BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/28/2009

Tours 4 Fun

Phone: (626) 389-8668

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service18
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints21

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (21)BBB Closure Definitions
03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This tour company totally misrepresented the product they sold to a group of 8 seniors. Instead of a Tours4fun group it was a Asiangroup withAsainfood
1. INTRODUCTION - Six of us (all seniors- one in a wheel chair - after all they advertise wheel chairs welcome.) booked a tour to the Atlantic Provinces. The company advertises "bilingual" on its' website. We look for our bus (there is only one). We can't read the sign on the bus for it is only in Chinese. The guide comes along and introduces himself, welcomes us, gives us the days itinerary (this took about 2 minutes) then for the next 20 min. he speaks Chinese. When confronted he tells us "This is a Chinese tour, if you didn't want Chinese why did you book this tour?" Your company failed to mention that fact when you made us pay for the tour in American funds. This tour took place in Canada. The other Canadians (Asian citizens of Canada) paid $699.00 (Canadian); the same tour that your company charged us $1200.00 American for. TOURS4FUN - equality or is it discrimination?
2. THE GUIDE - I felt he was not interested in making the tour fun, interesting or informative. It almost seemed like he just wanted to get the tour over with. We have been on tours where the guides have told us about their countries, their social life, their industry, their economics, their governments, their religions etc. We heard none of this. He said he had been doing these tours for seven years I wondered; if he was at all interested in the country he was representing. I am certain your company does not want the image of dumping their clients on tours that they charge almost double than the tour company that provides the bus, the tour and the guide.
3. THE FOOD - He explained to us that he would arrange 6 lunches and 6 dinners for us. The price he quoted to us seemed high. We opted not to take the package. This annoyed him but we were very happy we hadn't because we found out that all 6 lunches were Chinese Buffet. 3 of the dinners were also Chinese buffet. He did not offer us an alternative nor was he willing to help us in any way. The Asians who had opted out of meal packet were treated the same way. Is this really the way tour companies treat their clients?
a. THE BREAKFAST - Breakfast sandwiches @ THE BIG M. and tough scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage and toast. On 2 occasions only 1 slice of toast no jam, jelly or honey. Big Mac . Was this a TOUR4FUN experience?
b. THE LUNCHES - 6 were Chinese buffet. Most often there were fast food places nearby. On one occasion (not one of the six) he offered to take us to his favorite fish and chips place. Only he called it headache (haddock) and chips.
c. THE DINNERS - I would like to tell you about our first dinner. We knew it was Chinese Buffet but just assumed there would be other restaurants in the area. We left the Olympic Village and drove and drove and drove some more - past fast food places, past restaurants to a building way away from anything that even resembled an eating place. What we failed to realize was that either the owner did not seem to want us in or that he did not understand us. For the only thing he offered us was the take-out menu. When our guide was confronted about not providing an alternative he basically indicated - take it or leave it. When asked why he could not have taken us to the hotel before dinner he claimed the hotel was too far away from the route we had taken. This is where Murphy's Law comes in. The bus driver started to drive and drive and drive. As luck would have it there was a road closure. We turned around and drove and drove and drove past the restaurant, past the Olympic Village right to our hotel which was minutes away from the village. He couldn't have dropped us there first?
4. The overall service was not up to standard and joining a Caucasian group to an Asian group was not acceptable. This group paid for a deluxe package and then the driver said there was no such thing.
5. I as the agent booking this group have not been paid. This is a rip off outfit.

Desired Settlement
A full or partial refund because it was over priced and not up to standard

Business Response
Thank you for allowing Tours4Fun.com another opportunity to address our customer's post tour concerns. We are sorry to hear that they believe that their concerns were unresolved and we hope that we can clarify any of our customers' remaining issues. We also wish to thank our customer for taking their time to provide us with feedback regarding the tour package they booked with us and have taken with the local tour operator based in Toronto.
We want to inform our customers that Tours4Fun is an online travel supplier, dedicated to providing the finest online purchasing experience for all our customers' travel needs. Our agency strives to make itself the ultimate online travel superstore with the widest selection and best prices. Our current products include tours and vacation packages in North America, Europe, Asia, Australia & New Zealand, South & Central America, Africa and the Middle East. We wanted to emphasize that Tours4Fun.com acts as an agent of transportation, sightseeing and hotel accommodations for all the sightseeing tour packages we offer. Tours4Fun.com currently works with a limited number of tour operators based in Canada running tours out of Toronto, and Montreal.
Our customers reserved their space for a bilingually conducted 9 day tour through our agency on June 1, 2013. Information on the language conduction of the tour is available on the tour's information page online and the tour's bilingual conduction and style is reiterated to our customers during the reservations process upon confirmation and finalization of the tour reservation.
Our customers' feedback has been forwarded to the local tour operator to allow us better validate our customers' concerns. In the process we were able to verify that the bus used for the tour included the tour operator's logo which combines Chinese and English characters. With regard to the prices paid by co-participants of the tour, Tours4Fun.com is unable to accurately verify the price paid for by other participants that might have reserved the tour through another agency, but the $699.00 Canadian mentioned by our customer is likely the price per person quoted based on quad occupancy (where 4 travelers are booked to 1 room) which may be offered through another agency booking the non deluxe tour (with slightly lower quality hotels booked as compared to the deluxe package). The price paid per person by our customers for their reservation booking 2 travelers to 1 room was at $1200.00 booking the deluxe tour. We regret that our customers felt that the guide was not up to their expectations, but the tour company assured us that the guides assigned for the challenging and comparatively longer 9 day tours are their most knowledgeable and experienced. The tour company also assured us that the guide assigned to our customers' tour would not purposely make any comments to alienate our customers.
Meals offered as part of the package are optional, simple and no frills. Travelers who opt out of the offered meal plans are free to order their own meals out of the restaurants stopped at or at any other nearby restaurant depending on the locations the guide arranges for the meal stops. Meal stop locations are selected at the tour guide's discretion based around the tour schedule, and capacity of the restaurants to accommodate larger groups.
With regard to our customer's claim that he is our agent, we believe he is referring to our affiliate program which allows for anyone interested to earn commissions by referring customers to our web site.
http://www.tours4fun.com/join-affiliate-program.html
Commissions can only be earned if reservations are made following a specific pre set process according to the affiliate program. Our customer made a reservation for himself without following the affiliate program guidelines so his reservation does not entitle him to any commissions.
Tours4Fun.com truly regrets that the customer had very different expectations of the tour he participated in, and our agency is taking steps to ensure that information on our varying styles of tours is made available on our tour packages' information pages.
As the customer took the tour in its entirety, no refunds will be offered by Tours4Fun.com to the customer.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and please contact us if you any further questions.

