BBB Accredited Business since

FastSpring

Phone: (877) 327-8914 805 Garden Street, Ste 201, Santa Barbara, CA 93101 http://www.fastspring.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

FastSpring offers E-commerce payment processing, merchandising and fulfillment solutions for software publishers and other digital products merchants.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that FastSpring meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for FastSpring include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 30 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

30 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 23
Total Closed Complaints 30

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on FastSpring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 01/01/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Customer support Mr. Chris Lueck, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Customer support
Business Category

COMPUTERS HARDWARE, SOFTWARE & SERVICES COMPUTER SOFTWARE PUBLISHERS & DEVELOPERS COMPUTERS - MULTIMEDIA COMPUTERS - SYS DESIGNERS & CONSULT INTERNET SHOPPING

Alternate Business Names
Bright Market, LLC Fast Spring
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

FastSpring has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 805 Garden Street, Ste 201

    Santa Barbara, CA 93101

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nextup.com has made a false acusation and stipped and blocked my card. They have charged and also double charged. They have written to fastsprings to stop and blacklisting. My transactions with other merchants who use fast springs has an impact due to manipulated/false assumption/mis-representation of data/info to fast springs. They agreed to refund. But fastspring is blocking by other transactions, and also caused extra charges, all charges must be reversed from nextup.com and blacklist created by them to fastspring must be cleared. All my transactions from nextup.com must be reversed as they company agreed. a block on my card is wrong with other merchants

Desired Settlement: Refund + Stop black list on other merchants due to the wrong inputs from nextup.com

Business Response: We have heard from NextUp that you now have your product and are satisfied?


Consumer Response:

Complaint: 11237371

I am rejecting this response because: - false info provided, no I dont have the products anymore form nectnetup, all transactions are blocked on fastsprings, on the malitious instructions of netup to fastspring, and fast springs dod perform the action, i was double billed and my non netup transactions of other vendors using fastsprings was affected. fast springs should not have blocked non netup transactions. I have the message and proof from netup that the did this i.e instructing fastspring. Fastspring most be more professional / ethical

Regards,

S****** *********





























4/7/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered yesterday the Duplicate Cleaner Pro software from Fast Spring. I have been billed but have not received an access code to use the software. I have written them and not heard anything from them. I also called them and could reach no one at their number.

Desired Settlement: To receive the access code for the software.

Business Response:

Dear H**** ********,

Thank you for your order.

Your Duplicate Cleaner Pro License code(s) are below:

GWGM0-U0Q00-CBTH8-78DHM-383B7S

Please enter this license key in the registration window after running Duplicate Cleaner Pro.

Thanks!
DigitalVolcano Software

2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yes, on June 25, 2015 I subscribed to a DLL software called DLLSuites. Within less than 24-hours I began experiencing issues with this software. Not knowing what the problem was, I was told to run a Registry program known as Fasbar. After running this software, I submitted the log to a Tech Support forum. Later I was told that I should "uninstall" the DLLSuites software. Immediately I attempted to contact DLLSuites via email to CANCEL my subscription but the only contact source I could locate on their webpage was support@dllsuites.com. I entered this URL address, but as soon as the webpage appeared. All this page offered was Frequently Ask Questions. No contact phone number nor customer service information. Facing a stalemate, I decided to contact DLLSuites by Replying to one of the E-mails they had sent me shortly after subscribing to their software. Naturally I was surprised when I received an E-mail from FastSpring informing me that they were a distribution service for DLLSuites software. As a matter of record, my wife asked, after FastSpring debited our bank account $19.95 on November 25, 2015. Completely disgusted, I again contacted FastSpring by the phone number provided on my bank statement and was only able to leave a message and my E-mail address. I told them that I have made numerous attempts to CANCEL this DLLSuites subscription, well in advance of the normal 30-day trial period and demanded a FULL REFUND of $95.95 (the original subscription price plus four (4) additional months where I was charged $19.95/mo. The gentleman who responded to my call via E-mail told me that I should receive my FULL REFUND within 10 business days. That was back around the last of November since the last debit they deducted was on November 25,2015. As of this date, this REFUND has not been returned to my bank and I want to know why!

