BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/30/2009

Armor Moving and Storage System

(310) 836-07925555 Sepulveda Blvd #A, Culver CityCA 90230-5513

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/30/2009

BBB has determined that Armor Moving and Storage System meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Armor Moving and Storage System's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Armor Moving and Storage System

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
04/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired this moving company to move furniture from one residence to another. Since I have expensive furniture, I requested full value replacement valuation. I was quoted prices on the phone from the owner, ****. At no time did he mention any deductibles on the full value replacement. I specifically stated that I wanted no deductible and he quoted a price for that. I have never purchased full value replacement with deductibles because many times a claim is always under the suggested deductibles. When the move day came, ****'s son **** went over the contract stating the insurance was $150. There was nothing on the page for deductibles.On day two of move, **** had me sign more paperwork. He did not give me the PUC's book on moving and I did not sign it. At no time did I initial any deductible amount. The shipper placed a check in the box after I signed, but there is no initial that I agreed to that and it was scratched out. I only signed for full value not a deductible. The check is done by a right handed person and no initial by me next to it. I am left handed.

Desired Settlement
I want the deductible, if any, paid out by them for the cost of replacing my refrigerator door and as well the night stand. If they want to deceive people then they are going to get poor publicity. Keep in mind that the deductible choice was scratched out by me.

Business Response
We have been in contact several times with *** ********* over that past weeks. We have already tried a repair on the piece of furniture, the repair was unsuccessful and now we are in the insurance stages. We have no problem submitting a claim on behalf of *** ********* but like we advised her on the phone she needs to submit the claim which she has still not done. Furthermore we are working with her in trying to lower the deductable in question, and we will do everything possible to get the deductable lowered or even eliminated but we cannot do so until an actual claim has been filed. We also have not received any invoices or estimates for the replacement costs. Once the claim has been filed we will proceed with no delay to get her reimbursed at a level she is happy with

10/28/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/04/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/1979
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 1998, CA

Contact Information
Eric Snell (Vice President)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Moving & Storage Company, Movers

Alternate Business Names
Armor Moving & Storage System, Armor Storage

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Armor Moving and Storage System

5555 Sepulveda Blvd #A

Culver City, CA 90230-5513

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5555 Sepulveda Blvd #A 

    Culver City, CA 90230-5513(310) 836-0792

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Armor Moving and Storage System is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Moving & Storage Company

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.