BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/13/2006

Ya Ya Creations

(626) 667-225813155 Railroad Ave, City of IndustryCA 91746-1415

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/13/2006

BBB has determined that Ya Ya Creations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ya Ya Creations' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 76 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

76 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 16 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues7
Problems with Product / Service60
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 76

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ya Ya Creations

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (76)
02/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered turquoise roses and got blue roses.
I ordered turquoise roses for my wedding and when I received them they were blue. I sent pictures they did offer me 20% to keep the flowers or ship them back for a full refund at my own expense. They are not accepting the fact that they are wrong color and told me it is the only shade they have. I understand they are willing to give me a refund on the flowers only, but after I ship them back I am still out money on false advertisement. If you would like pictures I will be more then willing to send them over. I ordered these flowers on 1/11/15, my order number is XXXXXXX. I paid a total of 21.76, 10.44 on the roses and 11.32 on shipping. The sales rep I have been talking to is ********.

Desired Settlement
I would either like the shade of turquoise I thought I was ordering (which they say they cannot provide me) or I would like a full refund including my shipping.

Business Response
We have been making a very careful account check and discussed this case with our top management to provide the clearest info for you.
Customer surely sent us photo and we carefully checked the photo to make sure error was not made from our side
She thinks got wrong color item cause, sometimes, due to the different resolution settings in each monitor and computer, it is possible that the actual shade may be slightly different from the color customer sees on screen. Of course, it does not mean she received wrong color, we also checked unique SKU number (it is code that helps us to determine what was sent ) and were assured she got 100% correct item. Please see invoice record below and you will also make sure what item was shipped.
Velvet Rose Buds-Turquoise -84/pk
********************** ********************** 1 $18.99 $18.99
Despite the fact, no error was done from our side, we value our customers and that is why we offered her 20% discount to keep the item and maybe order another color or style, of course it does not mean that we did error. We are so sorry that customer does not communicate and cooperate with us as we try our best. Regrettably we are unable to full refund her unless she returns item back for refund. We also offered her to send back item for refund, but never received reply from her.
As conclusion, we gave her 2 options:
1. keep item and take 20% rebate as courtesy
2. She pays for shipping item back and then receive refund
As you see from below note from our agent we immediately replied her as well and gave these options :
1/19: Cust got the correct color for this. Confirmed it from picture. Offer 20% for her to keep or rtn it back for full refund on item cost. Awaiting reply. F.C.
Hope, the above information to was clear enough to determine no error was done from our company and we tried our best to help this customer



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all they have lied to you. We have emailed back and forth numerous times in which I have explained why I do not accept their offers. So they are not awaiting a response from me.

I fully understand that they sent me the correctly labeled item, however the item that they label as "turquois" is actually "blue".
According to their argument they could have put red flowers in a bag stickered it with a turquois SKU number and done nothing wrong.

I paid right around $10.00 for the flowers and $11 for shipping, totaling $21.

If I pay $11 for return shipping and get my $10 refund then I still do not have flowers and have still spent $22. In this case I lose because they think blue is the same as turquois, and I have spent $22 in shipping for nothing.

If I accept their 20% and keep the flowers, then I receive $2 back. So again I lose because now I have spent $19, received flowers that I cannot use and now I have to go buy flowers from someone else for an additional cost.

Weddings are very expensive and I cannot afford to waste money because a company thinks it is okay to label blue flowers as turquois.

Again I state that if the roses were any shade of turquois I would have been excited to use them in my wedding, but I cannot use royal blue flowers.

Final Business Response
We arranged shipping fee as well today
please see below transaction
XXXXXXXXXX $10.44 Refund Approved flowers 1/29/XXXX XX:XX PM 1 This transaction has been approved.
XXXXXXXXXX $11.32 Refund Approved refund for shipping as well 1/30/XXXX XX:XX PM 1 This transaction has been approved.
Customer can keep the flowers or dispose of it
Once again, there was no company error made, but we value our customers and understand her frustration, so finally she will be happy now


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not comparing the flowers to other decorations I have bought from other stores, I am comparing the color to the shade of turquoise they posted on their website. The two pictures I sent are of the flowers on their website and the flowers they sent me. Online they are turquoise and I received blue. If the flowers were any shade of turquoise I would use them, but I can't use the blue flowers I received.

I will compromise on a full refund and they pay return shipping or a full refund and I will dispose of the flowers. I refuse any other offer.

11/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
(2) bags of plastic (glass looking) slippers. Bags were open all 24 slippers lose in the box. No bubble wrap, (18) of (24) slippers broken.
Rec'd product and could hear that something might be broke. Opened up package and found (2) bags ea. had 12 glass-like (plastic) slippers in it. Or maybe the company thought that it started out that the slippers were IN the bags? They weren't and they were being thrown around in the box with out any bubble wrap to take the brunt of the movement. All of this unacceptable packaging lead to the end results of 18 out of 24 slippers with broken off pieces. So upsetting as I had a bridal shower to put them on the tables in 6 days from receiving them.

