the claim to our insurance company the same day that he was advised they would be handling it for us. We can provide documentation of such. We have in no way attempted to "blow off" his concerns, these things just take time and we have no control over the expediency of the insurance company.

Consumer Response: It is correct that I did not use the Skinny Wimp Moving Companies blankets, this is because I provided my own as well as protective wrapping. All furniture was encased in this heavy duty protective wrapping and blankets were used. None of this is the issue at all and is some ridiculous attempt to shift blame elsewhere. The problem occurred solely because no moving straps were used causing items to shift in the trailer thus resulting in damage. It is standard procedure when loading any truck or trailer to use straps. I have used this company previously and they did just that. On this occasion, I provided plenty of moving straps. The untrained, negligent employees choose not use any as well as to hide the provided package of straps underneath other items so that they were out of sight. These actions cannot be justified or explained by anybody. This company cannot honestly believe their employees acted professionally and correct in this situation. Without acknowledging the wrongdoing committed by representatives of their company and apologizing for it, this complaint will not be resolved.

Business Response:

As stated by the Business.

 

While we do not admit guilt or take on any liability, we do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We feel that we cannot be held responsible for the damages because we were not the company that moved the trailer. We have no control over the manner in which the items are transported or who had access to his items. Our insurance company has notified us and the customer that they are denying his claim for this reason as well as others. I have attached a copy of the letter to this email. We are not attempting to shift blame or pass the buck onto anyone. Our movers said they secured items with bungee cords which were provided by the customer. We also ask that all customers be present for their moves to direct the movers and ensure everything is finished to their satisfaction. Had the customer been present the movers would have absolutely followed his instructions in securing items to his liking. We apologize for any dissatisfaction that the customer may have with our service and any inconvenience that this situation caused.

Thanks

M****

Skinny Wimp Moving Co.

 

7/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Skinny Whimp Moving Company broke our 55"Plasma TV and refused to pay us for damages. Plasma's cannot be fixed and since they no longer make Plasma's, if you could find one, they have tripled in price. We asked for what we paid for the tv which is $1,300.00 and the same tv goes for almost $4/k. They offered us $300 which is insulting and their insurance offered us $18.00 which is a disgrace. If you break something, you should be responsible and pay for it. We were never explained that there was a contract that only covered 60 cents a pound nor were we ever offered any extra insurance for coverage in case there was an accident. We will be filing a suit in small claims but this is bad business.

Desired Settlement: I think asking for $1,300 is reasonable for my broken tv which is what I paid for it considering I had to pay $4/k to replace it.

Business Response:

**- As stated by the Business.

 

Our official statement:

Every move comes with basic value protection insurance coverage of 60 cents per pound per item for no additional cost. We provide a confirmation email that explains this in a cover sheet (see item 3). We ask all customers to review this information prior to their move. It is their responsibility to review this information prior to their move. Prior to any move, the drivers go over the bill of lading with the customers, they sign off on the insurance coverage at this time (see item 1). Again, all of this was done PRIOR to the move. When the customer called to report that her TV had a crack, we informed her of the basic value protection included in the move, which would cover $18 based on the weight of the TV. We tried to work with her outside of insurance and made the offer of $300. She declined the offer and advised that she would like to move forward with insurance. The insurance adjuster advised her to accept our offer of $300, as they would only cover $18. We refunded the total amount of $300 back to her credit card and she signed the agreement to forever settle the claim (see item 2). We feel that by standing by our initial offer after it had been declined, and offering well over the insurance settlement amount, we have more than rectified the situation. As far as the claim of the insurance coverage never being explained, we cannot assume guilt for a clients negligence.

If anything else is needed, please let me know.

 

Thanks

 

M**** 

Skinny Wimp Moving Co.

(855) 313-5518

Consumer Response: We have settled with the business so no other action us necessary

Thanks
S****** *******

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10702497, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

S****** *******




















10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/8/2014 I used Skinny Wimp movers. When I contracted with them, I was told that damages were covered for the contents of BOXES for $0.60 per pound. I packed the boxes myself and was careful not to make them too heavy. It took them 12 hours to move a two bedroom apartment and when we got to my new address (less than 4 miles away) there was damage to furniture and a framed photograph. The based of my dining table was completely broken and unusable. The bookshelf had serious damage and the picture was not savable. I was told by Kendall that he was sorry and my items would be replaced. He also told me that he had filed the claim that same night.When I called to check on the claim, Megan told me they didn't have it on file. I then received an email today saying they are only going to insure my furniture for the $0.60 cents per pound. How can I replace my dining table for that, a bookshelf and a signed photo. I told them this was unacceptable and that I would be contacting the BBB. Please don't let them get away with being careless and then throwing pennies on the dollar to replace my items.

Desired Settlement: I can replace the shelf for $39.00.I can not find just the bottom of my glass top table so I am not sure how to put a price on it. The table is from Z Gallerie and not a cheap piece of furniture.The picture was a gift from my son. It was from a gallery in New York. It cost me $300 to frame and mat only. I can find out what he paid for it.

Business Response: As stated by the Business.


Hi, I am not familiar with this case but if a customer does not opt to purchase additional insurance all the state of California makes us pay is 60 cents per pound.  This is California law not ours.   We do about 300 moves a month and rarely have any damages at all.  60 cents is normal even if he does not like it we did not do anything wrong.
 
Thanks for you time
 
*****

Consumer Response: Complaint: 10199926

I am rejecting this response because:I have sent the claim form over twice without receiving any acknowledged.Yes, your company did do something wrong... they broke furniture. I would never have given the movers a $150 tip or any of the following items, had I known that the person who was in charge of the move in San Diego lied to me.

4 Z GAllerie dining chairs, 
Dresser
Dyson vacuum
pictures
They misrepresented the 60 cents per pound by telling me it was for the items in the boxes. They said it was because they hadn't packed them. Not one item in the boxes that I PACKED were damaged. Only the furniture the movers handled. 
I will take this to small claims court if need be. All I was asking for was a reasonable replacement value for my dining table, bookshelf and picture. After paying $1350 (plus tip) for a 2 bedroom move, I think it is the least Skinny Wimp would offer to do.

Regards,

**** ******





























6/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted moving services and paid 100 dollars as deposit in advance by credit card (processed 3/22/14). On the day of service (3/24/14) I paid full in cash and have a receipt as proof. I have was not refunded the deposit. I have repeatedly requested the return of my deposit and supplied proof of my entitlement to the refund but have been delayed and denied. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau as a last recourse.

Desired Settlement: refund of the 100 dollar deposit


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Skinny Wimp Moving Co.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)