BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/11/1989

Guthy-Renker Corporation (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(888) 651-6602View Additional Phone Numbers3340 Ocean Park Blvd, Santa MonicaCA 90405-3204

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers direct response-marketing that sells products around the world through infomercials and other direct to consumer marketing channels.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/11/1989

BBB has determined that Guthy-Renker Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Guthy-Renker Corporation's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 316 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

316 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 131 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues25
Billing / Collection Issues171
Delivery Issues6
Problems with Product / Service114
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 316

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Guthy-Renker Corporation

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (316)BBB Closure Definitions
12/01/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order with Meaningful Beauty, ***** Renker, to try their product for $29.00. They also advertised a trial of vitamin, which I agreed to try. The following month I received additional products in the mail along with more vitamins and charges to my credit card for both. I did not agree to a monthly prescription nor did I place a second order. I paid for the first two shipments and called each company, separately, although owned by the same Primary. I informed them that I did not wish to have any future shipments and to close both accounts. I did not received any further products. However, I did receive additional bills. Upon calling the service line again, I was informed that products were mailed. They agreed on two different occasions to send a form to sign, stating that I did not receive the products. The form never came but threats with collection continued. They somehow switch my address to my office and started sending bills there. I called again and was informed that it was resolved. As of October 13, I still have a collection notice. I first ordered the products in February. I logged on to my old account and it says another shipment is scheduled for 11/18/14. They no longer have my credit card as it has been canceled. I am concerned about the false reports hitting my credit report.
Product_Or_Service: Meaningful Beauty Started Set
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like for all accounts with this company to be closed that are in my name. If they have falsely reported non payment to any agency, I request that they issue a statement retracting the information, immediately.

Business Response
Ms. Andela ***********
172 Butler Lake Dr
Saint Simons Island, GA XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 11/19/14

Complaint ID: XXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXXXXXXXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. ***********,

Thank you for contacting ***** Renker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

Our records reflect that you enrolled online for automatic shipments of Meaningful Beauty(r) on November 4, 2013. As part of the initial purchase, customers are enrolled in the Meaningful Beauty(r) member program and are informed they **** receive automatic shipments until they contact customer service to cancel or make changes to their membership. This information is clearly stated on the order page of our website. The products are also shipped with information reiterating the terms and benefits of membership.

In addition, after a review of your account,we show that at the time you placed your initial Meaningful Beauty(r) order, you were offered one complimentary 30-day supply of our Meaningful Beauty(r)WellnessTM Vitamins. Terms of that offer stated: "After your introductory FREE month, you'll receive a new 90-day supply of supplements replenished every three months and you'll pay only $29.95 plus $2.99 shipping and handling per month. There is no minimum to buy, and you may cancel at any time."

Per the terms of the Meaningful Beauty(r) offer, on February 25, 2014 your third Meaningful Beauty(r) shipment, a 90-day replenishment supply, was sent for a total of $168.00 to be charged in three installments over three 28-day billing cycles. The first payment of $56.00 was charged at the time of shipping. Tthe second payment of $56.00 was charged on March 25, 2014. On April 22, 2014 we attempted to charge the third and final payment of $56.00 for your third Meaningful Beauty(r) shipment. However, the form of payment on file was not accepted and the balance of $56.00 remained.

Per the terms of the Meaningful Beauty(r) WellnessTM offer, on March 7, 2014 your second Meaningful Beauty(r) WellnessTMVitamins shipment, a 90-day replenishment supply, was sent for a total of $98.82 ($8.97 s&h) to be charged in three installments over three 28-day billing cycles. The first payment of $32.94 (included $2.99 s&h) was charged at the time of shipping, leaving a remaining balance of $65.88.

On March 21, 2014 you spoke with Customer Service and your Meaningful Beauty Wellness(r) VitaminsTMaccount was cancelled. However, orders that are shipped prior to cancelation **** continue to **** until paid in full or are returned for credit.

On June 6, 2014 you spoke with our Customer Service and you stated that you did not receive your second Meaningful Beauty(r) WellnessTM Vitamins shipment. As a courtesy, a refund was issued in the amount of $23.97 and a credit was applied in order to clear the remaining account balance of $59.90. This transaction left a remaining balance of $9.98 (s&h), which was charged to the form of payment on file. This payment brought your remaining Meaningful Beauty Wellness(r) Vitamins account balance to $0.00.

As a gesture of goodwill and in an effort to fully resolve this matter, we have cancelled your Meaningful Beauty(r) account and have cleared the remaining account balance of $56.00 for your third Meaningful Beauty(r) shipment.

Rest assured, your Meaningful Beauty(r) and Meaningful Beauty Wellness(r) Vitamins accounts are closed with no further balances owed. Nothing further **** be shipped or billed. In addition, no information regarding the previous balance for your third Meaningful Beauty(r) shipment has been reported to any credit reporting agencies.