Desired Settlement: I want FastSpring to REFUND every penny deducted from my account. And for other susceptible customers, FastSpring needs to make their website more "user friendly. instead of having to go through all sorts of rabbit-trails to get in touch with Customer Service.

Business Response: I do see we posted a refund for

DL******5-1778-17144B

which was originally billed on Nov 25.  That refund was issued on Dec to mastercard ending 9695

Is that the only one you needed refunded?

K** ***** - FastSpring.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: 11010791

I am rejecting this response because: While Mr. K** ***** was correct in stating that FastSpring did REFUND November 25, 2015 debit charge of $19.99. However, there remains REFUNDS for October, September, August and July, along with the original purchase price of $19.99 debited on June 27, 2015.  


As I explained to Daniel (I believe that was his name) on 12/23,2015, I made ever feasible effort available to CANCEL my DLLSuites subscription well within the 30-day CANCELLATION period allowed. This was equally reiterated after discovering that DLLSuites had debited my bank account "again" in July 2015 for $19.99. 

As I stated in my original complaint, the DLLSuites webpage is not "user-friendly" at all.  There was no Customer Service phone number; not any method provided to contact Customer Service.  However, I did make numerous efforts to  contact DLLSuites by the suppoirt@DLLSuites.com link provided. Yet each time I accessed this web link all I got was a list of Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) on how to download a DLL (Dynamic Link Library file). As a matter of fact, I REPEATEDLY stated to this alleged SUPPORT site that I wanted to CANCEL my subscription because of the results discovered when I was asked to download and run a Registry Recovery Program by a Technical Service forum. I forwarded the scan results to this Technical Forum and was told to REMOVE DLLSuites because it was creating conflicts with my PC registry. I also asked DLLSuites Support why I was charged an additional $19.99 in July 2015 and emphatically told them that I was not going to pay $19.99 a month for a product that I could purchase for a one-time price of $19.99.

Not once did Support or Customer Service personnel with DLLSuites respond to any of the Emails I sent, and I have them all.   Not only that, since I could not find a Customer Service contact number, I began "replying" to DLLSuites via Emails they had sent me. I have those Emails as well.

DLL Suites owes me $79.99, my original purchase price of $19.99 since I did make every effort to CANCEL my subscription before the 30-day trail period;  a July 2015 debit of $19.95, an August 2015 debit of $19.99; a September 2015 debit of $19.99, and an October 2015 debit of $19.99. DLLSuites did REFUND November 2015;s debit of $19.99.

I can provide BBB of the Tri-Counties a copy of each debit date and amount along with Emails where I REPLIED to DLLSuites regarding  these unaware additional monthly charges.

Regards,

A****** ****





























Business Response: The remaining orders have been refunded.  Please allow 5 days for them to show on your card.


Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11010791, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

If FastSprings representative, Mr. K** ******, was truthful, then I will certainly know by next week whether or not they refunded the remainder of charges debited. Therefore, I would like to reserve judgment or comment until I actually see that these charges have been refunded.

In the meantime, however, I would like to express my deepest appreciate and gratitude to BBB of the Tri-Counties for your arbitration in resolving this very unfortunate issue.

Thus, until I actually see the reflected REFUNDED charges, I would like to request that this complaint #11010791 remain open until such time. Once the funds have been refunded I will contact you and let you know so that the complaint can be closed.

Regards,

A****** ****





















12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went on their site and purchased the product. I downloaded the software and tried installing it. The software does not install like the instructions. I contacted them and requested a refund. The only way I can reach them is via email. I am unable to speak to a customer service representative. I need a refund because I have not received service. They continue to charge me every month for a service that I have not received. There is no way to stop the monthly billing. I have tried calling, emailing and contacting them via my credit card company. This company is a fraud .

Desired Settlement: I need my money back. In addition, I need billing to stop. I do not want to continue praying this company for a service that I did not receive.

