BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/27/2006

American Verification Processing Solutions, LLC

Phone: (818) 657-3640Fax: (818) 337-032521515 Vanowen St Ste 114, Canoga ParkCA 91303-2715

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Provide Business with the ability to accept Credit Cards as a method of payment. AVPS also provides guidance for merchants to assist them with complying with the rules of the Brands.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/27/2006

BBB has determined that American Verification Processing Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised American Verification Processing Solutions, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on American Verification Processing Solutions, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
08/31/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My business went to AVPS with a valid concern with our processing and I've been totally ignored.
Started using AVPS as my credit card processor on our website starting 8/01/15. After a few days we started getting customer complaints that their bank accounts were getting charged more than what they purchased from our website. For example if a customer bought something from us for 18.99 then maybe their bank account would show 19.75. Our customers were getting upset and cancelling orders thinking we did something fishy. We shut down the site and I immediately got in touch with my sales rep ******** *******. I explained to her what was happening and she confirmed she'd look into it. I waited about 5 days with numerous phone calls and emails to AVPS looking for a solution and ******** will not return my calls or emails or anything. My business was shut down for 5 days losing thousands of dollars while awaiting a solution that never came. I feel like I was ignored and AVPS took my money and ran. Only used AVPS for two days and major problems happened. No help from AVPS.

Desired Settlement
1)I want my 3 year contract voided.
2)I want all fees and funds returned to me.

Business Response
AVPS approved this account July 30th, 2015 and sent the credentials to the Merchant at that time. Merchant used account and had questions regarding the descriptor and billing to the cardholder. Our Support department addressed these concerns with the merchant. Regarding the difference in amounts being billed to consumers, it is a currency conversion fee charged by the Issuing bank to the cardholder and not something that AVPS can change. The merchant has processed as recently as August 8th, 2015 and has been actively pursuing another account with AVPS to replace the current account.

Our Underwriting Department has been in constant contact with the merchant and when they were advised of the complaint against AVPS they inquired with merchant. Below I have added the response from merchant;
From: *****
Sent: Wednesday, August 12, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: ****
Cc: ********
Subject: Re: MERCHANT SERVICES
****:

I found out about the BBB complaint this morning too. First, I apologize because the complaint came from a financial partner and I was unaware. Secondly, I personally responded to the complaint as well.

I'm interested in doing business. Our customers were getting hit with all sorts of miscellaneous fees and the descriptor looked fishy. It seems like you understand this and have been working on a solution and it's appreciated.

I'll be more than happy to contact you directly with anything.

My regards,
*****

At this time AVPS is working with the merchant and per merchant there are no issues with service.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
American Verification Processing Solutions has stolen money from our company and refuses to release our funds.
AVPS decided to close our account and gave us a time frame to stop processing. Our company stopped processing a week before deadline date. AVPS decided to keep our funding of roughly $52,000 anyhow and refuses to release our money. AVPS also has over $90,000 in a reserve account that they are also trying to steal. Our agent who represents AVPS was also the fulfillment company owner in which Holiday Adventures was a distributor for (***********). AVPS has also charged unauthorized charges directly to our bank account above and beyond what is outlined in the merchant contract. AVPS has the absolute worst customer service. AVPS does not answer the phone or return messages. AVPS however does occasionally respond to emails. AVPS should not be allowed to process credit cards as they knowingly represent fraudulent companies and have the same company owner representing them. A Quick google search of *********** will explain all. The BBB should launch a full investigation into their business practices.

Desired Settlement
Holiday Adventures wants our funding that AVPS is blatantly attempting to steal funded to our bank account. Holiday Adventures wants AVPS to close their doors and never process credit cards again because they are a fraud.

Business Response
AVPS provided 2 merchant account(s) to Holiday Adventures in Ocotber 2014. Merchant began processing on their first MID ending **** that same month. Merchant services are good for 1 year to the consumer and chargeback liability to Merchant/AVPS is 18 months. Merchant received their first chargeback December 15, 2014, consumer reason "Not as Described". Merchant was unreachable at that time and was finally able be reached by our Risk department January 22, 2015. We received return mail for the January statements. AVPS reached out to merchant but voicemail was full. An email was sent and merchant advised that they had just moved into a new building. Second chargeback was received February 17, 2015. Consumer stating that the merchant had "No Authorization" to charge card. March 9, 2015 merchant received a third chargeback for $4,995.00, consumer stating services provided by merchant were "Not as Described". March 31st, 2015 AVPS received an inquiry from the bank advising that the merchant had exceeded the allowable threshold for chargebacks with is 1.00%. Merchant was at a 2.46% chargeback ratio. Account was placed on hold. Merchant became abusive to everyone at AVPS. AVPS tried to reach merchant and voicemail was always full. Merchant was provided an email response to his request to the release of funds and merchant threatened to have all customers chargeback.