Sincerely,


********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

11/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I HAVE HAD PLENTY OF ISSUES NOT BEING ABLE TO CONTACT WEN AND THEN WHEN I FINALLY SPOKE TO A CSR THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND IN A HURRY TO HANG UP WITH ME. I HAD TO ASK SEVERAL TIMES SO SHE WOULD PROVIDE ME WITH THE INFORMATION I WAS ASKING FOR. I ALSO FOR THE LAST 3 SHIPMENTS HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PRODUCT YET THEY STILL CHARGED MY CHECKING ACCOUNT EVERY MONTH AND EVEN SOMETIMES TWICE A MONTH. THE CSR DID NOT WANT TO EVEN HEAR ME AND KEPT INTERRUPTING ME CONSTANTLY. SHE FINALLY GAVE ME A CANCELLATION # AFTER I ASKED NUMEROUS TIMES. SHE FINALLY SAID THIS IS ALL AND HUNG UP ON ME. THE PRODUCT IS NOT AT ALL LIKE ADVERTISED EITHER.

Desired Settlement
REFUND FOR NOT RECEIVING PRODUCTS A TOTAL OF $167.88 I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS COMPANY.

Business Response
*** **** ******
***** ****** *** **
******* ** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 10/30/14

Complaint ID: XXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear *** ******,

Thank you for contacting ***** Renker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

We apologize if you were treated less than professionally by any member of our staff. Rest assured, your customer service experience has been reviewed and **** be used to improve our service going forward.

On July 16, 2014 your fifth WEN(r) shipment, an extra-large supply, was sent for a total of $98.84 to be billed in three installments over three 28-day billing cycles. The first payment of $38.94 (included $8.99 s&h) was charged at the time of shipping. UPS tracking number ****************** shows this shipment was delivered on July 22, 2014. We have no record of notification within the 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee that this shipment was not received.

On August 13 and September 10, 2014 the second and third payments were processed in the amount of $29.95 each.

On October 10, 2014 your sixth WEN(r) shipment, an extra-large supply, was sent for a total of $98.84 to be billed in three installments over three 28-day billing cycles. The first payment of $38.94 (included $8.99 s&h) was charged at the time of shipping. UPS tracking number ****************** shows this shipment was delivered on October 17, 2014.

On October 22, 2014 you called to inform us that that you had not received your sixth shipment. At that time our representative sent you an affidavit, which is a legal document used to issue credit for shipments never received.

However, as a gesture of goodwill and in an effort to resolve this matter, I have issued refunds totaling $38.94 and cleared the remaining account balance of $59.90 for your sixth shipment. Please allow 3-5 business days for these credits to post. There is no need to return the affidavit once you receive it.

Your WEN(r) account is now closed with no further balance owed. Nothing further **** be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

11/07/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had tried numerous times to totally cancel with this company. I have spent hours (in total) on the telephone trying to accomplish this. I would receive another shipment of their product and call again. Finally I had no alternative but to go through my bank and have them stop letting them withdraw any money from my account. Then they started billing me. I have written back on their bill (twice) that I didn't have any of their product, that I had refused delivery but they just keep sending their bills saying they haven't heard from me. I am so frustrated. Please get them to stop.
Product_Or_Service: hair care
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Please get them to stop sending bills, product, etc. Just get out of my life.

Business Response
*** ********* ********
** *** ****
********* ** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 10/31/14

Complaint ID: XXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear *** ********,

Thank you for contacting ***** Renker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

Our records reflect that you enrolled online for automatic shipments of WEN(r) Healthy Hair Care System on December 18, 2014. We regret we have no record of a cancelation request prior to August 8, 2014.

On July 17, 2014 your fourth shipment, an extra-large supply, was sent and invoiced for a total of $79.84 (included $7.99 s&h) for which payment was never received.

On August 8, 2014, per your request, your account was canceled; however, orders that are shipped prior to cancelation continue to **** until paid in full or are returned for credit. To date we have no record of that fourth shipment being returned for credit.

On October 16, 2014 a courtesy credit of $71.85 was applied to the balance for your fourth shipment, leaving a remaining balance of $7.99. Per the terms of our 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee, the $7.99 s&h was not cleared.

However, in an effort to fully resolve this matter, I have cleared the remaining account balance of $7.99 for your fourth shipment. Please allow 3-5 business days for this credit to post.