Desired Settlement
I feel that refund would be the only choice for the company to do for me. I don't have time to have them re-issue another shipment. I can go out and purchase a different item, but at my cost for the companies error. Hoping that this complaint would help the company make a revision on how they ship out items.

Final Consumer Response

09/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer service not helpful, but combative and badgering. I did not receive my complete order, nor are they willing to help resolve the issues.
My purchase order number:XXXXXXX, purchase date July 22,2014, item number:FLO_PRL_LAV, Quantity:2 for $11.95 each for a total of $23.90.
I received my incomplete shipment yesterday July 29th. I checked my order, found an enclosed packing statement , and the items missing from my order was circled in a light blue marker on their statement. I've tried contacting the place of business a number of times since yesterday, and today to no avail.

Desired Settlement
I contacted Ya Ya's Creations via " Chat Live" they do not provide an area to respond to the person you are live with. You must use the tiny box provided by them for the purpose of the "order number" to be able to chat with them. Their business phone number goes straight to an answering voice that instructs you to call back during business hours,it then hangs up; and it is business hours all day when I do call them. You can't speak with anyone. They won't call, tho I have asked them to do so many times trying to get these issues resolved. The person I spoke with on "Live Chat" was ********, she seemed to enjoy being combative, non complacent to the point of badgering, and was of NO help in trying to resolve my shipment shortage. She kept responding by Live Chat, and my emails that she sees they sent it. End of conversation.

Business Response
As soon as we saw this message, we have contacted the customer and have reshipped customer's missing items. As such, we hope the issue is resolved and customer can now focus on their event. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received what I ordered and paid for. I'm satisfied.

06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order over 500.00 and they shipped me the wrong items. I am being charge 20% restocking fee for their error.
I placed a 500.00 worth of flowers for my niece sweet 15. They originally shipped the wrong flowers to me and they when I told them I believe I received the wrong items, they were offended and said that what I got is what I ordered. After making the flowers work on an IDEA I came out with, I went back and order 300.00 more of the same flowers. When I received that shipment of course it was the wrong flowers. Later they told me that OOPS and the first order was wrong. Due to this mistake I have to change my whole idea and return items that I will no longer use. They are now charging me 20% for restocking fee on their mistake. They don't care that they made the mistake and they are still making money on this. I have all the print out of the error.

Desired Settlement
To accept the unused items and not to charge me the restoking fee. This is the leat they could do after 2 days of explaining myself in where they were wrong and the craziness that I have to go thru for finding flowers at the last minute. I am returning them the unused items but I should not be charge 20% of my money for their mistake and items they will be reselling.

Business Response
We are willing to WAIVE the restocking fee as customer has requested and have sent customer an email to discuss an acceptable resolution with the customer. It has been a few days and customer has yet to respond. We request that customer respond to our email so we can suitably bring this matter to a close. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I spoke with the supplier and they were willing to listen and help me on this matter. The person I worked with was ***** and she was very helpful. We got to an agreement and they will waive my 20% restocking fee as well as a shipping label. I am very satisfy with the final result and I appreciate your help in this matter.

05/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I spoke an employee via chat about a refund, but my debit card was closed due to fraud charge, the lady said she would send a check instead & didn't
I contacted Efavormart.com(YAYA creations) via chat on their website because I had questions regarding their refund policy. I had purchased products with a debit card, but I had cancelled it due to some fraud charges. When I told the employee I would like a refund, she said they could do store credit or put it back not he card, I told her i did not have the same card number and she said she could not do it to a new card. I then asked about a check refund and she said ok. I have been waiting for a check & have not received it,so I got back on the chat support via internet and spoke to a representative that transferred me to *******, the employee who had agreed to refund me via check. She said it was a miscommunication and she could not do that. She then said that she could do a refund on the CLOSED card, I called Wellsfargo and they said that was not true, they could not. I asked to speak to her manager and he was rude over the chat board, and said I had no choice but to get a store refund or see about a credit on the CLOSED CARD. I have copies of the chat discussions too. He rudely said here is your store credit. Happy shopping! and closed the chat. I will never buy from here again!!!!
I believe if they promised a check refund they should do it or at least credit me on my new debit card.

Desired Settlement
Refund me on my new debit card! My other one was closed due to fraud charges. Your employee promised a check refund and I never received it. Terrible customer service, including a manager!

Business Response
We have fully refunded the amount to customer's card. Customer should once again check with their bank to verify. In cases where the purchase card is closed down, the bank will either issue the customer a check or the returned balance is moved to the new card being issued to them by the bank. As we have already issued back the refund, we see no further issue. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I was refunded :) thank u!

