BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/11/2010

Perfect Tax Relief, Inc.

(888) 814-978717337 Ventura Blvd. Suite 208, EncinoCA 91316

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/11/2010

BBB has determined that Perfect Tax Relief, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Perfect Tax Relief, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Perfect Tax Relief, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
03/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Perfect Tax Relief personnel will not provide information regarding what they are doing to handle my tax lien issues but they are getting paid.

I have a tax lien against me and because of it I entered into an agreement with Perfect Tax Relief for assistance in clearing my debt with the IRS. This agreement was made on or about 7/18/2014. I agreed to pay Perfect Tax Relief $6,500 for their services. However, since that time financial constraints have precluded me from paying Perfect Tax Relief on time. I have alerted Perfect Tax Relief of my situation with an on-the-job workman's compensation case for a shoulder injury. This injury required that I have surgery. I have not been able to work and I at this time do not get a check on a weekly basis to pay Perfect Tax
Relief as I have previously done. I have currently paid Perfect Tax Relief three-quarters of their money. I continue to pay what I can after my personal living expenses are taken care of. Perfect Tax Relief personnel do not seem to
understand that I don't receive a check from workmen's compensation for 2 and ¼ weeks and by that time there is not very much money left to do anything with. Perfect Tax Relief personnel have continued to hound me for money. But yet, I have no knowledge of what they are doing for me with the IRS. There has been no telephone calls or formal letters of their past or current services thus far. I have asked for such information with no answers or proof of services. However, a week
does not go by without a call from them for the balance of their money owed.

At this point, I recommend that Perfect Tax Relief personnel provide to me what action(s) have been taken to clear my debt in writing within 15 days of this complaint or return the monies that have been paid to date. No further monies will be paid until there is some evidence of what they have done thus far.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive in writing what Perfect Tax Relief is doing to resolve my tax lien issues. I would like a response within 2 weeks. If this cannot be done, I would like a refund.

Business Response
There seems to be a misunderstanding:

Mr. **** spoke with our office and ask for an update on his case on 3/9/15. Our tax resolution specialist already left for the day and she was out sick on the following day and his complaint by Mr. **** was filed on the following day. We spoke with Mr. **** this morning and explained the good progress made on his case and the expected outcome of his tax resolution. He was satisfied and said that he will contact BBB to clear the dispute.

Thank you,

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I would like a refund of monies .
I would like a refund of the $1000.00 I paid to Perfect Tax . I decided to handle my own affairs after relizing that there had be nothing done in two month with my account. I spoke with Adrew Hall about this matter when he informed me that there was no monies to refund. He said that they had gained Power of Attorney and he paid agents he had working within the Irs to put a hold on the account, even at that rate I doubt it would have cost $1000.00 After checking to see if there had been any activity at all with the account, I found out there had been abosolutly nothing done on my behalf by the Perfect tax. Im asking for a refund of the money i paid for services. If they feel that they did me some kind of service then I would like document to that fact, and the fees that accompany those services. I'm have no problem paying for something they can prove they did. Other wise I would like a refund of my monies less the documentated seviceses rendered. If they do not handle my request i will have no other Alternative that to file a civil suit against the company for my money.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund of my monies that i paid perfect tax .. I feel they did nothing to have earned $1000,00 of my money I would like proof showing what they really did cause I can find nothing that they say they did, There has been no activity to my Irs account period. Please take into concideration that i am a senior citizen and i live on a fixed income and cant afford to pay for things that i get absolutly no benefit for.

04/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I have given my power of attorney to Perfect Tax Relief to reduce an IRS balance to an manageable amount which they have done, but now a levy as been applied to my wages 100%. Currently as of 3-28-14 its in the negotiations period which is three weeks old. I have called my enrolling agent with no answer or response with an update on my case. I called their office 3-26-14 @ 4:00 pm, a gentleman answered but wouldn't call him such that and didn't appreciate the tone when I expressed my concern of my case and just needed an update. I have spoken with the IRS office assigned to my case a she is willing to work with me if I release my power of attorney with Perfect Tax Relief. I have paid @ $7,500.00 to them from February 2013 to present and would like remove myself from this obligation

Desired Settlement
I'd like to remove myself from this company with out feather payment to them due to fact this situation is effecting me and my family. *** ******* from IRS is willing to work directly with me without Perfect Tax Relief

Business Response
*** ***** is a valuable client which we have successfully represented since Feb 2013. His liability balance has already been reduced, as he stated, to a manageable level. Last week we had miscommunication which triggered this complaint, however following our conversation everything is back on track.

We take our clients relation very seriously and with great care. To that extent we are glad that the client and our office have agreed to continue representation as schedule and we intent to complete the work that we have started in order to reach full resolution for *** *****.

03/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Sent father official looking letter that closely resembled real irs intent to levy letter received earlier causing undue stress & health risk
after already having congestive heart failure a month ago and dealing with the irs for 4 months over a actual levy placed on my fathers S.S.D.I. bringing my father to the brink of homelessness and starvation my father and i finally had revived confirmation of the release of the levy i watch my father wait for the mail expecting his retirement to show up! the mail arrived and i left the house for two hrs assuming he would be cashing his check and finally eat something as we have nothing to eat. when i return home i find my father very upset staring at this notice of intent to levy and he looked broken! my father with the look of lost hope there was no check he was still starving and just staring! i looked at the letter as i have power of attorney for him dealing with the irs as he is not in the proper health to handle the stress for himself appearing real to even myself i called the number expecting to talk to a irs agent the phone is picked up and the person asked is this in regards to receiving our letter on intent to levy? i ask is this a irs agent he replied no and finally disclosed how he represented for the first time verbally or in print anywhere on the letter of intent i hung up the phone and immediately contacted the b.b.b.

Desired Settlement
i want them to immediately stop this behavior and would like them to apologize for there fraudulent behavior

Business Response
We would like to apologize if our letter place undue stress on Mr. ***** as this is not our intention.

We copy the information from the IRS public records and include an offer to represent clients with a specific program called Offer In Compromise. It's an IRS program that allows tax payer to pay less than the full balance owed if they qualify. Our offer is clearly stated in the letter and reiterated that we are not the IRS, as indicated by the client.

We are sorry if Mr. ***** was confused or stressed by our message and we hope to be of service to him if all possible.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I still believe they need to identify themselfs in there letters that is all

07/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

This company is disclosing personal information on the envelope, visible for all to see.
On the outside of the letter/envelope it states "INTENT TO LEVY PENDING"

Desired Settlement
Remove me from their mailing and NOT to do this to anyone else. They cannot put this information on their envelope!

Business Response
We respect our client's and prospective client's privacy and take all necessary measures to protect that privacy. Our company operates according to the strictest governmental confidentiality codes and ethics, and we use only publicly available information in our communication.

We apologies to Ms. **** and assure her that her name has been removed from any further mailings or communications.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They cannot disclose personal information on their envelopes! They do this to thousands of other people. You are not making your case. Just because you can obtain information from different databases and compile them all together, does not give you the right to send that information through the mail on the OUTSIDE of an envelope for all to see!

Final Business Response
We understand that some tax payers may not like the published information however all of the data we use is made available by the Government for public view and free use by all.

MS **** name has been removed from our list as promised.

04/14/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Additional Information

Business started: 07/16/2009
Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 2009, CA

Number of Employees


Business Category

Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Perfect Tax Relief, Inc. has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Perfect Tax Relief, Inc.

17337 Ventura Blvd. Suite 208

Encino, CA 91316

To | From


1 Locations

  • 17337 Ventura Blvd. Suite 208 

    Encino, CA 91316

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Perfect Tax Relief, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Taxes - Consultants & Representatives


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.