Your WEN(r) account is now closed with no further balance owed. Nothing further **** be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

11/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a product called XOut back in April for my daughter. When I ordered, I specifically stated that I did not want a monthly plan, I just wanted to try the product. This was fine until the end of July when I received another shipment! I thought it was strange, so I set it aside with plans to call and inquire why, since I did not order that package. I knew I had at least 30 days to cancel, so I waited, and of course, forgot about it. Then, two weeks later, I received another shipment! I called on August 10 and asked why I received this. I was told that I had a plan with them. I didn't. I told the woman to cancel the plan and I would send back all the products. I sent them on August 11. Just tonight, I received a notice for a delinquent balance of $45.88 a "notice of pending bad debt". I immediately called the 800 number and explained to them what I wrote here. The man said that a shipment was sent in May!! I did not get one. I got it in July and August!! He said that I was past the 60 day plan and there was nothing he could do. He then asked if he could place me on hold to get someone higher up, but he thought there was nothing he could do either. I said that I sent the products backwhich they claim to never have received, and now I owe $45.88. I told him I was not paying for product I did not want. Especially since I did not even have it anymore! I am just so angry at this. He also claims that they sent me 6 notices!!!! I only received the one I am writing about here. I do not know how this company operates, but I need this resolved. I pay what I am supposed to and am appalled at the fact that they expect me to pay for a product that I jo longer have because I sent it back to the company!
Product_Or_Service: Xout
Account_Number: XX-XXX-XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like to not be required to pay for the product that I did not want any more of and one that I sent two shipments of back!

Business Response
*** ********* *****
** ******** **
******* ****** ** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 10/31/14

Complaint ID: XXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear *** *****,

Thank you for contacting ***** Renker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

We make every effort to be forthcoming regarding our promotions and offers for X Out(r) via the website, TV infomercials, inbound sales phone line, print materials, product packaging and billing. The information regarding the terms of the online offer and the continuity program are provided in the shopping cart in bold font prior to any personal information being entered. Before customers may finalize their purchase they must check a box that states they agree to the terms of the purchase. The products are also shipped with information reiterating the terms and benefits of membership.

More specifically, the online offer stated quote: "Approximately 30 days after your first order is shipped, and then approximately every 3 months thereafter, you **** be sent a new 90 day supply of X Out(r). You **** receive the guaranteed price of $29.95 plus $3.99 shipping and handling per month, which **** conveniently be charged to the card you provide today at the time of each shipment unless you call to cancel. There is no commitment and no minimum to buy. Please note exact shipment times may vary. To customize this program or future shipments and charges, call customer service anytime at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Every X Out(r) order comes with our 60-day Money Back Guarantee less shipping and handling."

Per the terms of the online offer, on May 2, 2014 your second shipment, a 90-day supply, was sent for a total of $68.82 (included $8.97 s&h) to be billed in three installments over three 28-day billing cycles. The first payment of $22.94 was charged at the time of shipping.

On May 30, 2014 we attempted to process your second payment of $22.94 for your second shipment, but your charge card was declined by your financial institution. Several invoices have been sent informing you of the remaining two payments of $22.94 each for a total remaining balance of $45.88.

However, as a gesture of goodwill and in an effort to resolve this matter, I have cleared the remaining account balance of $45.88. Please consider any invoices received after the date of this correspondence as having crossed in the mail.

Your X Out(r) account is now closed with no further balance owed. Nothing further **** be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

09/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I foolishly ordered product from the Supersmile company who put me on autoship. They claim people have a full 30 days to try the product prior to the first autoship being sent. However, despite the fact I can prove by USPS delivery that my initial package didn't even arrive until July 23, 2014, the company sent out the autoship item on Aug 14, 2014, giving me only 23 days to try the product. They have deceptive business practices. The customer service representative only states that I should have known the 30 days would start on the date of the order. Really? Why would any person or any company for that matter think it's a fair business practice to offer a full 30 day trial period and then only allow for 23 days instead?? I want a full refund once I refuse the initial order from the company that was sent to me on 08/14/14 including the shipping cost because THEY are the once who are deceptive in their dealings with the public. The President and CEO of the company, ***** ******* should know this is unfair business practice. A refund on the order including the shipping cost is demanded immediately.Product_Or_Service: SupersmileOrder_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Refund IMMEDIATELY for the order sent on Aug 14 2014 including the shipping amount. Even on the invoice, it clearly states the order wouldn't be shipped until Aug 18, 2014. So they shipped the items 4 days earlier than they even stated they would. UNBELIEVABLE! So much for the 30 day trial period. It's a huge scam to get money from people for the "handling" charges they so obviously inflate as much as they possibly can!

Business Response
*** ***** *******
**** ********* **
** ********** ** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 09/05/14

Complaint ID: XXXXXX
FulfilPro Account Number: XXX-XXXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear *** *******,

Thank you for contacting Guthy Renker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

We make every effort to be forthcoming regarding our promotions and offers for Supersmile(r) via the website, TV infomercials, inbound sales phone line, print materials, product packaging and billing. The information regarding the terms of the online offer and the continuity program are provided in the shopping cart prior to any personal information being entered. These terms are bold and in the same size font as the rest of the page. Before customers may finalize their purchase they must check a box that states they agree to the terms of the purchase. The products are also shipped with information reiterating the terms and benefits of membership.

