BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

USA Relocation, Inc

Find a Location

(866) 994-004016000 Blythe Street, Van NuysCA 91406http://www.usarelocationservicesinc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

USA Relocation, Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered USA Relocation, Inc's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 12 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues5
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on USA Relocation, Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
10/03/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
It has been 3 weeks since my date of service and I have not received a refund due to me for an hour of service that I did not use. I have spoken with this company a half dozen times in these 3 weeks and either they don't have a record of my information or commit to a refund date and don't deliver. When I arrived at the destination address the driver told me it was policy to charge for 3 hours and then refund me for time we don't use. It took 2 hours to unload - I got a receipt for the 1 hour refund.

I would not recommend using this company. Please also be aware that this company will charge you for packing tape to wrap around the blankets on furniture. Even though I bought my own tape they said they could not use it - I was charged $75 for tape. I complained to the company about this and the fact that the moving truck broke down and we lost 3 hours of moving time - they said they would refund me the $75 which I appreciated..I have not received this refund either.Reference job no: LXXXXXX
Order_Number: LXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
$85 refund for the 1 hour of service.$75 refund for packing material and loss of time due to moving truck breaking down.

07/01/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
11Jan2013-I contracted them to move my household goods. On the day of the move, the movers dented my wall. The Foreman Regie said, he will file a report. Never heard from the company.

First week of February tried to contact them, and I was asked to send a picture. Nothing happend.

Made a follow up call and this time lucky to talk to the owner. He said to send a narrative of what happened and we go from there. I have also sent a repair estimate for $300. He said most of the contractors he talked to, will only chard $100 for the job. So I told him to go ahead and have the hole on my wall repaired and get himself billed for the job. He said, he will call me back but never did.

While waiting i tired to call for more estimate, and found this guy who charged me $100. I called ******* (company supervisor) and I was told to send me a copy of the reciept. She themn sent me A Settlement Agreement and asked me to sign an return to their office, after which they will send me the reimbursement. Three weeks alter, check has not come. May 6, I called and I was told ******* will check with finance and find out what's going. Never called me back for update. 13 May I talked to *****,(owner) said nobody told him, and he will go ahead and cut the check now.17May, no check on th email. Called ***** again, said, check was mailed noontime onthe 17th. May 24th, still no check, this time ******* is no longer recieving call from me nor my husband. *****, wa rude that day and said, I wonder why we are not getting the check. He then said, I'll go ahead and make a direct deposit and will call you while I'm in line. He never did call, and now has completely not answering/returning our phone calls. **** and *******, both front desk personnel, always say, i'll have the dispatcher call back at 5p.m. Their office closes at 5p.m.
Product_Or_Service: n/a
Account_Number: LXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I desire to get my refund, becuase of the trouble and stress they have put on me. Request BBB to act on this unprofessional customer service this company operates.Though it is not of great amount their actions had caused me too much stress.

04/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
DAMAGED FURNITURE,HAVE NOT FOLLOWED THRU WITH A CLAIM BY COMPANY AND NOW THEY HAVE STOPPED ALL CONTACT WITH ME
PICKED UP ITEMS TO BE MOVED ON 7-28-2013 DID NOT ALLOW ME THE SQUARE FOOTAGE OF ITEMS THAT I PAID FOR BY THERE CONTRACT HAD TO PAY EXTRA 400.00 DOLLARS TO THEM IN ORDER TO HAVE MY BED TAKEN. LIST OF ITEMS WERE 2 QUEEN SIZE BOX SPRING AND MATRESSES, A SMALL 6 DRAWER DRESSER BED FRAME WITH HEADBOARD AND FOOTBOARD ONE MIRROR 5 TOTES AND 10 LARGE BOXES,AND 1 METAL FOLD UP BED FRAME. NO ONE HAS SHOWN ME A COPY OF THE DAMAGE CLAIM THEY SAID THEY FILED IN DECEMBER THE THIRD 2013 AFTER THE ORIGINAL CLAIM THEY SAID THEY FILED IN AUGUST OF 2013 WAS NOT FILED. I HAVE ALL DOCS FROM THESE COMPANIES ALONG WITH PICS AND E-MAILS FROM FIRST CALL MOVERS,MOVING CROSS COUNTRY NO ONE WILL SHOW ME A COPY OF ANYTHING THAT THEY SAY HAS BEEN FILED.IF YOU NEED CONTRACTS, PICS OR THEM SENDING E-MAILS TELLING ME LIES ABOUT MY CLAIM I CAN E-MAIL OR FAX THIS TO YOU.