Business Response: I have refunded this order as of 12/23/15


K** ***** - FastSpring

9/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 31, 2015 I purchased a program named "Ares" from a company called FASTSPRING. From the first day I had nothing but trouble with this program and I emailed the company alerting them of the problems I was having. For five days I continued to email the company that the program was not working and I asked for a refund per their policy. Their policy stated that I had a seven day money back guarantee and for any reason I was not satisfied I would receive a full refund. But that was not the case. Instead of issuing me my refund, they kept emailing solutions to remedy the problems I was having with the program. Everything from adjusting my firewall settings to changing my port server. None of their suggestions worked and I was forced once again to email the company and inform them of such and continuing to ask for a refund. My continuous request for a refund fell on deaf ears. As of now, I am stuck with a $44.83 program that I can not use and I am forced dealing with a company that does not abide by it's own guarantee.

Desired Settlement: Refund my total purchase price of $44.83 for the program that is unusable immediately!

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a software download from a company called dll suite.The program stopped working at 126 errors and did not work anymore. There is suppose to be a 14 day refund policy. I paid 19.99 by credit card. I called the number with no success, I've emailed with no response. I saw that I was invoiced by a company called fastspring. I called them and it's all automated telling you to email. I did with no response yet. After reading some of the complaints against this company, I see the same thing happened to others.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my 19.99. The product did not work.

Business Response: Order was refunded on July 17.

K** *****
Chief Customer Service Officer
FastSpring
Email: ***@fastspring.com 
FastSpring offers a next generation Java-based software reseller platform, merchandising, and fulfillment solution for software publishers which is focused on customer service, flexibility, and reasonable pricing.
View the Flash Demo at: 
http://www.fastspring.com/

7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: requested a refund for software purchased; company never responded. I recd a confirmation email on July 6, 2015 at 9:57 am. That was all the correspondence I recieved.Hello,Thank you for submitting your support request.Weve received your message and we will do our best to contact you within 24 hours on business days or within 48 hours on weekends.You can check our Support Section for ready solutions, or contact our Call Center at ###-###-#### for immediate service.Best regards, M***** Team

Desired Settlement: The software does not have any effect on my PC. I would like a full refund of my money, $27.97. When I was trying to order the product online and was trying to use a discount code I had been given and was having issues I called the phone number, no one answered at the number provided it just rang so I hung up. Someone called me back 5 mins later. Now that I am trying to get a refund, I can't get a hold of anyone.

Business Response: Order has been refunded today.

K** *****, Chief Customer Service Officer
http://www.fastspring.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10713535, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

I*** ********* ******




















6/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FastSpring is one of those foul companies that sets you up with a monthly subscription and makes it really hard to unsubscribe.If a company signs you up for a subscription you should be able to un-subscribe immediately whenever you wish. It should be plain and clear how to avoid additional charges. Not with FastSpring.Through them I was signed up for a monthly subscription to a software service. I intended to use the product for a month and then cancel. But come the end of the month, one day away from getting a new charge, I find that try as I might I can find no phone number to call to cancel my subscription, and I can find no link or form anywhere online to cancel my subscription.Instead there is only email! We all know companies can take days or weeks to respond to emails. I really find these business practices abhorrent and unless they fix this I urge everyone to avoid them.

Desired Settlement: They should have to have a clear and easy-to-find link on their main web page, and on their main mobile site, that will immediately unsubscribe you from any service to which you are subscribed.Of course I want my current service ended as well.

Business Response: The buyer was sent receipt immediately upon purchase that included link to chancel or update payment info.  Perhaps this was blocked by a spam filter.  The buyers purchase has not been refunded.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10669873, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. They did not make the change I suggested, but they contacted me in good faith and I believe they want to do the right thing.   


Regards,

J**** *****




















1/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We did not purchase anything from this website company. They charged me 66.60 twice within 2 minutes. You can not speak to a person communication is through email only. They sent me an invoice twice that shows quanity 10 $66.60. They do not respond to my emails asking for my money back. This is a fraudulent company that took my money with out permission

Desired Settlement: 66.60 twice $133.20 given back to me.

Business Response: Both of these orders were refunded on Dec 23 after you contacted our customer support department.