01/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roach infested hotel arranged thru Tours4Fun Disney vacation. Pictures available. Seeking full refund.

Tour Confirmation Number - #*********
1 x 5-Day Orlando Vacation Package - 3 Theme Parks at Your Choice (4-Night Hotel Accommodations & Airport Transfer Inclusive) (************) = $1,138.00
Several correspondence with company only offering $200 refund. Woke up to roaches crawling on me. Room transfer with same experience. Horrific experience. Not able to eat or sleep at night during trip leaving me exhausted and sick from the experience which prevented me from engaging in park activities. Seeking full refund. Pictures available.

Desired Settlement
Seeking full refund of $1138.00 as I was not able to enjoy parks due to feeling sick -lack of sleep and not able to eat. Holding Tours4Fun responsible as they promote "dedicated to providing the finest online purchasing experience for all your travel needs". Infestation was severe. Experience of waking up to roaches crawling on me was horrific!
****** ********

Business Response
Thank you for allowing Tours4Fun.com another opportunity to address our customer's post tour concerns. We are sorry to hear that they believe that their concerns were unresolved and we hope that we can clarify any of our customers' remaining issues.

We apologize again to the customer for the inconvenience they experienced due to the room conditions for the accommodations arranged as part of the tour package by the local tour operator. We regret we were not informed of this while the tour was in progress by the customers or the tour operators as they had informed us that the hotel management had already assisted the customers with their concerns when their tour was in progress. Further communications with the local tour operator revealed that they relied fully on the property's management to initially resolve the customers' issues with the reason that they have a longstanding relationship with the property that has maintained high standards and quality offering a central location near the major theme parks.

We have asked the tour operator to avoid booking our customers in the hotel in question for future package reservations based on our customers' account of the room conditions.

Tours4Fun.com has offered the customer $230.00 as compensation, and $300.00 has already been reversed and credited back to the customer as a result of an uncontested chargeback. No additional refunds will be provided by Tours4Fun.com to the customers for the tour services and attractions included in the package that they have partaken in.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and please contact us if you have any further questions.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not know to contact Tours4 fun with my immediate issue of roaches. I did what I thought was the correct procedure at the time and that was contact the front desk. Certainly at the time, I did not believe that multiple rooms in the hotel would have a roach infestation or poor housekeeping. Our room was changed twice with roaches present in both rooms. In total, we had three different rooms. The third room hosted hairs in the shower from the previous guests, as well as a moldy band aid. Again, this horrific experience made it impossible to participate in the park or enjoy the vacation as I could not eat or sleep. Tours4 fun was contacted immediately upon my return. It was not until after persistent calls and emails that they agreed to reimburse $200. My credit card company, acting in good faith, withheld $350 against Tours 4 fun in spite of their objections. Tours4fun does not want to take responsibility or offer a full refund which I believe is due me. Again, I believe I should never have been sent to that hotel in the first place, as there is ample information on the internet that characterizes the abhorrent conditions and bug infestations that this hotel suffers from. I spent the entirety of my trip waiting for my vacation to end and my horrific ordeal to be over. I am a 22 year old just graduating from college. I treated myself to a well deserved vacation. I realize that Tours 4 fun does not want to pay out compensation or loose money but, I fail to understand why I should be forced to pay for a service that was extremely below my expectations. I was not satisfied AT ALL with Tours4 fun's service.

When I did initially contact Tours4 fun, I requested a breakdown of the charges, as I wanted to know exactly where my money was spent. Tours4 fun neglected, if not refused to do that. To this date, I still do not have a breakdown of my charges. I find that to be completely unprofessional and unacceptable. They even refused my credit card company a breakdown of the charges. I believe I have a right to know how much of my money was spent, and where. I would have gladly voiced my concerns during the trip - but the only in-person contact I had during my actual trip did not appear to be fluent in English. While Tours4 fun seems to express that they believed that I should have contacted them during my tour, they also appear to state that they relied upon the property to handle the issue. Clearly the property did not do an adequate job of handling the issue.

