BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/2006

Wholesalefashionsquare.com, Inc.

Phone: (323) 583-2875

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
03/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A portion of our pre-paid clothing order for our boutique was not received. The company refuses to refund our money.
Purchase Date: 12/15/2013
Order #: XXXXXX

Item: (copied and pasted from Wholesale Fashion Square website)#XXX-X-X-JXXXXX BLACK WITH SEQUINS JACKET 2-2-2 MISSING BUNDLE

Payment Amount: $40.50 - 10% discount = $36.45 owed to us.

The jackets described above were not included in this shipment. We called Wholesale Fashion Square and told them, requesting a refund. They said they would research it. They repeatedly tried to tell us that the jackets were shipped, but they definitely were not. We are a very small boutique with one location, so it's not as though we misplaced them. They were not in the box.
I called them after receiving an email stating that the jackets were shippedbased on the "weight of the package"and told them that the package was obviously weighed without the jackets being in it. They have continued to refuse to refund our money.

Desired Settlement
Refund our money into the account it came out of.
Amount: $36.45

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@wholesalefashionsquare.com
Dear Customer and BBB,

We received call from customer on March 5, 2014 to follow up their complaint regarding missing item and submitted the request to our accounting for refund. The amount of $36.45 has been refunded.

Refund trans: 63RXXXXXREXXXXXXV

Please note that the refund usually takes 3 to 5 business days to reflect on your account.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the missing item. Rest assure that this matter will no longer happen due to miscommunication.

Sincerely,
*** ******* (WFS)

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company finally issued the refund and it did so into into our bank account.

05/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Undisclosed and/or misleading condition of merchandise. Many defective/damaged items. WFS Unwilling to issue refund for those items.
Started a new business looking for reasonable and reliable distributer of clothing and accessories. I found WFS online. Began purchasing from WFS at the beginning of 2013. Their site advertises "top quality" merchandise for resale. What they (do not) tell you is that many of their items are damaged/defective merchandise (particularly the clothing) they purchase from other vendors in the area. (I also found notes within bundles indicating defects.) After confronting them with these issues they hid behind their company policy. Saying they could do nothing after 3 days of you receiving shipment. Because many of these defects are not immediately visible, I don't feel this is a fair policy. Especially since WFS is not being upfront with the initial condition of these items. Think this is very misleading. At first glance everything seems to be fine. Once I started processing orders for shipment it was obvious they were not okay. It is a huge waste of my time and money to deal with this. I've had to fix what I could myself. Sell some of the items at or below cost. Some are not sellable at all because of the damage. Having to inspect each and every item with a fine tooth comb is ridiculous. Unless you already know it could be the case. I could understand if it's just a few things here and there. Just seems too many items for this to just be a coincidence.

Desired Settlement
I would like to return all defective merchandise for a full refund. Including being reimbursed for the return shipping.

Business Response
To Better Business Bureau,

To give the background info regarding this case, we received an email from the customer on April 22nd and she stated that she will be returning merchandise that she ordered over the last 3 to 4 months ago. That is passed 100 days ago.

On her recent order, 20 days passed, we informed her that we can still accept the return even if it's late.

In this regard, we replied that we have our return policy that for any concern or complaint regarding the merchandise received they can return the merchandise with no questions asked regardless of any reason as long as it is within three days upon receipt of the order.

There are cases that we give allowances of up to two to three weeks for return notification from our customers because we do understand that some customers have valid reasons for the delayed notification.

We spoke with the customer yesterday (May 01 at 4pm) and as agreed, she will email the list of items from way back 3 to 4 months ago for us to be able to determine the amount to be refunded. There is no need to return the items. Also, we clarified with the customer the return policy so there will be no future miscommunication.

We look forward to do more business with the customer.

Sincerely,
Wholesale Fashion Square

06/15/2015Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Womens Apparel - Wholesale & Manufacturers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.