More specifically, the online offer stated quote: "Starting 30 days from your order date, you'll receive a new 90-day supply of our 5-piece System every 3 months at the guaranteed low price of just $39.95 plus $3.99 shipping and handling per month, which will conveniently be charged to the card you provide today unless you call to cancel. There is no commitment and no minimum to buy. To customize this program or future shipments and charges, call Customer Service anytime at XXX-XXX-XXXX. This Supersmile exclusive offer comes with our 60-day Money Back Guarantee (less shipping & handling)." Please be advised that also states is that sales tax added in CA, CO, IA, LA, NC, OH, & PA. We regret if you found the offer deceptive in anyway.

Our records reflect that you enrolled online for automatic shipments of Supersmile(r) on July 13, 2014.

Per the terms of the offer, on August 15, 2014 your second shipment, a 90-day supply, was sent for a total of $143.68 (including $11.97 s&h) to be billed in three installments over three 30-day billing cycles. The first payment of $55.80 (included $11.86 CA tax) was charged at the time of shipping.

On August 21, 2014, per your request, your account was canceled; however, orders that are shipped prior to cancelation continue to bill until paid in full or are returned for credit.

In anticipation of the return of that second shipment and in an effort to resolve this matter, I have issued a refund of $43.83 and cleared the remaining account balance of $87.88. Please allow 3-5 business days for this credit to post. Per the terms of our 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee, the $11.97 (s&h) is non-refundable.

Your Supersmile(r) account is now closed with no further balance owed. Nothing further will be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

Page 1 of 62
01/15/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Deceptive sales practice - selling recurring product orders although ads require a call to receive recurring orders.
On April 22, I placed 2 orders. Each was to have a free gift. I received them today April 30, and no free gift was included in either order. I reviewed my order confirmation emails and called the company. They stated "the people filling the boxes did not do very well that day" and they offered to send the free gifts. When I confirmed, per the order confirmation that I was NOT on a recurring order, the company said no I was set to receive a recurring order that their ads should have stated to call to NOT receive recurring orders. Imagine my surprise. I made them aware that I would be filing a complaint against them. They also informed me their website has been down for a while. Which does no one any good in trying to contact them should they not have their receipts. My order numbers were ********* and *********** I was surprised that the agent could NOT retrieve the orders using the order numbers. Seems to be a big scam!

Desired Settlement
Settlement: for the purpose of their fraudulent practices respondent may either refund double the purchase price for both orders, a total of $119.80. Alternatively, respondent may send a duplicate order at NO cost and there shall be NO recurring orders send. I have wasted over an hour of my time which is usually billed at a rate of over $200/hr on my current government contract. Government rates are usually less than commercial rates. Commerical value of my time exceeds $400/hr.

Business Response
*** ****** *****
*************************************** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 05/12/14

Complaint ID: XXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear *** *****,

Thank you for contacting ***** ****** through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

In researching your inquiry we were able to locate three X Out(r) accounts in your name. The oldest account, XXX-XXX-XXX, was created on August 6, 2013 which consisted of the original 30-day entry kit and one 90-day replenishment kit prior to its cancelation. The other two accounts, XXX-XXX-XXX and XXX-XXX-XXX, were created on April 22, 2014 and have only consisted of one 30-day entry kit for each account to date. All three accounts were created online with each of your initial purchases. Our online offer has always had the terms that the purchase would enroll the customer into a replenishment program.

We have processed a replacement order for your missing free gifts of (2) X-Out(r) Cleansing Bars. Please allow 7-10 business days for this shipment to arrive.

As your April 22, 2014 accounts were opened with the same terms as your August 6, 2013 account, no further compensation may be issued.

Your X Out(r) accounts are now closed with no further balances owed. Nothing further **** be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Their statement that our online orders always had the terms....is sn outright case of Freud. Their followup email specifically stated that if continued receipt was desired to call. The original order was for one (1) order only without a subscription service. And when their resent active stated their email should have said to call to STOP receipt, tis deceptive practice falls under fraud, bait and switch, and outright false advertising. Someone must make an example of and keep them from such practices!

Final Business Response
*** ****** *****
**** ********* ******* **
********** ** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 06/05/14

Complaint ID: XXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear *** *****,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond. We make every effort to be forthcoming regarding our promotions and offers for X Out(r) via the website, TV infomercials, inbound sales phone line, print materials, product packaging and billing. We regret if you feel our offers for X Out(r) are in anyway deceptive.

Again, your X Out(r) accounts are closed with no further balances owed. Nothing further will be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have skirted the issue of false and misleading practices completely and must make retribution!