Page 1 of 3
02/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Yes I ORDERED A BURLAP TABLECLOTH 120'' FOR MY MOM FOR HER BDAY AND WHEN SHE RECEIVED IT THE STENCH WAS SO BAD SHE COULDNOT USE IT. SMELT LIKE GAS OR OIL HEAVILY. SHE HAS AN INHALER AND ACTUALLY TOOK HER BREATH.SHE IS OVER 60 SHE COULD NEVER EVER NEVER SERVE FOOD FROM THAT CLOTH NATURAL OR NOT. HER AND I MANY OTHER PURCHASE NATURAL BURLAP ANDIT COULD NEVER BE PUT ON A TABLE SERVING FOOD WHICH THE GIFT WAS MEANT FOR. WE HAVE WITNESSES. THE ITEM WAS SHIPPED BACK IN ORIGINAL PKG AND ORIGINAL BOX WITH ORDER NUMBER AND NAME INSIDE THE DIRECTIONS WERE FOLLOWED. THIS HAS BEEN OVER A MONTH I BEEN WAITING FOR REFUND AND THEY TEXTED ME AFTER I EMAILED GEORGE TO COMPLAINT I NEVER RECEIVED REFUND AND I WAS TEXTED YESTERDAY WITH AN EMAIL STATED THT I WOULD NOT RECEIVE REFUND BECAUSE ITEM WAS NOT IN ORIGINAL PKG THEY WULD GIVE CREDIT TO BUY SOMETHING ELSE. I DO NOT WANT ANYTHING FROM THAT COMPANY EXCEPT MY MONEY GEORGE TOLD ME HE WOULD REFUND ME AND WAIVE STOCKING FEES AND I PAID 20.00 TO SHIP THAT BACK AND THE ITEM COST 42.00 . I DO NOT WORK AND NEED MY MONEY AS PROMISED. I BOUGHT IN GOOD FAITH AND WANT THE MONEY RETURNED IN FULL AS PROMISED FROM GEORGE. THEY ARE ACTUALLY LIEING ABOUT ORIGINAL PKG BECAUSE IT WAS CERTAINLY SHIPPED IN ORIGINAL PKG BACK TO THEM UNUSED AS INSTRUCTED. PLEASE GIVE THIS MONEY BACK AS I RETURNED THE ITEM AS SENT .
ORDER#XXXXXXX

**** ******
Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
NEED REFUND IN FULL FOR WHAT I PAID.EORGE WAIVED FEES AS WELL. PLUS 20.00 SHIPPING BECAUSE ITEM DID NOT STATE STENCH THAT COULD NOT BE USED ON A DINNER TABLE WHERE FOOD WAS SERVED. WE HAVE WITNESSES.

Business Response
We have been making a very careful account check and discussed this case with our top management to provide the clearest info for you.
About the material, please be informed that does not matter where you purchase it, the material has heavy smell. There is nothing wrong with this burlap items, that is they way supposed to smell, usually putting the on fresh air should help, I am sorry if in your case, you decided to return back

Despite the fact, no error was done from our side, we value our customers and that is why we offered return label at lowest price, Even more, we also told her , if she wanted refund, then we would make exception for her and waive restocking fee of 20 % . (we have policy which is clearly advertised on our website ,that all returns for refund are applied restocking fee, if no damage from company side).
Customer surely sent the items back us and we have received it on January 21, but there was no bags, please understand there is no way to accept them for return and refund when item is not in original packaging , used or damaged.
We can not accept opened/used items because it can't be resold. It wouldn't be fair to any future customers of ours. Nobody can accept used items as new, you wouldn't either correct? that's why we are unable to accept any used/opened items for returns. It is not intended to inconvenience customer in any way. It's simply to ensure all our customers get the new products they paid for.

Of course, it does not mean we ever mislead ed her or have wrong info on the website, anyone can go on the link and check we have nothing confusing.

Hope, the above information to was clear enough to determine no error was done from our company and we tried our best to help this customer


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Absolutely not...Listen I cannot believe what I am dealing with.
I mailed the tablecloth back in original box pkg. They are stated they can not use this item again, Thats ok for them ...THAT I COULD NOT USE IT AT ALL NEVER MIND AGAIN. They are liars and theives and i want my money in full This is a corrupt company with no phone read other reviews. You are the BBB are you kidding? They told me to return it back and I did.Original PKG AND BOX How would I know that I could not use it unless the pkg was open...HOW? Anyone would have had to open it and another lie is Burlap is sold ALL OVER THE WORLD and my intellience is being insulted here. Have them ship it to you and see if you would put that on your table of food. I want my money This item was bought in good faith and I want full refund or else I want the BBB to file the highest complaint against this company and have others weight in on this company and there involvement of their dealings. They have a paid receipt and I DO NOT WANT ONE THING FROM THIS COMPANY EVER I WANT MY MONEY. THEY have the tableclothe I do not and I paid for it. Thank You

Final Business Response
I am so sad and surprised to see such reply from customer, on our website, under return policy section, we clearly advertise :
***All merchandise returned that is not in original packaging will be discarded. No refunds or exchanges will be issued for such merchandise. Closeout/discontinued items are not accepted for returns***
Can see this link and make sure , we have this information on the website and nothing in hidden
http://www.tableclothsfactory.com/returns.asp
We surely informed customer send item back, Customer surely sent the items back us and we have received it on January 21, but there was no plastic bags, original bags in which we did post, please understand there is no way to accept them for return and refund when item is not in original packaging , used or damaged.

