BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/16/1989

Contractors State License Schools

Phone: (800) 581-8093

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
08/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On July 15, 2013 I signed up for a class on-line with Contractors State License School. A local rep from the company called and noted that the class dates were different than were noted on the website. I realized that the dates would not work for me and requested a refund. The rep was extremely rude and would not provide me with the contact information for who I needed to speak to in order to get a refund. He also sent me a "Agreement" which I was supposed to sign in order to be enrolled in the class. I never signed the Agreement. I did, however, notice a phone number on the Agreement. I called and was told I needed to speak to ***** ******** After several calls, I got ***** on the line and explained to him the situation. He asked that I send him an email with the details, which I did. I didn't hear back from him, so sent several additional emails and left messages. Finally, I heard back from him on 5-6 days later and he said we would have a refund in 5 days - and if not to give him a call. I has now been 7 days and no refund. I cannot reach ***** and the people in the office are giving me the run around. They now say it will be 5-10 more days until we receive the refund. I will dispute with my credit card company. The customer service has been terrible. I will never do business with this company again.
Product_Or_Service: ICC Residential Training Course
Account_Number: Agreement #XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like for the company to do what they said they were going to do and refund me my money.

Business Response
CSLS has agreed to refund consumer the full amount of enrollment. Confirmation of payment sent to consumer via email as well as voice messages. CSLS also would like to extend free service to consumer in an effort to remedy further his disposition. We wish him the best.

02/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I would like a refund for services I did not get that cost me a days work, fuel and travel time.
I ordered a class on 12/27/13 for C-8 Concrete and was sent study materials for a B class which I already have and have gotten from the same company. I got an email on 1/2/13 that because of the holiday the material fix would be delayed. I called on 1/6/14 about the materials and that my name was misspelled and was told the online link was being updated for c-8 and that I also had a pending class for EPA which was available on Saturday from 7:30 -5 PM. I asked if the class was at the same location as my first test and was told yes. I was told by a woman that I was speaking to that it was off ********* I arrived at the location and found no one there. While driving away I found the location and went in and was told that there was one opening and that another person named **** was also at the wrong address. I was taken to Roxannes Hansen's office where she looked up my records that she could not find initially when I was in the lobby. I was told that I was not listed for the class. **** came 15 minutes later and was admitted to the class. I heard that there were other not listed that were able to attend that morning. i drove 90 miles in a work truck and spent 60 dollars on fuel and 5 hours total lost time that day.

Desired Settlement
I would like the EPA class tuition and the C-8 class tuition refunded ASAP so that I can take those classes elsewhere. I would like it put back on my company credit card the same way it was debeted.

Business Response
CSLS is agreeing to refund Student the amount of $225.00 for the EPA/RRP course that he signed up for, and that CSLS failed to notify him of our inability to accomododate him. However, since CSLS is able to provide the services for a supplemental license, CSLS is prepared to provide this course to Student asap. In addition, CSLS is willing to upgrade Student's supplemental course at no charge for the inconvenience. CSLS apologizes to Student for the inconvenience.

12/04/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/15/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/29/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Schools - Business & Vocational

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.