BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Huntington Group

(626) 403-4886View Additional Phone Numbers305 Pasadena Ave, South PasadenaCA 91030-2904http://www.huntingtongroup.netView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Huntington Group is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Huntington Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Huntington Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
06/26/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unsolicited calling, misrepresentation of reason for call
I keep getting unsolicited telephone calls from XXXXXXXXXX, indicate they are from Huntington Group & in the Legal "mitigation" department, but the message I receive from them indicate they are calling about my Texas property. These are clearly telephone solicitors who misrepresent the reasons for their calling. I have received messages from "*****" and "******."

Desired Settlement
I want the phone calls stopped and, if not, want their company and their methods looked into for violations of the Deceptive Trade Practices Act.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@huntingtongroup.com
Hi, ***.

We apologize for the issues you are having, but the phone calls you are receiving are not coming from our company. There is another company in Orange County that operates under the name Huntington Group, but they are not affiliated with us in any way. We are a real estate company and they seem to be some sort of legal services company. No one at our company is named "*****" or "******" and no one uses a phone with area code **** Please direct your complaint accordingly and good luck with getting this issue resolved! If you could take a moment to clear our name on BBB, it would be greatly appreciated. Have a great day.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

01/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I started a loan application with them by giving them all my personal information and then nothing, no response, no call back, no emails.
I was referred to the Huntington Group for a cash out refi on my home. After contacting ***, I didn't hear back for over a week which should have tipped me off already. He finally did and did his sales pitch and convinced me to file an application with them. Conveniently, he was going on a 3 week European vacation at the end of the week. He push me into signing all these docs and said he will take care of everything before he leaves, order appraisal...etc.
He also stated that I am in good hands with his co worker ***, (who responded once to my 4 emails by saying, its still in underwriting.)
I waited and waited and waited. after about 21 days, I had it and decided to call ***. Surprisingly, he answered and gave me a ** answer and said would call me back. 6 emails, 4 voicemails and multiple texts...nothing.....no call back, no emails, no text, not even a Sorry....so I have no idea what is going on with my application or with my personal information.

Desired Settlement
I need them to send me an official cancellation notice or letter and have them sign some paperwork to guarantee me that they destroy all my personal information.

Business Response
At the time we received the complaint we immediately responded to the client with his request for a letter for cancelation and to shred his personal information. We have receipt of overnighting him the letter and a receipt from our shredding company to show we shredded his personal documents. Please let me know if you need anything else.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mortgage Brokers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/05/1994
Number of Employees

28

Business Category

Mortgage Brokers

Alternate Business Names
Huntington Mortgage Company

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Huntington Group

305 Pasadena Ave

South Pasadena, CA 91030-2904

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 305 Pasadena Ave 

    South Pasadena, CA 91030-2904(626) 564-0990
    (626) 403-8230
    (626) 403-8237
    (626) 403-4886

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Huntington Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (626) 564-0990
  • (626) 403-8230
  • (626) 403-8237
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.huntingtongroup.com/
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Mortgage Brokers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.