BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Timeshare Cure

Phone: (800) 590-8449

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

67 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 16 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues4
Problems with Product / Service57
Total Closed Complaints67

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (67)BBB Closure Definitions
10/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Signed up in June 21, 2012 while talking to ***** ***** and am still paying maintenance fees in Sept 2013. Anther 3 months, maybe!
Paid almost $3000 for help removing timeshare from our names 6/21/12. We were assured Maintenance fees were supposed to stop as of Jan 1, 2013. Still paying, so, talked Sept. 11, 2013 to maintenance fee dept and was informed it would be another 3 months if all goes according to plan. We cannot use the points or the units available, just need to keep paying the fees. When I complained in July, I was refunded 2 months of maintenance fees, but, had to send in bill to get the refund. Now they want another bill to verify the payment, when I was charged for 2 months of payments plus a late payment on Sept. 7, 2012 which I paid by credit card over the phone. I do not know where to go from here.

Desired Settlement
Complete the title change and remove our name from the documents, make the payments monthly until then with out it costing me money or the time to send in a bill every month, which I do not have, or refund my money and let me go to a reliable real estate agent and sell this time share. This was supposed to be an easy, quick way of reducing our month bills. It has not worked out that way.

Business Response
Timeshare Cure apologizes for the client's frustration. Timeshare cure has enlisted the help of a third party document preparation company to help effectuate the transfer of the client's timeshare. While most timeshare transfers take on average 6-9 months, there are outliers. Unfortunately, the third party company is still in the process of completing the transfer. It is impossible to guarantee a date of completion, but we can assure the client that we are doing everything in our power to make sure the transfer is going along as quickly as possible. It is company policy that all maintenance fee payments or reimbursements go through the maintenance fee/ billing department. From our records, it appears that a maintenance fee department representative advised the client that we would research the particular file once we received a maintenance fee bill and/or confirmation that the client had remitted payment to the resort. The client may fax a copy of any maintenance fee bill or proof of 2013 maintenance fee payments to the maintenance fee department, at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

09/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Timeshare Cure committed fraud and misrepresentation against myself and my mother ******** *******, age 82) by not completing the purchase of our Orange Tree intervol/Shell vacations time share in Scottsdale, AZ as agreed upon. I attended a seminar hosted by Timeshare Cure in Maple Grove, MN, were they were promoting Timeshare Cure and stating they would purchase our timeshare if we paid them a fee. They collected in 2012 over $3000.00 in fees to purchase this time share and asked us to pay additional maintenance fees and sign closing documents which were paid in full and closing documents signed and sent to Pacific Transfer company (which is an entity that Timeshare Cure assigned our file to without our permission). Pacific transfer had us sign closing documents and then stated they were ready to List the Property For Sale. I (*****) contacted Pacific Transfer and stated that this property was not to be listed for sale but was to be purchased and title transferred to Timeshare cure who we paid a fee to. After contacting customer service at Pacific transfer and Timeshare cure I received no communication to resolve the issue of misrepresentation and fraud. I am demanding a full refund of all monies paid to Timeshare cure. If they do not pay me in full I will file a complaint with Minnesota Commerce and Attorney General's Office and get a cease and assist order to stop them from doing business in Minnesota and committing fraud against other innocent people.Our Timeshare Cure file number is: TCXXXXX-XX-X
Product_Or_Service: Selling Timeshare
Account_Number: TCXXXXXX-XX-X

Desired Settlement
I am request a full refund of all monies paid to Timeshare Cure.

Business Response
Timeshare Cure apologizes for any misconceptions the clients may have. Timeshare Cure does not purchase timeshares, but facilitates the transfer of timeshare properties through the use of a third party company. The timeshare property is transferred to a third party entity that has an interest in acquiring the timeshare property, and who is willing to take over any of the financial responsibilities associated with timeshare ownership. At no time does Timeshare Cure buy or sell timeshare properties. No representations to that effect are made at any time during our sales presentations. The contracts signed by our clients reference a vendor company that will be effectuating the transfers, in this case, Pacific Transfer. A Pacific Transfer Representative has already contacted the client to advise him that we will be working on resolving his transfer.

