BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

MAXPRO LLC

(888) 473-9826View Additional Phone Numbers9448 Rush St, South El MonteCA 91733-1535http://www.powersportsmax.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

MAXPRO LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered MAXPRO LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to honor commitment to arbitrate disputes or mediate disputes.
  • 103 complaints filed against business
  • 5 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

103 complaints closed with BBB since March 10, 2013
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues10
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues12
Problems with Product / Service76
Total Closed Complaints 103

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (103)BBB Closure Definitions
05/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a atv for my son it was delievered on 19 of December 2013 for a Christmas gift. He drove it maybe 10 hrs over a 3 wk period then it simply wouldn't start. we went through the procedures of ordering parts and maybe 10 or more over a period of 4 mths and nothing worked still. I've asked the company to pick up the atv and they cant give me an answer on what they will do. They said to take it to a mechanic so I did and he said it was in the wiring and doesn't want to fix it because its under warranty and he's not sure if he has to re wire everything so he recommended for the company to fix it. well the company doesn't want to pay for and have it shipped to them from our home to be fixed so my son isn't disappointed any more for not having an atv that was a present in the garage that he has to look at every day and be sad that he can not drive it. I have never had any company not put a supervisor on the phone or not return my messages or emails and ive calles so many times between my husband and myself and spent 15 to 60 min on hold to only be told we have given ur messages to the manager and that is all we can do and u just need to keep waiting.

Initial Business Response
We have made agreement with customer, the bike is on the return way. Any questions, pls do not hesitate to contact us.
Thanks,

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor promised refunds, exchanges, or credit

Complaint: Failure to replace, credit or exchange ATV Not upholding their warranty. Un-reasonable on defective product. Never did what they were suppose to do
placed order on 12-16-13.Product came on 12-26-13. Whole ATV was defective, starter, wires broken, or crossed over in shorting out, cylinder, flat tire, battery wont keep charge, fuel line pinched, etc.. I called several times,on hold for over 40 mins until 7 days later, I finally got a human on the phone,on 1-6-14 sent all information to them, several pictures.Everything they requested. This went on for months. They finally picked up ATV roughly 6 weeks ago, just got it back on X-XX-XX in the same box, the way we packed it, nothing was done. They told me they did what was requested, tested it out-never did it was the same as when I sent it. I'm so irate and want my credit card refunded, just like I wanted to do after it what put together all defective. They basically kept me hanging for weeks. This is poor company in dealing with as well as lying . Mostly not standing by their warranty which is stated"If within 7 days of receiving your vehicle you decide you do not want your vehicle for any reason, give our customer service department a call and we may refund you your money or send you a replacement based our return policy. This whole thing is so upsetting, I've done all their requests-i nothing worked, as stated earlier.

Initial Business Response
We have made agreement with customer that, we will refund customer $100 and ship the requested parts for free.
Thanks,

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: I AM BEING CHARGED FOR SHIPPING TO AND FROM TO MY HOUSE WHEN I CANCELLED THE SHIPMENT FAR BEFORE IT LEFT THE WAREHOUSE.
I PLACED THE ORDER#XXXXXX THE NIGHT OF 04/01/2014 WITH MY VISA CREDIT CARD AND CANCELLED 10 A.M. 04/02/2014. I WAS TOLD OVER THE PHONE THAT IT HAD NOT SHIPPED YET SO THE CANCELLATION WAS SMOOTH AND RECEIVED MY FULL REFUND THE FOLLOWING SATURDAY 04/05/2014. I RECEIVED A CALL FROM R&L SHIPPING SERVICES SAYING THEY WANTED TO DELIVER THE PRODUCT THE NEXT DAY BECAUSE IT WAS IN HOUSTON NOW. i TOLD THEM TO NOT DELIVER IT BC I WOULD DENY THE SHIPMENT. I THEN RECEIVED AN EMAIL STATING THAT I CANCELLED AFTER IT HAD ALREADY SHIPPED AND THAT I WAS BEING CHARGED FOR SHIPPING TO HOUSTON AND BACK. THE COST IS ALMOST THE COST OF THE PRODUCT ITSELF. IT ALSO STATES IN THE EMAIL THAT IT SHIPPED AT 9:13 P.M. 04/02/2014 TRACKING # IXXXXXXXXX, LONG AFTER I CANCELLED. I CALLED TO ASK WHY THEY SHIPPED ANYWAY. i WAS SPEAKING WITH THE MANAGER AS I WAS TOLD THAT IT DID NOT MATTER AND THAT I SHOULD JUST BUY THE BIKE AND SELL IT SOMEWHERE AROUND ME. THEY ALSO ADMITTED TO A POSSIBLE MISCOMMUNICATION BETWEEN THERE DEPARTMENTS YET I STILL NEED TO PAY FOR AT LEAST THE SHIPPING. I CANCELLED MY CREDIT CARD ON 04/07/14 AND TOLD THEM I WOULD NOT BE PAYING FOR SHIPPING THAT I CANCELLED ALREADY. TODAY 04/15/2014 THEY CHARGED OVER $400 TO MY BANK AND I AM BEYOND UNHAPPY. THEY SHOULD BE RAN OUT OF BUSINESS AND SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THE SCAM THEY TRY ON ALL PEOPLE WHO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. I HAVE READ REVIEWS THAT ARE SICKENING. HOW CAN THEY SLEEP AT NIGHT?!