*** *****
Chief Customer Service Officer
FastSpring
Email: ***@fastspring.com 
FastSpring offers a next generation Java-based software reseller platform, merchandising, and fulfillment solution for software publishers which is focused on customer service, flexibility, and reasonable pricing.
View the Flash Demo at: 
http://www.fastspring.com/

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10355353, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

  *** *****




















11/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very simple. They are the outsource for BullseyeBroker.com. Fastspring collected three hundred dollars from me on my Visa debit card. I bought BullseyeBroker's software program. They gave me a website to download the software. I can't even download the website. Their support services is terrible. No phone number. No contact with a person even online. I filled out a ticket for support. It has been two days and six hours. No answer.When I pay three hundred dollars for a product for a year I assume help to download the product.

Desired Settlement: 1. I expect Fastspring to adhere to BBA's deadline for answering my complaint.2. Whatever help I need, even if it is on-on-one realtime, to install the software.3. My subscription starts one year from installation; not Visa payment.4. A change in their support system expressed to BBA in writing. For example, placement of phone number and address on Bullseye's website.5. If the above conditions are not meet, by BBA deadlines, I get a full refund and fifty dollars for distress.

Business Response: Sorry to hear about your problem with the order.  I have refunded the purchase today. You should see it in your account within a day or two.

*** *****, Chief Customer Service Officer
http://www.fastspring.com

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fastspring is payment processor company. I try to pay $1100 to sibsoft.net through fastspring using my credit card no. 5327 xxxx xxxx 1169Payment process successfully from my bank and I am charged for 1100$ but fastspring did a scam and show order as canceled. Seller also not receive this money. I claim my money from my bank they update me that transaction is processed successfully. and I cannot get my money back.. For claim on my money, I need cancellation proof from merchant.. I contact fastspring team and they refuse to provide me any information and not replying on my emails. Now what about my payment?1100$ is huge amount in my country... Payment process date 23 - september - 2014

Desired Settlement: IF Fastspring legitimate, I just need the cancellation proof from fastspring. so I can claim my money from bank.. otherwise please understand fastspring is well scammed.

Business Response: while there was a pre-authorization against your card, we did not complete this charge, and this pre-authorization will drop off you card within a few days.

Business Response: For some reason BBB now hides your email address from me.  Let me know that again and I will see if I can dig deeper.

*** *****
Chief Customer Service Officer
FastSpring
Email: ***@fastspring.com 
FastSpring offers a next generation Java-based software reseller platform, merchandising, and fulfillment solution for software publishers which is focused on customer service, flexibility, and reasonable pricing.
View the Flash Demo at: 
http://www.fastspring.com/

Consumer Response: Complaint: 10237946

I am rejecting this response because:

You charged me. Send you payment cancellation proof if you not charged. Bank is saying that payment is charged.. now, you doing scam. I need my money back.

Regards,

***** ****





























10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apparently the company I'm complaining about is only a "billing agent" for the product "KSV Tool". How it merits an A+ rating when you can't even reach an agent - you have to leave a voice-mail WITH an email as that is the only way they follow-up, I have yet to understand.KVS Tool is a product that is not working with the level of accuracy expected and I have repeatedly asked for a refund. (I even asked for only 11/12 of the amount paid as I had the useless product a couple of weeks.) I checked before purchase and was told even with no demo version available, but as an AA flyer, it was far superior to my exiting product, ExpertFlyer. I disagree. It will not even show AA flight availability. It also will not display AA/US seatmaps from the availability search. It does show them from the schedule search, but incorrect maps. Until you query using yet another method. Basically total hogwash. The product is near useless to me. Attaching a doc with some examples.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I want a FULL REFUND. Product has had zero value to me. At least now it is clear why they will not offer a demo period - no one would buy it!

Business Response: Order has been refunded today, should show back in your account within a day or so.

 
 
 
 
FastSpring offers a next generation Java-based software reseller platform, merchandising, and fulfillment solution for software publishers which is focused on customer service, flexibility, and reasonable pricing.
View the Flash Demo at: 
http://www.fastspring.com/

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10252006, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******




















9/24/2014 Delivery Issues
9/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a product key for 2 pieces of software and never got the Unlock codes. I have tried calling and emailing the company. NO response.