All in all, I hold Tours4 fun completely accountable for the horrible accommodations during this trip, which in turn adversely impacted my ability to enjoy the parks. I believe Tours4 fun had a duty to inform me prior to my trip as to where I would be staying. In fact, I did not know where I was staying until our driver pulled up in front of the Clarion Inn. In fact, when I called Tours4 fun when I arrived at the airport to determine where we would be staying, I still was not informed. I was only told that a driver would be there to pick us up and transport us to the hotel - and she was thirty or forty minutes late picking us up.
If Tours 4 fun is a reputable business, they should compensate me for my horrific experience and let this matter be over. ****** ********


Final Business Response
Tours4Fun.com encourages its customers to call for any issues before, during or after the tour with reminders included in our e tickets for all our tour and service packages as well as our messages and notifications directly to the email as well as online on our website. We do this to ensure that the customer is aware that we are available to assist with issues that cannot be resolved immediately by the tour operator, service operator, or hotel. The hotel in question is a large property offering 640 rooms available proximately located to the Orlando International Airport and the major Orlando Theme Parks. The hotel has consistently provided quality service and accommodations to our customers, and is the standard hotel of choice for 2 other local tour operators we work with because of their location and high quality standards. We wanted to remind our customers that Tours4Fun.com acts as an agent of transportation, sightseeing and hotel accommodations for all the sightseeing tour packages we offer. Tours4Fun.com relies on the hotels and tour operators to be able to immediately resolve our customers' issues but as this is not always the case, we make every effort to ensure that our customers are aware that they can contact us for issues that the tour operator or hotel is unable to rectify.
We truly regret that we were not made aware of our customer's situation until well after the tour had ended and are very sorry that we were not given the chance to provide immediate assistance when their tour was in progress, as we believe there was much we could have done to help resolve our customers' issue s with their accommodations.
Our records show that the tickets sent out to the customer on 09/06/2014 included information on the confirmed first night's hotel, and we do not have documentation showing that the customer called us on their first day. The local tour company sends their apologies for the delays in the transfer caused by unpredictable traffic around the MIA airport area.
Our customers have received $350.00 for their reservation uncontested by Tours4Fun.com and for this case, Tours4Fun.com will not be able to refund any additional amounts.

08/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Me and my family left friday morning for the tour that I had bought over a web site www.tours4fun.com. The tour is the 2-day New York, ********** Dc. our reservation number by E-XXXXXX.We left New York towards Philadephia. We got there around 12pm. The guide give us 35 minutes to go to the bathroom and have a lunch. The place where we could buy the lunch was expressily IMPOSED by the tour guide Mrs Grace. The stop In Philadelphia ended with No places to visit, No monuments to see, even thought in the package were expressily listed the visit at the Liberty Bell and the Independence Hall. What we have left in our minds are the public bathroom of Philadephia. Back to the bus for the new direction Washington Dc. As soon the we left Philadelphia the guide introduced the new city that we were going to visit and asked us for additional 45+7 $ per person in order to get inside a "museum" and for the cruise on Potomac River. The "Museum" wasn't even listed in the package that we had bought - my question is why waste time and pay more money to go see Madame ********* and not "explore the most symbolic buildings in the world" as for the tour sold. Moreover it' s important to underline that as for the package that I had bought the cruise was already included infact the tour says "You will also take a relaxing sightseeing cruise along the Potomac River where you will see landmarks such as the Kennedy Center, the Washington Monument, the U. S. Capitol, and many more". At my refusal to pay more money she answered that We had to and we could not refuse. I explained the ********* that we did not wanted to do it she replayed that we were obligated to do a list one of them. I refused again saying that nobody could obligate us to do anything at this point she walked away. The 7 were for the tour guide and she would collect them the day after in our way back to New York City. EITHER TWO REQUEST WERE NEVER MENTIONED IN THE TOUR BOUGHT.Later on at about 3:45 pm we got to Washington Dc. After couples back and forth around the City because of the driver poor knowledge of the City, we got off the bus by the Jefferson Monument. Appointment back at the bus at 4:20pm. We had about 25 minutes to walk at the monuments, visit, eventually take some pictures and come back at the bus. The bus dropped us off on the right side of the entrance. So we did the visit and came back to the entrance. No buses were there. We waited a few minutes and I walked up side down the sidewalk. Our bus wasn't there. Meanwhile were 4:30 I did picked up a cell phone and called " ******** She answered the call and said that they had left because they had a boat to catch. If I wanted to get where she was I had to get a cab. I couldn't believe to what she was saying to me. She had left me, a 6 and 8 years old child, my cancer sick sister and my bother in law in the middle of a street in a not well known City to me, at 4:30 in the afternoon while there were 90 degree, just because I did not wanted to re-pay a cruise that was already included in the package? I was terrified. I replied her saying that we would not get in any cab and I did ask her to come back and pick us up. She told me to call her back in 5 minutes. After 3 minutes I called her back and she told me to go look for a white bus number 106 and get in that bus which would bring us to the next stop. I spoke with the driver of that bus which had spoken already with Grace but he refused to bring us around the City because that was not the right way to solve our problem. He called back Grace and told her that she would better to come back and pick us up herself. The driver of the 106 bus is also working for the same tour operator. After about 45 minutes "our" bus, 631 came back to pick us up. We were exausted. We left the tour the next morning paying a one way trip to get back to New York City.
Product_Or_Service: Tour
Order_Number: E-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
A desired settlement would be a refund for the cost of the tour, for the cost of the tickets to get back to New York City and pain and suffering that has been caused to at 2 children afraid to be left abandonet.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us the time to research this matter fully. We have been in contact with the tour operator regarding your account of your tour
departure, and your refund request. Based on the tour guide's reports, the group spent about 1 hour and 15 minutes sightseeing in Philadelphia with one
stop made the main highlight for that city, the Liberty Bell Center. Meals stops on the tour are arranged by the guide and in the interest of time,
stops on occasion are made at locations only offering one restaurant available.