Desired Settlement
MONEY TO REPLACE BROKEN BED AND BOX SPRINGS AND MATTRESSES I HAD COMPANIES WHERE I BOUGHT THESE ITEMS SEND THEM COPIES OF BILL OF SALE ON THESE ITEMS, THE BEDROOM SET WAS NOT EVEN A YEAR OLD THAT THEY BROKE UP.

10/18/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had confirmed a move with: (USA Relocation moving and storage) on Friday August 24th. We were all set the night before. They had given us a window of 8 to 10 am on Friday the 24th.After a few phone calls from their driver explaining their problems they were having, they finally showed up at 4:00 pm.

They moved everything out at 2:30 in the morning. I had to get up at 4:00 and drive to San Diego to meet movers. I drove down to San Diego and were to meet them about 2 or 3 they say. I finally get a call and they said they would be there around 8 pm and work until about 3 am. I was so exhausted I had said wait until Monday. They finally showed up Monday in a different truck. They had transferred all our stuff into a different moving truck!

They showed up about 10:00am Monday and when they off loaded I noticed quite a bit of damage of my expensive furniture.
-They cracked the lower half of my sleigh bed. -They tore off the corner of an expensive dresser mirror.
-They ruined a coffee table.
-The big desk hutch which cost about 3,000.00 was damaged.
-A few chips of wood, broken hinge on door of hutch, a cracked drawer.

Clearly hundreds if not thoudands of dollars worth damaged! Also damaged was 2 lampshades.

I sent pictures and the driver sent pictures of the damage. They in return after about a week said they would only pay us 210.00. That might repair the coffee table alone! I cannot believe they would not be responsible when they clearly were!
Product_Or_Service: hutch, sleighbed footboard, coffee table
Order_Number: XXXXXXX-bed,XXXXX- h
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX-bed,XXX-XX-

Desired Settlement
1000.00

10/07/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Very poor survice, bought small truck to deliver , took their sweet 7 hours to wrap furniture and didn't bring enough blankets and didn't get any estimates before service , they were going to be payed hourly and the driver was going to get 20 percent of the bill so he showed us estimate after parking the truck full of luggage in the driveway of my new home and stated that if I don't pay that estimated price they will drive away with our stuff in the truck, we were left with no choice . We were stuck in a situation didn't bring enough blankets to wrap furniture , had gone through everything I needed to move ahead if time when appointment was made . Used 50 rolls of tape , found 20 of them just lying around in old home never been even open and had to pay for them, one whole plastic wrap in old home by the door . Called many times and talked to supervisors , assured will call back haven't received any call its been a month . My family had to move all the furniture from the driveway cause driver and two of his helpers were not willing to do anything . They covered my 8 dining chairs and asked if my son can move them by saying that that will save some money and then were waiting , doing nothing at old house for him to bring blankets back so they can cover more furniture with those blankets and didn't even tell my son before hand to bring blankets back moving from rancho to corona costed lot of money and still my family had to do most of the work
Product_Or_Service: Moving services
Order_Number: Mtr XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Atleast part of my bill should be refunded

09/27/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company quoted a price then did not honor the quote. Made us submit a credit card before they would unload our personal property from the truck.
Company quoted a price then did not honor the quote. Made us submit a credit card before they would unload our personal property from the truck.
When I tried to discuss with supervisor he said it did not matter. Charges are based on their soul discretion. There charges for the job are a complete fabrication.

Desired Settlement
Based on actual time the company owes a credit of $332.50.