On Tue, May 5, 2015 at 7:40 PM, ******* wrote:
I have tried to call you again and cannot leave a message as your mailbox is full still.
You will become liable for all of the chargeback dollars should you choose to go through with the below and once the reserves are depleted those amounts become due and payable from Holiday Adventures and you personally. So I would hope that you do care and have sought Legal Counsel on your decision and have provided said Counsel with the Agreements you have signed and agreed to. With more than $700K in transactions and only a fraction of that being held in reserves, that is a lot of liability on your and AVPS's shoulders should you go through with your comment.
I would hope that you would be level headed about this instead of accusatory and make claims that are not true. If you wait the 30 days and the chargeback activity dissipates, funds have a chance of being release.
You have been provided with the facts and answers to your questions.
*******
From: ***************
Sent: Tuesday, May 05, XXXX X:XX PM
To: *******
Subject: Re: Holiday Adventures- here is a list of all activity
there are no rebuttals necessary and there isn't a situation other than yall are stealing my money so I could care less if the situation is made worse because I wont be getting my money regardless so why the **** do I care what happens


On Tue, May 5, 2015 at 1:53 PM, ******* wrote
I just tried to call you and received a message that your voice mail is full. I have read through your emails and would hope that level heads would prevail. AVPS has not stolen your money, the funds are on hold because of the chargeback ratio and recent reject activity from the bank account on file. These funds are held at the bank level and we can provide you a full accounting of funds on hold if you need us to. ******* advised you a week ago , 4/27/15, that we would be able to review the account in 30 days. We need the CB activity to stop in order to push forward with releases. Most recent chargeback was 4/27/15 in which no rebuttal has been sent. ****** in our chargeback department has and is reaching out to you to assist in this process.
If what you mention below occurs this will only make the situation worse.
Regards,
*******
As you can see from the above email the merchant was advised May 5th, 2015 that the account would be reviewed in 30 days. We are at the 30 day mark. In addition AVPS has just received a prearbitration for $5,058.00 which was funded from reserve. Merchant will be released $20K from reserves combined from both accounts as of 6-9-2015. All information was sent to the merchant via email since we are still unable to reach merchant by phone.

03/31/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This Company held my incoming funds for my business for a week totaling over $14,000. They made an agreement to release- and then LIED!! FRAUD!! $$
I UNFORTUNATELY contracted with AVP Solutions to be my merchant however they are just the broker. This company seized all of my incoming funds for 2 weeks at separate times without my knowledge. I spoke with the owner ******* ****** who stated that she would "Make an arrangement to release the hold of my >$14,000 once I sent her all of my documents". We then took hours and days to send over every single signed document from every single transaction we have done. She continued to have********, an office lady there with her, communicate with me via email stating the "funds would be released once they started to get documents." I sent about half of the documents and as promised ******* approved a release of half (well, she gave me almost half) $6,000. This came through on 11/20/14. I then proceeded to communicate via email with******** about the missing documents she needed to complete our arrangement. I completed sending the documents last week and this was confirmed with******** via email. Anxiously awaiting the release on Christmas Eve of my held amount totaling over $8,000; I receive a call from********. This is what she states, "***** this is********. We have received all of the documents, thank you, however we have reviewed your account and unfortunately we are unable to release your funds." SOOOO MUCH FOR AN ARRANGEMENT. WE PROVIDED EVERYTHING THAT THEY REQUESTED AND I HAVE WRITTEN EMAILS FROM THE COMPANY STATING THEY WILL RELEASE THE FUNDS ONCE THE DOCUMENTS ARE IN. SO DOCUMENTS ARE IN, AND NOW THEY ARE BACKING OUT AND NOT SENDING MONEY. Mind you, this $8,000 is ON TOP OF A RESERVE OF OVER $20,000 they have accumulated by holding 10% of all charges for 2 months!!!!! THIS COMPANY NOW HAS $28,000+ OF MY MONEY and will not answer my questions!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR BUSINESS TO GO UNDER.

