BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Omax65

Phone: (888) 448-4407

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints21

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (21)BBB Closure Definitions
01/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
omax65 said it was a 5.99 a watch looked in my account and they took two payments of 95.99 out of my account. looking to call them back no answer so far.
Product_Or_Service: two watches

Desired Settlement
put my money back in my two accounts thank you

Business Response

Your consumer complaint regarding an order placed with Omax 65 that offers watches on a 14 day trial period has been brought to our attention. We apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with Omax 65.

We encourage our customers to read the terms and conditions prior to placing an order. In fact, we require them to check a box indicating that they agree to be billed the retail price if they do not call or email to cancel their trial. Please feel free to visit omax65.com for further details.

The terms and conditions must be agreed to for the order to be processed. However, after appealing your case to Senior Management we have received authorization to extend a courtesy refund of $65.00 and $65.00 and still let you keep the watches. This credit will be processed upon receipt of acceptance. Please advise.

Omax 65 Management

03/31/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While looking at the "Woot" website a pop-up survey appeared which I responded to and was to receive a "free" watch, I had to pay a shipping cost of $5.99, the watch arrived and my husband likes it and wears it daily, recently while preparing for taxes my husband noticed a $95. payment made to Omax65 in August 2013 around two weeks after the postage had been paid. In September 2013 my husband had noticed a payment to Omax65 in the amount of $49.99 and asked me what it was about, we filed a report with our bank and were given a number to call, upon calling we found out we had entered into an agreement to purchase several watches on a monthly basis and that a second watch was on its way, after much discussion we told them we were going to contact the better business bureau, upon which they agreed to refund our $49.99 with the return of the unopened second watch, we complied and thought it was over. Afterward I noticed on a few "scam" reporting websites I came across while looking up Omax that others had been duped by this "survey" I want the $95. back they received two weeks after I completed the survey, and am getting no satisfaction from Omax65. This practice is obviously misleading and they should be reprimanded by some consumer protection agencies.
Product_Or_Service: Omax Watch
Order_Number: none
Account_Number: none

Desired Settlement
I want the $95. dollars they received out of my account for the supposedly "free" watch.

Business Response
Our records indicate that this account has previously been cancelled and already refunded in the full amount of $49.99 and $95.
Refunded - $49.99 Trans-ID: XXXXXXXXXX
Refunded - $95.00 Trans-ID: XXXXXXXXXX

The account with Omax65.com remains closed. The account will not be billed or shipped anything further.

Omax65.com Management

01/08/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I filled out an online survey from Redbox and was informed I could pick 1 free gift. I understood that all I had to pay was shipping ($5.99). I picked a watch from Omax65.com. My account was charged the shipping charge and I received the "free" watch about 1 week later. About a week or so later my account was charged an additional $95.00 from the same company; Omax65. I immediately called their customer service number to let them know there was some mistake. However, I was told that the charge was correct and there was nothing they could do because of some "fine print" in a contract I supposedly checked. Then I asked how to send the watch back for a refund, and once again I was told there was nothing they could do because of a no return policy after a free trial period (which I knew nothing about until now). Also, when I originally chose the watch I received an email from Omax65 and was informed that my watch was on its way and my card was charged the $5.99 shipping BUT it said nothing about and additional charged, free trial period or their no refund policy. So now I am the proud owner of a $100.99 watch that looks like it worth about the $5.99 I originally paid for shipping. Thanks a lot Omax65.com.
Product_Or_Service: Watch

Desired Settlement
I would like to return the watch to Omax65.com and receive a refund for the purchase price of $95.00.

Business Response
Your consumer complaint regarding an order placed with Omax65.com that offers wrist watches on a 14 day trial period has been brought to our attention. We apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with Omax65.com

We encourage our customers to read the terms and conditions prior to placing an order. In fact, we require you to check a box indicating that you agree to be billed the retail price if you do not call or email to cancel your trial. Please feel free to visit Omax65.com for further details.

However, we try to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction. Therefore, we will process a FULL refund. Please allow 3-5 days for the refund to show in your account.


Omax65.com Management

07/28/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 3
11/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
06/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
3Better Business Bureau issues advertising, billing refund exchange issuesBurbank, California Gentle persons:I have included a copy of an email that I sent to Omax Watch company which, according to the personnel at these phone numbers is located in Burbank California ( http://www.omax65.com) They may be operating legally , or not . I am not a lawyer and legalities are to be judged in court. However, as a customer, I am placing a complaint about their business practices. To me, when compared to all the businesses I have ever placed an order with; their business practices suck. And, to me , their business practices border on dishonesty and deception through omission of any written business information, requirements, expectations, and penalties each and every time they ship merchandise. Perhaps what they do is legal , but what they do, from a customers point of view really sucks. If what they are doing is not legal then , They need to be advised and I need to be reimbuirsed for the charges that they failed to advise me about prior too billing .Please feel free to check their website and call to confirm their shipping and practices that occur without prior (new) written knowledge of the customer.Please advise me of any actions or inactions.Sincerely, ****** ***** . Omax65 Watch Customer ServiceContact Us: If you need assistance, please email at *******@omax65.com. **** W. ******* Blvd ************ CA XXXXXPhone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX FREE To the president, CEO and Vice President of sales: (and ***** ******* I find your business practices abhorrent, deceiving, and to me, unethical. I signed up only for your promotion for one (1`) item I did not agree to the terms and conditions as I see here. I did not get advised of the T&C process in writing. No one in their right mind buys a watch every 30 days. The only correspondence I received was one email from your company advising me of 1 shipment only and that I would be billed 7.99 for SH
Product_Or_Service: not provided by Omax65 company
Order_Number: not provided by Omax
Account_Number: not provided by Omax

Desired Settlement
Omax65 Watch Customer ServiceContact Us: If you need assistance, please email at *******@omax65.com. **** W. ******* Blvd ************ CA XXXXXPhone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX FREE To the president, CEO and Vice President of sales: (and ***** ******* I find your business practices abhorrent, deceiving, and to me, unethical. I signed up only for your promotion for one (1`) item I did not agree to the terms and conditions as I see here. I did not get advised of the T&C process in writing. No one in their right mind buys a watch every 30 days. The only correspondence I received was one email from your company advising me of 1 shipment only and that I would be billed 7.99 for SH&I. Nor have I ever been advised, in writing, that a watch was coming the next month, the next week , nor the next day . And I order a lot via the internet as do my neighbors and yours is the only company that has ever NOT advised me of shipping before they ship. Yours is the only company that ha

Final Consumer Response
I did hear from the company. They gave me a $100 refund which is only a partial refund. I think they finally gave me some kind of refund because I served them with a notice to take legal action. This company is horrendous. They offer horrible customer service. I feel horrible for the people who don't speak the language or might be undocumented. They are probably taking advantage of them. It would be great if someone would take the time to investigate this company

01/09/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
10/17/2013Billing / Collection Issues
07/23/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Offered free gift to take survey. Free gift cost$7.99 S&H plus $95 when not returned within 14 days.
Apparently fine print in offer stated free gift would cost $95. Misleading, deceptive if not fraudulent. Company would not take back the $95 watch (probably worth $10). Beside proving I am an idiot, I still cannot figure out what the free gift was.

Desired Settlement
Credit to my credit card for $95.

06/07/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I answered on-line survey questions and was offered a selection of items as compensation for taking the time to answer the survey questions. I selected a mens' watch and paid the S&H fee of $4.99 and $1.00 for the price of watch. I received the watch but one month later I found an unexpected $95 dollar charge on my citi credit card When I called the contact number I was informed that keeping the watch I had received beyond the 14 day trial period, incurred the full price of the watch and that I would receive future offerings on a monthly basis incurring an automatic S&H charge and an obligation to return the item or my CC would be automatically charged the full value of the the item. The support center agreed to cancel the agreement, but would not refund any monies already collected and they had a "no return after 14 days" policy. At this time I am still trying to get a refund, but unsuccesful so far.I have paid what they asked, but the scam company charge me with hidden fees.

Desired Settlement
Desired Settlement ID: Refund
Refund the $95 and compensation for my time to connect the support center and credit card company.

06/07/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
see attachment or go to case link

Desired Settlement
see attachment or go to case link

05/01/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company advertises in shipping wrist watches and you only pay the shipping charges. I even had a phone conversation with these people and nowhere in the paperwork or during any conversation was I told that they will charge me $49.99 every month. They are doing fraud to everyone. I want to notify this to you so other people cannot be defrauded by this company. I want them to refund all my money that they stole from my credit card.
Product_Or_Service: Omax65 Watch
Order_Number: None (They were send
Account_Number: ?

Desired Settlement
Refund my money

09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Watches - Dealers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.