We are not telling customers not to open, of course they have to open and check, we only ask put the item back in original bag. Off course, the plastic bag we ship item in, should not be torn or damaged
Hope, the above information to was clear enough to determine no error was done from our company and we tried our best to help this customer

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
the plastic bag was it the box as the item not longer fit when opened but the plastic bag was in the box as i had to opened the item I AM TIRED OF THIS CORRESPONDENCE
I SENT THAT ITEM BACK THEY RECEIVED IT I WANT MY MONEY OR THEY BETTER SHIP THAT ITEM BACK BECAUSE they received it NEVER USE this is the worst compant to ever do business with . WE SPENT 42.00 + on this to buy it 20.00 + to ship it back ARE YOU THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OR IS THIS A SCAM.? THEY HAVE THE ITEM I WANT MY MONEY. We have the receipt we returned it in original pkg and box? IF This can not be REsolved I want to file a FEDERAL COMPLAINT THEY ARE NOT GOING TO KEEP MY MONEY AND THEY HAVE THE ITEM. I AM OUT 62.00+ with no merchandise. We have a receipt of purchase? Please file the highest complaint This is abuse of their power. Theift in the first degree .

07/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The only way to contact them is e-mail or chat. They did not respond to my email and i contacted them by chat. ****, not willing to help eith issue
I told the i orderd 6 buds of 12 silk flowers each. I have 6 tables and 12 flowers for what i need is needed in each. I only received 5 buds of 12 flowers only. They are not willing to send another 12 flowers or exchange this order since it is all smashed. I got a 21 1/2 cmX 21cm X 21 cm box, flowers packed inside very tighly. She told me if i want a refund that i havevto do it myself.
Money does not grow on tree, if they think i have to pay for dhipping twich and not get my flowers, thats so wrong. I eould be spending money twice and not kerping the order, that very bad customer service.

Desired Settlement
I want full refund since now i have to find another dtore snd buy 6 buds, or 1 bud of thr same 12 silk flowers i orderd amd never came.

Business Response
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused, we never intended to inconvenience you in any way
We checked whole chat history for order XXXXXXX and please accept our sincere apologies regarding this fact, if you felt you were not provided sufficient support
Please contact us we willing to discuss your case individually, we will also check alternatives possible even though as agent said they are really sold in pack and was unable to replace that one bush, no any intent inconvenience you
Please let us know date you need and contact us as soon as possible

05/18/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not receive what was depicted in the item photo.
4/24/15; Order No. XXXXXXX.
Was seeking to purchase a favor box. Went online and searched favor boxes and EFavor website appeared. Entered their website and in their search box, again searched favor box. I selected a box that appeared to have cellophane sides and was personalized. Item named box wrap, which did not strike me either way because the picture clearly was a box with cellophane sides and displayed Jordan almonds inside of it. It was just what I was looking for. Plz see link: http://www.efavormart.com/personalizedblackbox-100countX-X-X-X-X-X-X-X.aspx
I filled the data fields on this page with personalization and hit check out. Upon receiving item I didn't even know what it was. Now in speaking with the EFAVOR chat they explain it clearly states this is not a box. However, when I went back to check the website I found that "its not a box" is below the "add to cart" and not visible on the screen shot. After you click "add to cart" the page redirects you to check out automatically.
I asked EFAVOR how do I rectify this. I was told the clear box in which I needed is not available. In Fact their exact words in chat were" ITEM IS FOR THE BOX WRAPS ONLY. DOES NOT INCLUDE ACTUAL BOXES OR OTHER DECORATIONS." I was sold something that was mis-advertised, misleading and completely useless as they do not sell the insert which is part of their advertisement.
There is no customer service phone to call. Only chat, in which, they are rude and offer NO compromise. They will not speak to you on the phone, they say they have no customer service line. Only 'Chat' which makes it very easy for them to treat you so poorly and with such rudeness. I checked the BBB website and found an A+. They have 68 complaints in the last 12 Mo. The phone number on BBB for this merchant is inoperable. I'm feeling the address is most likely improper too. I have a hunch they are not located in the US.

Desired Settlement
Refund and website advertisement correction for future customers.

Business Response
We have made a very careful check for this customer account and read whole chat history to provide you very sufficient information.
Customer also provided the link for the item purchased, if you look on the link we clearly advertise on the top of the item (so customer pay attention to it in bold letters) : "ITEM IS FOR THE BOX WRAPS ONLY. DOES NOT INCLUDE ACTUAL BOXES OR OTHER DECORATIONS." I am very terribly sorry to hear that customer still though was misleading. About 2x2x2 size boxes, Clear ones are surely out of stock and we provided customer approximate arrival date. Alternatively, can use same size boxes we have are 2x2x2, link : http://wedding-supplies.efavormart.com/search#w=2x2x2
We pride ourselves by offering very low prices. In order to do so, we must be very efficient. Handling issues through phone is unfortunately very inefficient. With email & LiveChat, we are able to provide you help almost 24 hours a day. With LiveChat, you are hardly ever put on hold. While a typical phone call often takes you hours of being on hold and listening to music. You can try to contact us via live chat and you will see how fast our agents respond you. Also we think of our International customers, who should call us from abroad and pay for international phone charges, it will cost them a lot , and coming on chat or email us is very easy and comfortable way to contact us.
Very sad and strange to hear such feedback about our agent. We have all high professionals trying to help you 24 hours a day. I can guarantee none of our agents would be rude not to mention unprofessional. We surely look into this further and can guarantee non of our customer would ever receive unsatisfied service.
Our company is based and operates in USA. If you need our company info, it is as the following:
Ya Ya Creations
XXXXX ******** Ave.
City of ********* CA XXXXX
Tel: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Hope all this information will help you to make a correct decision

