This business is not BBB accredited.

Christina Cosmetics

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 543-7207 P.O. Box 1246, Camarillo, CA 93011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers cosmetics retail via infomercial and by the interntet.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Christina Cosmetics include:

  • 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Christina Cosmetics include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Christina Cosmetics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 28, 2006 Business started: 06/23/1999 Business started locally: 06/23/1999
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Christina Sullivan, Owner Ms. Michele Martin, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Christina Sullivan, Owner
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Christina Perfect Pigment

Additional Locations


    P.O. Box 1246

    Camarillo, CA 93011 (800) 543-7207


    P.O. Box 3397

    Westlake Village , CA 91359


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: an order was placed for Christina cosmetic products that was advertised on TV. I went through all the automatic questions, one being if want to sign up for monthly shipment. I answered no. Then on September 8, 2015 Christina Cosmetics withdrew from my bank $44.93 for Mineral mist & Cleaning gel, which I said no to wanting it monthly. The telephone number listed with withdrawal monies in my bank ###-###-#### still has an automatic message that they are closed for memorial day and I have been calling since the 14th of September and cannot reach anyone. I have been on line and called customer service ###-###-#### and the same message of being closed for memorial day answers. This is the date of 9-17-2015. The only way Christina Cosmetics shows contacting them is by telephone, there is no email address. How does one get through when it's obvious they are avoiding being contacted after shipping out an order that was not requested and actually denied verbally during placement of order for their ten minutes compact and brush.

Desired Settlement: I want to talk with the business and remind them to listen to the taped conversation of my refusal of a monthly order. I want to make certain that they get their records straight so this problem will no happen again. I want a return label to mail back the unauthorized merchandise and I want a refund of $44.93.

8/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company on July 28, 2015 using the two installments of $19.95 +tax plan. I received my order on August 3, 2015. I used the product for two days before coming to the conclusion that the product is not right for me. On the website it states, "Our California business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 4:00pm Pacific Standard Time. If our beauty experts are busy please leave a voice message. Your call will be returned the same day before 5:00 PM PST." I am in the eastern time zone so I waited until about 6:20 pm to call. Immediately I am told to leave a voicemail;expecting to receive a call back by 8 pm. The website also states that there is a "Money Back Guarantee: Perfect Pigment come with a 60 day money back guarantee of the purchase price less shipping and handling. As advertised, you can try the Perfect Pigment kit, risk free, for 2 easy payments of $19.95 or one easy payment of $39.90. The $19.95 second installment will be debited 30 days from the payment processing date. With our 60 day money back guarantee, you have nothing to lose except all the time you spend doing your makeup! Includes free Beauty Club Membership with fully customizable Club shipments every sixty days." I have red reviews on this company and apparently it is hard to get in contact with customer service to even cancel your order. This is the only way to reach the company because they do not have an email address to forward requests.

Desired Settlement: I want to return my order for a refund before they charge my credit card again and I also want to cancel my "membership" to which I was automatically enrolled.

7/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an un-opened product that I would like to return and receive my money back. I only purchased this product one time and it was sent back to me again and I was charged a second time and I do not want the product again.

Desired Settlement: I would like to send the product back which is not opened and receive my money back.

7/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The consumer stated that she bought an item for a one time only offer order #4***35.The business charged her card she received that item and accepted it. The business sent an 2nd product (#4****5) and charged her card that she did not order, but she went it and accepted that order and told the business do not send or charge her for any thing else. The business than went ahead and sent the customer a 3rd order, but she did not accept the delivery and the business still charged her card $24.95.

Desired Settlement: The customer would like to have the last charge of $24.95 refunded and no more products shipped to her.

6/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered Christina Cosmetics product as a one time only on their website. Billed me for that then continued to send me products and charge my credit card with out authorization. Made several attempts to contact customer service and got no return phone calls. i sent back the additional products they sent me and received no refund. contacted my credit card company and they refunded me the money. Now i'm getting bills from Christina Cosemtics stating I owe them money. Keep trying to call and the phone messages says they are closed durning the the hours they state they are open.

Desired Settlement: seeing how i got no refund from them, only from my credit card company, would like a letter stating i do not owe.

Business Response:

Dear BBB:


The customer’s recollection of the order type is incorrect. The customer ordered online on June 16, 2014 and selected the $29.95 two-payment option for the TV Trial offer. As advertised, the "7 piece kit" comes with auto delivery included. This is an extremely popular and customizable service given to customers for free. It is also written next to the price on the online order page. The customer agreed to the company Terms of Service at the time of checkout. The only online "one time only" option available at that time was for $79.95 without auto delivery or to purchase products separately at full price. The customer did not select this payment option. She selected the TV offer with auto delivery which receives a $60 discount. Customers can customize or cancel at any time. A reminder of the second payment and the auto delivery were outlined in a brief paragraph included on the packing slip with her original order and all subsequent shipments. The customer had a full sixty (60) days to customize or cancel in-between each shipment and did not. 