Optional tours offered on your package are summarized online on your tour's details page listing each attraction available with the payable admission fees:

**********************************************************************************************************

Package Includes

Complimentary pick-up and drop-off to chosen location (see Pick-up Time and Locations)
1-night hotel accommodation
Ground transportation in air-conditioned tour coach
Professional tour escort

Package Excludes

Airfares between your home and DC
All personal expenses including hotel room service and meals; however, you have the option to pay for meals that tour guide arranges
Admission or Optional tours (Prices may vary due to different seasons and is subject to the final price on the box office.):
- Washington Boat Ride (Adult: $22.00 Child: $15.00)
- President Museum (Adult:$23.00 Child: $18.00)
Service fees for tour guide (min. $7.00/day per person

This will clearly show the President's Museum and Washington Boat ride as optional tours available with additional payable fees.

We are truly sorry to hear that you missed the tour group's departure from the Jefferson Memorial to the next highlight location visisted. The tour guide
reported that the entire tour group waited 30 minutes before proceeding to the next destination, and they made every effort to try to contact you without success.
The tour guide continued to try to contact you until she was able to arrange to come back for your group to allow you to rejoin the tour. The tour operator
extends their sincere apologies and added that they can only wait for late travelers up to a certain time before proceeding on to allow the 50+ traveler group
the sightseeing scheduled as part of the tour itinerary.

After reviewing your information and based on our communications with the tour operator, Tours4Fun.com will not be able to provide a refund or compensation
for your reservation for a tour you chose to discontinue.

06/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had booked 6 tickets for cherry blossom tour to see the nice Cherry Blossom on March 29th 2013 in Washigton DC tour with ********************************************************************************************************* is the website that they have advertised with a nice cherry blossom picture. This is the only reason that we had bought the tickets as we love to do photography. The tour manager on the bus has charged $22 cash for each one to buy th Cherry Blossom boat tickets for the next day, that you have to pay extra from the tour ticket. I had asked the Tour Guid to let us know if there was any cherry blossom at all and if it would be worth of buying the tickets to see the cherry blossom as they make this tour every day. He said 'yes you will see the Cherry Blossom.' He totally lied to us, as after we had paid for the extra cherry blossom boat tour, after an hour of paying the cash when the bus entered in DC area from NY, we felt that there is no cherry blossom in the whole DC area for the late spring this year. So we will see no cherry blossom for the cherry blossom boat tour. We asked him to return that money as we were not interested to go for the boat tour for paying so much money. He has refused to pay us back after an hour and said that he already has made the reservations already.He made us take the boat that expensive boat ride without seeing a single tree that had a single cherry blossom color. It looked the same dried trees like winter.The way the bus company has advertised the tour, it shows that you are just going to see a Cherry Blossom tour and a special chery blossom boat tour. If there was a few blossom, that would have been still ok. But there was not a single cherry blossom in a single tree. Also, with thiis poor service they made us pay another $14 each person for a service fee including 6 yr old children for having no service at all. For 6 people we had spent around $600 for seeing nothing. I would like to have my money back for a fraud.
Product_Or_Service: 1 Night Tour from NYC to Washington DC Cherry Blos

Desired Settlement
I would like to have $306 for tickets. $84 for the service fee. Around $150 for th Cherry Blossom boat Ride. I am not asking the extra $22 that they had charged for the museum tour.

Business Response
Customer claims that the tour guide misled them into paying additionally for an optional tour excursion/ attraction on a 2 day bus sightseeing tour package to Washington D.C. Tours4Fun.com immediately contacted the tour operator of this customer's tour package and informed them of the customer's account of the tour guide misleading them into taking the DC cruise, and Tours4Fun.com was immediately informed by the provider that the tour guide adamantly denied misleading any of the customers into joining the available optional tour and that they would never guarantee viewing any attraction that is available seasonally. The tour operator also added that their management tried to verify the customer's claim by doing a thorough interview with the tour guide and driver as well as reviewing all of their customer provided feedback for the same customer's travel group regarding the tour's conduction.

With regard to our "advertisement" or information regarding the tour, in no way did the tour details page guarantee viewing the Cherry Trees in full blossom. Contrary to the customer's statement, we put extra effort in providing information on the tour's main details page to ensure our customers are aware and understand that the viewing of the Cherry Tree Blossoms is not guaranteed on this tour and is dependent on the largely unpredictable annual peak bloom period of the trees. We've provided the link for the tour's details page below also including a screenshot of the tour's details page following the link showing the emphasis placed in that the tour will not guarantee viewing of the Cherry Tree Blossoms.

http://www.tours4fun.com/2-days-cherry-blossom-washington-dc.html#pid-4547/tab-tours/


The customer took the tour in its entirety, and in response to his refund request, was informed that the tour reservation price paid is non-refundable.

http://www.tours4fun.com/cancellation-and-refund-policy.html

We offered our customer 1000 Rewards4Fun.com points for his inconvenience which can be used to obtain discounts for future tour package reservations made on www.Tours4Fun.com.

http://www.tours4fun.com/join rewards4fun.php




Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The Tous4Fun is now offering us to have a 1000 bonus point for our next Bus Tour with Tours4Fun. This is so ridiculous. They are offering this point only to get more business from us. They are encouraging us to take more tour from them, so they can give us some points as well they will also be benefited by us taking more tours with them!!!

This is not happening. We cannot take any compensation that only will bring them more business. We had so bad experience; we do not want any more tours with them.

The question is Not the Website. We had already paid for it before the season. The question is the 'Fake /False Promise' by the tour guide that made us pay extra/additional money for the Cruise. He kept saying that 'you will see cherry blossom'. Even the day before taking the cruise we had asked him that we do not see a single cherry tree with a little bud. He said 'when you take the boat, you will definitely see some blossom'. Forget about blossom, we did not even see single buds in the single tree.

Also, the advertisement had a disclaimer that they cannot guarantee the full bloom of the cherry blossom. But they should not have advertised the tour like a 'Cherry Blossom Washington DC Tour'. Where there was not cherry blossom, not buds in a single tree. They should have informed the entire customer to let them know that there was no cherry blossom because of the late winter or the weather this year. But they will do a regular 2 day Washington DC tour, to do a 'Fair Business'. Tricking in the advertisement is not a good practice.

I will not accept 1000 tour point for the next tour with them. I will never ever choose them again in my life. Sorry.


Final Business Response
Below is our official final response.

We have decided to credit the Rewards4Fun points offered to the customers as an act of goodwill. Tours4Fun.com has addressed the customer's claim that the tour guide misled them into taking the tour and although Tours4Fun.com is not liable for any costs or damages arising out of a dispute or disagreement between the customer and any participating tour provider, we have exerted all efforts in requesting for a refund of the tour fees from the tour operator in our customers' behalf. As the tour operator has been steadfast in their claim that their tour guide did not mislead the customers regarding the tour, they did not offer to refund the customers the tour fees the customers paid them directly. The reservation price the customer paid Tours4Fun.com remains non refundable.

04/27/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 3
10/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
First all, based on the contract, we should stay in Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites, or an equivalent hotel. However, we were sent to a Motel at West Yellowstone, MT, named Dude Motel. It was late explained by the customer service that they made a mistake on their website, and Dude Motel is the same as the white castle hotel (current name of Yellowstone Park Inn and Suites). However, I would have to complain the false advertisement lead me to purchase the service.Secondly, the motel does not have hot water when we moved in, around 10pm. We were told that we had to wait for about one hour for hot water due to too many guests checked in. Apparently this Motel is incapable of providing good service. We two seniors could not wait that long for hot water and therefore have to go to bed without shower.Thirdly, the WIFI never really worked for our multiple devices. The signal was so weak and unstable. The front desk basically told us that they could do nothing about this and was aware of this issue.When I complained this to the tour guide, he first wanted to intimidate me so that I would not complain. After further discussion, he realized the intimidation did not work and apologized all poor service.
Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
Formal apology from the company. Full or partial refund due to their misleading ad and malpractice of business.

Business Response
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for book the tour through our website and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your trip. Your feedback is important to us and the entire team recognizes that you have a choice when visiting the Yellowstone region. Thank you for choosing us.


Please accept our sincere apology that our tour arrangement was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. We can readily understand your disappointment. Let us assure you that we have reviewed your experience with the bus company. The deficiencies you described are getting management's full attention and are being addressed.

However, regarding on the hotel issue you mentioned before, as in summer vacation busy season the hotel is not guaranteed for exact the one stated on our web page, and that is why we added "or similar" right after the hotel name and also shown on your E-Ticket. As you can search on the web, the two hotels are at similar level and if you click the link on our web page, it will direct you to a more detailed description regarding on the hotel and clearly stated it's 1.5 star. Therefore we do not consider this as malpractice or misleading.

For hot water issue, the tour guide confirmed that since there were too many customers using it at the same time, the hot water supply was not enough so probably need to wait for 1-2 hours but the hotel did provide hot water, we apologize for the inconvenience that may caused to you. However, for the internet problems, since the tour does not include free internet service, it is really just a plus if the hotel provided it.

We value you as a great customer and we do want you to know your concerns are our concerns. As a goodwill gesture, we are willing to offer you 1500 ToursForFun points and you can use it in your next purchase at ToursForFun.com($15.00 off if applicable), for the inconveniences you have experienced during the tour. Once we received your email reply, the points will be added to your account immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have any additional questions or concerns.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The travel agency did not do the homework upfront to make sure the motel is capable of providing satisfactory service to perspective customers. This is a case of negligence. I did not believe it is fair to ask people to wait 1-2hrs for the hot water since it was around 11pm already. It is reasonable to ask for monetary compensation since the service provided was not as agreed by the contract.