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Just like in the chat I do not feel the person who has replied has read or cares to understand my complaint.
The explanation provided by business is false. This description that is in the screen shot is "Personalized Purple Box Wraps -100pc" Again, the fact is as I stated previously, the balance of description is below add to cart function and is "OUT OF VIEW" of the screen shot. Once you hit "ADD TO CART" the page redirects to checkout.
If the line no boxes included were above 'Checkout' I would not have a grievance.

I searched boxes on your website, this item resulted in that search.

Also false statement made in response by business that I was advised the clear box out of stock and date of availability information was provided to me. Never Happened. For the record I printed and have copies of all the chats.

Business also provided in their response a phone number that is useless. All boxes are full and message says "BUSINESS IS CLOSED". *Having a working business phone number is part of the BBB Guidelines to be Accredited. BBB,have you researched this?

In addition, I argue it is not more effective to handle complaints via chat. No integral business operates in this manner.
Lastly, the comment that high professionals man your chat room I have record of chats.
For example:
*****: I was not asking for a return or my money back, just assistance to rectify my issue, how to rectify when you dont even have the clear box to offer?
*** yes, we don't have the clear boxes *****: Very inept you are not able to give me a solution for a missing box.
*** I am sorry
*** Is there anything else I can help you with? Thank you for visiting, Happy Shopping!
Chat Terminated.

Final Business Response
We are responsible for any single item we describe and post on our webpage. I am giving you direct link for the item customer ordered:
http://wedding-supplies.efavormart.com/search#w=Personalized%20Purple%20Box%20Wraps%XX-XXXpc

On the same page, right under the photo says clearly , even in bold letter, these are wraps only. I do not see reason customer feel mislead ed?
About the boxes, we have her alternatives, despite the fact clear boxes now not in stock, she can use any other box in that sizes.

ITEM IS FOR THE BOX WRAPS ONLY. DOES NOT INCLUDE ACTUAL BOXES OR OTHER DECORATIONS.
Measures: 2" x 2" x 2".
Note: Caps takes up 1.5 character spaces.
Maximum character limits does include spaces, please do not go over the maximum character limits. If it will require revisions, it will delay production of your order. Please count the number of characters yourself to avoid delays. Hot foil printing, not laser/machine engraved.

Please click on "VIEW MORE IMAGES" below the picture to see emblem designs.

Text Imprint Guideline.
* We will print EXACTLY as you enter.
* Exception: if all CAPS due to CAPS taking 1.5 spacing, if and only if we cannot fit the entire line in CAPS,
we will change to lower case letters.
* We will NOT check for spelling errors, mistypes, or print color combinations.
* Please make sure to review the order carefully prior to order confirmation.



Can only print regular english alphabet, numbers, and the following symbols, ( ) ? ! : $ " , @ / - &
If it's not listed here, then unfortunately, we are unable to print it. Not able to do foreign characters, symbols, accents. Sorry, not able to do custom logos.

PRODUCTION TIME:
This is the time required for production of your personalized item BEFORE shipping, and does not include actual transit time. Please allow yourself enough time for the additional production time you've chosen.
About phone service, We pride ourselves by offering very low prices. In order to do so, we must be very efficient. Handling issues through phone is unfortunately very inefficient. With email & LiveChat, we are able to provide you help almost 24 hours a day. With LiveChat, you are hardly ever put on hold. While a typical phone call often takes you hours of being on hold and listening to music. You can try to contact us via live chat and you will see how fast our agents respond you. Also we think of our International customers, who should call us from abroad and pay for international phone charges, it will cost them a lot , and coming on chat or email us is very easy and comfortable way to contact us.
As customer says there was not problem contacting us at all, otherwise could not communicate with us multiple times, so no problem contacting us even we do not have photo support.
Hope all this information will help you to make a correct decision, her argument that she could not reach us is not acceptable as new have been communicating with her from her very first complain.

We value out customer, so as exception, we have arranged store credit of item value and she can use this amount in future purchases, since personalized item customer aware not possible to return, so we do not ask her to post back, we refunded amount in store credit format, hope customer will be happy now(Code : GCXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX , 12.99 USD as had 35 % off the order value)

Of course, it does not mean we ever mislead ed her or have wrong info on the website, anyone can go on the link and check we have nothing confusing.