09/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Signed a contract with Tranfer on the Spot - The Cure Co. Pacific Transfer on April 13, 2012 paying them $3,317. to relieve us of our timeshare with Wyndham. We were told it usually take about 3 months. We followed their requirments and directions and even paid extra maintenence fees. To date we have no title release and nothing has been resolved.
Product_Or_Service: Timeshare
Account_Number: file # TCXXXXX-XX-F

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund with interest. I am receiving past due statements and calls from Club Wyndham and don't want credit problems.

Business Response
On April 26th, a client services specialist from Timeshare Cure contacted the consumer to discuss their complaint. The consumer was advised that Pacific Transfer, the 3rd party Title Transfer company, had previously done the necessary deed work and submitted all required documentation to the Resort to complete the Timeshare ownership transfer as of July of 2012. The Completes team has been making follow up calls to the Title Services Department every several weeks and has received no information other than that the transfer is "Under Review". They have provided no information regarding anything done incorrectly on the part of the Title Company and refuse to advise how much longer the file will be under review on their end. In order to expedite the transfer process, the consumer was advised that there will be a new processing protocol utilized and the documentation will be re-submitted to the Resort. In the mean time, Timeshare Cure has agreed to make payment on the consumer's outstanding maintenance fees in the amount of $205.56 within the next three business days and will be making payment on the Maintenance Fees moving forward. The client will receive payment confirmation from our accounting department. The Processing Agent now taking care of the file has been advised to follow up with the consumer regarding any action necessary on their part. The consumer was provided with the specialist's direct line for future correspondence.


Consumer Response
BBB had our wrong email address. THIS ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. WE STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A RELEASE OF DEED OR A REFUND OF THE $3,317.00 WE HAVE PAID THEM. IT HAS BEEN OVER 15 MONTHS AND AT THIS POINT WE WOULD LIKE A REFUND OF OUR MONEY. FOR 15 MONTHS WE HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THE TRANSFER IS UNDER REVIEW AND WE DO NOT BELIEVE THAT ANY BUSINESS WOULD TAKE SO LONG TO DECIDE SUCH A SIMPLE MATTER. ANY ASSISTANCE YOU COULD LEND WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

Final Business Response
One of the Processors at Pacific Transfer spoke with Mr. ******* on 8/23 advising him that Wyndham would be sending documents to him and that Pacific Transfer needs these documents back to help complete the transfer. His processor at Pacific Transfer has advised that they will be in contact with him.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Our case still has not been resolved. In response to their answer, how would we know to cancel the contract in three days - we did not know it would take 16 months and still not be completed. We want our money back.

08/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The Cure Company promised to transfer ownership of my timeshare. I paid a fee of $2495 which the company promised to refund if they could not transfer the timeshare. It has been over a year now and it has not been transferred.
Product_Or_Service: Timshare transfe

Desired Settlement
Full refund of $2495.

Business Response
Timeshare Cure has contacted the consumer on May 13th to discuss his complaint. The processor handling the file has also been in contact with the consumer regarding his file. The consumer was advised about a merge between his Resort and the Resort that has now taken over ownership. Pacific Transfer is in the process of compiling the documents necessary to facilitate the transfer in accordance with the requirements of the new Resort and will require a new Limited Power of Attorney document from the consumer. The consumer was advised that once the LPOA is received, the necessary documents will be submitted to the Resort and upon entering the Resort Notification stage of the transfer, the Resort generally takes a minimum of 30 days to finalize the transfer of ownership. The consumer was provided with the direct line of our Client Services Specialist to direct any questions in the future.

Consumer Response
This has still not been resolved. I was told it should take approximately 30 day. It's been another 2 months and I have not heard back.

Final Business Response
Timeshare Cure extends our apologies and would like to provide the following update to the status of the transfer of Timeshare ownership.

Since, as previously stated, the Client's resort is now under new management with another Resort, new documents are now required in order to complete the finalization of Timeshare Transfer. Unfortunately Pacific Transfer was unable to proactively send out these new documents to all parties involved as the new Resort management did not initially provide their new requirements for Transfer. The Resort has recently advised Pacific Transfer that they do not accept the Limited Power of Attorney document that had recently been submitted in order to finalize the completion of ownership transfer. Fortunately, the only additional document required, the "Transfer of Ownership" page, has been expedited to the Client as of July 25th. Once Pacific Transfer receives this executed document back from the Client, it will be forwarded to the Resort and the finalization will commence imminently.

