BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Rapture Gold Upscale Clothing Store

(661) 729-3701View Additional Phone Numbers727 West Lancaster Blvd, LancasterCA 93534http://www.cogicsuits.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Rapture Gold Upscale Clothing Store is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rapture Gold Upscale Clothing Store include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Rapture Gold Upscale Clothing Store

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I purchased a suit style G4402-P size 14 in the color of purple on 9/23/13 which ended up being the wrong size. I spoke with Ms. ***** O'**** who granted permission for me to return the suit for a refund and I purchased a size 16W to guarantee the suit. I mailed the size 14 via UPS and the package was refused and sent back to me. I spoke with Ms. ***** O'**** and she said "we have new people who work for us" so I did that and she agreed to credit my credit for the cost of the suit $119. Rapture Gold received the returned suit on Friday November 1, 2013 and I called to verify and they said they would process the refund which would take 3 to 5 days. On Wednesday November 6th, I spoke with Ms. ***** and she stated that the refund had not been processed and apologized for the inconvenience and said it should process in 3 days. Today is November 15, 2013 and my credit card has not been credited. I did some internet research and it appears that this business does this to people who try to return or exchange items. I have reported this incident to my credit card company and is currently investigating Rapture Gold. Another point is when you place a order over the phone they tell you they will email you a receipt and notify you when your merchandise ships and you will never receive a receipt or email notification and they do not send a receipt with the mailed merchandise. All I want is my credit card credited for $119 and be done with this company. Thank you.
Product_Or_Service: Suite Purple Size 14

Desired Settlement
I would like for my credit card to be fully credited for the returned suit in addition to the cost of $13.60 for the refused UPS package delivery.

Final Consumer Response
Rapture Gold has finally credited my credit card in the full amount. This has been resolved. Thank you.

01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

failure to deliver garment as promised and unauthorized withdrawal from my account.
I ordered a designer suit from Rapture Gold that was put on lay-a-way. I made a final payment of $29.19 on 12/7/13 and promised a delivery in 4 days. Two days later I was called and told that the suit I ordered had been damaged by water. However,on 12/9/13 a withdrawal of $44.34 was deducted from my account unauthorized. I authorize
d $29.19 for final pymt. which *****,the manager, and I AGREED upon because shipping cost was to be
deducted from the $44.34 which left a final balance of $29.19. Instead,***** withdrew $44.34
from my acct. which was not authorized by me.

They sent me 2 suits I did not order late November. I Told ***** I am more than willing to
return those suits once she delivers my suit that
is fully paid for and restore my account that she
withdrew UNAUTHORIZED FUNDS from. ***** has told
me 3 different scenarios about the suit that is
not true.I will not return the other suits until I RECIEVE MY SUIT because I donot trust ***** to do do the rigt thing. I have had many conversations with Rennee and her agents with no satisfaction.

purchased;August, PAYMENT MADE IN FULL 12/7/13.

Desired Settlement
I want the garment I ORDERED and PAID FOR and for my account to be restored the unauthorized
withdrawal that was deducted from my account that
I did not authorize. Then, I WILL GLADLY RETURN the 2 UNWANTED garments they sent me. The 2 garments still have the tags on them and are in the garment bags.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Womens Apparel - Retail, Internet Shopping, Beauty Salons, Handbags

Additional Information

Business started: 02/02/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity


Incorporated: June 2003, CA

Number of Employees


Business Category

Womens Apparel - Retail, Internet Shopping, Beauty Salons, Handbags

Alternate Business Names
Rapture Gold Upscale Womens Clothing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Rapture Gold Upscale Clothing Store

727 West Lancaster Blvd

Lancaster, CA 93534

To | From


1 Locations

  • 727 West Lancaster Blvd 

    Lancaster, CA 93534

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Rapture Gold Upscale Clothing Store is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 889-1717

Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Womens Apparel - Retail


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.