10/02/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In a nutshell, ordered a intro kit from ****** ****** Company on Monday morning after seeing an infomercial on the TV. Called back an hour later to cancel my order (wish I had never called to order to begin with) and was told I could not. Order wouldn't show on computer for 24 hours, then I could cancel. Called my credit card company to stop charge, and bank/cc company and I called back and we could not get a "live" person on the phone. Tuesday I called GRC CS and they said they could not cancel it cause it was already on the truck. I could cancel the "membership" (auto delivery) however, which I did. Then called back when I got an e-mail confirming my order and asked to have it canceled. That CS rep said they should have canceled it immediately since they could "see" it in the computer system Monday morn. She was pleasant and confirmed my "membership" was canceled. Wednesday morning (today) called credit card company/bank and explained the situation to this rep. He and I called GRC CS and I wanted to know how to return the package unopened and just refused. CS said I could not do that because I HAD ordered the kit and if I wanted to send it back I could. At my expense, fill out some crazy form, and it would take about 4 wks - after it arrived in their ware house in Idaho where money would then be credited back to my account. The bank/credit card rep said legally they had to credit the account in 15 days from the time they received it back in their warehouse, not 4 weeks. So I will receive the package and then take action. I have contacted the Chaz Dean Salon about this, ****** ****** and now you folks. I do not think people should be "conned" into these good deals. We may be gullible but these companies know how to make a buck with their legal but not ethic business policies and we, the consumers, are the ones who pay. Its about time people and businesses had to be accountable for their practices. Sure I was gullible, but they are just greedy and that isn't right. BBB needs to check into this.
Product_Or_Service: Chaz Dean III 30d 2 pc Entry & Travel Kit
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
CHANGE: Refund quicker than 4 weeks AND the ability to cancel in reasonable time w/o penalties. Companies need to sell their products honestly. And I value my credit score should this mess somehow go to collections. BBB and others need to require good business practices. People should have the right to know the whole story. They can take minutes telling you about the offers, the products, and the benefits but no one tells you all you need to know. If they don't, they might lose a sale

Business Response
Ms. ***** *****
PO Box ***
Santa Monica, CA XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 09/03/13

Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: unknown
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. *****,

Thank you for contacting *********** through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

We make every effort to be forthcoming regarding our promotions and offers for WENÂï® Healthy Hair Care System by Chaz Dean via the website, TV infomercials, inbound sales phone line, print materials, product packaging and billing.
We apologize if you were treated less than professionally by any member of our WENÂï® Customer Support agents. Rest assured, your customer service experience **** be reviewed and **** be used to improve our service going forward

For first time customers placing brand new orders for WENÂï®, it usually takes a minimum of 48-hours and up to 72-hours for that customer's information to upload to our database. This is why our WENÂï® staff was unable to access any account information for you when you called back "an hour later" after placing an order to cancel the account.

Unfortunately, we are still unable to locate your WENÂï® account in your name with the information you provided. In order for us to review your concerns we will need the 9-digit WENÂï® account number. Your account number would be located on the packing slip or invoice enclosed with your initial shipment that is enroute.

It would be helpful if you could also provide both the "Bill To" and "Ship To" address per the order your placed on August 27, 2013. In your complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau of Los Angeles, CA, you gave two addresses: (1) a 6 Ripley Rd address with a XXXXX zip code and (2) a P.O. Box 137 address which would have a zip code of XXXXX. We were unable to locate your account with either of these two addresses.

Once you provide this information, you may forward it to the Better Business Bureau of Los Angeles, CA, in the form of a Rebuttal to your complaint opened on August 27, 2013. Upon receipt we will take immediate action on your behalf to expedite your refund and insure your WENÂï® account is canceled. Thank you for your understanding in this matter.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

My acct number is XX-XXX-XXXXXXXXX
FIRST NOTE: I might note the above communication has the wrong address and zip code in both PO and physical address which makes me understand why you couldn't find my account at all. I live in Maine not in California! Note this doesn't inspire me with confidence in your customer service to begin with.MY ACTUAL bill to and ship to address are the same: PO Box **** Kittery, ME XXXXX as per the invoice.The physical address had nothing to do with the shipping or billing of this product. My physical street address is not located on the invoice and I do not see why that information would cause any confusion. All my shipping goes to my PO Box and all this is compounded by G-R's wrong mailing information me me in the first place. THAT IS THEIR FIRST MISTAKE!
I also find it interesting that G-R had an account of which to send off the product pronto (TO MY CORRECT MAINE ADDRESS) which I wanted to cancel yet they could only find it for me after the product had already been sent, and not at all when BBB inquired. It obviously had been removed when I eventually got through to G-R to cancel future shipments BUT not before a shipment was sent out. AND there would be a record somewhere in their computers noting my account and that one shipment even if I did eventually get through to cancel any future orders. I don't think ************* should be allowed to get away with this kind of business practice. There is no where in the ad or on line saying you cannot cancel your first order should you decide otherwise. There was no "miscommunication" just a way to justify getting one unwanted shipment to a customer before removing the request for future orders. I find this whole practice unethical, slick and very underhanded. G-R knows exactly what they are doing and how to get at least one order (wanted or not) from people calling in.I also sent a letter to **** **** with a response from his company, told him the G-R reputation is making his reputation look bad. They agreed and said they were not happy with some of the G-R customer service issues as well. I do not accept the above manager of consumer affair's response as I received at least 3 conflicting responses from customer service reps when I tried the first day to cancel my order and on consecutive days when I tried to do the same with the representative from my credit card company to cancel the order. I know he would verify this situation since he was on conference call with me when we made the call the 2nd day to G-R still trying to resolve this situation. And they gave him the same line and refusal for which he was very unhappy. He said to me that he hears of these practices all the time!
PLEASE look into this and get things taken care of. I know Infomercials lack any business ethics but I know the **** **** products and called in for this offer because of HIS reputation not G-R.
I am letting everyone know of my experience with G-R because G-R backs many products on the TV/computer and I imagine they employ the same "tactics" with each product. Tactics is not the same as "customer service" BBB should note.

