BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Dazadi, Inc.

(888) 700-1881View Additional Phone Numbers6700 Fallbrook Avenue Suite 203A, West HillsCA 91307http://www.dazadi.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Dazadi, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dazadi, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
07/07/2014Delivery Issues
10/02/2013Billing / Collection Issues
08/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a large item and have not received part of the order. Multiple emails and phone calls have gone unanswered and unreturned.
I ordered the US Games Deluxe Playground Pack through rakuten.com which the seller was dazadi.com on May 19th, 2014. As of July 28th, 2014 I still have not received all the items purchased. I am still missing the soccer ball AND football packs that are included int he package deal. I have emailed AND called the customer service line where I have left several voice mails in regards to resolving the issue and I have yet to receive any contact back from the company. I ordered this product in May thinking I would have it before the summer began as I work at a summer camp and needed the sports equipment for various groups for the camp. The summer is now coming to an end and I am yet to receive all of the items. The order number through rakuten.com was XXXXXXXX. In June, I was missing items and was able to get in touch with the Customer Service Manager, **** *************. I have contacted them since then in regards to the other missing items and have not been able to reach them. I paid with my camp's debit card. The camp is called Central Christian Camp and Conference Center in Guthrie, Oklahoma.

In June, when I finally got a hold of **** and dazadi.com, I was informed that I had not received any of my items because there was 1 of the balls that was on back order. They asked if I wanted the order to go out without the back ordered items and they would send the rest of the items when they came in. I told them yes. Several weeks later I received a few more of the items from the package. It has now been over a month since i have had contact with dazadi.com and I have not received my final items.

Desired Settlement
I would really appreciate the rest of the items sent to me. If possible, a refund would be desired due to the poor customer service and lack of notification about back orders as well as still not receiving the remaining items in the order.

Business Response
Dear *** ****,

After your call on X-XX-XXXX at 10:30am, we submitted a replacement parts request to our vendor. Your missing parts shipped on X-X-XXXX and are in transit. Here is the FedEx Tracking Number for your parts. Tracking# XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Have a nice day.

*****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First, I never got through with a call on 7/30/14, I left a voice mail and was never contacted back via phone. I only received contact back through the multiple emails that I sent to **** *************. I have yet to receive any call back from anyone at the organization.

After speaking with **** *************, only part of the remaining items in my order were sent on Friday August 1, 2014. According to him and the multiple emails I have received, the soccer ball pack was the only thing mailed. The football pack is still on back order until September 1st.

This is unacceptable as the summer months would be over and the use of the equipment will be few and far between by then. I needed the items shortly after I ordered them on May 19, 2014. There was no contact to me or my organization stating that items were on back order. I had to contact Dazadi multiple times to figure out where items were. For items to not even be shipped until 3 1/2 months later is unacceptable.

I do NOT accept the response ***** or from Dazadi. I would like a full refund as well as the remaining items sent to me as the timing, customer relations, and communication of Dazadi is unacceptable.

Final Business Response
Dear *** ****,

**** just tried to reach you via phone and left a voice message. We are terribly sorry for all the trouble this order has caused you. We did not expect that our supplier would take so long for a restock. Here is what we are going to do for you.

We will ship the US Games Deluxe Playground Pack back to our warehouse at our expense and refund you the full amount of $622.99 for that item. Please package everything, including the soccer portion that shipped on X-X-XXXX and should have arrived by now. In order to get the full refund, we will need to receive all of the parts that you currently have.

Regarding your other item, the Dunnrite PoolSport Swimming Pool Basketball Hoop arrived 5 days after your order date and it appears there were no issues with that part of your order. If you would like to return this item you are welcome to; however, it will be treated as a return and you will be responsible for the shipping costs back to our warehouse.

Again, we sincerely apologize for your troubles and we understand the tough spot this backorder has put you in.

Please respond via email to **** once the US Games Deluxe Playground Pack is repackaged and ready for return. Also, please let him know if you will be returning the Swimming Pool Hoop.

We hope this is a satisfactory close to this issue for you.

*****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We do not plan on returning the items that we have received as that is counter product to us even having ordered the item to begin with.

Also, the soccer pack still has not arrived. According to the tracking information from fedex.com, (XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX), the soccer pack went from Irving, TX to Willington CT and is not scheduled to arrive until August 13th, almost 2 weeks after it was shipped.

**** has contacted me about a $150 credit back to our account. If this is the best you can do, then we have know choice than to accept it. But know that we plan on not using your company for future purchases.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Skateboards & Equipment, Sporting Goods - Retail

Additional Information

top
Business started: 03/01/2000
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Skateboards & Equipment, Sporting Goods - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Super Duper Games, Super Duper Scooters, SuperDuper Hoops, Superduperbaseball.com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dazadi, Inc.

6700 Fallbrook Avenue Suite 203A

West Hills, CA 91307

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6700 Fallbrook Avenue Suite 203A 

    West Hills, CA 91307

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dazadi, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (818) 336-9450
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.superduperbaseball.com
  • www.superduperhoops.com
  • www.superduperscooters.com
  • www.superdupergames.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Skateboards & Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.