BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

AutoLoanSolutions.com

(888) 269-2777909 N Sepulveda Blvd, El SegundoCA 90245-2724http://www.autoloansolutions.com! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

AutoLoanSolutions.com is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company is not an Accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau. This company has failed to discontinue use of our Federally Registered Trademark when demands have been made to do so. Misrepresentation of BBB accreditation constitutes false and deceptive advertising as well as trademark infringement.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered AutoLoanSolutions.com's rating include:

  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AutoLoanSolutions.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Numerous contacts by e-mail, phone and Web Chat (from autoloansolutions.com) have not provided information on requested loan.
Correspondence started on October 9, 2014 and at that time, I was transferred from ************** a sales/finance Representative to a ************ (October 17, 2014). From there on, I have spoken with **** on the phone a few times, first to indicate that a loan could be obtained with a down payment, then subsequently to nail down how much and availability of both the loan and the type of vehicle.
I had e-mailed a copy of my payroll statement and alerted my payroll department that someone was going to be calling to inquire about my employment status, etc.
I have numerous e-mail messages asking for this information and I either get that **** is working on it, or he will be giving me a phone call in 15 minutes, or other time frame ... that call is never initiated.
I have called and left messages for both **** as well as his associates, to be given a call back.
I went onto their website (autoloansolutions.com) and used their chat feature to ask for assistance in getting a return call.
I have also requested in e-mail that if **** is too busy, to please transfer to another agent.
I received a text from autoloansolutions asking me to inquire about their X-Mas specials. I felt that it was adding insult to injury as I can't get **** to either return my calls or transfer me to another agent.
I have e-mailed him yesterday (December 18, 2014) and let him know that I had exhausted all avenues and that I was going to be putting in a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement
I would like a definitive answer on the loan request from anyone of their agents.

Business Response
Mr. ******* has mistakenly identified www.autoloansolutions.com, an Internet Brands, Inc. property, as the website he contacted regarding his reported loan request. Since Mr. ******* lives in Canada, he contacted www.autoloansolutions.ca, an entirely different website that is NOT owned or operated by Internet Brands, Inc, which therefore has no information related Mr. *******'s complaint.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I will have to open a complaint on the Canadian version of this website (www.autoloansolutions.ca)
My apologies to the US firm.
thanks
***

Industry Comparison| Chart

Loans - Small Business, Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Additional Information

top
Business started: 11/28/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Loans - Small Business, Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Alternate Business Names
Auto Loan Solutions

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AutoLoanSolutions.com

909 N Sepulveda Blvd

El Segundo, CA 90245-2724

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 909 N Sepulveda Blvd 

    El Segundo, CA 90245-2724

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AutoLoanSolutions.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Loans - Small Business

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

This company is not an Accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau. This company has failed to discontinue use of our Federally Registered Trademark when demands have been made to do so. Misrepresentation of BBB accreditation constitutes false and deceptive advertising as well as trademark infringement.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.