 On August 14, 2014 the first auto delivery shipment was sent to the customer. She kept the shipment and did not call customer service to customize or cancel. The customer service toll free number is listed on every packing slip. Two months later on October 14, 2014 a second auto delivery shipment was sent to the customer. The customer refused the October shipment without calling to receive a return authorization per the Terms of Service as agreed to at the time of purchase. The customer called her bank the same day she refused, before we had an opportunity to receive and processes the returned shipment. She filed a chargeback for the August 14 shipment and the October 14 shipment. To date only the October 14, 2014 shipment has been received in our warehouse, and the company accepted the customer’s chargeback in lieu of issuing a refund.

The customer is in possession of the August 14, 2014 shipment. She issued two invalid chargebacks’ for this shipment and received full credit from her credit card company. Our company does not issue credits or accept chargebacks for merchandise confirmed delivered by the United States Postal Service. The customer has an outstanding balance due and payable for the shipment along with the chargeback fees. Her account has been turned over to an outside collection agency.


Kind Regards,

Customer Care

Christina Cosmetics

Consumer Response:

Complaint: 10652327

I am rejecting this response because:
How can you cancel when no one answers phone calls during open hours or return messages that are left on there answering machine when you are able to do so.  Half the time you call you get a meassage stating the company is closed even when its in there hours of opearations.


R****** *******

Business Response: Dear BBB:

As stated in the original response; All customers have a full sixty days to customize or cancel future shipments. The "after hours greeting" plays to callers only after the close of each business day and clearly outlines the company hours of operation. Voicemail messages are taken during business hours; Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Pacific Time, and all calls are returned the same day or the following business day. Customers that live in the Midwest or on the East coast often times do not pay attention to the "Pacific Standard Time" portion of the outgoing message. 
After running a call log report today from June 1, 2014 through June 12, 2015 there are zero calls, at any hour, from the phone number listed on the customers account. We show no record that the customer ever attempted to call our 800 number.
The customer filed a chargeback and received reimbursement from her credit card company for merchandise that she kept. Therefore, no offer was made to the customer. The customers account has an open past due balance and has been placed in collections. 
Kind Regards,
Customer Care

Consumer Response: Complaint: 10652327

I am rejecting this response because:


R****** *******

ALL items were sent back to this company except the first shipment which i kept and was paid for. 

3/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed a one time order from this company. Received the product and didn't like it. I thought that was the end. Approximately 1 month later my credit card was billed again for their product. I called and spoke with a representative who assured me she would make sure I would not be billed again nor would I receive further shipments of their products.Today I checked my credit card and found I was billed again for their product. When I call the customer service line I get a recording.

Desired Settlement: I want Christina Cosmetics to stop billing my credit card immediately and to cease any shipments of their products that might be coming to me.

10/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been repeatedly put on auto ship programs even after trying to buy a single item and had a personal check turn in a telecheck withdrawl from my personal checking account. As a result of this tactic, Christina Cosmetics was able to send me, a fourth time, a product on "auto ship" and automatically deduct from my checking account! After numerous calls, they refused to take it back or even credit me shipping only to keep a product I do not need until April 2015. The item total was 38.70 plus to cost me 34.95 to stop payment, preventing them from ever deducting from my checking account again. The series of events is lengthy but each time I trusted they would remove me from auto ship. It's unfair and their policies really equate to unjust transferring of money. I refused to give them a credit card after the first auto ship incident when that card was compromised and canceled. I thought paying by a single check would prevent any more problems, but they turned it into a telecheck wothout my authorization, and contiued to take my money! BUYER BEWARE!!

Desired Settlement: I want to send the item back for a full refund plus the 34.95 stop payment fee sent to me by check.

9/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot get the company to return my calls in order to cancel the automatic cosmetic deliveries. I do not want any refunds. Just stop auto-ship. Date - July 7, 2014 Purchase date: May 5, 2014 Order #: 4****8 Employee ID #: *** My Customer 3: 206999 Payment Amount: $57.85 Credit Card Payment. I do not want this product auto-shipped anymore. I cannot get a call back from the company and their website says that you can only cancel by phone. I have called everyday - 4 times a day - and no one has called me back yet.


7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never received a order number and no customer service to contact. Product_Or_Service: comsmetics

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want a refund.

Business Response:

RE Case # 10089250


The Customer placed an order with us via our website on June 8, 2014. During that time we had a technical issue with the website and some orders were not processed. When we became aware of the issue, we attempted to contact the customer via the phone number provided when she submitted the order. This was on Friday June 13, 2014 at 2:24pm and 4:17pm PST respectively. When a customer places an order online, the amount of the shopping cart is Pre-Authorized, to verify the credit card and billing information. This process is outlined in the Online Terms of Service that the Customer Agreed to before she was able to click on the “Place Order” button (see below).

Web Order Pre-Authorization:
For your own security and protection, and will pre-authorize the full amount of your cart (or first payment – if eligible for split pay). Please note that this authorization will be placed on your card even if there is an error made when entering your billing address, CVV code, or your credit card’s expiration date. It is important to inform you that in the case of multiple entry errors additional authorization charges may appear. This authorization will drop off from your account within 5-7 business days depending on your financial institution. This is not a charge, it is ONLY an authorization.

Since the Order was not processed, the Pre-Authorization should have fallen off the account as the account was never settled; therefore there is no transaction to refund.

The Customer Service phone number is provided in multiple places online, including the Customer Service page and the Terms of Service Page, both of which have links that can be accessed from every page of the website.

The Customer does not have an account with us currently, nor are there any settled charges from us on her account.

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very upset that $65.80 was taken out of my account and I was shipped another 2 shipments in one and charged two S&H for $7.95= $15.90 FOR a product that I ordered through an infomercial that I cant even use because the colors are all wrong for me. Please discontinue these shipments immediately! I am sending back your products unused and need you to reimburse my account. I am an older sick woman on limited income and no pension that cant pay for my cancer medicine this month because you took $65.80 out of my account. I just spoke to ****** at ###-###-####. I dont understand why I must pay for 2 S & Hs when the product came in one box but she said I would have to pay that and a restocking fee. Please reimburse my account asap for medical reasons and DO NOT TAKE ANY MORE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUT. I am returning to sender as told.

Desired Settlement: 1. Absolutely no charge for two shipments sent in one box2. No more product3. $65.80 returned to my account

Business Response:

RE: Case # 10089251


The Customer placed 2 orders with us on 3/2/14 via 2 different ordering methods, one was through the automated ordering system, and the other was through the website. The Infomercial advertises auto delivery as a part of the offer and is detailed during the ordering process.

 We had no idea that the customer was dissatisfied with the product, we hadn’t heard from her to cancel or return the product she had already received. The Customer called after receiving the Auto Delivery shipment and was upset that it had been sent to her. The Customer was advised that she could return the product and she would be refunded per company policy which is that auto delivery shipments will be refunded less S&H and a 10% restocking fee. We understand that there can be difficult times for people, so we have refunded the $11.58 restocking fee in addition to the $38.32 that was refunded on 5/22/14. The shipment was sent to the Customer via priority mail and the $15.90 shipping and handling just covers the cost to mail the product, we will not be able to refund the shipping and handling.

11/5/2013 Delivery Issues
11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/23/2013 Delivery Issues
7/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received the products,1 of the items was cracked/broken & after using the other cosmetic I had an immediate skin allergic reaction. I immediately contacted their customer service number from my receipt, placed a complaint about the damaged product & how it caused an issue with my skin after using the products, I canceled all further product deliveries from them & requested a refund. I was told there was a 30 day money back guarantee but I was responsible of all shipping fees. I argued that the product(s) were broken, caused an immediate allergic skin reaction & I was not paying another shipping fee for products that caused a medical condition & were damaged- I was eventually told all further orders would be canceled, I would receive a refund for the products, charge 2/14/13 of $55.80 less the original shipping fee of $15.90 & there would be no further charges/shipments. I never received the refund from 2/14/13 for $39.90 & on 3/16/13 I was charged another $39.95 (unauthorized by me) w no products received. Yesterday after work I find another package from Christina Cosmetics, now a 2nd shipment, @ my door for w more cosmetics (that I canceled in February & was supposed to be refunded for) My credit card was charged a 3rd time now on 4/15/13 for another $55.80 including more shipping fees, without my authorization. At this point I contacted my credit card company, Capitol One, to file a dispute & to put a block on my credit card so this company can't keep charging me for unauthorized orders. I have received no refunds & now have more of these cosmetics importantly causes skin reactions when used. Today when I spoke to a customer service rep @ Christina Cosmetics via my credit card company fraud dept, Chiristina Cosmetics "conveniently" has no record of my phone call cancling the order & being told I would receive a refund or of my complaints of damaged items & medical allergic skin reaction. I have now found multiple complaint websites concerning Christina Cosmetics.

Desired Settlement: I want my original charges from 2/14/13 $39.90 refunded ($55.80 less shipping fee $15.90- re their 30 day mine back guarantee), my order canceled as stated to me by the customer service rep from Christina Cosmetics in February, a full refund from 3/16/13 charges (no products received or ordered) & a full refund from 4/15/13 incluing: shipping charges, a prepaid package label either emailed or sent to me in order to send back this 2nd shipment from Christina Cosmetics, that was unauthorized.