Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dot Com Media Moguls

Phone: (888) 380-3050 1336 N. Moorpark Rd. #102, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360 http://www.dcmmoguls.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

 DCM Moguls offers a wide range of organic SEO and internet marketing services.  These include Organic SEO, Website Development, Local Maps Enhancement, PPC Management, Video (SEO) Marketing, Mobile Website Conversion, Responsive Website Design (RWD), Opt In Email Marketing, Social Marketing 2.0, Custom Blog Creation, and Webpage Speed Optimization.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dot Com Media Moguls meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Dot Com Media Moguls include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Dot Com Media Moguls include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Dot Com Media Moguls
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2013 Business started: 12/29/2006 in CA Business started locally: 12/29/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Vlad Blits, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vlad Blits, General Manager
Business Category

INTERNET MARKETING SERVICES MEDIA CONSULTANT


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dot Com Media Moguls has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1336 N. Moorpark Rd. #102

    Thousand Oaks, CA 91360 (888) 380-3050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom this way concern I signed up with dcm on October 2014 they promised to post me on first page placement on Google bing and yahoo for 1k per month never provided me with service my site seattleultimatelimo is still on page 8 and 10 no service was provided!

Desired Settlement: Need to have service meet or refund my money

Business Response:

This client signed and verbally agreed to a contract with our company on October 16, 2014, at which time we began working right away. The client was continuously difficult to get a hold of and failed to provide requested information in a timely manner. However we continued to work and do additional research in order to complete the programming portion of the work as necessary so that we would achieve the guaranteed results. We have made multiple attempts to assist this client to no avail. Per our terms and conditions once the work was completed we sent the client the completed work to self install, unfortunately the client failed to install the programming that we spent extra time creating and that is why he has yet to see the promised results. Below is an excerpt from the terms and conditions that the client signed and agreed to:

 

DCM will not be liable for non-positioning and non-delivery of placements and positioning if DCM is not given access to add the necessary SEO code (set-up files) onto clients website via correct and accurate FTP access information and/or CMS administrative access information when necessary. If client fails to provide accurate and complete website access in a timely manner or the access does not give DCM the ability to apply SEO code (set-up files), they will then be created to the best of DCMs capabilities without proper access to the client’s website. The SEO code (set-up files) will then be sent to client and/or client’s agents for self-installation.”

 

Instead of responding to us so that we could assist in installing this work the client avoided us. We also faced multiple payment issues with this client, there were many declined payment as well as the client providing fraudulent payment information. The payments we did receive, the client attempted to process chargebacks on, fortunately his credit card company agreed that we did in fact meet the terms of our contract and his chargebacks were dismissed. Now this person is attempting to slander our good name. This complaint has no bases and we would like for BBB to delete it from the records  because this client is Slandering our name, this may result in us taking legal action against this individual. This is our only respond will be to this person.

 

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable