BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/21/2012

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers massage services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/21/2012

BBB has determined that Heaven Massage & Wellness Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Heaven Massage & Wellness Center's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Heaven Massage & Wellness Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
10/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I booked a 90 minute Swedish massage and communicated with my therapist that I wanted medium pressure. About 30 minutes in, he was very aggressive with my back and I told him to go lighter repeatedly. I was expressing I was in pain. He would not let up. My body was sweating and shaking because it was so painful. I also noticed during the back massage that he was straddling my body(but not sitting on me). I have bruises from the massage and much pain. Unacceptable!
Product_Or_Service: Massage

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of $68 for a 90 minute Swedish Massage.

06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The person therapist who was assigned to me was
not properly trained and hurt me several times after telling them they were hurting me.she just laugh
on may X XXXX at 830pm
came in with a person called **** assigned to be my therapist. during thr 90 mins she stepped on my back with to much pressure and i yelped in pain and told her it was to hard she just laughed and then stopped. she the pushed her elbows into my calfs and put pressure on my kneecaps trying to massage me. again i told her that hurt and to do it lightly and again she just laughed.
she then started to whip my hands and legs in a very fast motion with hurt since thewre was no support

this lady is going to seriously hurt someone and i told managment and they told me " thats the luck of the draw"

she hurt my back, my left wrist, my right legs.

Desired Settlement
i should not have had to pay for service rendered,
their lack of any attention to the matter was shocking and upsetting

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* **** MD Co-Owner
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: ****@heavenmassageandwellness.com
The therapist who performed the massage is a Certified Massage Therapist (CA Certificate ***** ******** ********** ******* The customer who complained about her had several massages with her in the past and never had a complaint. He was assigned **** based on our computer records indicating that **** had massaged him in the past. Our massage therapists are all professional and ethical and would never laugh at a customer while performing a massage. If a customer is unhappy with the techniques of a therapists we suggest that they request another therapist so that they will be satisfied .

Industry Comparison| Chart

Massage Therapists, Massage Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
Business started: 09/01/1988
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Anthony Uooppanan (Owner)
Number of Employees

25

Business Category

Massage Therapists, Massage Equipment & Supplies

Service Area

This business's service area covers Sherman Oaks and the surrounding areas.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Heaven Massage & Wellness Center

13509 Ventura Blvd

Sherman Oaks, CA 91423-3877

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 13509 Ventura Blvd 

    Sherman Oaks, CA 91423-3877(818) 430-5545

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Heaven Massage & Wellness Center is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (818) 430-5545
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Massage Therapists

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.