Hope, the above information to was clear enough to determine no error was done from our company and we tried our best to help this customer

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As you stated, ""We are responsible for any single item we describe and post on our webpage"" CORRECT, TAKE RESPONSIBILITY THEN.

There is no proposed resolution offered. They do not have the clear box depicted in the advertisement picture in stock. FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. TAKE YOUR END OF THE RESPONSIBILTIY, REFUND!!

BBB This is ridiculous. the bus. responses really do not even address my grievance as I have explained in precise detail.

05/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never received the item documented and paid for. Substitute was misrepresented, delievery was delayed, No refund offered for prodcut and shipping.
To whom it may concern, April 14, 2015


Order #XXXXXXX

I am a repeat customer with Yaya and their affiliates. I am manager for Front of the House forour local High school and middle school productions and have purchased consistently from these companies since 2010. I have never been dissatisfied with their service or the product. Ranging from personalized ribbons, fans, shells to roses pearls shells party kitsch.)

On Tuesday, April 7 I placed an expedited (an additional cost )order for long stem red roses. My credit card was charged $91.43, $27 of which was for 2 day shipping) and the roses were indicated to be available. Over 24 hours later during a book club at 9 o'clock at night I received a phone call from "...." (661-748-02**) who had every intention of being helpful, to notify me that these roses were not available.

At this late,juncture ,Wed PM (I had expected the roses Friday, now they are delayed -the show coming up 48 hours later. I have very limited options. In speaking with the representative, she recommended that I consider the 'bush roses' and assured me that I could cut off a long stem form each at 1 inch shorter than the roses I purchased. (One inch shorter WHEN CUT) and concluded that this would be a suitable replacement to send backstage to actors.

Upon receipt of this item on Saturday ,which again, was not what I ordered , and was delayed it was clear that I have been misinformed. While the bush may be 28 inches long in length from base to top. The stem is molded plastic at the base for about 4 inches this reduces the length of the stem of each individual flower significantly. The stem of the flower is slender and does not support congratulatory cards which we tied onto each individual Rose.

I have several complaints:

1) The of the website misrepresented product as available which was not, this is false advertising
2) Notification of the client 24 hours later is inexcusable on a rush order and left the client with Limited options
3) The substitute offered to the client was misrepresented presented by an uninformed representative from ( who must not of been aware that the Rose length when cut from the base would be substantially reduced to make it completely inappropriate for the use which has described )
4) Money was excepted by the company under the false pretenses that the product was available documentation received by the client refers only to the original item purchased parentheses never received an parentheses
5) The order was delayed byu one day costing the customer loss of time and money
6) Customer service through chat was rude and misdirected client to non existent manger email
7) This client never received the item ordered. substitute was misrepresented and customer service has been unresponsive in offering a full refund for both the product and the expedited delivery of the product as well as a shipping label for the if the company wants it back.
8) Documentation received by customer is incorrect and misleading ,stating tha the order was the 48 roses which was what was actually ordered was reroute

Desired Settlement
1. I would like full prodcut refrund
2. I they want it back- a shipping label and I will go the the inconveniecne of posting it to them
3.Refund for the expediteed delivery.
4.An apology for the cutomer sesrvice reps behavior on their on line chat support. I have doumented it -just rude

I have never contacted the better business burea before but this is inexcusable from an established company

Business Response
We have been making a very careful account check and discussed this case with our top management to provide the clearest info for you.
Please first be informed that order was placed on 2015-04-07 19:14:46, Please note our working hours are 9 am- 5 pm PST time. So as soon as we started processing order on next day on 8 , we made a quick call and according even from the agent note on this account, we see that change was done immediately on 8, please see note on her account from 8 April "4/8 change to 1x ARTI_2401_BURGx4 ". We are so sad to see such feedback from her, as please be informed that customer was informed very next day (reason: placed order after working hours) , so her order was shipped on 8. So as you see even we changed item or not would be shipped on 8, since order was placed on 7 after cut off time, when warehouse was closed and we clearly advertise, that order placed after cut off time, will be shipped next day if rush order
So here can confirm that for customer no delay in shipping the item, in both ways would be shipped on 8, now about delivery, UPS delivered on time as well, since customer chose UPS 2 day shipping method, delivered on 10 (please note shipping day does not count in transit time)

Here is the proof :
1Z3Y28XXXXXXXXXXXX
Delivered On:
Friday, 04/10/2015 at 5:10 P.M.
Left At:
Front Door
Proof of Delivery