Desired Settlement
I want my held funds from the original agreement to be released. Any additional funds you have held can be later discussed in a new CONTRACTED agreement.

Business Response
Merchant, American National, started processing with AVPS 10/6/2014.
We learned during the review process that the merchant was booking appointments for Moving Companies. Merchant was collecting deposits and booking appointments with their contracted Moving Companies. Below is the sequence of events.

XX-X-XXXX - X of the 6 transactions merchant ran were verified and funds were released to the merchant minus the 10% reserve.
XX-XX-XX - First chargeback for duplicate processing $599.60. AVPS acknowledged that this chargeback could have been avoided had duplicate sale been voided.
XX-XX-XX Second chargeback for not as described $550.00, was received and AVPS sent over notification to merchant.
XX-X-XXXX Third chargeback for credit not processed $100.00. AVPS notified merchant. Merchant was called and advised account on hold. AVPS needs to secure the documentation to represent the chargeback. Merchant stated she would get that over to AVPS. AVPS also requested copy of bank statement showing the chargeback amount cleared.
XX-X-XXXX Fourth chargeback for credit not processed $250.00 (same cardholder as chargeback received XX-X-XX) received and AVPS sent notification to merchant.
XX-XX-XXXX X chargebacks came through for $266.00 services not rendered and $519.89 not as described. AVPS notified merchant.
XX-XX-XX and XX-XX-XXXX AVPS left 2 messages on both days.
11/11/2014 at 4:53 P.M. Merchant called in and stated she would have her Attorney at our office the following morning, if we did not release her funds. She was advised that we could not release funds at that time of day and that we were still awaiting the documentation requested. She stated she would get that over the following day. She was advised to speak with our Chargeback department.
XX-XX-XX Merchant called at 11:22 A.M. and requested all chargeback notifications to date. Documentation was sent to Merchant and she advised we would have the paperwork by 1 P.M. our time. Another chargeback received for $50.00 Services not rendered.
XX-XX-XX Merchant was advised that the hold going forward was removed from Merchant account. Any new sales processed would be released minus reserves. Previously processed funds and reserves were to remain on hold per conversation with ******* until all documentation was provided on all charges. No documents had been received to date as previously stated by merchant they would be.
XX-XX-XX AVPS release $4,000.00 from reserves to merchant in good faith.
XX-XX-XX Chargeback $1,156.86 services not rendered. AVPS notified merchant.
XX-XX-XX Chargeback $850.00 services not rendered $850.00. AVPS notified merchant.
XX-XX-XX Chargeback came in for $541.00 for credit not processed. AVPS notified merchant.
XX-X-XX Received reject NSF response from Merchant's bank account for the $850.00 debit for the chargeback rejected. Merchant was advised of the reject via email and merchant was advised to send over paperwork with the truncated card information to complete request made 11-19-14.
XX-X-XX Merchant was called again and advised AVPS still needed documentation discussed on 11-19-14.
XX-XX-XX Reject from Merchant's bank account NSF for $39.60 and $8.67.
XX-XX-XX Chargeback came in for $662.62 services not rendered. AVPS notified merchant.
XX-XX-XX Reject from merchant's DDA in the amount of $662.62 NSF for chargeback mentioned above. AVPS contacted merchant and left message on machine, no further releases at this time with chargebacks and rejects.
XX-XX-XX - AVPS received email from American National Attorney, requested to have Signor on account approve AVPS to speak with Attorney. AVPS advised Attorney that the offices would be closed for Christmas and we would be in contact when we returned.
XX-XX-XX - AVPS responded to Attorney's email with all the specifics surrounding the account, volume processed, reserves, rejects and chargeback activity. AVPS also received the BBB complaint notification the same day the Attorney's response went out.
XX-XX-XX - Merchant was advised that the Bank is requesting more information on why the rejects are occurring, the high chargeback ratio and the non-response to the chargebacks. Merchant stated that she had received the chargeback notifications and was forwarding those to her partner to respond. Merchant was unaware that the chargebacks were not being responded to and then stated that AVPS should have been notifying her if the chargebacks were not being worked. We discussed that her partner was on the TMF and technically we should have these accounts closed but that AVPS is trying to work with her. She agreed and then we went back to money. She kept stating that the agreement was we would release all but the 10% and AVPS needed to keep that promise. AVPS explained to her that the Bank is going to need to be shown that she is working the chargebacks before we can move forward. AVPS also advised her that she had done $75,000.00 on American National and reserves were only $13,912.41 to cover that exposure. We all agreed to a 15% reserve and AVPS put in the request to release $2,644.08 to Merchant.

Merchant stated she was also not aware that funds were being deducted from reserves. She stated that she did not want to get Lawyers involved or the negative comments on line but she felt that the agreement was not kept. It was explained to her again that the Agreement was made prior to all the chargebacks and rejects research. I sent her all the screen shots for reserves, chargebacks and processing histories.

XX-XX-XX AVPS received this email from merchant
On Wed, Dec 31, 2014 at 11:15 AM, ***** ******* < ***************************> wrote:
*******,
Thank you for the response. 15% was set as a NEW RESERVE- I figured that I was being generous stating that 10% of the reserve would be held, since we did not have a 10% reserve since the beginning of time, it was set in motion after weeks of charging. ******* stated that going forward we would have a 15% reserve on any additional charges, not this past reserve.
Any previous merchant that I had if they increased their reserve, it would be at this rate, and increase with additional charges. I am requesting that the additional reserve you CURRENTLY have that is above 10% will be released. I will remove my BBB complaint, my Yelp complaint, and my case with the District Attorney all immediately as soon as you confirm that we are on the same page. Maybe you misunderstood her agreement, or maybe this is a new thing she wants to enforce, but that is not right. I am okay with a 15% reserve going forward, once I am able to charge credit cards again, but as of those funds being held, my reserve was only 10%, requesting a release in the amount of $5,545.10. PLEASE WORK WITH ME HERE LADIES AND UNDERSTAND THE URGENCY IN THIS. I have all of the chargebacks almost completed and I will send over the information to them as soon as it is all complete so they can see me trying here! :(
AVPS called merchant again, I hear you saying is that you don't agree with the 15% going on the account for all processed and that if AVPS does not give you the $5,545.10 you will continue to put negative information out on the web regarding AVPS. She said that is not it all, I just need to get the funds and she thought that the 15% was going forward. I explained to her that she has still not responded to the chargebacks as she promised she would do yesterday. She said she called the 800 number and I advised her that we received the email from her regarding her statement that she would send over the documentation yesterday. Merchant then asked if I had checked to see if we could represent all the chargebacks and I reminded her that in that same email ****** had given her all the chargebacks and that we would represent each one and see what sticks. Merchant stated that she was waiting until all paperwork was prepared and she would send over with a paragraph on each case. I advised her she can call ******, send the paperwork on the ones she has now and discuss how best to respond to the chargebacks. I also advised her that more information/paperwork may be required but that she should start now.
Merchant stated that she would call us back once she was done with the representment paperwork.
X-X-XXXX AVPS received all the paperwork for the chargebacks merchant was representing. .AVPS also released an additional $256.90 to merchant and advised we would not be releasing any additional funds for a minimum of 6 months.
1/5/2015 AVPS received another reject from the merchant's bank account on file for $350.00. Merchant was contacted. She stated that she would get funds into her account. AVPS had also scheduled a conference call and Merchant did not call in.
1-7-15 AVPS sent an email to the merchant requesting more information on getting the bank accounts to fund the debits as per her agreement. Merchant has not contacted us since 1-7-15.

Consumer Response
I want my "TERMINATION FEE of $300" REMOVED FROM YOUR BILL ON AMERICAN NATIONAL VAN LINES for my compliance and your bad business practices over there
I have had it UP TO HERE with this company. I am not sure how they have this A+ rating, obviously its PAID FOR. ***Google search: AVP Solution SCAM" and see what you see there!!!*****
This complaint is because they are holding my reserve of $13,9XX until I pay a $300 "Termination Fee" for ending business with them before 3 years, which is hidden in their contract. Kicker- They terminated business with us, now holding my money, and send me an invoice WITHOUT this fee. Then "OOPS! Sorry *****, heres a new invoice with a new $300 fee we forgot to add"- these people are a bunch of BABOONS. Forgot a fee, now all of the sudden sent me a new one with a fee?? No. My attorney has been forwarded all of their SILLY GAMES.

****, *******, *******, *******, all useless when it comes to helping you out. Either out of the office, "on a call" or busy with their screaming babies in the background. I run an honest business, and was compliant on all information they wanted. If they wanted to terminate business than thats unfortunate, but I do not deserve to be charged for it.

Not necessarily a refund, because its a pending invoice, but honor your FIRST invoice WITHOUT the $300 termination fee that you added today. Thank you.

Final Business Response
AVPS, LLC requests that the BBB review our response sent on X-X-XXXX under same complaint number XXXXXX.
X-X-XXXX Merchant responded and stated that she would have funds in account soon and would be able to cover the amounts owed. The last reject was on 1/5/2015 and the merchant was going out of town. Per the agreement when the merchant does not fund the debits to the bank account on file the account can be terminated. In addition the merchant had an unacceptable chargeback and refund ratio which is also grounds for termination.
1/9/15 collections received an NSF for $12.95 December monthly fee returned charging $25 NSF fee
X-XX-XX Merchant rejected another Debit to the bank account on file $600.00 Chargeback.
X-XX-XX Merchant sent email to take the $50 from reserve account to pay the bill, and collections advised reserves cannot be used to pay monthly fees.
X-XX-XX Merchant advised that they don't have funds, the company s going under, and she wanted her reserves. Collections advised that reserves would not be returned at this time. Merchant then indicated that ******* cancelled the account as of December. Merchant was advised we account was not closed in December; in fact, AVPS gave opportunity to open a new bank account and/or put funds in the existing bank account. The account was closed X-X-XXXX for ACH Rejects and Chargeback ratio.
2-5-15 Merchant rejected another Debit to the bank account on file for $900.00 chargeback.
2-6-15 Merchant rejected another Debit to the bank account on file for $50.00 January Month end fees.
X-XX-XX Merchant rejected another Debit to the bank account on file for $662.62 chargeback.
X-XX-XX collections got a request to pay invoice, and at first said to pay as per the invoice, without realizing that Merchant had not received the updated balance. Payment was sent to pay on a credit card; and collections sent corrected invoice. Merchant was advised we could only take payment via checking account, this information was sent by email to Merchant with the updated invoice.
X-XX-XX received emails to remove the termination fee, since we have reserve of $14,000 and funds are tight. Merchant was advised account was terminated early due to the high chargeback ratio and the ACH rejects, and that the balance is due and payable. The response was that she will pay, and that the GM was reporting to the BBB and Yelp.
The current reserve balance is $9,948.81 and not $14,000.00 as stated above.
Below are the terms that were agreed to by Merchant with her signature and $300.00 fee is listed clearly on the application. The Merchant had an excessive chargeback ratio, excessive refund ratio and multiple rejects from the bank account on file, as recently as 2-19-2015, which is cause for termination and the fee is due and payable. The reserves are also below the level agreed to with Merchant on XX-XX-XX which was $11,011.43.

23. Terms; Events of Default

23.1. This Agreement shall become effective upon the date this Agreement is approved by our Credit Department. You acknowledge that our Credit Department maintains a list of business, types that are unqualified for our Services We reserve the right to immediately termi¬nate your account if it has been inadvertently boarded notwithstanding such Credit policies.
23.2. The initial term of this Agreement shall commence and shalt continue in force for three years after it becomes effective. Thereafter. It shalt continue until we or you terminate this agreement upon written notice to the other, or as otherwise authorized by this Agreement.
23.3 Notwithstanding the above or any other provisions of this Agreement, we may terminate this Agreement at any time and for any reason by providing 30 days' advance notice to you. We may terminate this Agreement immediately or with shorter notice upon an Event of Default as provided under Section 23.4 of this Agreement....
23.4.4 irregular Card sales by you, excessive Chargebacks. Noncompliance with any appli¬cable data security standards as determined by Servicers, or any Card Organization, or any other Person, or an actual or suspected data security breach, or any other circumstances which in our sole discretion, may increase our exposure for your Chargebacks or otherwise present a financial or security risk to us: or
23.4.6 you default in any material respect in the performance or observance of any term condition or agreement contained in this Agreement, including, without limitation, the establishment or maintenance of funds in a Reserve Account, as detailed in Section 24; or
23.4.8 you default in the payment when due, of any material indebtedness for borrowed money; or
23.9. After termination of this Agreement for any reason whatsoever, you shall continue to bear total responsibility for all Chargebacks fees, Card Organization fines imposed on us as a result of your acts or omissions, Credits and adjustments resulting from Card transactions processed pursuant to this Agreement and all other amounts then due or which thereafter may become due under this Agreement.

12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had a merchant account with Avpsolutions which I couldn't used more than a week, they charged me almost $2500 so far for account setup fee which did not work more than a week plus I have done almost more than $4000 transactions in which they just released $1000 so far and they told me, if I would not pay rest of the setup fee it would not be released.

If I couldn't get the account why would I pay setup fee, still I paid the amount they asked for in order to get my funds released from Avps.

I have been dealing with them since more than 2 years and asking them to release the funds, but they are not releasing it at all instead fooling me around here and there.

*** **** is the guy who has been fooling me regarding the same and in fact he told me to pay $1000 bucks more so that he will help me to get the funds released and will give me an account back, but it looked to me that they just wanted to get $1000 from me and now they are saying do this and that but are not releasing the funds. I have seen many reviews on the Internet that they have done the same thing with many companies, and the company owner is Tifny with whom i tried a lot to reach but no body from Avps made me speak to her and i do not know the reason.

It's my request to you to help me to get my funds released and plus the setup fee from them, which I have paid them for not having the account and the total amount is $2900+2500 setup fee which is $5400


********** ********
Pcplanet technologies limited
XXX-XXX-XXXX
Reserved Amount

Desired Settlement
I want AVPS to released my reserve funds and the setup fee i paid them,

Business Response
********** came to AVPS, October 18, 2012 to open a credit card merchant account for his PC Support business. AVPS did bill the set up fee $5,000.00 on 10/18/12 and it was returned RO1 - NSF.
On 11/14/2012 we were not able to get in touch with ********** and month end fees bounced for October, 2012, $151.45. AVPS continued trying to reach ********** regarding amount owed until February 4th, 2013 when ********** wanted to reopen account. AVPS requested ********** pay fees that were owed.

February 8th, 2013 we tried to bill for the set up fee on his cc, once for $1,000.00, once for $2,500.00 and another $1,000.00 all attempts failed/declined. We were finally able to bill $1,000.00 on one of his Credit Cards.

February 8th thru February 14th 2013, ********** ran his first sales $9,499.71. As per AVPS's standard New Merchant Risk Review, AVPS requested documentation, which he only sent minimal information which did not outline timeframe of service. We received one contract that defined the purchase was for 1 year of service. We also advised him that he needed to pay the balance set up fees owed at $1,500.00 which was a total of $2,500.00. This was a reduction of price from the $5,000.00 originally quoted. ********** stated he would not pay until funds were released or he would have all his customers' chargeback. The communication ended again.

March 14, 2013 ********** wanted to reactivate gateway but had to pay the amount owed in bank fees $151.14, $20.00 gateway fee and .20 cent transaction fee.

April 10, 2013 merchant started running returns to the cardholders previously charged in the amount of $4,999.87.

On April 18th, 2013 AVPS received a chargeback for the $1,000.00 paid, reason for chargeback Fraud.
Chargeback means that the funds were removed from AVPS.

On April 19th, 2013 AVPS closed the account again.

Phone numbers on file XXX-XXX-XXXX no longer answered.

On September 18th, 2013 AVPS sent ********** $2,000.00 from his reserve account and ********** was to send AVPS the set up fee of $1,000.00 that was charged back. ********** wanted to only send $900.00 and have $100.00 to cover the wire fees. ********** never sent the $1,000.00 to AVPS.

Fast forward to July 16th, XXXX XXXX merchant contact Dan and asked to have account reopened. Arkramuddin was advised he still needed to pay the set up fee of $1,000.00. He provided another credit card and it was billed. The very next day ********** threatened to chargeback the $1,000.00 that was just billed if the reserves were not release.

To date there has been no chargeback to the $1,000.00 set up billed on the credit card. At this time AVPS does not owe merchant the set up fees he claims. AVPS set up merchant account and merchant has not been cooperative through the process with rejects and chargebacks.

September 19th, 2014 we received another call from ********** stating that the credit card charged for the $1,000.00 set up fee will be disputed since the cardholder is not associated with the business. The funds that are currently in reserve are in process of being escheated to the State of Illinois. Letters have been sent to the address on file;

977 GRAND CYN PKWY 312
HOFFMAN ESTATES

If ********** wishes to get his funds he will need to follow the directions in the letter sent by the Bank. ********** has been advised of such in his recent phone calls with Dan.

