BBB Accredited Business since

Dot Com Media Moguls

Phone: (888) 380-3050 1336 N. Moorpark Rd. #102, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


 DCM Moguls offers a wide range of organic SEO and internet marketing services.  These include Organic SEO, Website Development, Local Maps Enhancement, PPC Management, Video (SEO) Marketing, Mobile Website Conversion, Responsive Website Design (RWD), Opt In Email Marketing, Social Marketing 2.0, Custom Blog Creation, and Webpage Speed Optimization.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dot Com Media Moguls meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dot Com Media Moguls include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Dot Com Media Moguls
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2013 Business started: 12/29/2006 in CA Business started locally: 12/29/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Vlad Blits, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vlad Blits, General Manager
Business Category


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dot Com Media Moguls has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1336 N. Moorpark Rd. #102

    Thousand Oaks, CA 91360 (888) 380-3050


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom this way concern I signed up with dcm on October 2014 they promised to post me on first page placement on Google bing and yahoo for 1k per month never provided me with service my site seattleultimatelimo is still on page 8 and 10 no service was provided!

Desired Settlement: Need to have service meet or refund my money

Business Response:

This client signed and verbally agreed to a contract with our company on October 16, 2014, at which time we began working right away. The client was continuously difficult to get a hold of and failed to provide requested information in a timely manner. However we continued to work and do additional research in order to complete the programming portion of the work as necessary so that we would achieve the guaranteed results. We have made multiple attempts to assist this client to no avail. Per our terms and conditions once the work was completed we sent the client the completed work to self install, unfortunately the client failed to install the programming that we spent extra time creating and that is why he has yet to see the promised results. Below is an excerpt from the terms and conditions that the client signed and agreed to:


DCM will not be liable for non-positioning and non-delivery of placements and positioning if DCM is not given access to add the necessary SEO code (set-up files) onto clients website via correct and accurate FTP access information and/or CMS administrative access information when necessary. If client fails to provide accurate and complete website access in a timely manner or the access does not give DCM the ability to apply SEO code (set-up files), they will then be created to the best of DCMs capabilities without proper access to the client’s website. The SEO code (set-up files) will then be sent to client and/or client’s agents for self-installation.”


Instead of responding to us so that we could assist in installing this work the client avoided us. We also faced multiple payment issues with this client, there were many declined payment as well as the client providing fraudulent payment information. The payments we did receive, the client attempted to process chargebacks on, fortunately his credit card company agreed that we did in fact meet the terms of our contract and his chargebacks were dismissed. Now this person is attempting to slander our good name. This complaint has no bases and we would like for BBB to delete it from the records  because this client is Slandering our name, this may result in us taking legal action against this individual. This is our only respond will be to this person.


4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contacted me about selling me online SEO. The person that I spoke with at no time explained that any plan that they had involved a contract. In fact, the person I spoke with kept reiterating that there was no contract and that there was a 100% money back guarantee. She stated this on more than three occasions and at one point even asked if the company I was presently with required a contract, and I explained that it did not. What she explained sounded really good, no contract, a 100% money back guarantee, and guaranteed placement at a certain place on Google. She kept on repeating that the company was a Google partner. She also explained that to take the service required a $1500 setup fee and monthly fees of $600, which they wanted to take automatically from my debit card. I did not have a problem with this because this is how most SEO companies work. She stated that she needed me to fill out some credit card authorization forms which she would fax over, and we would get started. We agreed that I would start with a down payment of $250. I got the documentation, which was not legible, and I stupidly signed it because I trusted what she stated to me on the phone. Two days later I called to cancel relying on her representation that there was a 100% money back guarantee because I realized that I cannot afford this plan and I do not need it. When I called she said that I was under a one-year contract and that if I did not pay they would send me to collections. I explained to her that no point did she explain to me that there would be a contract and that the papers that she faxed over were completely illegible and that I relied on what she told me over the phone. I asked for the recording of the conversation to prove what she said and they refuse to provide it or return my money. This company is criminal, pulling a bait and switch on lawyers so that they can say the person is a lawyer and should know better. I made a mistake, but this company should not be in business doing this.

Desired Settlement: I want my $250 back.

Business Response:

The client signed into a 12 month service contract for Advanced Local Double Impact SEO. Dot Com Media offers its clients exclusivity, meaning that we will not work with another company in the same specific industry in the same area. DCM guarantees to achieve at least 25 first page search engine placements by the first Ranking Report which is with approximately 3 months if nothing on the client's side is interfering with our process which is also indicated in the full contract which by the way we only have 2 pages, instead of other seo companies that have 10 pages +. Our contract is very straight forward. Also if the client signed contract by not even looking or She is says " Stupidly" , then how is it our problem? I think there is no reason for this client to even talk bad about us ( Defamation or Slandering) , because we only in the early stage of the process and no results have been achieved as of yet. I would like for this client to remove this Public Complaint because it does not have any base at this time. Plus this  client is an Attorney who knows better , when you sign any papers you need to read it.


Per the signed terms and agreement the client is aware that the policy states that:( a snippet from the Contract signed by this client)

No refund will be rewarded prior to the Initial Ranking Report being issued. There is no cancellation policy prior to the Initial Ranking Report. Any alteration or cancellation must be agreed to and stipulated per addendum. If DCM fails to achieve twenty-five (25) 1st page placements within the  Local Map and/or the Organic Results by the  Initial Ranking Report, Client may obtain a prorated refund of its fees after additional services have been deducted after the Initial Ranking Report has been issued. Monthly maintenance charges following the initial term will be billed month-to-month at then current services prices (subject to future price adjustments), until terminated in accordance with service agreement terms & conditions which are hereby incorporated by reference. If client would like to cancel monthly maintenance services after the initial term, a cancellation addendum must be signed and submitted with 30 days prior notice of the effective cancellation date. There is no cancellation during the initial contract term.”

Business Response: At this point whether or not this client rejects our proof is irrelevant. She has admitted to her own incompetence by not reading a legally binding contract which she signed, she could have requested another copy of the contract that she said was illegible but chose not to. We do not use pressure tactics and only show potential clients results already achieved for existing clients who are satisfied and grateful for our services. She saw the potential and that is why she chose to sign the contract and pay a deposit. Since she said yes and provided her signed authorization , we locked down her industy and location and are currently not offering it to anyone else. We also send our contracts not just by fax but also by email, which she chose not to mention in her complaint. So if the fax did not come out on her side very well ,she could have printed the emailed version or requested to re-fax before she signed. I really dont know who is more of a crook here , a company that would promore this client's website to achieve more exposure and thus business or this client who is trying to spread lies and call us names based on no fault of ours or how she says her own stupidity. This is our last reply , because we feel that this client likes to just Slander the company that she hasn't even given a chance to attempt the promised results.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: 10536860

I am rejecting this response because:  I am not slandering this company.  I am stating the facts.  If I am slandering you, sue me.  As for the illegibility of the contract, the person on the phone said that I had to return it by the end of the day in order to get the benefit of the offer and it was 4:30 in the afternoon.  If this company is so professional and has such a great product, then why do they simply not give me a refund and go the next person who is just clamoring for this??  The reason is that there is no next person.  And, above all, make them produce the recording.  I assure you that if they did and after an expert analyzed it for tampering, the truth would be clear.  DO NOT EVERY DARKEN MY INBOX OR PHONE WITH YOUR PRESENCE AGAIN. 


Stephanie Hendricks

12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable