BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/26/1989

De Miranda Management

(310) 532-6369View Additional Phone Numbers1251 W Redondo Beach Blvd Fl 1, GardenaCA 90247-3412

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/26/1989

BBB has determined that De Miranda Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised De Miranda Management's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on De Miranda Management

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
02/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I was issued a refund of $277.62 from DeMiranda management, from my $1200.00 rent deposit. I lived at ******************************** for little over a year. From 10/01/12-11/11/13. I submitted to the apartment manager my 30day notice on 10/15/13. My last day at that residents was 11/11/13. The manager on the premises stated it would be a $40.00 a day charge for those days in November . which is 11 days x40-$440.00. now, I rvcd a refund report with the balance of $277.62. which is just ridiculous. On the report they have listed 11/14/13 the "rent charged to" so, they charged me three extra days @ 3x40=$120.00. they charged me $99.00 to clean apartment. $94.38 to clean apartment.$93.00 to clean carpet. And $36.00 to clean drapes/blinds. Total$322.38. when I left the apart was clean. I even took pictures. They also charged $40.00 for patch holes. Maybe they wouldn't those patch holes if they didn't have water damage. I have called DeMiranda management four times, and can never reach anyone. I have left messages. No one has returned my call. I have been very patient with them. I'm very upset about this. I can fax you the report they mailed to me, also show pictures that I took. Please get back to me thank you....

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****************
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: ***
I have reviewed ******'s case. There was a $1200 deposit at move in. From that we did charge 11 days of rent unpaid in November $440. We also charged 3 days for less than 30 days notice. Notice was given by tenant on 10/15 and she moved out on the 11/11. We charged $120 for the final 3 days of the 30 days notice which expired 11/14. We charged $99 for apartment cleaning, $93 for carpet cleaning, and $36 for cleaning the blinds. The place had not been professionally cleaned at move out, so we had to pay someone to clean it. We charged $94.38 for a prorated (3 year proration) portion of the cost of painting and $40 for patching of the walls.

1200 - 440 - 120 - 99 - 94.38 - 93 - 36 - 40 = 227.62

I did not see what ****** was requesting. Please let us know which charges are disputed. I am sure we can come to a reasonable agreement on this. She or someone from BBB is welcome to call or email to discuss further.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
the total charges I'm disputing $482.38. charging me to clean the apartment and paint is just unfair and disrespectful. you can not take my deposit money for regular maintenance, basic upkeep. if I had left the apartment dirty and trashy, broken windows, cabinet hanging off the would need to use my deposit to fix, clean, paint ect.but I didn't. I have pictures to provide, the apartment was clean. it was more clean than when I moved regarding leaving on 11/11.yes. that is true. when I spoke with the manager on the premises. we discussed it would be $40.00 a day. till the last you're here. but before that he tried to con me and say I needed to sign a form that I was leaving before my year was up.he was saying I moved in the apartment in December. I stood up for myself, told him that was not true. it was October. he also stated I needed to pay additional $1200.00, for November. it was all hogwash. I knew he was lying and wasn't bout to fall for it.I told him he was not getting any extra money out if me. that's when the conversation turned into paying 40.00 a day.I just wanted to leave had been so many times me calling the manager for problems. I was just stressed out.from being there a year. when I moved in they didn't not paint. I needed new bathroom counter top and sink.I was told it would be done by move in and it wasn't. I was told it was a water leak issue in somebody else's apartment, that's why my apartment wasn't completed.until after i moved in, i believed the manager. very naive of me.(he's a fast talker.just tells you what you want to here) i was always callin him due to issue with the apartment. time went on more problems. smells and order in my apartment coming from the tent down down stairs, sometimes i had no idea where the smells were coming from.but they were unpleasent. by the way it, (was never fixed) the manager and his supervisor both told me it was going to be taken care of.that he was going to have maintenance come in and patch up all the cracks.I needed new phone when it came to a year. I hurried and put in my notice. I feel like they don't deserve to charge me the $120.00 for those additional days, of dealing with the inconsistencies and drama. which stressed me. that apartment has water damage. it was a task trying to hang my curtains. you could put your finger in the holes and pieces would start to crumble and fall on the floor. please should go and investigate. I thought the manager was a good guy.he's not, he stayed drunk half the time. what demiranda management and the manager are doing is wrong. they're ******. if this is happening to me.other tents are also experiencing .thank you.

Final Business Response
For the sake of final clarity...The Claimant's security deposit was $1,200.00...the Claimant has cashed checks in the amount of $277.62 (#*****) and $322.38 (#*****); total: $600. The charges offset against Claimant's security deposit were: (1) $440--11 day holdover to 11 November; (2) $120--final 3 days of the legally required 30 Day Notice which expired 14 November; and (3) $40 for the tenant caused holes in the apartment; Total: $600.00. In summary: $600 returned to Claimant + $600 charges = $1,200. I welcome Claimant to contact me directly at*************, ext ***. ********************, President, De Miranda Management.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
they need to be more clear.when stating "which 100% of the remainder of his request". what does that mean? what is the total amount? and also not refer to me as a male. the response is confusing. thank you.

12/22/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Faulty electrical wiring
On June 20, 2015 i notified the manager of my unit that I have faulty electrical wiring, he places an order with the property management and a they did was chang most of the outlets to three plugs but the issue is still occurring. I only have two outlets in the master bedroom that's working, one in the kitchen. I've called the property management company numerous times to follow up and still the issue is by resolved. It's a constant back and forth they say is they will send someone out and they never show up. On July 14 th I spoke to ***** who told me the next day at 10:30 someone will come check my unit im still waiting. I went to the office on July 16 and was given the supervisors name **** **** and his phone number was told I sjkild speak to him, when I got there July 17 th I heard him loud and clear saying let ***** deal with it.
***** showed me some work order paper and said today they will come fix it and they notified an electrical
Company to come out and fix it. H

Desired Settlement
Faulty electrical issue in my apt notified Di Meranda Property management of this. It's been almost 30
Days and the issue has not been resolved. It's constant back and forth either you can get in touch with anyone at the office or they just push you around by saying someone will come
Out and fix the issue but they never show up. On July 14 th called the office and spoke to Ramon he told
Me July 15 th someone will come at 10:30 I waited and no one called me not showed up . Also he was very unprofessional when I told him I will report the issue to code violations he th me "sounds good". Yesterday I stopped by the office and was given the supervisors name as **** **** and his phone number when I went to the office July 17 th and the receptionist told him I wanted to speak to him his response was give it to ****** ***** came out with a paper showing me that he did schedule some elecreical company to come fix the issue and he asked me if they never came - obviously not or else I wouldn't be at the office. He said today he will
Call them and call me back. I asked them to fix the issue as soon as possible because my unit has a short/faulty electrical who knows what can happen at anytime.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ********* VP DMM
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***
After coordinating access with our electrician we have gotten the electrician out to make the necessary repairs. He has provided us with an invoice for work he's done. The invoice ***** reports that all outlets are in functional condition and the tenant has reported been satisfied.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept the response from this business because I never gave the electrician any indication that I was satisfied and **** knows this. When he called me and I told him I k now something is still not right with the wiring he distinctly told me ,well we have an invoice from our electrician and we will go by that. I told him do what he needs to do and I will do what I need to do. I'm still not satisfied because the issue to begin with has not been rectified. The outlets were just changed and that's it- there is still a short somewhere.

Final Business Response
A licensed electrician has been to the unit not once, but twice. Please refer to the attached scanned copy of the invoice from the licensed electrician. The receptacles are in good repair and function properly. In the licensed electrician's professional opinion note that the problem is with the tenant's fan.

11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

De Miranda Management was the management company that was involved in my old apartment complex that I lived in while in Lomita, CA. Since moving out of there in July of 2013, and being there for only one year, I still have not received my original rental deposit. I have contacted DMM on at least 5 occasions, and personally went into their offices one time to collect my deposit that I am owed. After many empty promises of them telling me that they would contact me and give me my money back, nothing has happened. They have my new address, and contact information, and still no one from the company has contacted me. Jill is in charge of the payments department and has not returned any of my calls or attempted to contact me. Four months of being ran in circles is too much. This needs to stop.
Product_Or_Service: Rented apartment

Desired Settlement
They owe me a rental deposit of $1000 for my 12 month stay at one of their apartment complexes.

Business Response
The tenant moved out and within the 21 days allotted by California law. we sent a check for $619.42 along with a full accounting of all charges ($87 apartment cleaning, $98.08 for painting, $81 for carpet cleaning, $39.50 to replace a living room screen, and $75 to remove window tint). This check has not been cashed to date so we will put a stop pay on it and reissue and send to address provided by *********** on Earnest Ave.

Final Business Response
This morning I will approve a check as an accommodation for the remaining $114.50 in security deposit that the tenant has requested. This should solve the complaint.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management

Additional Information

Business started: 01/01/1970Business started locally: 09/15/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 01245891 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 01/27/2019.

Type: Department of Real Estate

Check License Status: id=01245891

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity


Incorporated: September 1998, CA

Business Management
Principal: Michael J. Tramontin (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for De Miranda Management

1251 W Redondo Beach Blvd Fl 1

Gardena, CA 90247-3412

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1251 W Redondo Beach Blvd Fl 1 

    Gardena, CA 90247-3412

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*De Miranda Management is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 672-2242

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Property Management


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.