BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/15/2000

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the online sale of ink and toner cartridges.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/15/2000

BBB has determined that LD Products, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised LD Products, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 55 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

55 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 24 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues6
Billing / Collection Issues4
Delivery Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues4
Problems with Product / Service39
Total Closed Complaints 55

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on LD Products, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 9 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (55)
04/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
leaking ink cartridges , leak all over on the carpet (white)
order date 04/02/2016 problem date 04/06/2016 order no#so-XXXXXXXXXX
customer service contact email.com ******@ldproducts.com payment credit card , all the cartridges leaked pouring out all over the carpet (white)

Desired Settlement
a refund and clean carpet ! i can replace my shirt !

Business Response
Hello,

Thank you very much for contacting us. We truly apologize for any trouble or inconvenience that you have encountered! Our company aim to provide all of our customers with products that are great in quality and low in price. This is why you are backed 100% by our warranty. Please give our customer service team a call at (XXX) XXX-XXXX and we will do our best to take care of you. Thank you very much, we look forward to your reply!

Sincerely,

LD Products

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i what a refund in full ! i have read reveiws on there company and this is not the first time this has happen ! they know all about and need too make changes in QC and mailing pratises

Final Business Response
Hello,

Thank you very much for contacting us with your problem. We truly apologize for the trouble that you have encountered with our company. We have provided a return label/mailer that you will use to send us back the cartridges and a refund will be issued upon it's receipt. At this time, we are making an exception and issuing your full refund prior to receiving the items. Please allow 2-5 business for the reflection to appear on the original method of payment. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know. We'll do our best to assist you!

LD Products, Inc.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

09/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***COMPLAINT TAKEN OVER THE TELEPHONE 9:11 AM to 9:27AM - LP***

I ordered some products for my computer from Walmart and the I had it for 2 months and it never did preform properly I tried to work it out w/Brother who is the manufacturer, $99 for technician to check it out, brand new machine, felt like it was a rip off, Walmart sent a shipping label to return merchandise, questioned them. And they said, "LD handles all their returns" I went ahead and sent the machine and ink back. When I was talking to Brother I was trying to get it worked out they had me constantly inserting new cartridges and the machine never did work so I made a decision to return it, I called Walmart and asked them what I need to do. Including cartridges, ??? Sent out in mid July, didnt hear anything. Approximately 4 or 5 days Co., stated they would process the credit, $58.34. Printer and ink cartridges received at the same time. Co., does not deal with printers. A week later called back and same run around. One tale after another week after week. Refund to be mailed. Did not receive refund. Could not process credit back to the CC. Consumer requested a check. AMEX. Issued credit for ink. Co., representative ***** ** Left voicemail ******** ***** last week.

Desired Settlement
I want credit sent to me since they cannot process it back to my account $58.34.

Business Response
We truly apologize for all of the trouble and run-around experienced with your recent order. We show that the printer was mailed back to you on 8/25/15 and we have mailed out a check refund for $58.54 on 9/3/15 to the shipping address on file. The check should be arriving with your regular mail delivery towards the end of this week or beginning of next week at the latest. I'm so sorry again but if there is anything else we may assist with please contact us back at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