Final Business Response
Dear Customer,

We are truly sorry that you had to wait for hot water supplies on the day, but it was really an unexpected situation also caused no delay in the tour. Therefore we cannot refund you by this reason. However, we also checked the price difference between white Buffalo and dude's and found there's a $7.00 difference. Even on our website we already clearly stated that it is similar level of hotels, we can offer you the refund of $7.00 back to your credit card for hotel exchange compensation.

If you wish, please feel free to reply to us at any time.

Best Regards,
****
ToursForFun



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The damage is more than $7.

09/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Complaint of Toursforfun and okPapillon Dear Sir/madam, Im writing to complain the travelling agent Toursforfun and the US local travelling company okPapillon . I have reserved the tickets to go to the Grand Canyon in Las Vegas on 20 June 2013 with my fiancee through the website of Toursforfun in April 2013. The reservation no is C-XXXXX. The tickets are Grand Canyon Airplane, Boat, Helicopter Combination Tour with Skywalk 07:54a B-Grand Voyager Expedition (GBW5). We have contacted okPapillon to double confirm the event on 19 June night. In the morning of 20 June, we arrived the pick-up venue North Entrance of Paris Hotel at 6:15am. They said the shuttle bus will come to hotel at 6:24am but we havent seen the shuttle bus although we saw many shuttle buses going to the Grand Canyon there but not was belonged to okPapillon . I called okPapillon the hotline (XXX)XXX-XXXX at 6:31am, they told us to wait there. And I kept calling the emergency hotline X(XXX)XXX-XXXX at 6:34am , 6:36am, 6:47am(the phone record attached as attachment 1), they said the bus has already arrived at 6:30am but the driver didnt see us. I said we kept staying there and havent been away for any moment. Therefore, I left my mobile no to them and told them to contact us to meet. The staff told us the bus will come again to pick us. I have already asked every driver of each shuttle arrived, but we still cant find okPapillon one and then I called again at 7:09am(Refer to Attachment 1). The male staff told us that the flight was about to depart so it was hardly possible that we can catch the flight and thus joined the tour. We were shocked and disappointed in two ways. First, the company lacks responsibility in which the driver hadnt tried his best to reach us when he/she didnt see us. Its their job to reach the missing tourists and ensure our safe. We didnt think that the company had tried his/her best to cater to customers needs. Secondly, we felt dissatisfied that the company didnt provide an effective way for us to ease the situation. Its entirely absurd that the male staff of the company told us to give up the trip due to the departure of the flight until the third time of our telephone conversation. Instead, he should ask us to reach the airport during our first call. Feeling discontented, we believe that the company should keep an eye on their poor service provided to the customers and its a must for them to make immediate improvement in order to avoid similar cases from happening again. And then I called toursforfun by (XXX)XXX-XXXX at 7:21am(Attachment 2) and the customer officer **** served me. She investigated our situation and said will help me to handle. We explained we only want to go to the Grand Canyon because we came to Las Vegas aims to go to the Canyon only, we dont want to get any refund at that moment!!! And we just stayed in Las Vegas on 20-21 June and we will back to Hong Kong by the flight at 00:00 on 22 June. We hoped we can go to the Canyon again on 21 June. We didnt receive any phone reply and then we called X(XXX)XXX-XXXX at 4:12pm and the staff ***** talked to. She said they already emailed to reply us but we cant check email in the whole morning! She said Toursforfun has tried their best to contact with okPapillon , okPapillon said their shuttle has come to Paris Hotel three times in that morning but still cant see us. So they will treat us as No Show! If rearrange us to participate the same event on 21 June, they need us to pay extra about 70% of the original price (about US$7XX). We refused to pay extra since we havent did wrong, we really waited at the right position and right time in the morning. And We have already immediately to ask for help from 6:30 to 7:20am but they cant help us!!! And we havent need any extra benefit, just want to go the original event we have paid to go on the next day! We have already changed our own schedule to replace the event on 20 June. And then ***** asked me to wait for a moment. And then she replied us Toursforfun can arrange us to go the same event on 21 June without any extra payment after fighting for us with okPapillon (Refer to Attachment 3, Page 3). She said they will send us a confirmation email about this offer and told us to reply accept or not asap. And then I received the email immediately and I replied as Accept! immediately! (Please check the attached email content, it can show they really promised us to this offer!) After half an hour, another male staff **** **** called me. He told me the next day event on 21 June, I need to pay the extra 70% payment if we go the trip. He explained originally there were two participants want to cancel their trip without any refund. So Toursforfun planned to let us to replace their vacancies. However, these two participants didnt cancel it and keep to go. So Toursforfun cant offer us without extra payment. This story ***** hasnt told me before she promised us, even havent mentioned in the email you can refer. **** just persuaded us to extra pay for them first!!! We felt were cheated by them! We are extremely upset and disappointed about it!1. Why they didnt do what they promised us to do?2. ***** said this offer was the result of they work hard to fight for us with okPapillon , however, **** explained another story?? They are not consistent!3. Although the two participants didnt cancel their trip, I really dont agree that our arrangement is depended on their decision??!!! Because Toursforfun has promised us before, how can they use this ridiculous reason to reject us??4. **** said there were vacancies in the trip on 21 June, but also need us to extra pay! I think Toursforfun is not UNABLE TO REAARANGE for us, they are NOT WILLING TO ARRANGE for us even they has responsibility to arrange it!!! We still gave the last opportunity for them. We said we only want they rearranged us to go the same trip on 21 June without extra payment by reply us before 11pm on 20 June. Because we really want t
Product_Or_Service: Grand Canyon Airplane, Boat, Helicopter Combinatio
Order_Number: C-XXXXX
Account_Number: C-XXXXX

