BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/2006

Wholesalefashionsquare.com, Inc.

(323) 583-2875View Additional Phone Numbers4927 Alcoa Ave, VernonCA 90058-3022View Additional Web AddressesFacebookTwitterPinterest

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business is a clothing wholesaler.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/2006

BBB has determined that Wholesalefashionsquare.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Wholesalefashionsquare.com, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Wholesalefashionsquare.com, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
05/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Undisclosed and/or misleading condition of merchandise. Many defective/damaged items. WFS Unwilling to issue refund for those items.
Started a new business looking for reasonable and reliable distributer of clothing and accessories. I found WFS online. Began purchasing from WFS at the beginning of 2013. Their site advertises "top quality" merchandise for resale. What they (do not) tell you is that many of their items are damaged/defective merchandise (particularly the clothing) they purchase from other vendors in the area. (I also found notes within bundles indicating defects.) After confronting them with these issues they hid behind their company policy. Saying they could do nothing after 3 days of you receiving shipment. Because many of these defects are not immediately visible, I don't feel this is a fair policy. Especially since WFS is not being upfront with the initial condition of these items. Think this is very misleading. At first glance everything seems to be fine. Once I started processing orders for shipment it was obvious they were not okay. It is a huge waste of my time and money to deal with this. I've had to fix what I could myself. Sell some of the items at or below cost. Some are not sellable at all because of the damage. Having to inspect each and every item with a fine tooth comb is ridiculous. Unless you already know it could be the case. I could understand if it's just a few things here and there. Just seems too many items for this to just be a coincidence.

Desired Settlement
I would like to return all defective merchandise for a full refund. Including being reimbursed for the return shipping.

Business Response
To Better Business Bureau,

To give the background info regarding this case, we received an email from the customer on April 22nd and she stated that she will be returning merchandise that she ordered over the last 3 to 4 months ago. That is passed 100 days ago.

On her recent order, 20 days passed, we informed her that we can still accept the return even if it's late.

In this regard, we replied that we have our return policy that for any concern or complaint regarding the merchandise received they can return the merchandise with no questions asked regardless of any reason as long as it is within three days upon receipt of the order.

There are cases that we give allowances of up to two to three weeks for return notification from our customers because we do understand that some customers have valid reasons for the delayed notification.

We spoke with the customer yesterday (May 01 at 4pm) and as agreed, she will email the list of items from way back 3 to 4 months ago for us to be able to determine the amount to be refunded. There is no need to return the items. Also, we clarified with the customer the return policy so there will be no future miscommunication.

We look forward to do more business with the customer.

Sincerely,
Wholesale Fashion Square

03/14/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Womens Apparel - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 12/28/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2006, CA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Michael Kremerman (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Joy Jimenez (Manager)
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Womens Apparel - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Wholesale Fashion Square

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wholesalefashionsquare.com, Inc.

4927 Alcoa Ave

Vernon, CA 90058-3022

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wholesalefashionsquare.com, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 811-4911
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Womens Apparel - Wholesale & Manufacturers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.