08/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought $80.91 worth of LD ink for my HP printer and they will not work with my printer. I've sent all ink back yet they have not refunded my money.
In January I purchased a HP Officejet Pro 8610 color printer then went to LD inks and purchased replacement inks 9 cartridges (3 black, 2 Cyan, 2 Magenta, 2 Yellow) for $80.91 Sometime late in March the original HP ink Cyan ran out at which time I put in one of the LD cartridges and I would not work, I tried the second Cyan and I didn't work either. So I contacted LD inks on line and chatted with a rep and was told that a replacement set of 3 colors would be mailed to me along with a mailer to return the defective ones. They sent me 3 so I returned 3, however I had 9 defective ones but the sent me 3 to replace them? The new ones came, all the while I was without a printer, and they were labeled "NEW CHIP" but they did not work either. Again back to LD's web site an chat with a rep who said that they would send more inks. New ink arrived and they didn't work either. Seems that HP has a way to block aftermarket inks from their printers and LD had not solved this problem. There was a return envelope I put the 3 more of the original purchase inks in it and returned them to LD. They after their replacements did not work I contacted them and asked to return ALL cartridges for a promised FULL REFUND. The mailer arrived and I placed 9 cartridges in it and dropped it in the mail box along with the filled out Return Authorization paperwork filled out completely with all of the now 3 authorization numbers on it. I waited for 3 weeks and contacted them again asking for my FULL REFUND. They told me to wait another week and call again. After the waiting week I called and chatted with a rep who told me that a refund of $38.97 was credited to my charge card. I asked why not the full refund and she said she would check it out. Next day I get an email telling me that they showed that I had not returned all the ink, it seems that they lost one of the two already returned mailers I sent and only credited me with part of my purchase price. I told them to find the paperwork that was included in the last return as it had ALL return numbers on it. It seems that they cannot find it so they don't know where to look for the first package and my mistake was deleting the email with that authorization number. I have since purchased HP ink from Wal-Mart for my printer at twice the cost but I want my remaining $41.94 for my FULL REFUND as I have sent them ALL ink. It's not my problem that they can't find paperwork from the the previous tow returns. It was in THEIR mailer. It has been since January when I made the first purchase and it's nearly June and I want my money back as they promised. Why would I not return inks that do not work in my printer? They are too light to make good paper weights.

Desired Settlement
The remaining $41.94 of my refund. I have sent back ALL INK.

Business Response
We truly apologize for the trouble and for not receiving the full refund as requested. I took a look into your account and see that we did end up receiving all of the products sent back in return. It looks like there was a mix up with our returns department and one of the returned packages was not counted. I'm so sorry about this. At this time we will go ahead and process the remainder of the refund back to your original form of payment. If there is anything else we may assist with please do not hesitate letting us know.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
If they refund my money it's all I wanted as I said I did return all inks.

07/15/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lied to me 4 reason. Power outage! I checked no such animal. Placed order on Sunday7/5/2015.. Got a run around including power outage.
I don't like being lied to. Out of 4 different people I chatted with on the internet, only *********** mentioned power outage by ******* I checked with Edison, no power outage. Since Monday AM, the USPS shows only that a "label was created." no further activity. No power outage. But each person had a different excuse. Here is ************ "excuse" below. I think the customer service is a joke. I am very disappointed. If this has not been shipped, the order should be overnighted to me. That is the only solution to resolve my complaint.

Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with '***********'
***********: Thank you for using LiveChat today. How may I assist you?
you: Has order number XXXXXXXX shipped yet today? So far it only shows a shipping label created and I was told the order would go out on Monday, but the post office says they have not picked up a package as of this morning
***********: Allow me to check for you
***********: One moment please
you: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX is the usps tracking number
you: Why has it not shipped yet, when I was told Sunday ON THE PHONE that my order would be shipped Monday. I need that and had hoped I would have it by Friday. If you haven't shipped it yet, then you should pay the extra to have in overnighted because I was promised shipping by Monday.
you: I was told by a very sweet sounding lady that it WOULD be shipped Monday, not merely a shipping label created.
you: a shipping label is worthless to me.
***********: I understand
you: Are you on location, or are you a contractor for several companies?
***********: One moment let me see what I can do
***********: I am on location but if the item is an original product then it would be shipping from our other location.
***********: One moment please
you: The product is remanufactured.
you: hp ink cartridges.
you: And a good price, IF I ever get them. :-)
***********: We deeply apologize to inform you that the day your order was placed Edison of souther California had a power outage all over the city.
***********: It had prevented us from getting any orders out that day or the next.
***********: This package had been scanned and a tracking number assigned to it.
***********: It is in USPS possession now and they just picked it up the other day.
***********: They experienced the same power outage as us for we are not too far from our post office.
***********: They package will arrive within 5 business days.
***********: Please let us know if you have not received it by then.
you: If it has been picked up, it should show up now, should it not?
***********: No I am afraid not, our system created the label but it does not mean USPS scanned it yet.
you: You said it got "picked up" the other day. What day?
you: And your own label says 3 days priority, so why are you telling me 5 business days?
***********: Even though it may say on the label 3 business days on our site it states 3 to 5 working days. Yes it got picked up does not mean USPS scanned the package at their facilities. We already handed it to USPS, now it is up to them to update their tracking number.
***********: After the 5th business day contact us
***********: If you do not have the package we can reship it
***********: Once again we apologize for this inconvenience
***********: And thank you for your understanding in this matter.
***********: Was there anything else I can assist you with this morning?
Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

Thank you very much. Please call me if you will. ******* ******** XXX XXX XXXX

Desired Settlement
Since only a "shipping label" appears to be made, if I do not receive in Thursday mornings mail, then I believe they should reship overnight. There fault, not mine.

Business Response
We truly apologize for the delay in receiving your order. We unfortunately did experience a power outage for most of the day on Monday which prevented many orders from shipping out of our facility. At this time, USPS has updated their tracking information under XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and it indicates the package was delivered this morning. If this is not the case, please give us a call at XXX-XXX-XXXX and we can get a reshipment sent out to you right away.

04/27/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a color and black and white cartridge for my printer. I was able to print 3 pages of text and after that there was no ink left.
Seriously, I paid $40 to print 3 pages? I had more work to do after the 3 pages I printed when the ink had run out, I took the cartridges out and they had left a stick film on my printer. My printer no longer works and I had to buy a new one. Not only am I out the money for the ink, I also had to buy a new printer due to the defective cartridges your company sent me. I attempted to chat with customer service online and the agent was rude. He had said they would send a return label to send the cartridges back for a refund; it has been a week and a half and they never did. What happened to the warranty and why wont you honor it?

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund for the ink I paid for. You guys have a guaranty, honor it. I would also like some sort of compensation for the printer your ink cartridges destroyed. The cartridges were obviously installed correctly if I had been able to initially print with them, so your product is clearly faulty.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** CS Lead
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@simplyink.com
Dear *******,
Thank you so much for alerting us to this issue. I am very sorry to hear about the quality of the products and the trouble with your printer. We are very willing to provide you with a return label so that we can have those cartridges refunded for you as soon as possible. Since I am unsure whether or not to email a label or send one to you through the mail, I will do both. I also checked your account to see if there was a phone number on file so that I could contact you about your printer but unfortunately there was not. Matters of damaged printers can be very lengthy and are best handled over the phone so that the proper assessment can be made. I will email you more information on how to deal with your printer. Please know that we do back our products with a full two-year warranty and are happy to assist our customers with any issues that may arise. I look forward to working through this with you.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 5
06/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
LD accepts no responsibility for a faulty laser printer toner cartridge it sold me and will not return it for a credit or refund.
Order #: XXXXXXXX

On April 30, 2016, I ordered six toner and ink cartridges from LD, including 3 three toner cartridges for an HP 2600n that I use in my house. I was a first time customer.

By mistake, I ordered 125A cartridges when I really needed 124A. Yes, I made a mistake, but most reputable companies help customers who make mistakes.

After getting the order, I was waiting until my printer ran out of toner to install new toners. When the printer stopped and was out of black, I opened the black cartridge (LD Re-manufactured Black Toner Cartridge for HP 125A CB540A) to install a new one, not knowing I had made a mistake in ordering. I took the toner out of the packaging and pulled the protective tab so I could use it. As I pulled the tab, the protective tape snapped and broke, leaving part in the cartridge and I knew I had a problem. I took the existing black toner out of the printer and shook it, hoping by shaking it, I could finish the printing job. It didn't work. It took me awhile to figure out that the old and new cartridges didn't match and I had made a mistake. I studied the box to try to see what was wrong. Did I make a mistake or did LD? I determined I had ordered the wrong toners for the HP 2600n and I had three incorrect cartridges.

I called LD and Marco said I could return the 2 unopened toners at my own expense and would get a refund. He said the opened toner could not be returned at all. I was focusing on the procedure for returning the 2 unopened products and the forms he was emailing to me. I wasn't happy that I had to ship back to CA at my own expense even though LD had shipped to me from its PA location. I asked why I couldn't ship to the PA location which would have been much cheaper but he said I could not. There were so many details with the return that I I didn't fully address the issue with the opened toner.

I thought about this issue for a few days and it just didn't seem fair to me that if I opened a product and it was defectiveeven if I ordered the wrong product, that I still couldn't return it. LD says it backs its products 100%. To me, a defective product is a defective product.

I called on Friday, June 10 and spoke with I believe Yosefia. I told her about the tape snapping and she said it shouldn't have happened. She offered to re-send a new product. When I told her I didn't want the same product, but I would need toner for a 124A and would pay the difference, she said she could not give me a credit. I told her I didn't think it should matter if I made a mistake when ordering; a defective product is a defective product and she still said "no," with no explanation. I said I would mail it at my own expense for her to see to prove the tape was stuck in the cartridge. I said LD could could inspect the cartridge and if they saw I was correctthat the tape truly had brokenthey could then issue me a credit. I wasn't asking for a refund. I was only asking for a credit. I fully intended to re-order all three toners and future products from them. She said "no" to everything. I asked her to please ask her supervisor. She put me on hold and said she talked to "*******". She said ******* told her to tell me "no" again. I could not have credit for a defective LD product. I called LD back and asked the man who answered the phoneAdriennefor *******'s boss. I was put into voice mail so I called back again. This time, a female operator answered said she would put me into someone else's voice mail. This person was at lunch. This operator said she would send an e-mail alerting her to the situation, but when this woman came back from lunch, she didn't call me back either.

Desired Settlement
I am no longer asking for a credit for the defective cartridge from LD. I am now requesting a refund for the defective product listed here.

LD Remanufactured Black Toner Cartridge for HP 125A CB540A 1 $24.99

When LD receives the two unopened cartridges listed below, I still expect to receive the refund for them as promised.

LD Remanufactured Yellow Toner Cartridge for HP 125A CB542A 1 $24.99

LD Remanufactured Magenta Toner Cartridge for HP 125A CB543A 1 $24.99

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Business Response
Hello,

Thank you very much for contacting us! We cannot apologize enough for the trouble that you have encountered. For us to assist you, please contact our customer care team directly at (XXX) XXX-XXXX and we will work out a resolution. Please reference the order number and we will take care of you. We look forward to hearing from you shortly!

LD Products, Inc.

06/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Products have not performed properly since purchase. Some replaced and still having issues. Now they refuse to back their warranty/guarantee.
I purchased a 3-pack of LD toner cartridges from Amazon on December 17, 2014 under order #XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX for $99.99. Immediately upon using the first cartridge I had issues with color spots being left on every printout. This cartridge was replaced and that resolved the issue. I replaced the second cartridge and had a near exact experience only the issue recurred shortly after the replacement was installed. Now I installed the last cartridge of the 3-pack and am having the exact same trouble. I contacted LD and they claim their lifetime guarantee doesn't apply to purchased from Amazon. But even if the lifetime guarantee doesn't apply, the product description from Amazon states there is a 2-year guarantee and that these cartridges have a shelf life of 24-36 months.

Desired Settlement
Since even replacing the cartridges seems to only be a temporary fix I would like to be refunded for the cost of the cartridges I purchased.

Business Response
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the trouble that you have encountered. We definitely will do our best to assist you. Due to the sensitivity of your order information, it will be best for you to contact us directly at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Any of our customer service representative will do their best to take care of you. Thank you so much, we look forward to your call!

LD Products, Inc.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I mentioned in my complaint, I attempted to contact support who was unable to do anything to help me.

Final Business Response
Hello,

Thank you very much for your reply. We apologize that you feel that way and we are doing our best to help you. Unfortunately, we cannot issue a refund until the products has been received. We have checked the tracking associated with the RMA and nothing has been scanned. At this time, the best that we can offer is a new order with a 10% discount. We have left this notated on your account for future reference. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know. We'll do our best to assist you then. Thank you, we hope you have a great day!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I already contacted support and was told you couldn't help. Please provide me the contact information of someone specific that I can reach out to in order to resolve this issue.

05/16/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***see attachment***

Desired Settlement
***see attachment***

Business Response
Hello,

Thank you very much for contacting us. We apologize for any trouble or inconvenience that you have encountered. It is very strange that you received two packages of the incorrect units and we cannot apologize enough for this trouble. You have done what you were instructed to proceed with your refund. Unfortunately, the first return (bubble envelope) was never received to our Returns team which is why no refund was issued. At this time, we will issue the refund back to your original method of payment. Please allow 2-5 business days for the credit to reflect. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know right away. We will do our best to assist you!