Charges quoted on site by mover = $1300.52

Charges to credit card = $1633.00

09/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired this moving company to move me from North Hollywood CA to Glendale CA & when they arrived instead of carrying my furniture correctly down the stairs, they tumbled it end over end causing my desk to break in half as soon as it got to the doorway. Then they tried to tell me it wasn't their fault because part of my desk was made of plywood. Then they broke off the leg of my antique chair, then they stuck my brand new couch up on its end, and instead of holding it in place, they let it crash down to the hard ground and it broke the foot of my new couch, and put a hole in the material, then they did the same thing with my brand new TV stand they set it up on its end (a solid piece of wood weighing 100lbs) it crashed down to the ground and broke the foot off and split some of the wood, then I have two antique tables that they were careless with, completely scuffing the ends as if they dragged it down the street, & the other table they split the wood on it causing it to crack. When I showed the man in charge of the move he said it wasn't there fault that it was just wear and tear of being used. I told him it was brand new and showed him the purchase receipts. I filed a claim in Feb 2013, and now in June 2013 my claim has not been resolved. They told me they were not going to give me the full amount of what my furniture is worth, they passed my claim off to a 3rd party adjuster, I called and left several voice messages for the manager ***** **** to contact me, finally on my 6th call after I said I would seek legal action, they put the manager on the phone,he was very rude & unreceptive to the fact that his employees were careless with my belongings. He said it wasn't their fault and he didn't want to even listen to what I had to say. He said he never got any of my messages(he was trying to avoid talking to me)He kept interrupting me and told me he wouldn't give me any more money for the items his employees broke. Turns out I am not the only 1 there are several complaints about this company.
Product_Or_Service: Moving Services
Account_Number: LXXXXXX

7/10/13 info from consumer:
It is now July 10th 2013 and I have still not heard back from ***** **** I have placed a call to him at least twice a week for the past few months and he is "Unavailable" according to his employes an Never calls me back. I even had my boyfriend call and ask for him because they recognized my voice and won't put ***** on the phone, as soon as they asked who was calling then ***** was not available. I have gotten to speak to ***** briefly twice on the phone, both times he said he didn't have my file in front of him and he would have to call me back, then never calls me back. I even insisted that he pull up my file while I was on the phone with him and he said "he didn't have time" This is so frustrating I don't know what else to do.

8/13/13 info from consumer:
I called again on 8/12/13 spoke w/ ******* she said I had to call back on 8/13/13 and speak with *****. I called back and talked to ***** who refused to give me her last name and the address of the company, she just kept saying they can't help me I have to speak with Anthem Claims Dept. She said I have to talk with ***** who is her Supervisor (not the owner that he claimed to be) I asked the name of the owner and she said that she can't give out that information. I also asked more than 10x's for the address of their location, she refused to provide that. Then she put me on hold, and never returned to the line, after I was on hold 10 min I hung up. Then I called back pretending to be someone interested in using their moving service and asked where they are located at she didn't give me an exact address, she said they are in Tarzana CA on Ventura Blvd. This company is bad news all around with horrible customer service, and even worse movers. ***** said they will not be paying me anything other than what Anthem Claims is offering.

Desired Settlement
I am only asking for $500.00 total for the items they broke. They only wanted to offer me $280.20 which doesn't even cover the cost of a new desk. ***** *** is being very unreasonable, considering This happened back in Feb 2013, and it is now June 2013 and this matter still hasn't been resolved. I thought they had 90 days to resolve these issues. I talked to 5 different people before I was finally put in touch with ***** *** who claims he is the owner of the company. He doesn't want to help me.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 05/15/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Alternate Business Names
USA Relocation Moving & Storage, USA Relocation Moving and Storage, USA Relocation Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for USA Relocation, Inc

16000 Blythe Street

Van Nuys, CA 91406

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 18375 Ventura Blvd., Suite 511 

    Tarzana, CA 91356

  • 16000 Blythe Street 

    Van Nuys, CA 91406

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*USA Relocation, Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Moving & Storage Company

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.