BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Advanced Tax Help, LLC.

(800) 915-9592View Additional Phone Numbers150 S Glenoaks Blvd, BurbankCA 91502-1314http://www.advancedtaxhelp.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Advanced Tax Help, LLC. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Advanced Tax Help, LLC.'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 6 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Advanced Tax Help, LLC.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
07/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have attempted to contact my lawyer by phone and email since Oct. 2013 and he will not call me back or respond to my emails.
I hired Advanced Tax Help to resolve an IRS issue and they have been paid in full. I have followed every instruction they have given me. The first lawyer I talked to promised me a settlement, not a payment plan for the next 20 years. They set up a payment plan that is going to almost triple in 1 month. When I call to talk to him about it, I get reassigned to another lawyer. I have email from Aug 2013 telling me to send them paperwork in Oct. so I send it and never hear anything back. I have been calling and emailing them since Oct. 2013 and they do not respond to me at all.

Desired Settlement
I either want my money back since I was promised an IRS settlement, not a payment plan for the next 20 years, or I want them to finish what they started and get the settlement of 1000 dollars per every 10,000 dollars owed that ***** ***** promised me he could get. If he can't get this settlement, then I feel he lied to me just to get my money. I could have set up a payment plan without spending a dime on them. I feel I've been scammed.

03/28/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have paid this company $4000 and received no service and when i call i get an answering service and do not have my calls returned
my last payment was in august 2013 for $2000

Desired Settlement
I would like my money returned

02/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I payed them $1700 to file my 2012 taxes and 3 years of back state taxes in August 2013. They have not answered my phone calls since nor filed my tax.

Desired Settlement
REF

02/03/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A brief description of the complaint: I started this process in July 2012 of getting my taxes resolved. I've paid a total of $7100 to this company. They have never shown me any proof of what they have done, except for the 2012 tax return they prepared which cost $1000. They did say they filed some paperwork, but Im not sure what they did that cost $6100. We have been in limbo for several months waiting for IRS to send paperwork. They have done this and state that there is a telephone conference on 1/27/2014 at 9am. The IRS sent this out about 3 weeks ago. I have been attempting to call Advanced Tax Help, but only get voicemails. I have left multiple voicemails on the operators VM, Lillian Holly's VM and the lawyer named *****'s VM. I have received no return calls. I have attempted to contact them via email, but again no luck. I was told initially that I was not supposed to talk to the IRS, otherwise it could void the service they provide. I will have to talk to the IRS if Advanced Tax Help does not contact me and Im sure this will give them a reason to void their service. At this point, I'm not sure this company is still in business, just avoiding me or taking an extremely long Christmas break.

Desired Settlement
Your desired outcome: I would like them to finish the job I have paid them for or refund a good portion of the money I paid.

10/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I oaid them on 5/7/2013 to do my taxes for 2011 and 2012. I getting notices for the IRS that 2011 was not done and the are not returning any of my calls.

Desired Settlement
I would like this matter taken care I have a deadline to the IRS by 09/28

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tax Return Preparation, Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Additional Information

top
Business started: 04/06/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Tax Return Preparation, Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Advanced Tax Help, LLC.

150 S Glenoaks Blvd

Burbank, CA 91502-1314

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 150 S Glenoaks Blvd 

    Burbank, CA 91502-1314

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Advanced Tax Help, LLC. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (818) 390-0002
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Tax Return Preparation

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.