BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/2007

Ameritek Industries

(818) 837-2015View Additional Phone Numbers550 S Maclay Ave, San FernandoCA 91340-4048

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/2007

BBB has determined that Ameritek Industries meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ameritek Industries' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
05/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: On 12/07/12, I contacted Ameritek Ind.,in regards of post card they sent me stating that my Water Filtration & Purification Equipment was due for an annual maintenance service. I spoke with a female who explained to me the fees and that she would contact a service provider in my area. She stated that the service provider in my area would call me to schedule an appointment. I waited for a month for the service provider to call me. I called Ameritek on 1/12/13 and left a message on their answering machine. I called twice on 1/17/13. The same female I spoke to on 12/7/12 answered and I explained to her that a service provider in my area had not called. She stated she wasn't aware of it because she was on vacation. She stated she will contact the service provider again. On 2/5/13, I called Ameritek again. The same female I spoke to on 12/7/12 answered the phone. I stated to her I still had not heard from a service provider in my area. She apoligized and said she would contact them again. She also stated that she would call me right back after speaking with the service provider. The female called back and stated the service provider had called me and they left a message on my answering machine. There was no message left by any service provider on my answering machine. Anyhow, the female stated the service provider will call me to schedule an appointment. Today is 3/28/13, and I am still waiting for a service provider in my area to contact me to shedule an appointment.
Product_Or_Service: water filtration & purification equipment

Initial Business Response
We regret that it has taken so long to get a service appointment. We have been attempting to contact client without success to make the appointment for service. Service will replace drinking water cartridges and ensure all systems working as expected. We can offer a discount for the service, please contact Service department XXX-XXX-XXXX to schedule service.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Ameritek Industries has stated they have been trying to contact me. If they have, why did they not leave a message on my answering machine. I also have caller ID. If the telephone is not answered when someone calls, it will display a missed call on my telephone. I check my telephone everyday when I come home from work and I have not seen a missed call from Ameritek Industries. Therefore, Ameritek Industries has been dishonest. They are trying to cover up their poor business. Now, since I opened a case with BBB, and responded to its' "has the company contacted you?" and my response was "no", Ameritek Industries has contacted me a cuople of times, once by a female (contacted me on 4/17/13) and a male (contacted me on 4/18/13) (possibly the service provider in my area. This time they both left me a message. I returned the call and spoke with the female first. We both discussed the issue in regards of the service appointment. I explained to the female, due to having to wait for over 4 months for an appointment, they should waive my first services/maintenance fee. The female did not agree and stated I will pay the fee that she oringinally gave me. I stated to the female that this issue has cuased great inconvienance, and that I would stay in contact with BBB. The female then offered a lower fee, which I still was not satified with. The female stated she will contact her supervisor an explain the situation. I then contacted the male, his wife answered, but spoke very little english. I understood that her husband only spoke spanish. Now, that makes me wonder if he is a certified service technician.

Costomer Satisfaction should be the number one priorty for Ameritek Industries.



Final Business Response
We have attempted to contact the client several times to make an appointment for the service and offered the client a discount for his inconvenience. We have communicated to the client by voice mail messages, telephone, email, and written letter. Client was reached by telephone, but refused the discount we have offered and wants free service. We dispatched a technician to the clients residence but there was no reply at the door of the residence. As I understand the clients system is working, annual service is change of the filtration cartridges. We want to ensure client system is maintained. Client should contact our service department XXX-XXX-XXXX to make the service appointment.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

04/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/07/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Additional Information

top
Business started: 02/14/2003
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2003, CA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. John Precopio (CEO)Customer Contact: Ms. Maria Elena Precopio (President)
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Ameritek USA

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ameritek Industries

550 S Maclay Ave

San Fernando, CA 91340-4048

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 550 S Maclay Ave 

    San Fernando, CA 91340-4048(818) 837-2015

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ameritek Industries is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 837-2015
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.