So the fact customer complains about delivery late or we shipped something late is not accurate and we provided facts we have. Especially this part where customer says "Upon receipt of this item on Saturday ,which again, was not what I ordered , and was delayed"- as you can see parcel was delivered on Friday and UPS does not deliver Saturday if not special Saturday delivery.
I understand her complain about item not as expected, it is very normal that item may not work for many reasons like color, size etc. That is why we offer very flexible return policy for customers who change mind or just do not like the way item looks like. (nothing wrong with items, they are just not suitable) They are certainly welcome to follow our exchange instructions to return for an exchange for different items or refund. Problem was she ordered 2 quantity, but opened 1 qt.We can not accept opened/used items because it can't be resold. It wouldn't be fair to any future customers of ours. Nobody can accept used items as new, she wouldn't either correct? that's why we are unable to accept any used/opened items for returns. It is not intended to inconvenience customer in any way. It's simply to ensure all our customers get the new products they paid for. Also, we restock batch often, so this flowers she has may not match the shade we have now, so no use for us either, she should return it on time. Still, considering fact, she was so unhappy, we offered her to refund 15 USD for the item that she opened and was not accepted for return and even more, we also told her , if she wanted refund, then we would make exception for her and waive restocking fee of 20 % we told her to send back item and we would apply full refund. Looks like this option did not satisfy her either for some reason. very sad she did not find it acceptable as we are unable to cover shipping as well.After long conversations with our 3 agents, we saw she never confirmed last option we gave her, she left chat without confirming in refund for opened item and waive restocking fee would work.Despite the fact nothing wrong with item, we do not want our customer to be unhappy with our service, so making a big exception for her to waive restocking fee + refund for item that never reach us and is opened, we told her can keep or dispose of it. Please see below transcript confirming that we surely gave customer this choice but she never agreed
agent: shipping fee not refundable sorry,
agent: you get 15 USD as courtesy as you did not like style
agent: and ship another one at your cost and we refund full.

Very sad and strange to hear such feedback about our agents. We checked all chats and can guarantee none of our agents were rude not to mention unprofessional.We scan guarantee none of our customer would ever receive unsatisfied service.

We never received confirmation that she is ok about the offer, so waiting for her, sad to see such feedback after our best try
Of course, we can not admit fault, when company did 0 error and 100 % effort to help this customer even item was in perfect condition
Hope all this information will help you to make a correct decision






Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

They may claim that it was the "next day" but it was over 24 hours later . They had all day the following day and did not notify me until 9:00 EST Wed. I have every reason to expect than a 2 day order placed on Tues eve will arrive on a FRIDAY before show time.

I did not receive the item (apparently delivered Friday eve) until Sat because I was out SHOPPING for roses for the 7:00 PM show that night. I was in receipt of the roses in the AM Sat when I checked for mail after the late night production.

I believe that if they had posted the delivery in the AM of the 8th, at time they should have processed my order, instead a calling me at 9:00 PM to say they didn't have it, I would have received the Wrong item earlier. It is a moot point, because the item was NOT what I ordered initially and paid for. (Please see receipt from fabric factory below)

I was misinformed verbally by the representative and I should reciev full refund for my costs. if I had simply ordered the wrong item, and it didn't suit, that would be understandable; but in this case, the item I ordered was NOT available and they misrepresented an alternative (intentionally or not)

Additionally, they are misrepresenting the exchange with the rep. I had repeatedly told her I would not accept the option offered; they are only showing the last part of the exchange. I have the entire exchange and would be happy to submit that.

I believe that in a perfect world, I would be also compensated for the trouble, stress, and extra costs I and the school incurred by their misinformation and misrepresentation of a not available product

I can understand that they may not WANT the second bush back with one of 48 stems removed (I could have just taped it back on with florist tape this is ridiculous) but that should be a cost that they accept for their compromising the customer in this way. Up against a deadline and a budget I attempted to try what they indicated was reasonable, in a good faith effort to it make so - there just wasn't any way to make it work

Receipt Below:


THANKS FOR SHOPPING AT THE FABRICS FACTORY.
Please print out this receipt for your records



Order Number:XXXXXXX Placed On:Tue Apr 7 19:14:47 PDT 2015



product_image 48 Long Stem Rose Bundles: 48 Long Stem Rose Bundles Burgundy
Unit Price: $31.99
Qty:2 $63.98
line
Subtotal: $63.98

Tax: $0.00
Shipping: $27.50

Total: $91.48



Ship To: U P S 2 Business Days
Mxxxxxx Txxxxxxx
000 xxxxxxxxxxxxx st
Mxxxxx xx, XXXXXX
US
Bill To:
MT
-000 XXXX st
XXXXX, XXXXXXX
US
VISA xxxxxxxxxxxx




Final Business Response
Once again we are providing proof where you can see no delay from us and parcel was delivered on Friday, when customer located and checked the parcel (was is Saturday or Sunday), it is beyond our control. Fact is, parcel was delivered on Friday as should be
Here is the proof :
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Delivered On:
Friday, 04/10/2015 at 5:10 P.M.


Left At:
Front Door
Proof of Delivery
As you can see customer admits that fact as well "I did not receive the item (apparently delivered Friday eve) until Sat because I was out SHOPPING for roses for the 7:00 PM show that night.". We surely offered customer alternative as the one she ordered, was not in stock, so she agreed to change to other item, I understand maybe the item was not as she expected and that is why we offered to send back the unused, unopened one back and we would arrange full refund, even more, we did offer refund 15 USD as well for the one qt that she opened so was not acceptable for return, and told could keep as gift. That option was unacceptable for here as well for some reason.We did react on her very first feedback about her order and have been doing everything to satisfy her as we value customer. No matter the fact, company did no error and item just not as expected (not suitable, nothing wrong with it), we offered customer many exceptions, considering the fact that we value all our customers and want all of them to be in equal conditions. Still, we offered her many alternatives and so deeply sorry, there was no way to communicate and access agreement on something with her.

