BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Coast to Coast Computer Products, Inc. carries all the leading brand name ink, toner and IT supplies as well as their exclusive Diamond Series toner cartridges. If it leaves ink on paper, Coast To Coast carries it.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Coast to Coast Computer Products meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Coast to Coast Computer Products include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Coast to Coast Computer Products
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 2007 Business started: 09/01/1985 in CA Business started locally: 09/01/1985 Business incorporated 09/01/1989 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Roussin, President Mr. Eric Anderson, CIO Ms. Glenda David, Operations Manager Ms. Rebecca Norton, Director of Marketing Ms. Stacy Schulman, Senior VP of Sales
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Roussin, President
Business Category

COMPUTERS - SUPPLIES & PARTS

Alternate Business Names
Coast to Coast Computer Products, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Coast to Coast Computer Products has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4277 Valley Fair St.

    Simi Valley, CA 93063 (805) 244-9500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
12/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeated calls to the point of harassment after we made it clear that we were uninterested. The caller will not listen - it is the same caller repeatedly.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be removed from their calling list.

Business Response: I am the Sr. VP of Sales at Coast to Coast.  I called the customer today (12/21/2015) to speak to them about their concerns.   I apologized if her sales rep was overly enthusiastic and was calling too many times.  I will ask the sales person involved to stop calling this store, and will take the further step to block any outgoing calls to their phone number.  

I also gave them my direct extension, and asked that they let me know immediately if the calls continue.  

    

9/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Coast to Coast Computer Products, Inc. has contacted me for months, and each time I request to be added to their Do Not Call list. I h*** left multi messages on "D***'s" voicemail, which is whom I am always transferred to when I call ###-###-#### asking to added to the Do Not Call. I h*** do this multiple times and they continue to call!!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like "D***" from Coast to Coast Computer Products, Inc. to actually add me to their list. Perhaps even a phone call back from him would be nice stating he received one of my many requests.

Business Response:

I spoke to Ms. M***** today, and assured her that we would deal with this.  As I explained, we h*** over 200 sales people, each calling from their own list of leads, and it's impossible to monitor every outgoing call.  However, now that it has come to my attention, we h*** added her location to our internal 'do not call' list, and outgoing sales calls to her phone number will be blocked, effective immediately.  I explained this to Ms. M*****, and she was very happy with our resolution.

Thank you,

Mr. S**** ********. 

SR VP of Sales, Coast to Coast

 

9/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive numerous phone calls weekly from a woman who apparently does not understand the meaning of "NO, I am not interested in buying anything your company is selling and please remove my phone number(s) from your call list." She called 4 times today after my office manager spoke to her telling her again that we will never be interested in anything they have to sell and again to remove us from their sales call list. This has been going on for the last 8 months. My receptionist called them back and specifically told the person who answered the phone that she was calling to be taken off this company's sales call list and was transferred twice to Dave's voicemail. It is amazing to me that these people who have no respect for other people, are rude, and practice harassment are still in business.

Desired Settlement: Remove my office number(s) from your calling list and do not ever call again.

Business Response:

At Coast to Coast, we have over 200 sales people, each calling from their own 'list' of leads.  We ask each individual to monitor their own calls, and comply with any requests to 'cease calling.'   We understand that there can be a fine line between persistence and harassment, and upper management takes these customer claims very seriously.  We have called Mr. C****** to apologize, and emailed him as well.  The employee has been warned not to call again, and now that we are aware of this issue, we have taken the extra step of putting Mr. C******'s phone number on our internal 'Do Not Call List',  thereby blocking any outgoing calls to his phone number. 

Hopefully these steps we have taken comply with Mr. C******'s desired settlement.

Thank you for your consideration.

Mr. S**** ********, Sr VP of Sales.

 

 

 

8/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This vendor called me on 8/19/2015 around 11am. They insisted I had spoke to A***** the day before and received an email from her, he (don't remember his name)was calling to confirm what supplies I needed and price quotes. I did not speak to anyone from this company nor did I receive any emails. The email address they said they sent the information to was not my correct address. I politely told them we don't have the type of printers they sell ink for. They forgot to hang up the phone and they began to trash talk me and call me a liar and a *****. I remained on the line as they said these horrible things. I will never do business with this company and would caution anyone else to. That was a horrible experience.

Desired Settlement: Please remove Salvation Army from the list of potential clients. Do not call or email The Salvation Army.

Business Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring this to the companies attention.

I am very sorry for this behavior. There is no excuse for this. We are investigating who made these comments and considering the proper discipline for such horrible judgment. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10774156, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. The management solved this issue quickly and appropriately. Thank you

Regards,

S**** *******




















7/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company continues to harass us despite having RECORDED multiple requests to stop calling and remove me from their advertising lists. Each and every time it is a different employee calling who apologizes (typically) for calling after I explain that they do not even sell the toner I would need. Seriously they will call at 8:30AM, then when I ask to be removed, they call again at 10AM to the reception desk, then 11AM to another of our businesses. On top of that, they somehow got my email and continuously send me SPAM messages that way. When you click UNSUBSCRIBE you get a BROKEN PAGE! Of course you get a broken page... Why would they let you unsubscribe (though this functionality is required to work by law).Overall they are a ZERO VALUE ADDED reseller who continuously harasses multiple businesses, despite many requests to stop contact and remove from ad lists.

Desired Settlement: STOP CONTACTING US IN ANY WAY, AND COMPLY WITH ANTI-SPAM LAWS!Remove the following from ALL CALLING LISTS:###-###-#######-###-#######-###-#######-###-#######-###-####@bmwnorthwest.com@northwestmini.com

Business Response:

We are sorry that our persistence became a problem for you.  We do not work off a list so sometimes it is difficult to stop the calls coming form a different salesperson that has never reached out to you before.  In any case I have blocked all the numbers you listed so they can't be dialed from our phone system.  I also directed our I.T. department to block your email and look into the opt out issue that you brought to our attention. Thank you for pointing that out. That should take care of your desired outcome.

I also want to say that I am truly sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you. We wish you nothing but success in the future.

 

4/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After five years of asking this company not to call my company to scam us, I have finally just filed my complaint with the attorney general's office in California. The way this company conducts itself is outrageous and opportunistic they try to catch a line level employee and lie about what has been ordered by a manager in order to get approval to send a case of product. Over the past five years, every time I hear from Coast to Coast I tell *****, ****, ********, ****, or whoever else they have call us, I don't ever want to be contacted by them every again. Still, I get a call at least every three months. The person I talk to always says "oh, I don't see any notes here about not calling again" as if that's an excuse. Today, I heard from Mark again, I tell him I dont want them calling our business anymore, and he says Oh, I dont see any notes about that. I think Mark and Coast to Coast need to leave me alone and I hope the complaint I filed with the California Attorney General's office makes a difference and I don't ever hear from this company again! I'm sure people who call them to give them their business are happy - they are ASKING for the product. I DON'T WANT THIS COMPANY'S PRODUCT OR THEIR HARASSING CALLS!! Resolution sought: please have this company delete our companys contact information from their system immediately!

Desired Settlement: Resolution sought: please have this company delete our companys contact information from their system immediately!

Business Response:

Hello I am sorry we made to many phone calls to you. With over 200 employees who work mostly from referrals it is not always easy to track every phone number that is being called.  We have recently updated our phone system to allow us to block a number. Your number has been blocked. If you ever need anything else from us feel free to call me directly at ###-###-####. With over 29 years of growth and thousands of very happy customers things like this really hurt.  I hope you are happy with the solution. Once again I am sorry we rubbed you the wrong way and I hope you will forgive us.

**** *******

3/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by this company and offered printer ink. I was told that I had 45 days from receiving the ink to pay. This was late November of 2014. I mailed a check in January. The check never cleared my bank and they say they never received it. So I waited two weeks to see if it turned up. It did not. I resent another check and cancelled the original. One of two people would call me. One person named ***** and the other was named Julie. I would have the same conversation twice with these two people. One would be polite, one would be rude. I lost my temper the second time ***** got rude. I asked him not to contact me again ever. He contacted me after that to gloat about sending me to collections. Now I receive an email from Julie saying we are in collections. All of this spawns from asking not to be contacted by a jerk. The SECOND check was mailed on 02-12-2015 for the full amount. I mailed 2 checks and am waiting on the new one to clear. The attitude the 2 sales reps have displayed are atrocious. I can not explain what happened with the first check. The second was mailed and I'm waiting. I can not hurry the mail. However, if they were in a rush I would have paid by credit card. I was not given that option. They are acting vindictive.