Desired Settlement: I need these UNLOCK codes for this software to work correctly.

Business Response:

Dear ** ******,
 
Many thanks for purchasing Photo Upload for Facebook.
 
Your license key(s):
4e4**********************************************************************WVB
 
Follow these instructions to enter the license key into the Photo Upload plug-in:
1. Ensure you have downloaded the Photo Upload plug-in from www.newpproducts.com.
2. Follow the installation instructions at www.newpproducts.com for this plug-in.
3. From Adobe Lightroom, open Plug-in Manager from the File menu.
4. Select the Photo Upload plug-in from the list of plug-ins.
5. Select the "Enter License Key" button in the plug-in settings to open the License Key window.
6. From the License Key window, choose the License service you have bought the license for and paste the key from this email into the License Key text box.
 
See the support links on the Web-site if you need further information.
 
Once again, many thanks for purchasing Photo Upload for Facebook.
 
Sincerely,
New P Products
 
----Dear ** ******,
 
Many thanks for purchasing Photo Upload for Zenfolio.
 
Your license key(s):
542********************************************************************xMTNB
 
Follow these instructions to enter the license key into the Photo Upload plug-in:
1. Ensure you have downloaded the Photo Upload plug-in from www.newpproducts.com.
2. Follow the installation instructions at www.newpproducts.com for this plug-in.
3. From Adobe Lightroom, open Plug-in Manager from the File menu.
4. Select the Photo Upload plug-in from the list of plug-ins.
5. Select the "Enter License Key" button in the plug-in settings to open the License Key window.
6. From the License Key window, choose the License service you have bought the license for and paste the key from this email into the License Key text box.
 
See the support links on the Web-site if you need further information.
 
Once again, many thanks for purchasing Photo Upload for Zenfolio.
 
Sincerely,
New P Products

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fast Spring is the payment gateway for Logo Nerds. There payment gateway is continuously breaking and not allowing me to process payments. I have attempted to get in touch with them about these issues and they will not respond. There customer service is poor and they have no way to talk to a live person.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that they fix the service so that customers can use an effective payment gateway. Also, I am requesting that they get back to me and fix my account so I can start using my account again.

Business Response: Adam, I can see that you placed several orders in a short period of time.  This was causing the fraud screen to believe that the subsequent attempts were fraudulent, so it began stopping the orders.  I have now white-listed your email address so this problem would not happen again to you, and you should be able to complete any orders now.

 
*** ***** - FastSpring Customer Support.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10106464, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ****




















6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Phone Call Xpress License on May 7th. I had studied documentation for Phone Call Xpress and wanted to bundle with software we plan to market. The software is being sold by imptec.com. We were unable to communicate with any one about the software prior to purchase.The Phone Call Xpress/register.htm web page says Registration is the process of purchasing a valid license for the product, and "unlocking" the full functionality of the software. You will receive a lifetime license, free upgrades to all future versions, and free priority technical support.We were still unable to communicate with them. They do not provide a phone number and do not respond to emails.I check my credit card statement to get email of seller. The software was sold by FastSpring.com.8 E. Figueroa StreetSanta Barbara, CA 931011-877-327-8914 toll-free USI called Fast Spring on May 23rd and could only leave a voice mail message. I sent an email to them at 2:46 PM (Eastern Time). I told them I wanted to get the priority support I purchased from them. Apparently Fast Spring could not understand the English in the email because I got the below email.On May 24th I received the registration code again. I tried to install registration code again today and get pop up the said cannot be installed more than thirty days after its creation. I hope the majority of people in California do not believe May27th is more than 30 days after May 7th.I want to receive the free priority technical support that I paid to get.*** ******

Desired Settlement: I want to receive the free priority technical support that I paid to get and to able to communicate with the developers of the software.

Business Response: This order has been refunded.

 

Business Response: Unfortunately because the maker of the software was unresponsive in helping resolve the issue in a reasonable time, we had no choice but to refund.  Please contact the maker of the software and should they seem to be willing to make sure you don't have a problem in the future, you have the option to purchase again.  However, because the refund is complete, we have no further capabilities to help.