LD Products, Inc.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will accept their response when they actually refund the money as they say. One must remember, I have been involved in this matter for over four and one half months, multiple e-mails and as the saying goes, I'll believe it when I see it. The reason the cartridges didn't work the first time as well as the second time is simple, they were the same cartridges twice and not for my printer. The contact points were different. It clearly shows on the box they came in, that they were not for my model printer even though I did order the correct cartridge both times. Furthermore, the labels the company placed on the cartridges are 220XL when the cartridges are 200-I which is printed on the cartridge. I took photo's of the first cartridge and box I attempted to use, with and without the label. What I have attempted for months to get done, you apparently have accomplished in one day, if they actually refund the purchase price. I did in fact send all the cartridges back. As far as LD Products INC. is concerned, I would never do business with them or recommend their company to anyone again, even if they finally send a refund.

Final Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to respond. If you have any other questions or concerns in regards to your case, please contact our customer service team at (XXX) XXX-XXXX for assistance. We will do our best to address the matter further. We truly apologize for any inconvenience or trouble. Thank you for your patience and cooperation, we look forward to hearing from you!

04/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After 3 weeks of ordering over 16 cartridges of ink - they were all rejected by the printer. They still refuse to give me a refund.
The product didnt work - they take 6 more days to send me a replacement - I wait patiently and then when I receive it it still is rejected by my printer = I ask for refund and they refuse.

Desired Settlement
What my money back NOW - NO MORE WAITING!!!

Business Response
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We cannot apologize enough for the trouble that you have encountered with our products and company! We truly aim to provide each and every one of our customers with products that are great in quality and low in price. If there is an issue, our customer service team will do their best to offer their assistance. Please give us a call at (XXX) XXX-XXXX to discuss your return or to check the status. Please keep in mind that returns may take 2-4 weeks to completely process. Thank you so much for your understanding, we hope to hear from you!

LD Products

01/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered 4 cases of bleach from LD Products, Inc. I received 3 cases and the UPS website indicated the 4th box was damaged and destroyed by UPS and the sender (LD) would be informed. After receiving nothing from the sender I called LD. The customer service person indicated UPS was investigating and they could do nothing until UPS finished their investigation. I informed them the issue was between UPS and them...not me and that I wanted my case of bleach I paid for or a refund. The Rep refused. I gave the company another 5 days to resolve the issue before contacting them again. The rep indicated she could do nothing as UPS hadn't responded and an LD supervisor was not available.

The damaged case never made it to me. The matter is between the shipper and the delivery company. I should not have to wait for weeks for an investigation into a $20 case of bleach. Very poor customer service. Send the bleach and figure it out with your shipping company that you contracted with.
Product_Or_Service: KIK PureBright Germicidal Bleach
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Send the case of bleach or refund the money so I can buy through a trustworthy vendor.

Business Response
We truly apologize for the delay in receiving a reshipment for the damaged package and I am so sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. At this time, we have sent out a new package to you which you should receive an email confirmation regarding later today with the new tracking number. If there is anything further we may assist with, please do not hesitate letting us know by giving us a call at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Mon-Fri 6am-6pm PST and Sat-Sun 7am-4pm PST. Thank you.

Page 1 of 7

Industry Comparison| Chart

Office Supplies, Business Services - General

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/2000
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2005, CA

Business Management
Principal: Patrick Devane (Senior Vice President)
Contact Information
Aaron Leon (CEO)
Number of Employees

165

Business Category

Office Supplies, Business Services - General

Service Area

This business's service area is nationwide.

Alternate Business Names
4inkjets.com, Inkcartridges, Simplyink, Ldproducts.com, Inkcartridges.com, Simplyink.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

LD Products, Inc. has received 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 9 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for LD Products, Inc.

3700 Cover St

Long Beach, CA 90808-1782

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2505 Mira Mar Avenue 

    Long Beach, CA 90815

  • 3700 Cover St 

    Long Beach, CA 90808-1782

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*LD Products, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 551-9954
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Office Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.