Despite this fact, we do not want our customer to be unhappy with our service, so making a big exception for her. Since she is hesitating to send 1 qt back that is not used, no need, we give her as gift , we refunded for whole 1 qt back to her card. About the other qt, sorry it is used and no credit possible or sending back.
That is what our company decided as courtesy, no further rebate or refund , we want to underline the fact, that even though we refunded for the item, there was 0 % percent mistake or delay from our company, We advised her and what items we had and changed after her agreement, parcel was delivered on time, and You confirm as well, before she contacted BBB, did our best to help her from the very first complain. After her BBB complain, we have been replying in timely manner and well and offering as much alternatives as company can offer considering her situation.
We are sure, the above information to was clear enough to determine no error was done from our company and we tried our best to help this customer

04/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The printing on my personal favors is not straight and the printing is faded. Cake plate damaged and table/chair covers are varying shades of black.
Placed an order in March for personalized wedding favors and paid additional for RUSH on items. Items included Navy Bags, Black Bags,Coasters, Matchbooks, and Notepads had poor print quality. Name was crocked with letters being high and low...some faded. Spacing was not uniform. Cake Tier stand was scratched up with chips in multiple plates. Covers and Clothes were varying shades of black. Contacted customer service several times with pictures. Refused to address quality concerns. Stated that was hand engraved and nothing that they could do. "Looked fine to them". Could never reach company via telephone. Number listed with Paypal incorrect. Chatted with several representatives who spoke very broken English. Could not find pictures or previous account notes regarding complaint that began on March 3-still unresolved. Alleged that reshipped Navy Favor-never received. Very poor service and quality of merchandise. Unwillingness to resolve under product guarantee. Wedding April 11 cannot correct in time for wedding. Very stressful exxperience

Desired Settlement
Refund of all monies paid on both orders XXXXXXX and XXXXXXX. Company should be made to have contact number for complaints and customer service issues. No way for consumers to identify with whom they are speaking verse automated response.

Business Response
We made a very careful check on both orders and see that customer had multiple complains about different items on different times.
About order XXXXXXX, customer contacted us on that item 7 Tier Cake Stand was received defective and immediately arranged replacement for this customer. We did not request any photo proof or any time for check up, we trusted customer and arranged immediate replacement to prevent any delay or confusion

About order XXXXXXX, Customer really talked to us multiple times and we explained all details very very carefully. Here is what customer complained about :
"See below...bags are different colors of blue ///// This order is unacceptable. The typeset is off. The o in ***** is misspaced and crooked on the bags and coasters. The matchbook have goop all over them with faded printing. The notepads have faded letters in both names...o n a s. See the attached pictures. This order is not correct and of diminished quality. I am requesting a full refund."
We emailed customer back to inform that the string color would be darker than bag, if worked for her, we would replace immediately. If not, then we Offered 20% partial rebate but did not clearly understand what customer decided as did not confirm on none options.

Very sad and strange to hear such feedback about our agents. We have all high professionals trying to help you 24 hours a day. I can guarantee none of our agents would be rude not to mention unprofessional.We surely look into this further and can guarantee none of our customer would ever receive unsatisfied service.

The fact, she requests to get refund on both orders not possible, as for order XXXXXXX we already arranged replacement order for the cake stand without any photo proof, if wants refund, can send back via regular return policy.

About order XXXXXXX, we offered rebate or reprint, so we wait what she decides.
First, she says she has been trying to call us, regrettably we do not offer phone support and it is not surprise for her since it is not her only order.
We pride ourselves by offering very low prices. In order to do so, we must be very efficient. Handling issues through phone is unfortunately very inefficient. With email & LiveChat, we are able to provide you help almost 24 hours a day. With LiveChat, you are hardly ever put on hold. While a typical phone call often takes you hours of being on hold and listening to music. You can try to contact us via live chat and you will see how fast our agents respond you. Also we think of our International customers, who should call us from abroad and pay for international phone charges, it will cost them a lot , and coming on chat or email us is very easy and comfortable way to contact us.
As customer says there was not problem contacting us at all, otherwise could not communicate with us multiple times, so no problem contacting us even we do not have photo support.
Hope all this information will help you to make a correct decision, her argument that she could not reach us is not acceptable as new have been communicating with her from her very first complain.

Page 1 of 13

Industry Comparison| Chart

Party Supplies

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2006, CA

Business Management
Principal: Mitch Su (Manager)
Number of Employees

48

Business Category

Party Supplies

Alternate Business Names
eFavorMart.com, Favormart, Ya Ya Creations, Inc, Table Cloth Factory

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ya Ya Creations has received 3.8 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ya Ya Creations

13155 Railroad Ave

City of Industry, CA 91746-1415

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 13155 Railroad Ave 

    City of Industry, CA 91746-1415

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ya Ya Creations is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Party Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.