BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

T & T Moving Company

(562) 951-3337View Additional Phone Numbers1345 Seabright Ave, Long BeachCA 90813-1127

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

T & T Moving Company is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on T & T Moving Company

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/05/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I made and paid for in advance a cargo of personal property on November 15, 2013 to be shipped to Chile, S.A. from Long Beach, CA where T&T Moving company is located. They said they were trying to get a full container before shipment but after many calls, they continue to ignore the delivery with unanswered status or find another method. Seven months is totally unreasonable and put us in hardship with needed personal supplies. Please get their attention.
Product_Or_Service: home kitchen supplies, winter clothing, survey equ

Desired Settlement
My wife and I moved from United States to Chile S.A. and cannot afford to travel back to California to resolve this ourselves. I have survey equipment that is needed for my work and winter clothes we are without. Money back is not acceptable and would cost us even more time and money.

Business Response
We truly regret and apologize for not being able to deliver our clients goods within the set time frame we promised.Unfortunately, our consolidated service is difficult to predict as this was made clear to our customer when the contract was signed.We understand that he is in great need of his household goods and personal effects and it is in our best interest to have it shipped as it is also taking space in our warehouse.We are already in contact with a company that will be handling the transportation of the lift van to Chile. We plan to have this coordinated to ship out by the end of this month.We value our customers and wish to have their goods delivered to them as soon as possible and resolve this matter amicably.

Consumer Response
From: "Gordon Hecker"
Sent: Wednesday, July 10, 2013 9:29:49 PM
Subject: Case ID ******** BBB Dispute Resolutions

In regards to your last report that included the Vender's response, I reply with diligence.

But first I add for cause of my concern; that is the list of email responses to my calls to TNT MOVING is posted below and the agent's replies since December 4th, 2012. Not once did she ever give us a "posted" memo of status but one of giving reason to believe we would have received our shipment by now. Please note the following:

On Tue, Dec 4, 2012 at 5:17 PM, wrote:

Hello Gordon, I just received your (cashier's) check in the mail, Thank You very much ! I will keep you updated on your shipment and I will try to ship it A.S.A.P. ...Lorenia *********

.Feb 12th...Lorenia ********** I haven't been able to complete a container with consolidated shipments. I am working on it and hope to complete one in the upcoming months.

March 15th...Lorenia V... I don't have a confirmed ship out date yet. I will look into possibly sending the shipment another way if I am not able to complete this consolidated container soon. I will keep you posted.

April 15th Lorenia ********** Once again I apologize, but unfortunately we run into these delays when moves are consolidated. Let me see what I can do on expediting the delivery of your Lift Van to Chile.

...June 18th...Lorenia *********...Once again I apologize about this situation and I have been looking for a reliable company to transport your goods to Chile. I will be contacting you shortly with an update on the shipment.

Jennifer, I am willing to wait till the end of this month, according to your report that the agent stated they have a shipper that will take our property and send to Chile, S.A. So please do not drop this Case file until we get results from TNT Shipping the end of this month of July. If no action occurs, then we want to continue our Case with BBB.
Gordon Hecker

Final Business Response
Hello Mr. Hecker,

The Vessel sailed on the 24th of October and is scheduled to arrive in San Antonio, Chile on the 22nd of November. We can tentatively schedule for your driver to pick up the crate on Monday, November 25th from this location: El Convento close to las Rocas de Santo Domingo by Carretera de las Frutas 35 Kilometers from San Antonio. They are telling me that El Convento is approximately 2 1/2 hours away from Olmue. I will keep on checking the ETA with the steamship line as it can change.

Thank You,

Lorenia *********
T & T Moving Delivery & Storage

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We will await the delivery as the Business'reported.
Thank you BBB
Gordon ******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Additional Information

Business started: 02/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees


Business Category

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Alternate Business Names
Charles Paoa T & T Moving, Moving T and T

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for T & T Moving Company

1345 Seabright Ave

Long Beach, CA 90813-1127

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1345 Seabright Ave 

    Long Beach, CA 90813-1127(310) 719-3991
    (888) 668-3868
    (562) 951-3337

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*T & T Moving Company is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (310) 719-3991
  • (888) 668-3868

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Moving & Storage Company


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.