Final Business Response
Ms. ***** *****
PO Box ***
******** ME XXXXX

Date: 09/30/13

Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. *****,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond and for including your correct Kittery, ME address information as it allows me to locate your WENÂï® Healthy Hair Care account information.

To clarify our position, if a complainant does not provide their WENÂï® 9-digit account number or a correct address within the body of a Better Business Bureau complaint, then it becomes a near impossibility to locate the account here in our GuthyRenker Consumer Affairs office. Our Customer Support and call center arenas are located elsewhere. Thank you for your understanding in this matter.

To clarify, in your original complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau, two addresses were provided in the designated "Consumer Info" box: (1) a 6 Ripley Rd address with a XXXXX zip code and (2) a P.O. Box *** address which would have a zip code of XXXXX. Both addresses were for Santa Monica, CA. Given those two addresses, we were unable to locate your WENÂï® account to resolve any concerns in a timely manner.

To reiterate, for first time customers placing brand new orders for WENÂï®, it usually takes a minimum of 48-hours and up to 72-hours for that customer's information to upload to our database. The operative word here is "usually" as sometimes an order enters processing for shipment before a customer's account information has actually uploaded to our database. This is why our WENÂï® staff was unable to access any account information for you when you called back "an hour later" after placing your initial order (on August 19, 2013) to cancel.

The following day, August 20, 2013, your initial WENÂï® shipment, a 30-day supply, was sent for a total of $29.95 for which we were unable to process payment. The VISA credit card on file had been removed per your request.
Per UPS SurePost tracking #1ZEY4450YWXXXXXXXX, delivery was verified on August 27, 2013.

To date, we have no record of having received this initial WENÂï® shipment back to our facility to process a return credit and clear the $29.95 balance owed. In an effort to resolve this matter, I have cleared the $29.95 balance. Please consider any invoices or billing statements received after the date of this correspondence as having crossed in the mail. If you have not already done so, there is no need to return your one and only WENÂï® order. Please keep it with our compliments or dispose of it as you see fit.

Your WENÂï® account is now closed with no further balance owed. Nothing further will be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

08/30/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
First: this firm works for "Sheer Cover" and advertises a 60-day free trial of Sheer Cover.Second: In March, I ordered the "free" trial; two weeks later, in early April, this firm charged my credit card $91+ for the order.Third: after learning of this charge, I called the company and cancelled order, with instructions to return product (w/shipping label mailed to me) and that in 4-6 weeks the full amount would be refunded.Fourth: had to call my bank and reject a charge ($29.95) that was subsequently billed to it by this group.To date: I have received no refund; I continue to receive bills from ************* for an additional $81.86, despite the fact I have an email-confirmation of my order cancellation.I have called them three times and continue to receive the run-around.Please help me get my money refunded to me asap.
Product_Or_Service: Sheer Cover
Account_Number: XX XXX XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I'd like my credit card refunded for the product balance ($54.45) plus the $7.99 shipping fee charged to me (this company keeps claiming it sent me two items); only received one, which was returned.

Business Response
Ms. ******** ******
**** ****** St
******** CA XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 08/26/13

Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. ******,

Thank you for contacting *********** through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

Our records reflect that you enrolled for automatic shipments of Sheer CoverÂï® on March 15, 2013, when you placed an order for our introductory 14-day supply at a cost of $5.43 (included .44 CA sales tax). As part of the initial purchase, customers are enrolled in the Sheer CoverÂï® member program and are informed they will receive automatic shipments until they contact customer service to cancel or make changes to their membership. This information is clearly stated on the order page of our website. The products are also shipped with information reiterating the terms and benefits of membership.

Per the terms of the offer, on April 5, 2013 your second Sheer CoverÂï® shipment, a 120-day replenishment supply, was sent for a total of $139.29 to be billed in four installments over four 28-day billing cycles.
The first payment of $49.44 (included $7.99 s&h + $11.50 CA state sales tax) was charged at the time of shipping.

On April 12, 2013 we received your request to cancel your Sheer CoverÂï® account. However, orders that are shipped prior to cancelation continue to bill until paid in full or are returned for credit.
Therefore, second payment of $29.95 was charged as scheduled on May 3, 2013, leaving a balance of $59.90 (2 payments of $29.95 each).

On May 8, 2013 we issued a $7.99 credit for the shipping & handling charge which reduced your balance to $51.91. On August 2, 2013 your financial institution reversed one charge of $29.95. While this chargeback issued a refund in your favor, it restored that amount due and payable to Sheer CoverÂï®. That $29.95 charge reversal added to the $51.91 balance increased your amount owed to $81.86 for which you are being invoiced.

In an effort to resolve this matter, I have issued a refund of $41.45 and cleared the balance on account. This amount reflects the $49.44 first payment on your second Sheer CoverÂï® shipment less the $7.99 (s&h) which was credited on May 8, 2013. Please allow a minimum of 3-5 business days for this $41.45 refund to process back to the VISA card on account.

Your Sheer CoverÂï® account is now closed with all applicable refunds issued and no further balance owed. Nothing further will be shipped or billed.

Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

08/15/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Guthy Renker sent me their ProActiv product which I never ordered. They not only sent me something I didn't order, but they sent it to me at an incorrect address. In April of this year, I phoned multiple times, I wrote them a letter, and our postal worker notated one of the (incorrect) billings trying to get them to stop. It has been 3 months and I've assumed that they corrected their mistakes.But today I received a letter from a debt collection agency, SKO Brenner American, looking to collect $87.79 on behalf of Guthy Renker for ProActive. I do not owe this money, and am extremely angry at all the wasted time and effort on my part with their "customer service".
Product_Or_Service: None

Desired Settlement
Fix my credit report.Stop all product shipment & BillingStop debt collection by SKO Brenner American

Business Response
Ms. ***** ** *******
*** ******* ***
*** ******** ** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 08/05/13

Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: N/A
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. *******,

Thank you for contacting GuthyRenker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

Unfortunately, we are unable to locate the Proactiv'(r) account in your name with the limited information you provided, either by your address or email. In order for us to review your concerns we will need the 9-digit Proactiv'(r) account number, as well as the name and full address where the shipments were sent. Your account number would be located on the most recent invoice you received from SKO Brenner American, a collections agency.

Once you locate this information, you may forward it to the Los Angeles (CA) Better Business Bureau in the form of a Rebuttal to your complaint filed on July 27, 2013. Once we receive this information, we will take immediate action to remove the $87.79 balance in question from collections. Thank you for your understanding in this matter.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Additional Information per Guthy Renker's Request:

ProActiv account number: XX-XXX-XXXXXXXXX

SKO Brenner American Cli# XXXXXXXXX



Final Business Response
Ms. ***** ** *******
*** ******* ***
*** ******** ** XXXXX-XXXX


Date: 08/13/13

Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. *******,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond and thank you for providing your Proactiv'(r) account number (XXX-XXX-XXX).
Our records show that an initial order was placed this past February 27, 2013 for our Proactiv'(r) introductory 30-day supply. This initial order was sent on February 28, 2013 for a total of $19.95 for which payment was never received.

Per the terms of our Activ'(r) member auto-ship program, on March 28, 2013 a second Proactiv'(r) shipment, a 90-day replenishment supply, was sent for a total of $67.84 (included $7.99 s&h) for which payment was never received.

Our records concur with your statement that both shipments were sent to "an incorrect address": *** ******* **** *** ******** ** XXXXX. However, this is the address on file which was entered into our database when the initial order was placed this past February. Because payment for both shipments ($87.79) was never received, several invoices were sent to the 751 Webford Ave address stating the balance due and payable to Proactiv'(r).

On June 18, 2013 this Proactiv'(r) account was closed and the $87.79 balance was referred to SKO Brenner American, a collections agency. In an effort to fully resolve this matter, SKO Brenner American has verified that your account balance of $87.79 has been cleared and removed from any further collection activity. Please consider any invoices received after the date of this correspondence as having crossed in the mail.

This Proactiv'(r) account, opened in your name, is now closed with no further balance owed. Nothing further will be shipped or billed.


Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

04/14/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Here is the letter I sent them:*********WEN PRODUCTSXXXXX ********************************** XXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXXDATE: 3/23/13 RE: XXXXXXXXXTo Whom it may Concern:I first ordered your product on 2/14/13. When placing the order I SPECIFICALLY said to the girl this is a ONE time order and stopped the order because she said monthly and then she said no it **** be a one time only purchase. Friday 3/22 your products arrived at my home and a charge of $38.94 was made to my AMEX 3/18/13 ****. I NEVER AUTHORIZED THIS and SPECIFICALLY STATED I would obtain an attorney should this happen. I am REPORTING YOU to the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU as this is unethical and basically STEALING!!!Even if I had liked your product I would NEVER purchase it for the UNETHICAL way you sell it and the LIBERTY you took on sending something NOT ORDERED and CHARGING MY ACCOUNT. Now I have received an email stating I owe you $59.90?? I owe nothing my card was charged for the $29.95 purchase on 2/14 and you owe me a credit for the UNAUTHORIZED charge $38.84 on 3/18!!!So VERY UNETHICAL AND YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED!!Again reporting to BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU and **** convey my experience. TAKE ME OFF YOUR EMAIL LIST AND MAILING LIST IMMEDIATELY! And AMEX has a DISPUTE as well $38.94
Sincerely
******** ****
**************************** XXXXX
Product_Or_Service: Hair Products
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I believe people need to be made aware of their sales process and they should be listed for their UNETHICAL, basically stealing process which is NOT what they ADVERTISE AT ALL!! Need to be stopped it is stealing and FALSE ADVERTISING. I am working out my own credit to my AMEX and hoping they do not affect my credit in any way! As again SPECIFICALLY NEVER ordered and they took the liberty of charging my AMEX THAT IS STEALING

