BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Car Cash Loans

(310) 559-2274View Additional Phone Numbers1919 South La Cienega Blvd., Los AngelesCA 90034-1601http://www.carcashauto.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Car Cash Loans is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Car Cash Loans' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Car Cash Loans

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refusal to finish service
Used them for a car loan. They repo the car for non insurance which I had and them when I called to get pay off of loan they refused to give it to me. Leaving my three children stuck in California with no way to get back to Oregon

Desired Settlement
I just want the pay off and pain and suffering for kids having to stay on California and miss work and school n

Business Response
Car Cash Loans is following the exact terms of the contract that Ms. **** signed. When she borrowed money from Car Cash, we went over the loan agreement with her to make sure she understood that she must at all times maintain full coverage insurance. She was told that if the policy is cancelled for any reason, the vehicle would be repossessed, and that she must keep us informed at all times. The contract states "If your insurance is cancelled or lapses for any reason, we will repossess the vehicle immediately, without notice, and you will be responsible for all repossession charges."

Now, as a policy, Car Cash resorts to repossession as the very last effort to protect our interest. In this case, we received a notice of cancellation from Ms. ****'s insurance company, GEICO, on 4/17/14, effective 4/15/14. We placed a call to Ms. **** two minutes later, and then several times each day, for a total of THIRTEEN (13) CALLS. Ms. **** chose not to answer the phone, and not to return a single message (and a message was left each time, explaining the urgency of the matter). On 4/22/14, we called GIECO directly, and received confirmation from them that the policy was cancelled. We continued to call Ms. **** several times each day, until finally, after more than a week of attempts, we put the vehicle out for repossession. This shows that Car Cash went above and beyond the call of duty to try to work this out before resorting to repossession.

Ms. **** must be held to honor her commitments. She failed to maintain insurance, and then had the discourtesy to refuse to return any of 13 calls. Now, Car Cash has incurred the cost of a third party repossession company, and Ms. **** is required to pay the exact out of pocket cost of this as set forth in the contract.

As everyone knows, when insurance lapses, a lender is at risk of the loss of its entire loan if the vehicle is damaged or totaled in an uncovered, uninsured loss. In fact, Car Cash has had to write off many loans in these exact circumstances where insurance cancels, and we are unable to repossess the vehicle before the borrower destroys it. Ms. **** had only two obligations: make her payments on time, and keep her insurance effective. She failed to comply with this, and must now suffer the consequences, unfortunately. It is only fair for her to bear the burden of her failure.

11/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When I purchased my car in the year of 2008, My car was paid off with the four years. Due to my financial challenges. I refinanced my car by getting a loan title from Car Cash Loan. When the loan was establish on *** 10, 2013 for the amount of 2,600.00 my monthly payment are $217 monthly. That day my car was never the same because Car Cash loan install a tracking devise which caused my car main auto theft system to go bad, three batteries, and eight relay switch because the tracking devise cause my car brain on my car to go out and drained two battery to no life. I had to pay for labor and the auto mechanic to resolve the problem. When I spoke to several Pontiac mechanic dealership. They informed me that the tracking devise destroyed my fuse battery, relay switch. This situation has caused me a lot of money and now the company is threaten me to pay for October, November payment or they will take my car. I want to get compensated because I lost money, time from the doctor, my high blood pressure has gone up high to 160 over 110. My car has been down since August of 2013 and was just fix on October 09,2013. I shouldn't have to pay for August, September, October, November I was out of money due to Car Cash Loan negligent. I am asking for compensation. I had to pay people to take me around I am disable and can't get on the bus. I want to be reimburse for that as well. I am very upset and this situation has cause health conditions to turn worse. Don't have money to pay for my medical expense. I am stressed and want some justice. I have mention this to Car Cash Corporate office and their local office and my problem was ignored. I was abandon as a client. No one took the time out to offer me any compensation other than threaten me to take my car.
Product_Or_Service: CAR CASH LOAN
Account_Number: XXX-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
My compensation I want to be compensated for $1,000.00 or five month of free and clear payment. Late fees waived or will take to court to get a free and clear debt. My health has turned worse behind this matter. I want justice NOW !

Business Response
We do feel that it is unfortunate that Ms. ****** ****** has so many problems with her vehicle. We strongly disagree with Ms. ****** when she mentioned that we have abandoned her as a customer. On August 20th we received a call from this customer and she stated that her vehicle would not start and we sent out our mechanic to her home on the same day, he met with her mechanic and they both agree that the GPS device was not the issue, we did this for our customer even though it is clearly stated in our contract that we are not responsible for her mechanical issues, which are the exact words below...



You hereby agree not to hold Car Cash Loans, its employees, agents, assigns, representatives or affiliates, or any other lien holder to whom your contract may be assigned, liable for any loss, damages, liability or injury sustained or incurred due to the installation of the device, any malfunction of the device, or the operation of the device, and you hereby hold each of them harmless from and indemnify them against any loss, damages, liability or cause of action arising from or related to the installation, operation or removal of the device from the vehicle.



Ms. ****** has stated that she has taken the car to the Pontiac Dealer and we have requested an invoice or documents from the dealer which she has yet to provide. We will honor the terms of our contract, and we expect the customer to do the same.

01/26/2015Problems with Product / Service
11/20/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/02/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Loans - Small Business, Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Additional Information

top
Business started: 05/20/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Loans - Small Business, Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Alternate Business Names
Palisades Capital, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Car Cash Loans

1919 South La Cienega Blvd.

Los Angeles, CA 90034-1601

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1919 South La Cienega Blvd. 

    Los Angeles, CA 90034-1601(310) 559-2274
    (310) 557-2274

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Car Cash Loans is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (310) 557-2274
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Loans - Small Business

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.