We apologize for the the extended time-frame for Completion of this file, but appreciate our Client bearing with us as this transfer is in it's final stage.

08/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
See attachment of consumer's complaint.

Business Response
Consumer contracted with the The Cure Company on Dec 18, 2011 to eliminate her timeshare ownership for 3 properties. The Cure Company does not buy, sell or list timeshares and does not advertise our services as such. The contract that is signed and dated by consumer does not guaranteed time-frame for completion as each resort is different and each timeshare transfer takes an unspecified amount of time to finalize.
The Cure Company contacted consumer on 2/25/13 to advise that the timeshare transfers needed to be handled by a different sub-contracted third party title transfer company as the original company executing the timeshare transfers has gone out of business. Consumer has been in contact with our customer service departments for assistance regarding transfer documents required to transfer timeshare ownership. Consumer was also contacted on 7/19/13 by a Cure Company representative to advise that all maintenance fees have been paid current to Wyndham for the amount of $707.82 and status for 2 of the timeshares in the title clearance stage and a file transfer processor is currently generating transfer documents to issue to consumer for the last remaining file.

Page 1 of 7
10/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In March of 2012 I attended a presentation and paid $3995 for Timeshare Cure to take over my timeshare. I have provided them with all the documentation they have requested. Now, 1 year and 5 months later this transfer has still not been completed. The title company and Timeshare Cure is unresponsive. My timeshare company has been very clear about what Timeshare Cure/ Pacific Transfer needs to do. This whole process has been a nightmare to deal with. I am very disappointed in their "customer service".

Desired Settlement
First, I need a reliable response about where this transfer is in their process and a response from them about their timeline. I also need a contact person that I can call who will actually respond. Either process this transfer in the next 60 days or refund the $3995.

Business Response
The client's file was sent to the resort for their approval of the transfer. At this point, Pacific Transfer is waiting on the resort. Processors are calling to verify the status on a bi-weekly basis. As soon as we have been contacted by the resort, we will notify the clients and send them a letter of completion.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called the resort this morning and they have not received anything from Pacific Transfer. They sent an email to ***** ***** on August 28th at my request as I was instructed by Pacific Transfer. ***** will not respond to them or me. The email stated the resort needs the $100 transfer fee, the recorded deed, photo ID of the buyer. The instructions are very clear. Again this has been going on for months. Why will Pacific Transfer not respond to either of us? The email address is **************@legacyvacationclub.com phone number is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

09/19/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Transfer of timeshare has not been completed in time frame as promised.
In June 2012 we signed a contract and paid for Pacific Transfer to transfer our timeshare out of our names. We were told it would take several months for the process to be completed. To date we have not been contacted and our phone calls and emails go unanswered. Each time we call we are told that the title search is in process. This has continued to be the standard answer for over a year. We have asked to speak with a manager/supervisor only to be put on hold or hung up on. During the presentation we were informed that if we entered in the agreement we would stop having to pay maintenance fees, taxes, and special assessments. Our timeshare company has just informed us that our maintenance fees and club dues are due the end of August. We were also told not to use our points during the transfer process because it would interfere with the transfer process. We have not been able to use our timeshare during this time which cost us money to maintain as the process takes place. When we call they ask for our phone number which we think is what they are using for an account number - XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Desired Settlement
We would like to have a refund and the contract voided.

Business Response
Pacific Transfer apologizes for the length of transfer, however, the client's resort is a slow moving file. Our processors have been working diligently with the resort to effectuate the transfer. During the title clearance phase, Pacific Transfer was advised by Bluegreen, that the client owned 12 weeks. After a thorough audit of the client's file, it was determined that the client had only signed up for and paid for the transfer of 1 week. The billing department called the client on 8/9/2013 to clarify which unit the clients wished to transfer. The billing department supervisor informed the client that he would have to pay us for the transfer of the 11 additional weeks, since each week is considered 1 transfer. At this moment, we are waiting on confirmation from the client regarding which course of action he would like to take. Unfortunately, as the client was advised, we cannot proceed until the client informs us of his decision.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
At the time we entered into the agreement, we informed Pacific Transfer that Blue Green sold points and not weeks. Also that over the years we had upgraded numerous times, but only had one deed/owner certificate. We provided a copy of the deed/owner certificate with all the other paperwork at the beginning of this process. We have also contacted Blue Green and found that Pacific Transfer has only contacted them once. Blue Green received an estopple form on 8 January 2013. Which they completed and returned. We verified with Blue Green that although our deed/owner certificate has weeks and unit numbers listed on it that there would only be one deed/owner certificate of transfer. The representative I spoke with said that if someone from Pacific Transfer would call them they would explain that there would be only one transfer because there is only one deed/owner certificate. I did speak with a lady at Pacific Transfer but she insisted that we needed to select a week to transfer and I tried to explain to her that we do not own weeks we have points. For over a year we have constantly tried to contact Pacific Transfer in regards to paying the maintenance fees and club dues when they come due. These fees and dues must be paid by 15 September 2013. Our contract we Pacific Transfer states that they will pay these fees because the transfer has not taken place within 12 months. At no time during the presentation and when we were completing all the paperwork did anyone state that we had to select a week. Everyone from Pacific Transfer we talked to understood we had points. We understood that the fee for transferring our points was based off the number of points we had. Because the fee was so high we were given a $2000 discount as an incentive for signing the contract. The Timeshare Worksheet clearly states that we have points and not weeks. When all the paperwork was faxed, a memo was provide stating that we had points and that the maintenance fees/club dues are based off points and not weeks. We would like for Pacific Transfer to pay the maintenance fees and club dues as agreed by the due date (15 September 2013), we would like for Pacific Transfer to honor the contract. If Pacific Transfer is not going to honor the contract we want a full refund and the limited power of attorney cancelled due to their breach of the contract.

Final Business Response
Pacific Transfer is currently in contact with Bluegreen and working towards a solution with the resort. Processors will contact the client with more information as it becomes available.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Pacific Transfer failed to stand by the contract as promised. We have not heard from Pacific Transfer in regards to paying the annual Maintenance Fees and Club Dues which are due on 15 Sept 2013. They have failed to contact us with any update as to where they are in the transfer process. It has been almost 18 months since we started the transfer process. We would like a full refund and the contract voided.

05/19/2015Problems with Product / Service
09/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/26/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
07/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contract for Guaranteed Timeshare Solution to terminate entire ownership of timeshare was signed and payment was made on November 27, 2011. The designated third party title company was unable to complete the transfer. Communication about status was lacking throughout the process. No information was ever received unless client made inquiries. Maintenance fees due in January, 2013 were not paid by the company. The contractual promises have not been kept. After a year and a half, there is no satisfaction.

Desired Settlement
A prompt and full refund is requested.

Business Response
A Client Services Specialist at Timeshare Cure has reviewed the consumer's complaint and the file in progress and left a voice message at the number listed in the complaint requesting return correspondence on June 6th.

While it is true that unfortunately, the original Title Transfer Company contracted to facilitate the Timeshare Ownership Transfer was unsuccessful as the company has since gone out of business, Timeshare Cure has moved the file to our leading Title Transfer Company, Pacific Transfer, to continue processing. On June 4th, Transfer Documents required to initiate the ownership transfer were sent to Client via USPS (Tracking # XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX). Once Pacific Transfer receives these documents back, the processing of this file will be expedited as a priority.

We have not to date received a request for Maintenance Fee payment from Client. Once the Maintenance Fee information has been obtained via phone correspondence or fax and the Transfer Documents have been returned to Pacific Transfer, our accounting department will process the bill.

Timeshare Cure apologizes that the transfer of ownership has not yet been completed with respect to the Client having signed with our company in November of 2011 but please be advised that Pacific Transfer is capable of completing the Timeshare Ownership Transfer and Timeshare Cure is committed to upholding our end of the Contract to provide a Guaranteed Timeshare Solution.

Attached in the Timeshare Agreement, the contract signed by Clients, which states under TCC Promises and Agrees:
"2. ..Guarantee: If TCC determines that TCC is unable to implement TCC's Guaranteed Timeshare Solution with respect to Client's Timeshare(s), TCC agrees to fully refund the entire fee paid by Client to TCC without deduction for any and all fees or Timeshare expenses paid by TCC."

Our contract guarantees that in the case that TCC is unable remove Timeshare Ownership, we will reimburse the client for fees paid. Unless TCC determines that we are unable to fulfill our end of the contract, we will move forward as contracted.

The Client was provided the direct line of our Client Services Specialist via voice mail and we are currently awaiting return correspondence.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This matter has not yet been resolved, nor will it be until transfer has been completed or refund has been made.

Client has received transfer documents along with instructions from Pacific Transfer. The line for signature of the "agent who will be processing the file" was left blank. This omission does not inspire confidence in the accessibility and accountability of Pacific Transfer.

Client paid a large sum in good faith when the contract with TCC was signed over a year and a half ago. TCC should likewise immediately reimburse client for 2013 Maintenance Fees in the amount of $821.06, as promised and agreed by TCC per item 2 in the contract. It states, "...TCC shall be solely responsible for all future Timeshare Charges (including Maintenance Fees...)" There is no reason for TCC to withhold this payment until receipt of any transfer documents from client.

California Civil Code **** requires that contracted services be provided within a reasonable amount of time. In order to proceed, there needs to be a defined and guaranteed time frame during which client can expect completion.

I would like to attach documents. Please advise how.




Final Business Response
Timeshare Cure apologizes for any confusion on behalf of Pacific Transfer, our 3rd party Title Transfer Company. The "Agent" line has been intentionally left blank as there has been a recent change in protocol at Pacific Transfer and they have yet to update the instructional letter that accompanies the Transfer Documents. Files at any given stage in process are now assigned to a processing Team rather than a processing Agent. Again, we apologize for the confusion.

Regarding Maintenance Fees, Timeshare Cure has stated previously that Maintenance Fee reimbursement consideration will be taken once Client executes and returns the documents necessary for Pacific Transfer to start processing file. If documents are not executed and returned, Client's file may be placed on hold. The Account with Resort will continue to accrue Maintenance Fees while file is on Hold.

Per Contract signed by Client, which states under "Client Promises and Agrees":
"3. Client acknowledges that time is of the essence and that Client will receive the Closing Documents that must be signed and returned to TCC's transfer company within 2 weeks of receipt."

If Client has any questions, please contact our Client Services Specialist at (XXX) XXX-XXXX ext. **** between the hours our 9 AM and 5 PM PST.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Sending an outdated instructional letter, which could have been updated in a matter of minutes, conveys a lack of professionalism by Pacific Transfer. Failure to provide names of those responsible for processing suggests a lack of accountability. Client is reluctant to give Power of Attorney to a company recently named as a defendant in a lawsuit filed in the superior court of California. Coincidentally, the founders of The Cure Company and its many DBAs were also named as defendants.

Regarding the contract, TCC promised to designate "a" third-party title company, not multiple companies. That designated company, Property Relief, LLC, was unable to complete the transfer. Additionally, TCC promised to be responsible for future Maintenance Fees. Client has not been reimbursed for 2013 Maintenance Fees, which were paid 5 months before any documents were received from Property Transfer.

TCC's response did not address California Civil Code *****

It is unfortunate that TCC has offered apologies but has been unwilling to provide the requested refund. It is not surprising that TCC was assigned a rating of "F" by Business Consumer Alliance, which operated as the Better Business Bureau of the Southland prior to 2013.

Client considers this matter unresolved and intends to file additional complaints with local, state, and national consumer protection agencies, especially with respect to the elderly.

07/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Time Share Cure
**** W ***** Suite ***
Torrance, CA XXXXX

Please See Attached

Business Response
Timeshare Cure has contacted 3rd party Title Transfer company, Pacific Transfer, to discuss the details of this complaint and review the file's progress thus far.

On May 31st, an authorized representative from Pacific Transfer contacted the Client to discuss his file. After the date that Client contracted with Timeshar Cure, the Resort instituted a new Cancellation policy. The representative spoke to the Client regarding this policy and Client has contacted Resort to request documentation.

As of now, we are awaiting communication from Client regarding receipt of documents from Resort so that we may move forward with this file and determine to appropriate course of action.

Pacific Transfer requests that Client make contact once he is in receipt of these documents. Pacific Transfer's representative can be reached at (XXX)XXX-XXXX ext. *****

Consumer Response
See attached.

Final Business Response
Submitted Resp 6/27

On June 27th, a Client Services Specialist from Timeshare Cure contacted Client to advise the necessary steps required to facilitate the Transfer of Timeshare Ownership with his Resort.

Due to a new Cancellation policy the Resort has instituted, Pacific Transfer will be sending Client a form via postal mail that simply requires his signature and is to be returned in the pre-paid envelope included. Once Pacific Transfer is in receipt of this form, all required paperwork will be forwarded to Resort along with check for Cancellation fee. Once Resort is in receipt of all required items, Finalization will take approximately 30-90 days.

Client was provided the direct line of our Client Services Specialist for any requested future correspondence.

Final Consumer Response
see scan

05/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Feb. 27, 2012; I attended a meeting in Rancho Mirage led by **** ****** from Time Share Relief aka Time Share Cure his email was given as *******@timesharereliefnow.com and phone number as ************* **** told us that they had done thousands of transfers of timeshares and that our unit at the Palm Springs Plaza Spa and Resort was eligible. He said we would have to pay a transfer fee plus pay for the 2012 Plaza assessments (about $700). He said that the entire process would take 3 to 6 months for the recording to take place in the Riverside County Recorders office. Since we had already made two payments to the Plaza for our homeowners assessment, we were supposed to pay for 2 more which was included in the 4070.00 payment for the transfer. They were supposed to actually make those last payments to the Wyndym Resorts which manages the Plaza. In fact, Time Share Cure/Relief never made those homeowner payments, AND ACTUALLY USED THE TIMESHARE WEEK IN 2012! We continued to get billed by the Plaza including a very high late payment fee. We made those payments and the property tax payments. We were afraid that we were the victims of fraud by Time Share Cure/Relief.This is a copy of the charge on my Chase British Air Visa Credit Card: 02/27 THE CURE COMPANY INC TORRANCE CA 4,070.00We have contacted Timeshare Cure and their representative, Timeshare Relief, repeatedly for the past year and each time were told the transfer would be complete within a few weeks. The last time was in January 2013, and was again told it would be done within the next few weeks. They haven't contacted us again. So we filed this complaint.

Desired Settlement
Desired Settlement ID: Other (requires explanation)
We would prefer that Timeshare Cure/Relief complete the transfer of the Plaza Resort and Spa in Palm Springs timeshare property as they agreed, and also reimburse us for the 2012 Plaza HOA fee= $700 for their use of the Plaza timeshare week in 2012. If the title transfer cannot be done within a reasonable (3 months? FOR SURE or with agreed penalty if not done by that time), then we would like the $4070 plus $700 = $4770 refunded to us.

Business Response
An authorized representative from Timeshare Cure has contacted the client on Monday, April 8th, to discuss his complaint. The representative apologized for the delayed communication from Timeshare Cure and Pacific Transfer while his file was in the process of changing Title Companies. The client was advised about the documentation needed on his part to move forward with the file.

The client forwarded via email a copy of his Deed in addition to past Maintenance Fee bills for consideration via email. Our representative responded via email confirming receipt of these documents and forwarded the proper documentation to Pacific Transfer to have Transfer Documents drafted and sent to client by the end of the business day tomorrow. We have requested return of these executed documents as soon as possible so that Pacific Transfer can move forward with the file and facilitate the Timeshare ownership transfer. Our representative responded via email confirming receipt of these documents and requested verification of address on file so that a reimbursement check for Maintenance Fees paid by client out of contractual period of obligation can be issued.

The client is in possession of our representative's direct line and email address for correspondence as needed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We appreciate the quick response we received from Timeshare Cure and have received the check covering most of the Plaza assessments they owed us. We immediately completed the documents from Pacific Transfer sent us and returned them via Fedex express mail 4/10/2013. However, we naturally cannot say the case is closed until the timeshare transfer is actually completed; which we understand will take some time. We would like to keep this case open until the transfer is complete.