 
 

Consumer Response: Complaint: 10069026

I am rejecting this response because:

I did “purchase again” as you suggested.  I received the receipt and the new Registration Code at 8:42 AM on June 4th (today) shortly after paying Fast Spring for the order.  Both the receipt and the new Registration Code emails came from mailer@fastspring.com.

The Registration Code sent for Fast Spring server was defective.  I want to bundle a product like “Phone Call Xpress” with our product.  The limited test we made during the 30 day free trial period indicates Impulse Technology has the best product for our purpose. Impulse Technology keeps their software up to date and has updated it to support Windows 8.1. 

It appears the Registration Code problem is the Fast Spring server since it was sent to me minutes after payment was complete.

I need your assistance in contacting Impulse Technology, the developer of “Phone Call Xpress”.  That is part of the priority technical support that Fast Spring sold.

 




Regards,

****** ***** ******





























6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has outrageous customer service. They have prompts available on the phone yet each prompt leads you to record a message that will not be answered until a day or more later! There is no assistance for customers like me wanting a simple invoice delivered to my email for further action to cancel the transaction. Meanwhile, I have sit and wait for them to get around to me. This is not making the customer happy and is not a good business organization. There is no way for customer to have issues resolved after 4pm! This says to customers "screw you" you are not worth our time and we can't even deem you with an after-hours customer line. Absolutely ludicrous service and I never want to conduct business through this company again!

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded, in full! And I want this issue to be shared with the company FastSpring services, BeLight Software. This company should NOT be ridiculously rated with an A+ or complimented on customer service because there is not any customer service. I would love to see their rating drop, significantly. Thank you!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10094751, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

In regard to this case I have resolved the issue between me and the seller. Thank you.

****** * ****
******@memphis.edu


Regards,

Rachel Shaw




















Business Response: Your order

BE******7-9**7-57**3

was refunded by
BeLight Software (****** *******)

on June 18.



*** *****
Chief Customer Service Officer
FastSpring
Email: ***@fastspring.com 

FastSpring offers a next generation Java-based software reseller platform, merchandising, and fulfillment solution for software publishers which is focused on customer service, flexibility, and reasonable pricing.
View the Flash Demo at: 
http://www.fastspring.com/

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a software product (iPod Copy Master) on 4/30/14 via the internet. Software purchase was processed thru fastspring.com. Immediately received my download and activation code. Activation code was invalid. I have been trying since 4/30 to get resolution to no avail. To date, I've sent 5 emails and left 2 voicemails but all I've received was an email response from a customer service rep that told me my issue needed to be forwarded to the company that produced the software. Since the order was processed thru fastspring.com, there shouldn't be any reason why they can't process the refund. Cost was $19.95

Desired Settlement: An activation coder that WORKS or a refund.

Business Response: Order refunded today.

 
FastSpring offers a next generation Java-based software reseller platform, merchandising, and fulfillment solution for software publishers which is focused on customer service, flexibility, and reasonable pricing.
View the Flash Demo at: 
http://www.fastspring.com/

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There was an unauthorized purchase of a software application called Data Recovery Guru for which Fast Spring management. They were notified within 24 hours that this was a mistake purchase and a refund was requested. Since they did not respond immediately several inquiries were initially made. When they finally responded they simply respond by badgering to avoid having to refund me. There product is not on the computer and not in use.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $79.

Business Response: Refund issued today.  Please allow 2-5 days for this to show on your statement.

 
*** ***** - FastSpring
 

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I downloaded USB LOCKER security software on January 3, 2014 from Software Orbit, marketed through Fast Springs Software. The software was supposed to password protect a USB flash drive or external USB drive. I loaded it onto a 500 GB Toshiba external USB drive per the instructions. I have been unable to access the drive and its contents (hundreds of personal photographs and documents) since then. The USB LOCKER password "gateway" is not visible and when I attempted to reload the software I get an ERROR message that there is insufficient space on the drive.I sent emails to the Software Orbit company (first email on 1/10/14) and to Fast Spring (first on 1/24/14) requesting assistance and have received no response. I telephoned Fast Spring yesterday (2/11/14) and left a voice mail--no response.

