BBB Business Review

Father & Son Moving & Storage

(800) 948-3232View Additional Phone Numbers7635 Haskell Avenue, Van NuysCA 91406-2006http://www.afatherandsonmoving.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Father & Son Moving & Storage's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Father & Son Moving & Storage's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Father & Son Moving & Storage

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/07/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I saw the movers accidentally drop my dresser while going down some steps. I tried filing a claim 1 week after the incident and left a message with the claims department (The number was given to me by my sales rep ***** *********** I never heard back so I left a second message. Since I never heard back I tried getting in contact with my sales rep who never returned my calls or emails. Every single time I spoke with him it was because I had to catch him while he was not on the phone by making frequent proactive calls. He finally gave me an email address to a manager ***** Wells (who works for Go King Mover, and shortly after I sent the message I got a reply that said this."Our policy is you have ninety days after a move to file a claim. I see your move happen on May 3, 2013. We are will past the ninety day mark. Sorry for the inconvenience is may cause. "I replied with this"Hi *****,I spoke with my sales rep ***** ********* 1 week after the incident and he had me call a number which was the claims department. I left a message and never heard back from them. I emailed ***** with pictures and never heard back from him either. I called the claims departments a second time and left a message and a month went by and I still never heard back. This is why it has taken so long I have been running around in circles because no one responds to my emails or voicemails. This needs to get resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for you help.*****"It's been several weeks and no response. I also left her a message with her assistant and have not gotten a response. Just left my 3rd message with her tonight.
Product_Or_Service: Moving Service

Desired Settlement
I desire a full refund of $200 for my dresser. If we would have gotten this resolved 4 months ago, I would have been OK with less. I have invested hours and hours into this and feel like a full replacement is hardly even enough when asking for complete restitution.

Final Consumer Response
From: ****** ****** (mailto:**************@gmail.com)
Sent: Thursday, November 07, 2013 10:45 AM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case#20046409(Ref#XXX-XXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX)
Importance: Low

Complaint resolved

01/11/2016Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 05/07/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Alternate Business Names
A Father Son Moving & Storage, Inc., A Nice Jewish Boy Moving, A Nice Jewish Boy Moving and Storage, Inc., Father and Son Moving and Storage, Nice Jewish Boy Moving & Storage, Inc., Nice Jewish Boy Moving and Storage

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Father & Son Moving & Storage

7635 Haskell Avenue

Van Nuys, CA 91406-2006

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7635 Haskell Avenue 

    Van Nuys, CA 91406-2006

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Father & Son Moving & Storage is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (818) 785-1499
  • (818) 901-7643
  • (818) 407-8888
  • (310) 677-0432
  • (800) 497-5777
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.anicejewishboymoving.net
  • http://www.
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Moving & Storage Company

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.