Business Response
Ms. ******** ****
************************** XXXXX-XXXX

Date: 04/02/13

Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. ****,

Thank you for contacting GuthyRenker through the Better Business Bureau. We received your inquiry and sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We take these complaints very seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience.

We make every effort to be forthcoming regarding our promotions and offers for WENÂï® Healthy Hair Care System via the website, TV infomercials, inbound sales phone line, print materials, product packaging and billing. By accepting the promotional price of $29.95 (includes free shipping) every WENÂï® customer is enrolled in our automatic replenishment program. We sincerely regret that you were not provided the correct information with regard to this at the point of purchasing your initial order. This matter **** be reviewed and used to improve our service going forward.

Our records indicate that on March 15, 2013, your second WENÂï® shipment (a 90-Day supply) was mailed for a total of $98.84 to be billed in three installments over three consecutive billing cycles. The first payment of $38.94 (included $8.99 s&h) was charged at the time of shipping. This left a balance $59.90 due on account.

In an effort to resolve this matter, on March 22, 2013, a refund of $29.95 was issued and the $59.90 balance was cleared. On March 27, 2013, an additional refund was issued in the amount of $8.99 (s&h), thus fully refunding you for your second shipment. Please allow 3-5 business days from date of issue for these credits to post. There is no need to return this shipment; please keep it with our compliments.

Your WENÂï® account is closed with no balance owed. Nothing further **** be shipped or billed.

Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I SPECIFICALLY SPECIFIED TO THE SALESPERSON that I would ONLY PURCHASE ONE TIME!!! If it is stated in your ADS it is NOT AT ALL CLEAR to a CONSUMER!!! This companies sales tactics are deliberate!!! AGAIN I STATED TO THE SALES PERSON SHOULD I RE I WANTED TO TRY ONE TIME, SHOULD I RECEIVE ADDITIONAL PRODUCTS I WOULD CALL AN ATTORNEY!HOW MUCH CLEARER COULD I HAVE SPECIFIED TO YOUR SALESPERSON????? I experienced your same sales tactics with a coffee company and I feel you need to list my complaint on the BBB site as I am CONFIDENT other consumers have experienced it is basically stealing and harassing a consumer in an underhanded manner!!! You can say above that it is stated but it is NOT NOT CLEAR at all ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU STATE TO YOUR SALESPERSON THAT I ONLY AM PURCHASING ONE TIME!!! I do not ACCEPT your response as I an CONFIDENT YOU ARE WELL AWARE THAT THE CONSUMER IS NOT NOT NOT AWARE OF YOUR MONTHLY PROCESS/sales AGAIN UNETHICAL and feel it should be noted on the BBB for all to be aware of the slimy sales process with your misleading advertising and sales people. ALL NEED TO BE AWARE!!!

Final Business Response
ID XXXXXXXXXA

Ms. ******** ****
************************** XXXXX-XXXX

Date: 04/10/13

Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
NCSS Account Number: XXX-XXX-XXX
GR File Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Dear Ms. ****,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Your order call has been reviewed, and we sincerely apologize that you received unprofessional service from a WENÂï® representative. The terms of our offer were stated clearly during your phone order; and you expressed that you did not wish to place an order, as you have stated. The agent with whom you spoke then stated that you would be shipped a one-time order at our member price of $29.95.

Thank you for your input. The representative with whom you placed your order has been addressed regarding this matter, and this **** be used to improve our service going forward.

In an effort to fully resolve this matter and as a compensatory gesture, I have issued an additional refund of $29.95 for your initial shipment. You have now been refunded all monies paid to WENÂï®. Please allow 3-5 business days for this additional credit to post.

Your WENÂï® account is closed. Nothing further **** be shipped or billed.

Sincerely,

********* ****
Manager of Consumer Affairs

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Marketing Consultants, Television Home Shopping, General Merchandise - Retail

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/1988
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Christine Dunn (Manager of Consumer Affairs)
Number of Employees

425

Business Category

Marketing Consultants, Television Home Shopping, General Merchandise - Retail


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Guthy-Renker Corporation has received 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Guthy-Renker Corporation

3340 Ocean Park Blvd

Santa Monica, CA 90405-3204

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Guthy-Renker Corporation is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 651-6607
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Marketing Consultants

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.