BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Bee Catchers, Inc.

(866) 544-0074View Additional Phone Numbers17216 Saticoy St Ste 206, Van NuysCA 91406-2103http://www.beecatcherssocal.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Bee Catchers, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bee Catchers, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company misled me on the pest control product that would deliver.
I called Bee Catchers on Monday 3/10/2014 because I recently had about 20 bees swarming around a hole on an exterior wall of my condo. I called Bee Catchers and the lady on the phone explained to me that they would send someone out to spray hole to kill the bees and also spray it with a pheromone substance so that it wouldn't attract bees. She said they would then plug up the hole so that bees and insects can't get back into the hole.

I have lived in my condo for at least 5 years and I have only seen the bees for the last few days on 3/10/14. ***** the owner came to my condo to deal with the bee situation and he tried to sell me another product. He wanted to rip the wall out because he thinks it is a major infestation. I refused and asked him to do as advertised over the phone. He ended up only spraying the bees dead and putting a wire mesh over the hole. He tried to convince me that the wire mesh can prevent insects from accessing the hole but I disagree since I can stick my pinky through it.

I've complained to ***** after he left and he said he would come back to fix it but he has not come back or returned any of my calls.

Desired Settlement
Plug up the hole as advertised in the initial phone call to prevent other insect infestation.

Business Response
This job was completed satisfactorily. Sometimes the materials change, based on the best approach for the job. This customer was extremely absent minded. He was only concerned with one thing and that was playing his video games. He told the technician that he could not stop playing and he was unable to even come outside to show us where the problem was. In fact, my technician had to even write his own check to us. He couldn't even stop playing his game to write the check. In all honesty, the cusomter was neglectful in being professional with us and we have removed all the bees and they have not returned. We screened the opening and will not be going back to the property. Screen was used because it will last longer and it was the best way to keep from have a further problems in the location.

Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pest Control Services

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/04/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Pest Control Services

Alternate Business Names
Bee Catchers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bee Catchers, Inc.

17216 Saticoy St Ste 206

Van Nuys, CA 91406-2103

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 17216 Saticoy St Ste 206 

    Van Nuys, CA 91406-2103

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bee Catchers, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (818) 987-7477
  • (818) 894-1634
  • (818) 448-2149
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Pest Control Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.