Desired Settlement: I want to access the personal and private files that are on my Toshiba drive and remove the USB LOCKER software from it.

Business Response: I have refunded the order.  To get any further help with the specific product questions or technical support, you will have to talk to the maker of the product at

support@softwaresorbit.com

Business Response: Unfortunately we are only a retailer of the product, and the most we can do is to refund the order.  The product is manufactured by another company who provides product support, and we have provided their contact info.  We know none of the technical details of the product and you will have to talk to them to resolve any remaining technical issues.

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: 9924932

I am rejecting this response because: My request all along is getting assistance from Fast Spring in obtaining necessary technical support from from Software Orbit. Please see my original email below---

From: **************@msn.com
To: orders@fastspring.com
Subject: FW: Your USB LOCKER Delivery Information
Date: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 15:17:51 -0700

Hello:
I am contacting you regarding the software below. I have sent three emails to "Softwares Orbit" about this problem and have not received any response or acknowledgement. There are hundreds of files and photos on the affected drive that I do not want to lose due to "USB Locker". Please assist me if you can in communicating with that company to ensure product support.

***** ***********































2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a software (Kindle Removal for Mac) online from FastSpring (www.EPubSoft.com) for $29.99 on 1/15/2014. I thought that it would convert my Kindle eBook to a PDF file, but in fact it only removed the DRM. I contacted the support people and got a response back on 1/16/2014. They suggested that I should tried another software (EPubSoft Toolbox) which would convert my file to PDF format. However, this software did not convert my file correctly. It generated a 1400 page file from my 300 page file. The format was all messed up. I contacted the support again. They asked me to send them my Kindle file. I send my Kindle file to them and never heard anything back. I contacted the support again on 1/28/2014. The support people sent me a very rude email saying, "If you have bought a MP3, can you request a refund because it does not support Television function (so why not buy a TV directly)?" I request the refund because EPubSoft posted a "30-day money back guarantee" on their website. If I am not mistaken, I should be able to return the product and get the refund within 30 days after my purchase. FastSpring refused to honor their 30-day money back guarantee and sent a very rude email to its customer. I felt that my personal dignity was seriously hurt. I contacted my credit card company and got my credit back. But I still want to report the unprofessional behavior of FastSpring. Hopefully, other customer will be aware of this issue. Thank you for your attention.

Desired Settlement: FastSpring should honor its "30-day money back guarantee" and refund its customer for unsatisfied product within 30 days of purchase. FastSpring owe me an apology for the unprofessional email from its support people.

Business Response: this order has now been refunded.


*** *****Chief Customer Service Officer
FastSpring
Email: ken@fastspring.com

FastSpring offers a next generation Java-based software reseller platform, merchandising, and fulfillment solution for software publishers which is focused on customer service, flexibility, and reasonable pricing.
View the Flash Demo at:
http://www.fastspring.com/

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9905694. According to their response, they had refunded the purchase. However, I have checked my credit card account and I did not see any refund for the purchase amount credited to my account. I have not received any refund check from the business neither. I will wait another week to review the ruefulness of the refund.

Regards,

******* ****




















1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Digital piano course: PianoEncyclopedia This product is vastly misrepresented, contains numerous errors and not of use to me. I cannot reach merchant by email or phone; emails are returned as "permanent" error. Phone is not answered. Website states office closed until 1-6-14. However, still no answer 3 days later. I demand instructions to return CD's and cancel course, guaranteed refundable 60 days. I purchased it a few days ago.

Desired Settlement: Immediate refund. Instructions to return CD's.

Business Response: Order was refunded on Jan 9.

 

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an online "help" button for Windows 8 through Candysoft.com called the istart button with my credit card for $9.95. The activation code they gave was deemed invalid so I began contacting the company (***** **). He would respond to my e-mails but the code would not activate the button. He finally told me to uninstall the button, go to the website and reinstall and apply the activation code. When I went to the website to reinstall the button, the website domain had expired. I e-mailed Kevin again and the email came back with a failure to deliver notification.