Desired Settlement: I do not want them to bother me ever again. I want to be removed from collections. I want their BBB rating demoted. AND I want an apology for the crap I have had to deal with over some printer ink.

Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your feelings with us.  We do have a bit of a different story in our notes then the story you are telling, however I am happy to grant al of your requests.

At your request

You are paid in full. You have been removed from collections.  I am sorry you had a negative experience. 

Rick Roussin

###-###-####

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10462097, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   However, I wish that they NEVER contact us again.

Regards,

****** ******




















11/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like for this company to stop their repeated sales calls. I have been kind thus far and had a lengthy conversation with sales rep not to call anymore we are satisfied with our supplier. Today about a week after this conversation, they called again but asked for the owner by name. The list of numbers that need to be removed include:###-###-#######-###-#######-###-#######-###-####

Desired Settlement: In writing confirmation I will not receive any further calls at any of the numbers listed above.

Business Response:

Hello,

We are more then happy to block the numbers you requested. This could have been done without involving the BBB.  I will be calling you to get more details of the call you received after your request. We employ over 250 people who call off of referrals, however if the same person called you after being asked not too there will be disciplinary action.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

The snide comment from the responding manager proves how this place conducts business.  I had requested that we be removed from their calling list and still received calls, hence the BBB complaint.  But thanks for the brilliant insight. 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10302492, and if I receive no further calls from Coast-to-Coast I will be satisfied.

Regards,

****** **




















9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello. I purchased ink cartridges from Coast to Coast 4 times.Each time I purchased a complete set for my printer which came to just under $600. I paid them for three complete sets but not the forth because, they sent product that did not fit my printer. I called them immediately & they said I would have to wait until our "usual" representative returned from vacation. When she returned, several times she said she would pick up cartridges. Each time she said she would come, she never did.Then, they said they would fax a UPS return Label, when they did, it was illegible. I called and told them and eventually, they emailed a label.I sent back the product, plus additional cartridges (apparently some of the starter cartridges) because I was no longer sure which were the incorrect ones. I discovered some more cartridges - which I hand delivered to my rep- that they have said they are giving credit for but they did not take it off the final total. I have only purchased ink for this printer from Coast to Coast so any cartridges I had would be from them or the starter cartridges from when I purchased printer.The end & unclear result was that they said they could no longer give credit back for the cartridges (that they sent that were incorrect) because it was past a certain time limit, which was never clear. So, I only purchased them from them, they sent me the incorrect product which is expensive and which I am unable to use. And, they have apparently sent us to a collection agency.I have been calling several times per week expressing that I would like to resolve this situation and they rarely return calls-except for today when the manager, had someone else call me with a sketchy answer and who would not answer my questions. I have been polite and professional. They have been uncommunicative and they seem like a questionable business.

Desired Settlement: I would like Coast to Coast to do what it takes to have our credit cleared. This was their error. They sent the incorrect product & we have been trying to resolve since the beginning. I would like them to give me the name & address of agency they reported us to. I would like a final & complete accounting listing the incorrect items they sent & the credits issued. This needs to include the 1st & 2nd return. I would like correct product for which we will pay in full at time of delivery.

Business Response: I have worked out a solution with this customer. I have credited them for the product that was returned back to them. We will continue to do business together.

2/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Coast to Coast cold-called one of our offices and told one of our temporary employees that they were our long-time supplier for printer toner (which is not the case) and sent 4 toner cartridges along with a bill for well over $1,000. When our branch manager received the toner and invoice he reached out to Coast to Coast and was given a return shipping label for all 4 cartridges we did not want. After sending back the toner cartridges we were told that 3 of the cartridges were not correct and we owed Coast to Coast money for these cartridges. These cartridges were brand new, still sealed in their boxes, and were the same ones we had received. Our branch is now receiving threatening phone calls and faxes from Coast to Coast's collections agency, stating that if we do not pay them $756.00 that we will be taken to court and have our assets seized. These phone calls and faxes are extremely disruptive and are making it extremely difficult for our office to conduct business. This collections agency also stated that Coast to Coast sent us back the "improper" toner cartridges, which after speaking with the branch manager , had confirmed is not true. I have reviewed other BBB complaints and it seems that this is a common occurrance with Coast to Coast.

Desired Settlement: I would like our business to be removed from collections and would like the threatening phone calls to stop.

Business Response:

The summery of what happen is this.  The customer has done business with us in the past. This was not a cold call.  An order was placed by the person who was working at that location at the time.  Apparently Bradley who placed the order overstepped his authority and should not have ordered.  The order amount was for 756.00 not over 1000.00.  When they decided they could not keep the product a  return the product we issued.  The product that was returned to us was a total of two Toners and two ribbons. Out of that group only one toner was actually our product.  We issued a credit for that product and returned the three other items back to the customer.

I have reviewed photos of the merchandise that was returned to them and it was clearly not something we sent to them, however in the spirit of the customer always being right I am going to credit their account in full and remove them from collections.  Mr. Mcneir has stated that he will look one more time to see if the other items we shipped them are still in their possession and will contact us for pick up they are located.

I feel Coast did everything correct on this transaction and is now crediting the customer for products it never got back.  Mr. Mcneir seemed comfortable and grateful with my solution.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9914679, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******




















12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the worst company I have ever dealt with! Lying, deceitful and rude. Our company was originally contacted by Coast to Coast to "try" their products. I spoke with a very nice lady who confirmed multiple times that we would not be obligated to pay anything. I was very skeptic about what she was pitching to us. After agreeing to test their products on, and I quote "her dime", we were mailed two toners, one for each printer type we use. Still being very skeptic after receiving toners, I did not open the boxes. I was advised by this lady that I would receive an invoice and to just hang on to it, that I was not obligated to pay for it. A little over a month later I started getting harassed for the $600 worth of toners. I called multiple times to speak with the original lady who pitched this fabricated sale to us. She magically was "unavailable". After questioning and questioning person after person, only to be told "does that make sense to you?" and "why are you just now trying to take care of this invoice, its been 47 days" and finally being told "we don't need to do business with people like you!", I was finished with them. They have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE skills what-so-ever. They are rude and a bunch of scam artists. I wish I had followed my gut and never given them the time of day. Never in my life have I ever been treated this way.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to mail a package for us to ship their products back to them at their cost. As I stated in our complaint, I did not open the toners themselves. But the box they arrived in has been thrown away.

Business Response:

The offer was try the product and then if and when you are happy with it please pay for it.  This was not a scam. The problem was you never even tried the product.  The person who you  reference as a nice lady in the same context as Lying, deceitful and rude did not Magically become unavailable. She was out on medical leave.  A call from accounts receivable about payment status is not harassment.  Had you tried the product as agreed you could have been in a position to keep the product and pay for them or return then at no charge to you.  Before you even filed a complaint with the BBB you had already been issued a return number by a manager.

I apologize that your experience turned out to be a negative one, however it seems to me like you wanted this to go bad from the get go.  Feel free to Contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.  I am the proud founder of this company that has grown 28 years in a row by providing great products and great service.  Even with over 230 employees I still address any BBB complaints personally.  Rick Roussin ###-###-####

 

Business Response:

I never received a voice mail from you. I am inviting you to call me and discuss this. ###-###-####.  We gave you everything you requested in your complaint and you are rejecting our offer. That seems very fair. This seems to be the tone of this whole situation.

I am sorry if the offer was not made crystal clear.

I did not do any name calling. You on the other hand had some very nasty things to say.

In the spirit of The customer is always right. We are not arguing with anything you asked for. The product was picked up and your account was credited. What else would you like from me?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9801833, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *******




















11/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our company initially received a call on/about 11/7/2013. It was a phishing call. Lisa asked a newer employee what kind of printer he had and said his printer cartridges have been shipped. Today, 11/12/2013, I received said printer cartridges. We DID NOT order these supplies and are refusing to pay for them.

Desired Settlement: 1) I would like to see such phishing calls ILLEGAL. 2)I would like a letter stating we do not owe for the supplies and 3)return shipment paid.

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I need these folks to stop calling our company. I had requested a while back and already filed a complaint on BBB.org, and sent a letter up to the Attorney General, and the calls subsided as a resolution to the complaint here on BBB, but they are calling again, so they did not delete us from their call list, and they are hounding us again. Please put a stop to this company.

Desired Settlement: I need this company to NOT our company. Not try to backdoor me the IT Director and try to go through my receptionist and getting information out of my receptionist and emailing me. I WILL NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE FOLKS and DO NOT WANT ANY FURTHER CALLS FROM HERE ON OUT.

Business Response:

I spoke with MR lee and let him know that we had already blocked his number in our phone system based on a previous request.  He will be forwarding me an email of a person who claims they talked to his receptionist. One I receive that I will meet with that person to find out how they were able to make a call to a company phone number that we have blocked.

 I verified again that the number is blocked and can't be called from a CTC phone and we do not allow calls from personal phones by our employee's.

 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: 9775559

I am rejecting this response because:

Until I stop recieving calls from this organization, not a week or two, but years, I don't buy this person's BS, because if what he says is true that his phone system has our number blocked and his policy is that no one is to call folks outside of their phone system to sell, no employee will go out their way in a call center environment like his. So, I don't buy it for a second. This is the second time I'm having to do this. The gentleman claims that he's done what he can and acts like he doesn't know what's going on with his employees is also bull. I want this case open, and I know having a open dispute is not what he wants but until I know this is truly resolved, I don't agree that anything has been resolved yet.

Regards,

***** ***





























9/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday, 9/9/13, a salesperson, Bradley Garfinkel called and harassed me at my place of business 4 different times by phone. The first time I told him to remove our company from his list of solicitations, but he refused. Not only did he refuse and call 3 times after that harassing my employees and me, but then he called some of our sister companies, harassing an employee to the point of giving up my full name and office fax number. He called my office again today trying to get a hold of me, and an associate hung up on him as directed. So, he proceeded to send a 3-page fax to my office with my full name and company name in big, bold letters. There is no indication on the fax providing a means to stop future faxes from coming from Coast to Coast, and if I or any of my employees receive another phone call from Coast to Coast again, then we intend to legally pursue the harassment matter. How do we get Coast to Coast to leave our companies alone?

Desired Settlement: I demand that the phone calls, faxes, and any other correspondence and/or communication and/or harassment and/or inquiries for personal information of associates from Coast to Coast ceases and desists toward all of the companies that I represent including:Tysen's Family MarketSave-a-Lot Food StoresBP Express

Business Response: I spoke with ***** and assured there would not be any calls coming from CTC.  I asked her to send me any numbers of locations or affiliates that should also be blocked from calls.  I assured ***** that once we get a copy of the Fax  that Brad would be terminated.  I apologized to ***** and explained to her that Brad was not following our companies code of conduct.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9713239, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards, 