Initial Business Response
we received cancellation request on 04/02/2014 after we sent the order to warehouse.We need 2 business days to confirm cancel based on the cancellation policy.

based on the policy, customer should be responsible for both ways shipping and 25% restocking fee,but to make customer satisfied, we only charged original shipping cost, and paid $306.94 for customer changed his mind.


Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/16/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service under the terms of warranties

Complaint: Product was purchased and developed a defect under warranty. The company has not honored their claim to fix or replace the defective part.
On 12-17-13 I purchased a 125cc ATV from Maxpro LLC online. A 1 year engine warranty is included. A 3 month warranty covering all other components is included. Product was received on 1-9-14 and the engine developed a problem and the company was contacted on 2/7/14. I spoke with **** ****** ****** I informed the company of the problem in detail and shipped the engine to them to fix it on 2-10-14. They said that they fixed the problem and returned the motor to me and was received on 3-7-14. When I put the motor back in the 4-wheeler and started it up the initial problem was still there. I sent a video of the problem along with all previous correspondence to the company on X-XX-XX explaining that they had not fixed the motor. I called numerous times and eventually got in touch with "*******" who was told to me to be the company manager. He informed me on 3/27/14 that they would send me a shipping label for me to ship the motor back to them so that they could try to fix it again or they would send me a new motor. I have since contacted the company several times asking when they would email me the shipping label. Twice now they have told me that they ordered the label but I have not received it. They continue to give me the go around on fixing the motor. The 4-wheeler has been down/out of service for 2 of the 3 warrantied months on all parts and well within the one year engine warranty. At this point I do not believe that they can fix the motor at their shop due to the failed attempt to do so and want a new replacement motor instead of the continued delay. Engine # *****************, Order # XXXXXX, Model ******** *********

Concerning Service: I have been hung up on more times than I have actually talked with someone ie. somebody picks up the phone and hangs up. I have been told that services will be rendered and they have not. I am confident that if I do not call them 2-5 times a week that they would not do anything about my issue and would never get back with me to fix the problem. When I ask why something hasn't been done the service department never knows why.

Initial Business Response
We have received the returned engine, we will try our best to repair it. If it can not be repaired well, then we will consider to ship a brand new one.
Thanks,

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: Purchased ATV' sent wrong product, ATV is broke and defective and unusable.
I purchased an ATV via company web site in Dec 13'. Product was delivered approx 2 wks after order and the wrong ATV was shipped. I attempted to contact via phone while carrier was on site only to be disconnected each time. The ATV was a christmas present so my son wanted to keep even being wrong product. There is less than 100 riding hours on ATV due to chain coming off every time it moves. The gear sprocket that holds the chain has broken into pieces, the welding holding the rack has come unwelded and fell off, the head light wires broke, and the ATV is unridable. All the above is not a result of rider neglect, we live in the city and the ATV has only been rode on flat grass and less than 100 hours ride time. I have made several attempts to contact the company for a refund of the 759.00 I paid up front and can getno response from the company.

Initial Business Response
We have agreed to send parts as free to customer although the warranty runs out.
We are contacting vendors for parts and will ship asap. If any further problem, pls email to *******@maxpro-llc.com.
Thanks,

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
EMAIL RECEIVED FROM CONSUMER:
they have responded and sent two new remote control cars. Not the ones I was suppose to get but at least I got 2 new ones.
Will never buy from this company again.


Final Business Response
We shipped parts just according to customer's request, after shipment, customer complained again it is not the one he wanted. This is unacceptable. Furthermore, after parts shipment, customer never contacted us again. If customer has any problem, pls do not hesitate to contact *******@maxpro-llc.com.
Thanks,

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 17
07/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/08/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/08/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
01/24/2014Problems with Product / Service
01/15/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/25/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
11/22/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts

Additional Information

top
Business started: 06/01/2006Business started locally: 03/01/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Customer Contact: Ms. Sandy Dou (Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Chou (President/CEO)
Number of Employees

17

Business Category

Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names
Bikes 2 Go, bikes2go.com, Deeal, Inc., Power Sports Max, Powersports, PowersportsMax.com, Powersportsmax.com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for MAXPRO LLC

9448 Rush St

South El Monte, CA 91733-1535

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9448 Rush St 

    South El Monte, CA 91733-1535(888) 473-9826

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*MAXPRO LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (562) 699-3215
  • (562) 699-3089
  • (888) 901-2453
  • (626) 575-3768
  • (626) 392-0525
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.Powersportsmax.com
  • http://www.bikes2go.com
  • https://www.powersportsmax.com
  • www.powersportsmax.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.