Desired Settlement
100% full refund of prepayment ****** of the exact tour fee

Business Response
We contact the flight operator Papillon, they said their driver tried to pick up the passengers but unable to find them. Since passengers insisted they did not see the bus to pick them up. We are unable to find out whose mistake it was, so we have decided not to charge this tour. Full refund is offered to this tour. Since customer has filed chargeback for this case. They have received full refund already.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Until today, I still haven't got the refund by the credit card paid before yet. How did toursforfun refund us?

Final Business Response
The customer filed chargeback request to the credit card company and already took the money. Due to we were unable to find out the situation on the departure date, even the local tour provider provided GPS record we still decide not to talk to the credit card company about the case and just have the customer to win this case. If the customer did not receive the money back they have to contact the credit card company because the fee is no longer at ToursForFun. You can also see the attachment regarding on the chargeback case.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have contacted the bank DBS Bank, they said still not yet any refund until today yet.

07/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Here is a copy of an email sent to Tours 4 FunOn Mon, May 13, 2013 at 7:39 PM, ***** ******* ********@******** wrote:I would like to lodge a formal complaint in relation to our tour to Niagra Falls last weekend, we had concerns about the bus once the guide relocated us to the back of the bus, there was no legroom and I have really short legs. The original seat she put us in at the back of the bus rocked like a rocking chair and kept hitting the person behind us. We then moved to empty seats but the seats were vibrating badly and my husband who is a retired truck driver explained that this was due to the fact that one or more of the tyres at the back of the bus were out of round. When we arrived at immigration there were delays as one of our passengers did not have valid travel documents and as a result we were delayed over 2 hours. When we finally went through American Immigration for the second time we just started driving down the highway when the emergency window directly behind me and the toilet blew open. My son was able to grab it and get it closed but the noise of the wind blowing through it was terrible. About another 10 - 15 minutes after that my husband who was sitting on the other side of the bus noticed the window on that side starting to blow open, he grabbed for the handle which was at the back edge of the window but it was too late. This resulted in the window on my side again blowing open and when we asked the driver to stop he not only kept driving but did not even slow down, this resulted in the window where I was sitting being blown off totally (I just hope it did not hit a car behind us). Even after that happened and my husband and others got the other window opened the driver still did not stop or slow down for several kilo meters even though the tour guide was standing next to him and telling him to stop. I do understand that this was a budget trip but you still do not expect to be in an unsafe bus with irresponsible drivers who will not listen to their passengers.
Product_Or_Service: Tour
Account_Number: Reservation Number:

Desired Settlement
Full cost refund of $306USD and Service Fee Paid of $48.00We would also like (not for our benefit) for the benefit of future travellers that this bus be thoroughly checked for safety standards as some of the seats were not even attached to the frame.

Business Response
We appreciate the time you took to provide us with feedback regarding your experience on tour, as it allows us to work more closely with our tour operators to ensure that high standards of service are maintained on the tour packages we offer.

We are currently waiting for the local tour operator to review and finalize their investigation on this incident.

Thank you for your patience in this matter. You will receive a response after the tour company has concluded their investigation.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This does not resolve the matter, it is the same response we recieved when we contacted them and the operators directly. We believe we are entitled to compensation for the stress this situation caused us and the uncomfortable trip we experienced.
The tour company has not contacted us at all to ask our side of the story so how could they be investigating.
They have also totally ignored two letters sent by the BBB requesting a response and when this letter was recieved it does not give any offer or solution.

Final Business Response
As per the report back from the tour company that ran and operated the Niagara Falls tour our customer reserved with us and participated in on 05/10/2013, the motor coach used for our customer's tour departure comfortably seated average sized adults having the same equal dimensions and spacing for all the seats on the bus. The company's pre-departure maintenance checks did not show any reports of defective seats. Delays at the US-Canada border cannot be predicted, but the tour operator assured us that they did full checks on all the travelers' documents before departure. The reports submitted by the tour guide and driver pointed to tampering by some of the passengers of the ceiling and emergency windows during the tour which eventually caused one of the windows to blow out when the bus was travelling at higher speeds. The driver and guide were aware of this incident immediately as it occurred at that time and followed their emergency procedures to find a suitable, and safe place to stop the vehicle for repairs. Tours4Fun.com is unable to offer any refunds in this case, but we have offered our customers 1400 Rewards4Fun.com points for their inconvenience which can be used to obtain discounts for future tour package reservations made on www.Tours4Fun.com.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

To whom it may concern,

Can you please check if this was received earlier. Tours4Fun.com sumbitted this reply back as early as the first week of July. We're unsure why it did not post or update on your system.