***** *******




















7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the fall of 2012, Tom Munoz of C to C shipped many more ink cartridges than I had ordered. If memory serves me correctly, I ordered ONE of each color and ONE of black, total of 4 in all, but received 3 or 4 of each color and of black. While frustrated, I kept the complete order, knowing eventually I would use the cartridges. The problem is, my printer is not "accepting" these cartridges - printer errors arise. I explained this to Tom in an email of 9/25/12, he responded back the same day "no worries.....I got you covered either way. Can you do me a favor before we proceed? Go ahead and power down then unplug the printer. Uninstall all the ink. Wait 10 seconds and plug back in. Power back up and reinstall the ink. It should reset....Let me know."Occasionally this process worked, but rarely. Frustrated with the inefficiencies of having to do as Munoz suggested, I emailed Munoz again on 3/14/13 stating I'd like to return 18 cartridges in all for a full refund and Munoz sent a "read receipt", but no comment. I e-mailed Munoz again on 4/3/13 since he had not commented to my 3/14/13 re-mail, still no response. Then, a "J. Murdock" called my office stating he was my new sales rep. I reiterated my issue to him, he said to forward to him the emails I'd had with Munoz, this was done on 5/2/13, "read receipt" e-mail was received, but no other comment. Murdock advised during our phone conversation that Munoz was no longer with the Company....and it was inferred he was no longer there because of issues like mine. I resent the e-mail to Murdock on 5/2/13, no comment. On 5/22/13 I sent another message to Murdock asking for a pre-paid shipping label to return the faulty cartridges for a full refund, minus a restocking charge, but I expected at least a 50% refund. Again, no comment. On 7/5/13 I e-mailed Murdock stating since he had no responded to my e-mails, I'd be contacting the BBB. I gave him 18 more days, no response -- thus, filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: Refund via certified check of at a minimum of 50% of the cost of our last order with Coast to Coast. Refund is due my employer. We would be happy to return all the unused cartridges if a prepaid shipping label is provided.

Business Response:

I contacted the customer and apologized for the poor level of service she was given.  I refund will be issued for ore then the customer requested.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9634590, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.




















7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A salesperson with Coast to Coast called and offered to send free "samples" of printing ink for 2 types of mailing equipment to my operations manager. My operations manager declined the offer, but the Coast to Coast salesperson said he was going to ship them out anyway. So, the ink "samples" arrive. A few days after the "samples" arrive, so does two invoices for printing cartridges. Fortunately, we had not opened any of the boxes and all the "samples" were intact and we will be able to return them to the company. When I called and emailed to complain, I received no communication from the salesperson, but I did receive by fax a call tag for UPS to pick up the merchandise. So, hopefully Coast to Coast will not continue to bill me for the ink cartridges that I did not order. This selling technique is simply dishonest and misleading and Coast to Coast should be reprimanded for this practice.

Desired Settlement: Invoices should be cancelled.

Business Response:

Business Response:

Very puzzled by the accusations in this complaint. We have had a business relationship with this customer since 2009. They have paid us over 8,000.00 for products over the years.  We never send samples and certainly would not have to send a sample to a customer who has already ordered from us in the past. The sales Rep has been with the company for over 12 years with a flawless record of outstanding service. This is the first complaint about him we have seen.  In the spirit of the customer is always right we have issued a pick up tag and a full credit will be given when the product comes back. For the record that was done before the complaint was filed. In summery my feeling is maybe the person who ordered the product did not have the authority and decided it would be best to accuse  sales Rep of unethical sales practices. What a shame. I left a message for the customer so we can discuss the accusations a further.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9607098, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I do believe that management should review and reform the high pressure and misleading sales tactics that they seem to encourage and reward. 




















6/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a cold call and against my better judgment I ordered ONE toner. The sales person (**** *****) asked if she could send 3 toners so that she could make her quota that day; or some similar excuse. I emphatically said NO. Sure enough, three toners arrived and when I called to return them she asked if I would please hold them for a month and try them. I told her NO I can only afford one toner. I cannot afford $497.28 for three toners! I asked her for an RA because the invoice clearly states "Returns are not accepted without RA. Exchange only after 30 days" I know they will come after us for the full amount. I asked Tina for an RA And she said she would "send me a call tag for pick up". She has not. I e-mailed her twice and she has not sent the RA. This is obviously a scam. I asked for a replacement invoice for one toner and have heard nothing in return. It appears that this company may also be operating under different addresses. When I called the # listed ont he invoice, I was told I have to go through my sales person to get an address to return the unwanted toners. Product_Or_Service: Printer toners Order_Number: 

Desired Settlement: I want the address to return the two unwanted toners, and I want a new invoice issued for the price of ONE toner only, and I will not pay shipping and Handling to return the toners that I did not request.

Business Response: We issued a return for two toners. There will be a credit issued against the old invoice so they will only pay for one. I have also been trying to reach the customer for a discussion. I always get a machine and have not received a returned call. I just want to make sure they are happy with the actions that were taken.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Coast to Coast Computer Products
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart