BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Uniform & Accessories Warehouse

Phone: (877) 643-1100Fax: (818) 341-9900

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
08/19/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered items for my film shoot, and one item was missing from my shipment. They said they would investigate, but they haven't.
I submitted my order (XXXXXX) June 25th, 2014. I ordered four pins, two tan shirts, and two blue shirts via Credit Card. I did NOT receive my two blue shirts. The company has acknowledged this, but they are not doing anything about it. ***** the representative, said I would get calls, but I only got one call from the company, but after that, I never heard from them. I have sent numerous emails and they have been ignored.

Desired Settlement
I want the item I ordered, or my money back.

Business Response
As per our company policy, any claims made for missing items have to be checked and properly addressed. During the period of time that this claims was being investigated a complaint was made by a representative of *** *****. Our Accounts Department has already issued a full refund. We contacted *** ***** and he was very understanding about the situation. This matter has already been resolved.

05/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Items ( khaki pants ) were returned by store policy via usps. Retailer stated that a return was issued via returning amount $19.98 to debit on3/6/2013, checked financial institution ( bank ) online daily and there was NEVER a $19.98 credit ever issued or posted to the finacial institution account. They were notified by telephone and fax but they kept claiming a refund was issued, but not true.
Product_Or_Service: Khaki Slacks
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
P20-44" Waist/Khaki Slacks 2 pair Invoice Ref# XXXXXX

Business Response
Customer requested a refund. A credit of $19.98 was issued on 03/18/13 to the credit card ending with **** expiration 01/16. A copy of the credit card refund is attached.

10/01/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/19/2013Billing / Collection Issues
11/10/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Uniforms, Uniform Supply Service, Uniforms - Accessories

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.