Final Business Response
Timeshare Cure has contacted the BBB inquiring if the BBB is able to keep a consumer complaint open until client's file has transferred. A representative from the BBB has advised that there is no way to accommodate this request. As Pacific Transfer has received the necessary transfer documents back from the consumer as of April 10th, we are now able to move forward with the transfer process. There are several legal stages that must be completed before a Timeshare ownership transfer can be completed. Once again, we apologize for the initial delay on the file due to the former 3rd party Title Transfer Company, but assure the consumer that Pacific Transfers will do everything on their part to facilitate the ownership transfer as expeditiously as possible and will pay Maintenance Fees on the file moving forward. The client has the direct line of the Client Services Specialist and should forward any new Billing statements received to her attention for prompt payment.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Timeshare Cure's statement is very similar to what we have been told for almost a year now. The problem has been lack of completion. We understand that the legal process does take a few weeks, and would be willing to drop our complaint temporarily if we can renew it or file a new one that is a follow-up if the transaction is not completed within a reasonable time (2-3 months?). What is the BBB recommendation in this case?

05/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My contract with Time Share Cure states after nine months they are responsible for maintance fees for account #'s XXXXX, ****** XXXXX.I responed and sent in invoices as requested and required by Time Share Curetoo process reembursement too me for payments i've made during the nine months; my maintanance are current. I have spoken too numerous persons with-in the last few weeks ie. representatives, ****** ******* ***** ******* ****** and ******* for the resolution of this problem,and what i've heard is the information ie. bills i have forwared has been sent too administration for review and processing;since then i've paid another bill 3/15/2013.Time Share Cure should reimburse me according too the terms of the contract asap,and spell out how future reimbursement will be made.
Product_Or_Service: Time Share Transfer
Account_Number: XXXXX,XXXXX,XXXXX

Desired Settlement
Start paying and reimburse me for all current and future maintanace fees as they are deducted from my credit card account.

Business Response
A client services specialist from Timeshare Cure contacted the client on April 3rd to discuss his complaint. She explained to the client that in regard to his request for reimbursement of Maintenance Fees paid, Timeshare Cure would be issuing out a check in the amount of $320.00 to cover fees paid by the client outside of the time period the client signed to pay per his contract. The check was sent out on April 4th via USPS to P.O. Box per request and Client was provided tracking number.

Moving forward, both Client and Timeshare Cure agreed that maintenance fee responsibility would be divided equally due to a number of factors that delayed the timeshare ownership transfer process at Pacific Transfer, the 3rd party title transfer company.

The client requested information regarding placing one of his three files on hold for approximately one to two years so that his family may continue to have access to the usage. The representative advised that this would be possible, but that full maintenance fee responsibility would revert back to the client for the remainder of transfer process for this specific account. In the event that the client does not choose to go this route, Timeshare Cure will have Pacific Transfer issue out a new set of transfer documents to for the Client to execute and submit so that we may move forward on the file.

The client has access to the representative's direct line and will follow up after April 11th once payment is made for the next billing cycle so that a check in the amount of half of the maintenance fee bill can be issued to the client's P. O. Box.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I spoke too Time Shre Cure representative ****** 4/16/2013 the modifiations too (TSC)offer are as follows; (1)That there will be no time restraint on when the final property will be sumitted by me, ******* will place the contract ASAP(Wyndham Access Points)on hold untill i submit the nessary documents moving forward;in addition once this property is placed in the active status a new clock will start according too the orignal contract terms i will be resposible for the maintenance fees ie after nine months of processing and the property is not transfered (TSC) will then be responsible for the maintenance feess untill transfer completion.Will BBB verify these terms?

Final Business Response
On April 30th, the client services Specialist at Timeshare Cure contacted the consumer to discuss the Rebuttal to his complaint. The specialist verified that the terms outlined in the Rebuttal submitted were correct with one exception. In the case of the file the client is choosing to place on hold, the Maintenance Fee responsibility is not subject to the terms of the contact that state Timeshare Cure will be responsible after 9 months. Clause 7.) of the Timeshare Agreement specifies: "Furthermore, Client understands that Client's failure to keep any of the promises in these Agreements may cause delays in the transfer process and may result in the possibility of any additional maintenance fee responsibility to the client". This encompasses *** situation in which a client willingly chooses to have a file placed on hold for usage for any amount of time. (Please refer to the Timeshare Agreement Form attached.) Once the client decides to proceed with the transfer of this Timeshare, the client was advised that Pacific Transfers has recently more than doubled their staff to expedite file processing and that the goal is to have all files completed within 6 months. Mr. ****** is in possession of the specialist's direct line for any further inquiries.

05/21/2015Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vacation Time Share, Timeshare Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.