Desired Settlement: $9.95

Business Response: Order has been refunded.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9848034, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *********




















11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased software call Great barcode Generator, it help you make barcodes, I purchased this software online on July13,2012 it was working fine, until my computer hard drive had to be replaced. I re-installed all software after I put my License number in : MIAW-ACFQ-UIHE-KDWF, it tells me to contact support and the program will not work.I have sent them over 10 emails without one return email, I have try to call and email Fastspring who takes the credit card charges they did try to reach out to Great Bar code without any luck. Bottom line is I Paid $49.90 for software I can't use I have been dealing with this over 5 months without any hope to a end. I have called my back they did give me a temp credit, I was just noticed that I was getting re-charged for $49.90, as the purchase was over 60 days old.

Desired Settlement: At this point I just want a full refund because I can't trust them get back to me if they would give me a serial that works, after you close the case they could shut down the number again.

Business Response: Unfortunately this order is 15 months old and I could no longer refund.  You can contact the maker for further support via
http://www.gr***********************/support.php


Business Response: Bill, can you email me all the details including any info you have about the original order to ken@fastspring.com and let me see if I can do anything to help.  

 

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re; Order ID - ********************* Date of Order; November 5, 20131 TV Access Show - VIP Platinum Membership Paid in full; $39.95I ordered TV Access Show on November 5, 2013. Because my computer did not support the software that I need to view the media, I was offered to buy another software, which I did. All totaled, this cost me nearly $100.00, which didn't sit well with me. So I request a refund from all purchases including this one from; First Spring/TV Access Show. I received a return of receipt for the request of refund stating that my request was being reviewed by the staff, but no refund. Rather, On November 7, 2013 I also received a offer to upgrade, which I had already purchased. I replied by insisting for the refund to my debt card in full for $39.95. Which I have had no response and no refund receipt or refund.I don't want to negotiate my refund as it was valid and within 5 hours of purchase.Sincerely,Taite Montgomery

Desired Settlement: Return $39.95 to my debt card, in full, immediately.

Business Response: I have now refunded this order.  Should hit your card within 5 days at the most.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9803994, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards, 

***** **********




















8/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent charge to my bank card!

Desired Settlement: Refund and someone should go to Prison!

Business Response: Sorry to hear about the problem.  Please email orders@fastspring.com with those details, including the last 5 digits of the credit card number and we will locate and get it refunded asap.  If you would prefer, you can reply in the BBB with the info. 

7/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a software claimed to root android phone from root-android.org whose payment system is linked to fastspring.com. At the time of the purchase, they stated clearly on their website that once you buy their product, you will be guaranteed a life-time membership to their website. I went ahead and I bought the software and in return they sent me an email with login information to their website. I logged into their website(root-android.org) just to make sure it works. Then the next day, I came back now ready to follow the steps provided in their to complete my service but to my surprise the website was nowhere to be found. I have searched for that website for 5 days to no luck! So I decided to call Fastspring Software(###-###-####) to ask them for my refund but all I'm told, by voice-operating system, is to go onto their website where I can email them. When I go to their website and click on their email link address, what I get is a pop up that says 'Could not perform this operation because default mail client is not properly installed". Again and again I have tried but the same pop up comes up everytime! Its just a vicious cycle! I cannot contact them on the phone because their voice operating system refers me to their website. On their website, its nothing but a fake email address and basically, I'm not getting anything solved. So, I finally came to the conclusion that this could be a fraud and maybe extra help may help me to find a solution and maybe get my money back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my $29.99 back if possible.

Business Response: I have refunded this order.

7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've ask this company for a refund of my money because the software they sold to me did not work I removed in from my computer! I e-mail the supportgroup 3 or 4 time asking them to return my money the sum of $23.50 but I have not received a message or my money the Order ID: SHRINKDVD2*********-8788-53134 paid in full : May18 2013 I tried the software and it do not work like they say so I want my money BACK.

Desired Settlement: Return my money $23.50 and they want here from me again.

Business Response: This order has been refunded.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on FastSpring
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart