BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Resort Developer Solutions, Inc

Find a Location

View Additional Phone Numbers65 Pine Ave Ste 857, Long BeachCA 90802-4718http://www.resortdevelopersolutions.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Resort Developer Solutions, Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Resort Developer Solutions, Inc's rating include:

  • 8 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Resort Developer Solutions, Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)BBB Closure Definitions
07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A request for refund for the inaction of Resort Developer Solutions to properly market the selling of our timeshare. Repeated attempts to contact them were unsuccessful and promises of return phone calls have been unfulfilled for months. It appears they have some sort of phone number blocking software to let them know when not to answer a particular number. This was found evident by my attorney and me when we called from different phones and they answered. I consider the practice of this company to be theft by deception and am pursuing further action. My advise is to NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.

Desired Settlement
Of the $4,218.00 paid to Resort Developer Solutions, $898.00 was credited back to my credit card. The remaining $3,320.00, that was paid by personal check, has not been refunded. I want the $3,320.00 refunded as they promised to do back in December.

07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I've tried contacting the business and I keep getting the run around. No one can help me, they keep passing me on to the next guy. Then they tell me they will work harder for me, if I pay more money. I don't understand why I have to pay more money to receive the type of service they told me I would receive. ***** ***** was my point of contact. When I finally got a hold of some one, they told me he did not work there anymore and that they are working my sale, but I haven't heard from the company since November 2012. I tried to contact the corporate office and was told by the secretary that he was at lunch and he couldn't do anything. I needed to contact the office in Long Beach, CA. All I want is my $499.00 refund. I've left numerous messages and still no one has contacted me.
Product_Or_Service: Assistance with the sales of my Time Share

Desired Settlement
Refund my full amount of $499.00.

07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contract was signed and my credit card was charged for the resale of my vacation share. Request refund of monies for services not rendered.
On Dec. 29, 2012 a contract was sent by a Mr. **** ***** on behalf of Resort Developer Solution, Inc. The contract was for RDS to sell my vacation share property located in Kissimee, FL at the Orange Lake Country Club. This contract guarantees a 6 month listing by them from the date on the contract, which was Dec. 27, 2012. I was charged a $459.00 fee, which was charged to my credit card. I have since tried to contact RDS via email and phone only to find that the phone number is no longer in service and no email responses have been received. The reason for electing to go with this company is because they were accredited by the BBB. I find this troubling as well.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of charges or RDS to make an offer to buy my vacation share. Since this is what they are in the business of doing and that take peoples monies and don't provide any service at all.

07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
on January 9, 2013, I received a call from ***** ********** who I have dealt with in the past and had signed up to sell 2 of my timeshares for $300.00. He told me that he had several people interested in my timeshare and that he noticed I had banked weeks with RCI that he was willing to try and rent out for free to help sell my timeshares. He told me that there was a transfer fee to get the timeshares that were deposited with RCI of $1,492.00. He told me that I would receive a check in the mail within 2 weeks for over $7,000.00 for the rental of the time shares. I was concerned that if it was free to rent , if it didn't rent would I get my money refunded. He told me it would rent , but if it didn't I would be able to get my refund. When I called to request a refund, he called me back and told me he had a buyer and that they wanted to also buy my booked weeks. He proceeded to tell me that he would need another $4,200.00 as a transfer fee for selling the timeshare. It was to be refunded within 7 days or if the sale did not go through. I was also told that they had a legal department and hold the money. I requested in writing a refund for the $4,200.00 which I was told I would get, but that I will not be getting the $1,492.00 back. I am afraid that this company had been lieing to me from the beginning. and that I will be out not only the $1,492 bu also the $4,200.00. He does not reutrn my calls. and told me that the refund dept. will be calling me. I have not heard from them yet. and when I request in writing that I will be getting a refund I am told that wont happen either.
Product_Or_Service: Time share listing

Desired Settlement
I know feel that the only legitimate fee was the original $300.00 I feel I should be getting a refund of $5,692.00

07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I've started my service with Resort Developer Solutions in October 2012. I was told that the properties I was listing were high quality and would attract many potential buyers. This service cost $600. Today is 3-28-13. Since my contracting them, I've heard from them only once, this was November 2012, and that was to high pressure me to pay $3500 to get me on "the special list". I didn't do it. I called 3/21 and talked to them about my properties, and was told someone would call the next day. That call hasn't come. I've been calling for a week now, and there is no answer. The phone rings a dozen times, then stops. My welcome letter from them states that they guarantee the marketing and have customer service reps available to assist at all times. Our customers are the most important part of our business, and do everything possible to ensure your complete satisfaction. NONE OF THIS IS TRUE.Their office is ***** **** ******** ****** ** XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I what them to communicate with me.I want an answer.I want them to call me.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vacation Time Share, Timeshare Companies

Additional Information

top
Business started: 08/18/2011
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Vacation Time Share, Timeshare Companies

Alternate Business Names
Resort Developers Solutions, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Resort Developer Solutions, Inc

65 Pine Ave Ste 857

Long Beach, CA 90802-4718

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 235 East Broadway Suite 311 

    Long Beach, CA 90802-4820

  • 65 Pine Ave Ste 857 

    Long Beach, CA 90802-4718(855) 296-0005

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Resort Developer Solutions, Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (855) 296-0005
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Vacation Time Share

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.