Thank you.

Regards,

Carlo
www.Tours4Fun.com.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this resolution or lack of resolution because no one tampered with the windows during our time at the back of the bus, that is an absolute lie. I was sitting with my back to the first window that blew opened, and the second one I believe started to come open as a result of the first incident. As far as the seats go, there was definately a difference between the spacing of the seats towards the back of the bus and we were not the only passengers to complain. The driver told us that they had added an extra row of seats by closing the gaps between the seats. The very back seats were not even attached and we have the photos to prove it. They did send me an email offering me some credit to use their service again. But again this is useless to us as we are back home and not planning any overseas holiday for a few years.
The driver did not stop as soon as it was safe, he kept driving and eventually pulled over on the side of the freeway which was exactly the same as the side of the freeway for the previous km's since the window blew out. What was very dangerous was that he kept driving which was why the window blew off. Had he stopped when first told of the problem the window would not have come off.
I am very dissapointed in Tours 4 Fun as we have done other very high quality tours with them and thought that this tour would be the same quality as the others. This bus was dangerous and the driver had no regard for our safety once the windows opened.
I don't even see a proposed resolution in the response.

07/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Denied request for a refund or voucher for future travel.Due to a medical emergency which occured the night before the scheduled 2 day trip it was not possible to travel. Numerous email and phone communications with named company as well as the bus tour company they subcontracted to have been unsatisfactory.L&L tours is the name of the company conducting the tours ,They have departures from Flushing Queens,& Chinatown. Please note that the reservation was made 3 days before trip date, Thus precluding the value of the cancellation policy which requires a minimum of 7 days notice. Tours4fun does not and will not disclose the use of or name of the subcontracted tour companies at the time of booking.The consumer discovers this after the commitment has been made and at a point where it is too late to investigate the actual company and their reputation. Your prompt attention to this matter and to the conduct of both L&L and Tours4fun is greatly appreciated
Product_Or_Service: bus tour
Order_Number: e-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
A refund or issuance of travel vouchers equal to the cost incurred for original trip

Business Response
Customer placed her order in on 05/14/2013 for a 2 day tour departing on 05/17/2013. We received a call from her the morning of the tour on 05/17 after the tour's departure asking to reschedule the tour. She was informed by one of our agents that the reservation amount paid was non-refundable, and the reservation could not be rescheduled. We advised our customer to place a new reservation online for the tour for the date she wanted to reschedule her trip for.
Our agents have informed the customer that our agency's cancellation fees are based on the number of days a cancellation is requested from the reservation's departure date. As per the Tours4Fun.com standard amendment and cancellation policy, cancellations made within 7 days prior to the reservation date will be charged 100% of the reservation price as a cancellation fee.
http://www.tours4fun.com/cancellation-and-refund-policy.html
We have already clarified to our customer that the reservation date is not considered in the assessment of cancellation fees. Our online reservation system requires customers to read through and agree to our terms and conditions before allowing them to proceed to placing a reservation for any of our tours available on our website.
Immediately after we requested our customer to send us any documentation to support her reason for cancelling along with a cancellation form (a requirement to formalize cancellation requests) to allow us to further attempt to negotiate around the policy with the tour operator, but the customer did not supply us with the requested form or documentation. Although our policy also clearly states that no refunds shall be given for any portions of the tour unused by the customer after departure of the tour regardless of any possible reasons, we requested that the tour operator allow for flexibility due to her circumstance but the cost of the reservation at that point could not be recouped. Customer's reservation is non refundable with no option to reschedule.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Prior to addressing the false statements,another significant factor needs to be stated,The identity and the policies of the actual tour company (L&M)is not disclosed at the time of purchase.
Point 1 A phone call was made at 5AM the morning of the tour,Well before the scheduled time of departure.
Point 2 Contradictory and False statement stating "reservation could not be rescheduled ...advised to place a new reservation on lineto reschedule" NO OPTION TO RESCHEDULE WAS EVER GIVEN
Point 3 As previously stated tour policies are not stated at time of purchase
Point 4 Documentation was never requested A letter of medical necessity was offered and will be attached to this reponse .
Most critical is the fact that Tour4Fun does not and will not disclose the names of the tour companies that they contract to the consumer.

Final Business Response
As part of the reservation process, our agency is only able to disclose information on the tour operator for non-branded tour package reservations after confirmation of a reservation order. Our agency's standard cancellation and change policy is congruous with policies adopted by the different tour operators we partner with. A call placed at 5:00 am would have been made outside our business hours. As stated on our cancellation policy, reservations canceled 7 days prior to the tour start date incur a 100% cancellation fee. Offers were made to explore rescheduling options with minimal cost/ penalties by negotiating with the tour operator but we informed our customer we could not do this without any documentation supporting her reason for cancelling the reservation. Our offer to the customer to explore rescheduling options at minimal additional costs still stands pending receipt of the required documents.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I responded on JUne 18th and am awaiting a response from BBB. Including in the correspodence were four points of disagreement as well as the documentation of the medical emergency that prompted my inablility to travel

12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Travel Agencies & Bureaus, Tours - Operators & Promoters, Tourist Information

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.