AVPS does not owe the merchant the amounts listed in his complaint. If merchant can show proof of anything to the contrary we would like to review.


Consumer Response
Failed to pay my reserve amount
I had a merchant account with Avpsolutions which I couldn't used more than a week, they charged me almost $2500 so far for account setup fee for the account which did not work more than a week, plus I have done almost more than $4000 transactions in which they just released $1000 and was told if I would not pay rest of the setup fee it would not be released.

If I couldn't get the account why would I pay setup fee which is understood, however i still paid the amount whatever they asked me to pay in order to get my funds released from them.

I have been dealing with them since more than 2 years and asking them to release the funds, but they are not releasing it at all instead fooling me around here and there.

Dan Rice is the guy who have been fooling me regarding the same and in fact he told me to pay $1000 more so that he will get my funds release and in fact will give me an account back, so that i will start doing business with them but it looked to me that they just wanted to get $1000 from mean d now they are saying do this and that but are not releasing the funds.

I have seen many reviews on the Internet that they have done the same thing with many companies, and the company owner is Tifny who is the main lead.

Note: Somehow i managed to take my $1000 back from them which i recently paid them in order to get me reserve released.

It's my request to help me to have my reserve back plus the setup fee i paid initially to have that account on board though that did not work more than a week.

Now the amount they owe me is $2900 the reserve and $1500 the setup fee which is the total amount of $4400.

********** ********
PCPLANET TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
XXXXXXXXXX

Final Business Response
As explained in our previous response, the set-up fee of $2,500.00 that PC Planet continues to state they were billed, was in fact not billable to the multiple credit cards provided by PC Planet. AVPS was only able to bill one credit card for $1,000.00 back on February 8th, 2013. This $1,000.00 charge was chargebacked by the merchant on April 18th, 2013. Chargeback meaning funds were taken from AVPS and returned to the merchant.

July 16th, XXXX XXXX PC Planet contacted AVPS and asked to have account reopened. Merchant was advised he still needed to pay the set-up fee of $1,000.00. Another credit card was provided and it was billed. The very next day merchant threatened to chargeback the $1,000.00 that was just billed if the reserves were not release.

October 15th, 2014 PC Planet requested to have the $1,000.00 refunded to the credit card, which AVPS complied. It was returned to the original card that was billed and charged back by the merchant. AVPS had to work to recover the funds from the card refunded (ultimately twice) once in the form of a chargeback and one as a refund. AVPS then refunded the correct Credit Card on November 12th, 2014.

The reserve funds have been escheated to the State of Illinois. Letters have been sent to the address on file;

**************************************

If PC Planet wishes to recover their funds they will need to follow the directions in the letter sent by the Bank to the address listed above and on application submitted by PC Planet . PC Planet has been advised of such in prior communications with AVPS's Risk team.

AVPS does not owe the merchant the set up amounts listed in the complaint. AVPS has refunded or had funds chargeback or AVPS had been unable to bill PC Planet for set up fees. Reserves are in the hands of the State of Illinois and will be the responsibility of PC Planet to recover. Funds are automatically escheated to the State where the merchant resides in, after 1 year of no activity has passed ** an Account. The last activity on the account Feb. 2013.

12/09/2015Problems with Product / Service
06/27/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Payment Processing Service, Online Payments, Point of Sale Systems, Credit Cards & Plans - Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
Business started: 02/17/2000
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Tiffany Segura (CEO)Customer Contact: Mrs. Natasha Beswick (VP of Operations)
Number of Employees

30

Business Category

Payment Processing Service, Online Payments, Point of Sale Systems, Credit Cards & Plans - Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

Business Merchant Services
Internet Merchant Account
Accept Checks online
Accept Credit Cards
E Commerce Merchant Account
Wireless Credit Card Services

Refund and Exchange Policy

Each bank's contract is different and merchant's are provided with the contracts during the Sales process.

Alternate Business Names
A V P Solutions, American Credit & Debit, AVPS, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for American Verification Processing Solutions, LLC

21515 Vanowen St Ste 114

Canoga Park, CA 91303-2715

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 21515 Vanowen St Ste 114 

    Canoga Park, CA 91303-2715

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*American Verification Processing Solutions, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Payment Processing Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.